The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Fraaigelegen Farm | TravelGround
+54

Fraaigelegen Farm

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 39 reviews for Fraaigelegen Farm
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Trevor W - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Trevor W
With spouse/partner

Relaxing stay.

Awesome view of the mountains and olive groves, very quiet and peaceful surroundings, good hosts and very clean and comfortable accommodation.

Fraaigelegen Farm's response

Dear Trevor, thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback. It was a pleasure to host you both. We are really glad to hear that you all managed to rest, retreat and rejuvenate. Stay safe and healthy and looking forward to seeing you again. Warm regards from Fraaigelegen Farm.

Fraaigelegen Farm
Desiree P - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Desiree P
With spouse/partner

A lovely stay.

Beautiful setting. Friendly hosts. Lovely cottage.

Fraaigelegen Farm's response

Thank you Desiree for choosing to stay with us. It was a pleasure to host you all.

Would be lovely to see you all again. Warm regards, Venishree and Juergen.

Fraaigelegen Farm
Desiree R - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Desiree R
With spouse/partner

Relaxing, peaceful and beautiful views.

Really relaxing, catch up with reading, listening to favourite music and just admiring the beautiful views. The ideal place for it.

Fraaigelegen Farm's response

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. So pleased to hear that you managed to relax, retreat, and rejuvenate! We look forward to seeing you again. Sending warm regards, the Fraaigelegen Farm Team.

Fraaigelegen Farm
Willette B - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Willette B
With spouse/partner

Baie rustig en mooi natuurskoon.

Baie mooi en skoon. Baie mooi met die berge.

Fraaigelegen Farm's response

Thank you Willette. We are really glad to hear that you all managed to rest, retreat and rejuvenate. There is something magical about the mountains and area we are in. We would love to see you all again. Stay safe and healthy. Warm regards, Venishree and Juergen.

Fraaigelegen Farm
Ophelia H - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ophelia H
With friends

Exactly what was needed,

Beautiful setting, great customer service with a warm welcome and good bye. Highly recommend this spot and we will for sure be back.

Fraaigelegen Farm's response

Dear Ophelia, thank you so much for your feedback. It was a pleasure to host you. Looking forward to your next visit, so that we can do the olive oil tasting. Sending warm regards, Venishree and Juergen.

Fraaigelegen Farm
Suzette N - Jul 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Suzette N
With friends

It was lovely. Had a good time in front of the fireplace and enjoyed the area.

House was clean and neat and kitchen was well equipped.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was heerlik. Lekker voor kaggel gekuier en omgewing geniet.

Huisie was skoon en netjies en kombuis goed toegerus.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Fraaigelegen Farm's response

Dear Suzette, it was a pleasure to host you ladies! Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review. Your feedback is most appreciated. Sending warm regards, Venishree and Juergen.

Fraaigelegen Farm
Jonathan V - Jul 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jonathan V
With spouse/partner

Great stay! Very friendly hosts, would recommend to anyone looking for some rest.

Try the olive oil, great quality.

Fraaigelegen Farm's response

Dear Jonathan, thank you so much for your feedback. We are really glad to hear that you all managed to rest, retreat and rejuvenate. There is something magical about the farm and we love hearing from our guests, that they also feel this way. We would love to see you all again. Stay safe and healthy.

Fraaigelegen Farm
Fanie S - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Fanie S
With friends

Rus en ontspan in asemrowende omgewing.

Die eienaars het ons baie welkom laat voel. Venishree en Juergen het ons hartlik ontvang en laat tuis voel. Die kothuis is geleë in 'n pragtige omgewing. Berge, wingerde, olyfboorde met baie plek om te stap en verken. Wonderlike voëllewe en 'n absolute lus vir die oog en siel. Die kothuis is basies en toegerus soos beskryf. Alles in werkende en goeie toestand. Heerlike linne en matrasse maak die nagrus verfrissend. Wolsely en Tulbagh is naby met wonderlike plekke om te besoek indien jy sou verkies. Ons het heerlik gekuier.

Fraaigelegen Farm's response

Dear Fanie, Thank you kindly for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was really nice to meet you. Glad to hear that you enjoyed everything this beautiful valley has to offer. It was especially lovely of you to share all the amazing photos that you took of the birdlife on the farm . We look forward to seeing you again. Sending warm regards from Tulbagh, Venishree and Juergen.

