The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Foxy Crocodile Bush Retreat | TravelGround
+95

Foxy Crocodile Bush Retreat

21 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 21 reviews for Foxy Crocodile Bush Retreat
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Peetra V - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Peetra V
With spouse/partner

Fantastiese verblyf wat alle verwagtinge oortref het!

Gail en Mark het dit vervolmaak! Ons het heerlik uitgerus in die bos met die mooiste uitsig op Kruger Nasionale Park! Het baie wild gesien, heerlik afgekoel in ons eie swembadjie, heerlik gekuier op die stoepe, heerlik gebraai in ons eie boma. As die hitte te veel was het ons heerlik ontspan in die gerieflike eenheid met lugversorging! Alles was daar wat jy benodig. Buitestort was heerlik! Ons was doen met die heerlikste Kersete! Gail en Mark is wonderlike mense en het uit hul pad gegaan om ons verblyf so gerieflik moontlik te maak. Eenheid was elke dag skoongemaak deur vriendelike personnel! Sal vir seker weer gaan.

Foxy Crocodile Bush Retreat's response

Thank you so much Peetra.
We were so privileged to have you as a guest.
Thank you for your kindness.
We are thrilled that you will be back.
Best, Mark and Gail

Foxy Crocodile Bush Retreat
Sander B - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sander B
With spouse/partner

Great stay, very kind hosts and nice location (close too Kruger).

Mark and Gail provided and helped us in everything we needed for a great honeymoon stay near Kruger. We've stayed with them for a week and had the luxury to stay in all 3 cottages, all having their own charm. The Bush Retreat Standard Cottage is the most private, with a small pool where the animals visit, with a nice couch outside which we used all the time; for all the naps. It has a outside kitchen and a spot to braai, where Mark will come every night to put on the fire. It's the smallest cottage of the three, but because of that, very cosy. The Crocodile Luxury Apartment has a nice bath which we gladly used, and an inside and outside shower. This cottage is the biggest, the same goes for outside and as an extra this cottage has a hammock next to the pool. From the patio you can see a nice stream which Mark made himself. The Foxy Luxury Apartment also has a big bath and a shower inside and outside. It has a cosy patio with white curtains to block the sun in the afternoon and give you some extra privacy. It has a very nice coffee machine, which we bought at home after (Nespresso). The inside and outside kitchen are filled with all the necessary cooking utensils. We loved the king-size bed and slept like roses. Mark helped us to book a guided tour in Kruger by ex-ranger Jan, good first experience in the Kruger Park. Mark and Gail were very kind and told us all the things we needed to know. They are very helpful and fully focused on making your stay as comfortable as possible. It was possible to borrow 2 bikes to cycle around Marloth Park and Mark and Gail gave us a very good recommendation to eat (Amazing River View). At the end of our stay Mark was transforming the cold outside pools to heated water pools. Mark is always busy improving the Foxy Crocodile Bush Retreat and is doing, as far as we could see, a good job at it! We definitely recommend other people to book a stay with these incredibly kind people. Mark and Gail, thank you for a great South African experience. We enjoyed everything about our stay. The luxury, the cottage, the animals, the late night conversations and hopefully we will be back to enjoy this all again!

Foxy Crocodile Bush Retreat's response

Thank you so much Sander for your wonderful and detailed review.

We hugely appreciate it. Thank you for being such fantastic guests. It was an honor and joy hosting you for your special occasion.

It was so wonderful to see you enjoying your bush experience.

We hope to have you return in the future.

Best wishes,

Mark and Gail

Foxy Crocodile Bush Retreat
Nardus C - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nardus C
With spouse/partner

Perfect.

It is one of the best place that we have been to. Gail and Mark makes such an effort and ensure you have everything just the way you want it. Will visit again anytime.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Perfek.

Dis een van die beste plekke waar ons nog was. Gail en Mark doen soveel moeite om seker te maak dat alles is net soos jy dit wil hê. Sal enige tyd weer gaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Foxy Crocodile Bush Retreat's response

Dear Nardus,

Thank you so much for your kind and generous review. It was such a joy hosting you both.

We hope that you will visit again.

Best wishes,
Mark and Gail

Foxy Crocodile Bush Retreat
Pc H - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Pc H
Family with young children

Relaxation at its best.

Thank you Mark and Gail the weekend was absolutely great!

Liesl P - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Liesl P
With spouse/partner

Excellent!

Nice and quiet and private, really enjoyed it.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Puik!

Baie lekker stil en privaat, het dit baie geniet.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Penelope V - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Penelope V
On business

Een van die beste verblyf-opsies in Marloth.

Eenhede is netjies en smaakvol. Gasheer en -vrou was baie vriendelik en ons met versnapperinge verwelkom. Dankie Mark en Gail. Hierdie sal definitief ons eerste opsie wees in Marloth wanneer ons die omgewing weer besoek.

Aj G - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Aj G
With spouse/partner

Enjoyable break.

