The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Garden View Cottage | TravelGround
+23

Garden View Cottage

11 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 11 reviews for Garden View Cottage
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.2/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.2/5
Grant G - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
1/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
1/5
Grant G
With spouse/partner

Not a good experience.

I called ahead of time to enquire if the pool was going to be clean as its listed as a facility to use. The day I arrived the owner had guests over and a gate was closed to separate us from them. Basically listing a facility that's not really there for your use at all. I woke up to the owner speaking loudly on the phone under the bedroom window. Kids kept making a noise as well. Mind you, the property is huge and they could've just allowed me get some sleep. No real privacy as the kitchen has a huge window with no blinds and people kept passing as I was staying over. I was really upset about not being able to use the pool as I called well ahead to specifically ask about this. Don't post the pool as a facility if I won't be able to use it while I'm there and allow your guest to sleep in peace.

Garden View Cottage's response

Hi Grant

Ek is baie jammer dat julle dit so ervaar het, maar ek het vooruit laat weet dat ons wel gaste oor het en dat julle welkom is om swembad te gebruik, maar dat daar wel kinders ook daar sal wees. Nooit het ek gesê dat julle nie mag nie.

Die woonstel is op ons perseel,soos op foto's aangedui en dat daar ook kinders is, dus is dit nie altyd moontlik vir stilte nie, maar gaste het altyd toegang tot die swembad.

Dankie
Elarna

Garden View Cottage
Piet V - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Piet V
Individual traveler

Baie gawe mense en baie skoon plek.

Sien sterre.

David I - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
David I
Individual traveler

Clean, neat, friendliness.

Very enjoyable stay. Neat and clean with all the facilities needed. Close and convenient to all amenities.

Eben J - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Eben J
With spouse/partner

Awesome.

Baie rustige area. Sal beslis weer kom kuier. Ideale plek vir 'n enkel persoon om te huur!

Shane A - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
1/5
Shane A
With spouse/partner

It was fine.

We asked if the pool is clean because we wanted to go swim later the evening, upon arrival Elarna advised that they use borehole water which is understandable, when we went to the pool the pool was literally green with leaves and things in it we told the lady that works there and she said the pool is clean. Elarna wasn't there, we messaged her about it and she also said it was clean and said it's borehole water. Using borehole is fine because it's not the first time that we spend a holiday at a place that uses borehole water, but this was the first time that we had spent a few days at a place that's pool was filthy green and I have pictures to show as well. The borehole water made my husband sick and she said that it's fine to drink it of the tap, but it was not.

Michelle D - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michelle D
Family with young children

Wonderful!

Absolute value for money. Very hospitable people. Top quality linen and finishes.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wonderlik!

Absolute waarde vir geld. Baie gasvrye mense. Top-gehalte linne, finishes ens.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Garden View Cottage's response

Baie, baie dankie, julle was ook wonderlike gaste om te huisves!

Garden View Cottage
Lynn V - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lynn V
With spouse/partner

Perfect getaway spot.

What a fantastic experience! The moment we set foot on the premises we were welcomed with open arms. The owner was so friendly and went out of her way to accommodate us. The place is absolutely beautiful and cosy. Would definitely go back there again.

Lynne H - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lynne H
Individual traveler

What a lovely home from home!

It is not often that a self-catering unit is as well equipped - well thought out - and as comfortable as Garden View Cottage is. Elarna is superb hostess and I would have absolutely no hesitation is staying here in the future.

Isolde D - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Isolde D
With spouse/partner

Pragtige plek in uiters gerieflike ligging vir kort of lang verblyf.

My verblyf van een nag vir een persoon het onverwags verander na twee nagte vir twee. Elarna was uiters behulpsaam en ons het heerlik oorgebly. Die huis is pragtig ingerig met alles wat nodig is, en die tuin is lieflik. Voeg daarby die sentrale, dog rustige ligging en pragtige berguitsig, en dis die ideale oorstaanplek!

Heleen V - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Heleen V
With spouse/partner

Was a very comfy stay. Such a beautiful area, very neat, clean place. Perfect location.

This little place was so clean and neat. Thanks for the extra blankets - helped quite a lot when it got cold in the evening. If I have to provide some criticism - the mattress is a bit soft and nog enough toilet paper.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Was baie gerieflik om hier te woon. Baie mooi area, baie netjiese, skoon plek. Ligging was perfek.

Die plekkie was baie skoon en netjies. Dankie vir die ekstra komberse - dit het nogal gehelp toe dit begin koud raak in die nag. As ek enige kritiek kan gee - die matras was bietjie sag en die toiletpapier bietjie min.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Theo T - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Theo T
With spouse/partner

Baie rustig en lekker gerus!

Geleë in 'n rustige omgewing. Garden View Cottage is ruim, funksioneel, baie skoon en netjies onderhou. Baie vriendelike diens van Elandra, het dit nog lekkerder gemaak om af te saal en lekker te rus. Sal beslis weer hiernatoe terugkeer as ons in daardie omgewing moet tuisgaan.

From R1 100
per night (for 3 people)
From R1 100
per night (for 3 people)
From R1 100
per night (for 3 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 3 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 4 Drommedaris Road, Somerset West, 7130, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDc5MGI3YWM3LTI4ZmItNGZlMC1iNWFkLWRiODRjY2IwYzgyMw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 100  per night (for 3 people) 11 5 1 5 4 Drommedaris Road Somerset West 7130 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -34.073932789278 18.870783877464
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!