Fraaigelegen Farm
Elda K - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elda K
With spouse/partner

Fantasties, rustig, pragtige plaas en vriendelike eienaars.

Die eienaars is vreeslik vriendelik en behulpsaam en die plaas is pragtig. Die huisies is netjies en baie goed toegerus.

Fraaigelegen Farm's response

Dear Elde, it was a pleasure and we hope you enjoyed your getaway and managed to rest and rejuvenate. We would love to host you again. Take care and stay safe, sending warm regards, Venishree and Juergen

Fraaigelegen Farm
Hester D - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Hester D
With spouse/partner

Good location, cosy and comfortable.

Both doors and the outside braai can do with some repairs.

Fraaigelegen Farm's response

Thank you Hester for choosing to stay with us. Thank you also for your constructive feedback. We are already progressing with our renovations. We look forward to seeing you both again. Sending warm regards, Venishree and Juergen.

Fraaigelegen Farm
Bridget J - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bridget J
With spouse/partner

Amazing hospitality, peaceful and tranquil.

Just what we needed for a proper breakaway. So quiet and peaceful, 10 minutes drive to Tulbagh centre. Will definitely return in winter to explore some more. The hospitality from Venishree and Juergen was top class, all information we needed was provided and they were always available when we needed to ask anything, but had all the privacy we needed too. Loved the fact we could have our dog there too! Cottage neat and tidy and had everything you would need. Beautiful walking through the olive trees and vineyards which were ready to harvest too. Could not recommend this place highly enough! Will return soon again.

Fraaigelegen Farm's response

Thank you, Bridget and family. Was such a pleasure to meet you and thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We are so glad that you all managed to relax and rejuvenate on the farm, together with your fur baby. We look forward to seeing you very soon with your family. Sending warm regards from Tulbagh, Venishree and Juergen.

Fraaigelegen Farm
Louvaine G - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Louvaine G
Family with teenagers

Very relaxing, remote farm setting.

The cottage has the basic essentials. Our previous olive/wine farm provided their olive oil for us to sue and a bottle of wine , rusks, a farm bread etc. That just seemed friendlier. The laundry service at Fraaigelegen was fabulous.

Fraaigelegen Farm's response

Dear Louvaine, thank you very much for your feedback. It was a pleasure to host you all. Hope you enjoyed our award winning Adhara Evoo extra virgin olive oil. We leave a lot of goodies as honest items in the cottages and especially during COVID19, we try to minimise contact between staff and guests. You will just have to come back again. Warm regards, Venishree and Juergen

Fraaigelegen Farm
Jacques G - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacques G
With spouse/partner

'n Winderige een uit twee nagte oorbly in 'n pragtige huisie!

Beeldskone omgewing, pragtige plaas en lieflike gashere! Dalk net 'n goeie idee om mense bewus te maak dat die grondpaaie meer geskik is vir bakkies en SUV's.

Fraaigelegen Farm's response

Dear Jacques, greetings from Fraaigelegen Farm. Thank you for taking the time to provide this lovely feedback. It is much appreciated and we are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for the feedback on the gravel roads. Like most wine farms in SA, we are accessible via a gravel road and we try our best to tell our guests about the 3km gravel road from the R46. So far, we have guests from all over the world in large overlanders, caravans, and small rental cars come and stay with us. We encourage guests to drive slowly and carefully and this works well.
We really enjoyed chatting with you both and will definitely visit you in Somerset West!
Looking forward to seeing you again.
Warm regards, Venishree and Juergen

Fraaigelegen Farm
Noelene H - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Noelene H
Family with young children

Tranquility in the countryside.

The setting is beautiful, the Olive Cottage was simple yet functionally furnished, everything was there that we needed. Linen and towels were of top top quality. The stream outside the cottage was a big win for our small son and furry Labrador. Walks on the farm were glorious and even a mountain bike ride was possible. Hosts were very friendly and attentive, communication was excellent. I would highly recommend this farm as it’s far enough away from Cape Town to get away from city bustle yet close enough for a weekend getaway!

Fraaigelegen Farm's response

Thank you Noelene for taking the time to provide feedback. We were delighted to meet you. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the Waverley Hills wines and the pizza. Glad to hear that the furbaby Major enjoyed his time here too. We would love to see you all again. Warm regards from Venishree and Juergen.

Fraaigelegen Farm
Daan M - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Daan M
With spouse/partner

Heerlike stilte in 'n skilderagtige omgewing.