Mark and Gail as hosts were very accommodating, the unit is very spacious and well equipped. They were on hand to greet us despite arriving earlier than we said we would as well as greeting us on departure. It has a two plate cooker, microwave and standard sized fridge freezer. The bath is huge and the indoor and outdoor showers were awesome. The king size bed was also a win. There is a Nespresso machine there so take some capsules with.

Foxy Crocodile Bush Retreat's response

Thank you for your lovely review Aj.

Foxy Crocodile Bush Retreat
Adriaan S - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adriaan S
With spouse/partner

Excellent.

Had a good time. They make you feel at home and the place is beautiful. Clean, neat. Would definitely go there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekend.

Baie lekker gekuier, mens laat tuis voel, baie mooi plek. Dis skoon en netjies, definitief weer bespreek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Foxy Crocodile Bush Retreat's response

Dear Adriaan,

Thank you for your lovely review and for being such wonderful guests. We are so grateful and pleased that you will be visiting again.

Best wishes,
Mark and Gail

Foxy Crocodile Bush Retreat
Johan V - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan V
With spouse/partner

Foxy Crocodile Bush Retreat is die beste plek vir 'n wegbreek.

Waarde vir geld! Mark en Gail laat mens tuis voel vandat jy daar stop tot die dag wat jy weer ry. Ons gaan vir seker weer daar 'n draai maak!

Foxy Crocodile Bush Retreat's response

Thank you so much for your generous review and for being such awesome guests, Johan. It was fantastic having you both stay and we are thrilled to see that you will be visiting again.

Foxy Crocodile Bush Retreat
Nols M - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nols M
With spouse/partner

Was uitstekend, niks fout met die verblyf, sal dit aanbeveel vir familie en vriende.

Gai en Mark laat mens sommer dadelik tuis voel.

Foxy Crocodile Bush Retreat's response

Thank you Nols for your great review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you stay in our piece of paradise again. Thank you for being such wonderful guests.

Foxy Crocodile Bush Retreat
Trevor B - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Trevor B
With spouse/partner

Awesome venue, people and very relaxing.

Words cannot explain. The proof of the pudding is in the eating. Please go and see for yourself.

Foxy Crocodile Bush Retreat's response

Dear Trevor,

Thank you for your delicious, I and divine review. It was such a "treat" to host you and Ursula.

Foxy Crocodile Bush Retreat
Louis S - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louis S
With spouse/partner

Aangenaam verras met die kwaliteit verblyf.

Alles en nog meer wat jy nodig het in die bos. Heerlike verblyf met die nodige styl. Perfek geleë vir oggend of laat middag stappies. Regte plek as jy wil ontspan. Sal dit aanbeveel vir enige iemand.

Foxy Crocodile Bush Retreat's response

Thank you Louis for your lovely review.
It was such a pleasure hosting you, we so hope to have you visit again.

Foxy Crocodile Bush Retreat
Johann B - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johann B
With spouse/partner

Unbelievable owners who really go out of their way to give you the best time.

Was so nice to meet the people at arrival and we felt at home immediately.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ongelooflike eienaars wat regtig uit hulle pad gaan om vir jou die beste tyd te bied.

Aankoms was so lekker om die mense te ontmoet en ons het dadelik tuis gevoel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Foxy Crocodile Bush Retreat's response

Thank you so much for your kind review, Johann. It was such a pleasure hosting you and your partner. Thank you for being such divine guests.

Best wishes,
Gail

Foxy Crocodile Bush Retreat
Sonja G - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sonja G
Family with teenagers

Excellent apartments.

Beautiful place, very neat and clean with really helpful and kind owners. Mark and Gail go out of their way to make your stay pleasant.

Foxy Crocodile Bush Retreat's response

Dear Sonja,

Thank you for your lovely review. Having awesome guests like you all made it so easy to go out of our way.

Best regards,
Gail

Foxy Crocodile Bush Retreat
Alwyn P - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alwyn P
With spouse/partner

Heerlike rustige bosveldvakansie tussen die diere en natuur, in 'n baie lang tyd gehad.

Mark en Gail is 2 aangename mense en het uit hulle pad gegaan om my verblyf vir my 40ste huweliksherdenking so aangenaam as moontlik te maak. Hulle gasvryheid is uitstekend.

Foxy Crocodile Bush Retreat's response

Thank you, Alwyn for the lovely review and for being wonderful guests. We were so honoured to have you celebrate your 40th anniversary at our retreat. Best, Mark and Gail.

Foxy Crocodile Bush Retreat
Nicolien E - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicolien E
With spouse/partner

Dit was 'n baie aangename verblyf! Beveel dit vir seker aan! Sal weer daar gaan oorbly.

Lekker bederf en mooi na gekyk! Is baie vriendelik ontvang en baie welkom laat voel. Wat 'n aangename plek om te gaan onstpan! Diere wat reg op die stoep kom groet terwyl 'n mens 'n oggend koffie geniet. Wat meer kan 'n mens vra? Dankie, julle was stunning!

Foxy Crocodile Bush Retreat's response

Thank you Nicolien for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for being great guests. We hope to have you visit again.