Mooi plek met interessante eienaars - as stilte en oopte jou geval is is hierdie die regte plek.

Fraaigelegen Farm's response

Thank you Daan and family for your kind feedback! It was a pleasure to meet you and to hear about your daughter‘s selfless job as a nurse, especially during these difficult times. It was a pleasure to meet you all!
Warm regards,
Venishree & Juergen

Fraaigelegen Farm
Leon K - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leon K
With spouse/partner

A jewel in the Tulbagh Valley.

Beautiful surroundings. Very well equipped cottage. Peaceful and quiet. Friendly and hospitable hosts, Jurgen and Venishree. Communication pre-arrival and during the stay was tops.

Fraaigelegen Farm's response

Dear Leon and Family,

It was a pleasure to host you all and to meet the bride and the groom. What a great venue to choose for the event, Olive Rock, easily accessible from us.
Thank you for your review and we are so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.
All the very best wishes from Tulbagh.

Fraaigelegen Farm
Deon D - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Deon D
With friends

Olives and wine under the mountain.

See stars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Olywe en wyn onder die berge.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Fraaigelegen Farm's response

Dear Deon,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback, which we always welcome. It was lovely to catch up on old times and lovely to meet all of you. We will send the forgotten pillow by special delivery to East London:-) Warm regards from Tulbagh!

Fraaigelegen Farm
Charmaine S - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charmaine S
With spouse/partner

Beautiful tranquil setting away from the noise of the city.

What a beautiful and tranquil getaway this is. We loved the sounds of the birds and the beautiful sunrise and sunsets. The hosts really gave us a warm welcome and made us feel right at home and they personally delivered the fresh farm eggs we ordered. We stayed in the Shiraz cottage. It was very nice and clean and has everything you would need for the weekend, including utensils for the braai. We would recommend Fraaigelegen to family and friends anytime and would also love to go back there ourselves. Awesome weekend getaway!

Fraaigelegen Farm's response

Dear Charmaine, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your stay this past weekend. We are delighted to hear that you felt so comfortable and thoroughly enjoyed your stay. It sounds like it was just what you needed for your weekend getaway. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and looking forward to perhaps seeing you both again here at Fraaigelegen Farm.

Fraaigelegen Farm
Sanel S - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sanel S
Family with young children

Fantasties!

Heerlike plekkie om te bly, baie rustig, ons sal enige tyd weer daar bly!

Fraaigelegen Farm's response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your special family time! Keeping fingers crossed for many more successes for your son!

We look forward to your next visit!

Fraaigelegen Farm
Sumari C - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sumari C
Family with young children

Rustige en pragtige omgewing.

Ons gasheer en gasvrou was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Baie goeie WiFi wat 'n plus op 'n plaas is. Diere en voëls om jou, ons 4-jarige het dit vreeslik geniet.

Fraaigelegen Farm's response

Dear Sumari and family, it was a real pleasure to meet all three of you and so nice to chat at check out. It is always lovely to see how relaxed our guests are by the time they leave. We could also see how relaxed and rejuvenated you all looked. We hope your stay gave you some good motivation to prepare to go back to work on Monday. Thank you again and we are looking forward to your next visit. Warm regards from Tulbagh.

Fraaigelegen Farm
Chris H - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Chris H
With spouse/partner

Farm atmosphere.

Lovely and quiet. Warm and generous. Pet Friendly - Thank you. Dirt road is good condition but don't expect a clean vehicle.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Plaas-atmosfeer.

Heerlik en stil. Hartlik en gul ontvang. Troeteldiervriendelik - dankie. Grondpad is goeie toestand maar moenie 'n skoon voertuig verwag nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Fraaigelegen Farm's response

Thank you, Chris, for taking the time to provide feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your pet-friendly Olive cottage. We could not help but smile when we saw what you wrote about clean vehicles. Sadly, it is the sacrifice our guests, and us, have to make in order to indulge in the beauty and quiet and peaceful surroundings we live in. Traditional gravel roads like most wine farms in the Western Cape. Warm regards from Tulbagh.

Fraaigelegen Farm
Jo-ann K - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jo-ann K
With spouse/partner

Rustig en waarde vir geld.

Ons was baie hartlik ontvang deur Venishree en Jurgen. Die cottage is smaakvol gemeubileer. Sal definitief vir Fraaigelegen aanbeveel en weer daar gaan bly.

Fraaigelegen Farm's response

Thank you, dear Jo-ann. We are delighted that you found your stay comfortable in our Shiraz cottage. We look forward to your next visit, to our beautiful valley. Warm regards from Tulbagh.

Fraaigelegen Farm
Ronel V - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Ronel V
With spouse/partner

Baie mooi omgewing, huisie is goed toegerus en die eienaars is ongelooflik vriendelik en bedagsaam.

Fraaigelegen is regtig in 'n fraai omgewing, en baie goed gelee - naby aan Tulbagh, Wolseley en Ceres. Die omgewing is pragtig, en die huisie is goed toegerus met gehalte beddegoed, breekware ens. Ons gasheer en -vrou se verwelkoming was hartlik, en hulle maak seker dat gaste alles het wat nodig is. Met die groetslag, het ons soos vriende gevoel. 'n Mens rus, ontspan en voed jou siel in hierdie mooi omgewing.

Fraaigelegen Farm's response

Thank you Ronel, for your kind words and constructive feedback. It was a pleasure meeting you both and so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the farm. Thank you and looking forward to your next visit.

Fraaigelegen Farm
Ria D - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ria D
With friends

Amazing, quite and peaceful.

Amazing hosts, great farm and most amazing views. A place you can relax and unwind.

Fraaigelegen Farm's response

Dear Ria,
It was a pleasure meeting you and your friends! Thank you for taking the time to send in a review. We are very happy to hear that you had been able to relax and rejuvenate on our farm. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Fraaigelegen Farm
Magda B - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Magda B
With friends

Lovely.

What can one say? The location is perfect, nothing is too far. The surroundings are beautiful. The owners are hospitable. The cottage was clean and tidy. I would recommend it for anyone. Thank you very much.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlik.

Wat kan 'n mens sê? Die ligging is perfek, dis nêrens heen baie ver nie. Die omgewing is pragtig. Die eienaars is gasvry. Die kothuis was skoon en netjies. Ek sal dit vir enige een aanbeveel. Baie dankie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Fraaigelegen Farm's response

Dear Magda,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure having you stay in our Shiraz Cottage. We are delighted to hear that you would recommend us without hesitation. We look forward to seeing you again.

Fraaigelegen Farm
Karlien V - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karlien V
Family with teenagers

Stunning views, tranquil getaway!

Our family had a wonderful time at Fraaigelegen Farm. Breathtaking views, stunning sunsets, tranquil surroundings! Beautiful, clean, well equipped cottage. Enjoyed the quiet and nature without TV! Will definitely be back!

Fraaigelegen Farm's response

Dear Karlien,
What a delight it was to meet you all and thank you for taking time out to replenish your energy, rejuvenate and simply retreat! Most of our guests give us the feedback that no TV is great, it contributes to an enhanced joy of just letting things go. Guests are often surprised that the children eventually delight in simply being children and "unconnected" from technology! We would love to see you all again and wish you the best with your legal practice!

Fraaigelegen Farm
Yolande B - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Yolande B
Family with young children

Heerlik.

'n Baie mooi plaas. Vriendelike diens en netjiese verblyf.

Fraaigelegen Farm's response

Dear Yolande,

We thank you warmly for taking the time to provide us with a review! We noticed how your children loved the freedom and are happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay. All the best from Tulbagh and looking forward to seeing you all again!!

Fraaigelegen Farm
Ben C - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ben C
With spouse/partner

'n Rustige plek, omring deur berge en natuur, waar stilte jou ore aantas en die rustigheid jou net kalm maak.

Hierdie is 'n pragtige plek. Die huisies is goed toegerus en skoon. 'n Mens sit rustig met 'n glasie wyn in die hand en tuur oor die dam voor jou. 'n Lekker vuurherd vir die wintermaande en oop, stil nagte om die sterrehemel te sit en bekyk. Ons gasvrou sorg dat alles reg is en maak seker dat die vuur in die kaggel brand wanneer jy daar aankom. Ons kon ons 2 Jack Russel hondjies ook saamneem en hulle het die buitelewe geniet. Die akkommodasie is sentraal geleë om Tulbagh, Ceres en Wolseley omgewings te besoek.

Fraaigelegen Farm's response

Dear Ben,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. It was a pleasure to have you here and it was lovely to hear how you enjoyed your day trips out and about too. Yes, it is true, a lot of our guests just love the peace and tranquility on our farm and really enjoy sitting on the verandah and watching nature play itself before your eyes. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to your next visit!!