Best,
Gail and Mark

Foxy Crocodile Bush Retreat
Johnny M - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johnny M
With spouse/partner

Perfect getaway in the bush. Very romantic.

We were on our 30th honeymoon. Mark and Gail made it very special for us. Their place is next to the Crocodile Rive, value for money. Lots of game day and night. The open-plan house has everything you need. You just have to provide your own drinks and food. The snacks you get on arrival is wonderful. We definitely recommend them for a romantic getaway and if you need some rest.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Perfekte wegbreek in die bos. Baie Romanties.

Ons was op ons 30ste wittebrood gewees. Mark en Gail het dit baie spesiaal gemaak vir ons. Hul plek is lans die Krokodilrivier geleë, waarde vir jou geld. Daar is baie wild dag en nag. Die oopplan-huise het als wat jy nodig het. Jy moet net kos en drinkgoed wat. Die drankie en snacks wat jy kry met jou aankoms is asemrowend. Ons sal hul vir seker aanbeveel vir 'n romantiese wegbreek en om te rus.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Foxy Crocodile Bush Retreat's response

Thank you Johnny for the lovely review. We were so pleased that you enjoyed your 30th anniversary at our retreat. Thank you for being such lovely guests.

Foxy Crocodile Bush Retreat
Hans S - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hans S
With spouse/partner

Cosy, romantic and quiet.

We felt special and very welcome and enjoyed the small personal touch of a welcome drink, snacks and bottle of wine. We loved the interior and exterior features of the retreat.

Foxy Crocodile Bush Retreat's response

Sumarie & Thys
Was great to have the African adventurers with us,
Thank you for the wonderful and creative note you left us on the door (Its still there)
Have blast on your next adventure and we hope to see you soon
All the best
Mark & Gail

Foxy Crocodile Bush Retreat
Dolf P - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Dolf P
With spouse/partner

Will visit them again! Very nice.

Warm welcoming, neat and clean accommodation. Can recommend to anyone for a peaceful, relaxing weekend.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Sal weer oorbly! Baie lekker.

Warm ontvangs, woning baie netjies en skoon. Word aanbeveel vir rustige naweek ontspanning.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Foxy Crocodile Bush Retreat's response

Thank you, Dolf. We are glad you got to relax and hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Foxy Crocodile Bush Retreat
Melanie K - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Melanie K
With spouse/partner

Best vacation so far!

Best service, best view, definitely the most amazing holiday so far with my love. Private swimming pool and fire place. Will definitely suggest this vacation home to anyone!

Foxy Crocodile Bush Retreat's response

Thank you Melanie.
We so enjoyed your company and we can't wait for you both to visit again - hopefully very soon.

Foxy Crocodile Bush Retreat
Martin D - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Martin D
With spouse/partner

Perfect romantic getaway in the bush!

We were on our honeymoon and Mark and Gail made it very special for us. Attention was paid to small details and they went the extra mile to make our stay unforgettable. We could braai for ourselves and the friendly workers would clean up afterwards so that we could just enjoy our time. Perfectly located next to the Crocodile River and great value for money! Game are around the house day and night. The small swimming pool for the hot days, a nice veranda, big bed, big bath, inside and outside shower, open plan house, lots of plugs and other facilities that makes everything worth the effort. Mark has traveled a lot and knows what one needs and which luxuries bring a smile to your face. Would definitely want to stay here again!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Perfekte romantiese wegbreek in die bos!

Ons was op ons wittebrood gewees en Mark en Gail het dit baie spesiaal vir ons gemaak. Klein details waar hulle die ekstra myl geloop het om dit vir ons 'n onvergeetlike ondervinding te maak. Ons kon braai en vir onsself lekker kos maak en die vriendelike werkers het vir ons skoon gemaak sodat ons die vakansie meer kan geniet. Perfek geleë langs die Krokodilrivier en baie goeie waarde vir geld! Daar is wild dag en nag om die huis. Klein swembad vir die warm dae, lekker stoep, groot bed, groot bad, binne- en buite-stort, oopplan-huis, baie plugs en klomp ander goed wat dit die moeite werd maak. Mark het al baie getravel en weet wat mens nodig het en watse luukshede bring net daai ekstra glimlag. Sal vir seker weer wil gaan besoek!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Foxy Crocodile Bush Retreat's response

Thank you both so much for being such wonderful guests. What a lovely couple you make. We look forward to your next visit to Foxy Crocodile Bush Retreat and wish you tons of joy in your new chapter.

Foxy Crocodile Bush Retreat
was R1 995
From R1 796
per night (sleeps 2)
was R1 995
From R1 796
per night (sleeps 2)
was R1 995
From R1 796
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 10 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 4401 Seekoei Road, Marloth Park, 1320, Mpumalanga
  • No children under 18
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAb70db4bc4ccc43b297090e48520a8db6aba53aac72b33b772515ac3116c2d4ddea2ee8bc6df6d17e870617b2a7ec27be46b2?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R1 995, now From R1 796  per night (sleeps 2) 21 5 1 5 4401 Seekoei Road Marloth Park 1320 Mpumalanga 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -25.358901 31.809839
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!