Fraaigelegen Farm
John L - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
John L
With spouse/partner

Rustig, gerieflik en uitstekende diens.

Die eenheid is relatief ruim met goeie internet opvangs. Dit bied rustige en stil verblyf en is goed geleë vir maklike besoek aan 'n reeks omliggende dorpe (insluitend Ceres gholfbaan). Die eienaares en haar bestuurder was uiters vriendelik en hulpvaardig. Sal graag weer daar bly.

Fraaigelegen Farm's response

Dear John,
It was an absolute pleasure hosting you. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad to hear that our wonderful manager Matt, took good care of you. Sorry that I could not be there at your check out. We would be delighted to see you again.
Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Fraaigelegen Farm
Lucy C - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lucy C
Family with young children

Had such a super time, completely relaxing and beautiful views.

We had a wonderful family weekend. 2 Minutes away from Tulbagh and all the wine farms. The cottages have wonderful views and lovely trail runs just on the doorstep.

Fraaigelegen Farm's response

Dear Lucy,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We are very happy to hear that you all enjoyed your family weekend away. We look forward to seeing you all again very soon, we enjoyed listening to the laughter and mirth. Sunny-regards from Tulbagh.
Ps. I think you meant Tulbagh is just 20 minutes away, not 2 minutes.

Fraaigelegen Farm
Amanda E - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amanda E
With spouse/partner

Netjiese stunning huisie op 'n wyn- en olyfwerksplaas met baie mooi uitsig op berge.

Pragtige goed toegeruste luukse huisie met alles wat jy benodig. Baie vriendelike en behulpsame eienaars. Sal dit beslis aanbeveel, soveel rustigheid tussen die wingerde en berge.

Fraaigelegen Farm's response

Dear Amanda,

It was a pleasure to have you both stay with us for so many days! Am delighted to hear that it was a nice and relaxing and quiet getaway for you both. Thank you for everything (incl. the lovely magazines!). Looking forward to maybe meeting up in France one day too!!!! All the best from Tulbagh!

Fraaigelegen Farm
Peet D - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Peet D
With spouse/partner

Doodstil, rustige plekkie weg van enige geraas, met wonderlike sterreprag in die nag. Heerlike gerieflike bed, spierwit, skoon beddegoed en handdoeke. Net een klein probleempie: beide die bo-en onderdeur aan die Noordekant en die ingeboude kas in die hoogslaapkamer se skarniere is so effen lendelam, wat dit moeilik maak om die deure toe te maak

Heerlike gerieflike bed, spierwit, skoon beddegoed en handdoeke. Net een klein probleempie: beide die bo-en onderdeur aan die Noordekant en die ingeboude kas in die hoofslaapkamer se skarniere is so effen lendelam, wat dit moeilik maak om die deure toe te maak. Juergen en Vaneshree het ons vriendelik ontvang en welkom laat voel. Vaneshree se verwelkomingsbriefie was warm en opreg. Ons het die twee dae werklik geniet. Die natuurskoon is pragtig, ten spyte van die droogte. (Die water besparingsinstruksies by die gebruik van die toilet was ietwat dubbelsinnig.)

Fraaigelegen Farm's response

Dear Peet,

Lovely that you take the tme to review us and provide constructive feedback, Shame that you had only one night to enjoy with us. We hope you reached your destination safely and look forward to seeing you next time for a few more days:-)

Fraaigelegen Farm
Hannelie K - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hannelie K
With friends

Salige stilte.

Fantastiese uitsig. Stil, rustig en salige wegbreek van stadsgewoel. Neem jou kampstoel saam vir diepsit op die stoep.

Fraaigelegen Farm's response

Dear Hannelie,

Thank you for your review and wonderful comments. We love hearing from our guests and getting their feedback, We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Fraaigelegen Farm
Sugnuet D - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sugnuet D
Family with young children

Perfekte wegbreek vir 'n gesin wat rustigheid soek, maar naby genoeg aan Tulbagh en Ceres om bietjie rond te loop.

Ons is 'n gesin van 4 wat die langnaweek by Graaigelegen was. Verblyf is skoon en spinnekop vry. Goeie geriewe met oop grasperk vir kinders om op fiets te ry en rond te hardloop terwyl die grootmense op die stoep sit en braai. Dankie vir 'n wonderlike ervaring!

Fraaigelegen Farm's response

Dear Sugnuet,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. So happy to hear that you enjoyed your long weekend with us. It was a real pleasure having you all here!!

Fraaigelegen Farm
Danie O - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Danie O
With spouse/partner

So relaxing on the slopes of the Witzen Mountains.

We stayed in Shiraz. Lovely large, modern shower. We enjoyed every sunset with a glass of bubbly on the large patio with the fir crackling next to us. The fresh mountain air and tranquility was wonderful and we were able to recharge completely.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlike uitspan teen die hange van Witzenberge.

Ons het gebly in huisie Shiraz wat 'n lieflike groot moderne warm stort het. Elke sonsondergang was geniet met 'n glasie vonkel op die ruim stoep terwyl 'n vuurtjie aangesteek was. Die vars berglug en rustigheid was heerlik en het ons batterye oor 2 dae ten volle herlaai.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Fraaigelegen Farm's response

Dear Danie,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

We are really delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Fraaigelegen Farm.

We look forward to seeing you both again. I will pass your review on to our farm manager, Matt, too.

Many regards from sunny Germany.

Venishree Mayer

Fraaigelegen Farm
Mari V - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mari V
Family with young children

Picture perfect.

We enjoyed our stay a lot. The guesthouse has everything that you need and the most beautiful views. The hostess Verishnee went out of her way to make us as comfortable as possible and was very helpful when we needed help. Thank you for the unbelievable memories.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Prentjiemooi.

Ons het ons verblyf hier terdeë geniet. Die gastehuis het alles wat mens nodig het en die mooiste uitkyke. Die gasvrou Verishnee het uit haar pad gegaan om ons so gemaklik moontlik te maak en was baie hulpvaardig toe ons hulp nodig gehad het. Dankie vir die ongelooflike herinneringe.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Fraaigelegen Farm's response

Dear Mari,

Thank you again for taking the time to review us. We look forward to hopefully seeing you all again!

Fraaigelegen Farm
Hannie D - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hannie D
With spouse/partner

Baie rustig met die dam en wingerde!

Ligging is baie mooi en die selfsorg-eenheid bevat alles wat jy nodig het. Die feit dat daar geen TV is nie is definitief 'n pluspunt! Sal graag weer wil gaan maar bietjie duur vir afgetredenes. Eienaars het ons baie welkom laat voel.

Fraaigelegen Farm's response

Dear Hannie & Taubie,

Thank you for a wonderful review. We really appreciate feedback!

We hope to see you both again!

Best regards,
Venishree & Juergen Mayer
Fraaigelegen Farm

Fraaigelegen Farm
Wina V - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Wina V
Family with young children

Peaceful area. Beautiful views.

Owners friendly received us. House had everything we need. The only sound you hear is the doves and all you see is the mountains around you. You have to drive slowly on the gravel road to get there. Ideal getaway from the city.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustige omgewing. Pragtige uitsigte.

Eienaars het ons baie vriendelik ontvang. Huisie het alles in gehad wat ons nodig gehad het. Die enigste geluid wat jy hoor is die gekoer van die duiwe en al wat jy sien is die berge rondom jou. Die entjie grondpad moet mens maar net stadig ry om daar te kom. Ideale wegbreek van die stad.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Fraaigelegen Farm's response

Dear Wina,
Thank you very much for your review after your stay on the 3rd and 4th of March, 2017.
We look forward to maybe seeing you all again!
Best regards,
Venishree and Juergen Mayer

Fraaigelegen Farm
Frans V - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Frans V
With friends

Peaceful in well equipped accommodation with a beautiful view.

Excellent value for money in a peaceful environment. Will definitely return.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rus en vrede in goed toegeruste akkommodasie met 'n pragtige uitsig.

Puik waarde vir geld in 'n rustige stil omgewing. Sal beslis weer na Fraaigelegen terug keer.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Fraaigelegen Farm's response

Dear Frans and family ,
Thank you for your review! We look forward to seeing you all again soon. Have a lovely weekend!
Venishree & Juergen Mayer

Fraaigelegen Farm
From
R1 050
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R1 050
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R1 050
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 12 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 239 Weltevrede, Tulbagh, 6820, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAbdf28b48f1411df8a8f6683d1ded2b08f800e4873e06835461aabc7378d771f483298ea41f743b0302e4f16d8fc8842abca9?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 050  per night, for 2 ppl 39 5 1 5 239 Weltevrede Tulbagh 6820 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.362885084516 19.205409017513
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!