The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Gecko's Gastehuis Volksrust | TravelGround
+26

Gecko's Gastehuis Volksrust

B&B

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 21 reviews for Gecko's Gastehuis Volksrust
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Thandi M - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thandi M
Family with teenagers

Oh yes. I will recommend Gecko's Gastehuis to my friends and other people.

I like to stay at Gecko's every year. We held our convention at Volksrust High School as Jehova Witness. I would like to stay there again next year because it's clean. Their room is neat and the breakfast nice. We enjoyed our stay. I want say thank you to all the staff of Gecko's Guesthouse.

Lindiwe S - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lindiwe S
With spouse/partner

Yes, I would recommend Gecko's to a friend.

Friendly staff and the room was clean and neat. It was safe and beautiful. Heater and electric blanket are found in the room because they know Volksrust is a very cold place to be when the winter has started. Please install all the DStv channels that accommodate all your guests - music and gospel channels.

Lydia L - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Lydia L

Gemaklike verblyf.

Ons het lekker gebly en die ontbyt was heerlik! Die deur van die badkamer kon egter nie toemaak nie. Ander inwoners was nie bedagsaam t.o.v parkering nie.

Gerrit P - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerrit P
With spouse/partner

Very nice place, value for money.

Very clean and the breakfast was very nice. The staff was very friendly.

Sarel D - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Sarel D

Fantasties.

Baie vriendelike en goeie diens.

Grizelda B - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Grizelda B

Dit was my huis weg van die huis af!

Dit was netjies skoon en so verwelkomend dat ons sommer klaar besluit het ons gaan weer. Gasvry en vriendelik! Dankie julle ons sien julle weer volgende jaar!

Coreen C - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Coreen C
With spouse/partner

Fantastic, friendly service.

Gecko's Gastehuis is so clean, fresh and spotless. Beautiful bathroom. Breakfast is delicious and good value for money. Staff is so friendly. We are beyond satisfied.

Van Zyl J - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Van Zyl J
With friends

Goeie lekker veilige en rustige puik ervaring.

Baie lekker ervaring, rustig en pragtige omgewing.

Christiaan S - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Christiaan S
Family with young children

Clean and tidy facilities.

Friendly and well-organised reception. Excellent facilities. Rooms neat, clean and modern. Excellent value for money.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Skoon en netjiese geriewe.

Vriendelike en goed georganiseerde ontvangs. Uitstekende geriewe. Kamers netjies, skoon en modern. Uitstekende waarde vir geld.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lwanda Q - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lwanda Q
Individual traveler

Homely stay.

The place was neat and staff very friendly. So it was home away from home. Really enjoyed my stay there.

Khanyisile Z - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Khanyisile Z
Individual traveler

Marvellous

This is a 5 star guesthouse, I really enjoy my stay on 5-7 October 2018 we had Jehovah's witnesses convention in Volkrust so I lodge at Gecko. The place was clean, neat,welcoming and hospitable. My room was cleaned everyday by the friendly staff and the breakfast was divine . What impressed me most was the fact that they worked as a team, even the owner and security was tight. Wow, I would recommend Gecko guesthouse to anyone since I would go back every year.

Lebohang N - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lebohang N

It was fantastic to stay at Geckos.

I had an awesome stay with my child, the place is clean ,very neat and secured, service is excellent.I will always recommend.Geckos Gastehuis.

Gecko's Gastehuis Volksrust's response

Thank you for the compliments Lebohang.

Kind Regards

Gecko's Gastehuis Volksrust
Chrisna G - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chrisna G
Family with young children

Goeie waarde.

Kamer was ruim, baie skoon en netjies. Baie vriendelike staf wat dadelik geweet het wie ons is en ons laat tuis voel het. Uitstekende ontbyt. Miskien kan die ontvangskantoor bietjie netjieser wees? Maar dis al kritiek. Hierdie is ideaal en baie billik vir oorstop vanaf Mpumalanga na Natal.

Gecko's Gastehuis Volksrust's response

Chrisna, baie dankie vir die mooi komplimente, skuus oor die ontvangs nie seker wat daar gebeur het nie, ek
maak verseker werk daarvaan.

Groete

Gecko's Gastehuis Volksrust
Elliot N - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elliot N
On business

Lovely establishment.

I loved the location and the breakfast is great.

Erna D - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Erna D
With spouse/partner

Aangenaam verras oor die billike verblyfkoste en absolute netheid van die fasiliteit.

Baie aangename verblyf teen billike prys. Sentraal geleë. Vriendelike diens. Heerlike ontbyt. Baie netjies en skoon.

Gecko's Gastehuis Volksrust's response

Baie dankie Erna, vir die mooi kompliment.

Gecko's Gastehuis Volksrust
Stephanie L - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stephanie L
With spouse/partner

Ongelooflik lekker en rustig.

Baie goeie diens, skoon en netjiese plek en baie lekker kos.

Gecko's Gastehuis Volksrust's response

Baie dankie Petro.

Gecko's Gastehuis Volksrust
Anna V - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anna V
Individual traveler

Tevrede met totale pakket.

Vriendelike ontvangs, netjiese verblyf, kliënte-tevredenheid!

Gecko's Gastehuis Volksrust's response

Baie dankie Anna.

Gecko's Gastehuis Volksrust
Johan V - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan V
With spouse/partner

Best B&B I've been in a long time.

Gecko's B&B gave excellent service. It's a great place to relax. Very friendly staff that went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. I will definitely stay at Gecko's again. Thank you all and God bless!

Gecko's Gastehuis Volksrust's response

Dankie baie vir die mooi kompliment, Johan. Groete.

Gecko's Gastehuis Volksrust
Rinza V - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rinza V

Vir beter diens kon ons nie vra nie.

Pragtige plek. Kamers is baie stylvol, gerieflik, en vir beter diens kon ons nie vra nie.

Gecko's Gastehuis Volksrust's response

Baie dankie Rinza, sê vir julle ook dankie.

Gecko's Gastehuis Volksrust
Bernice H - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bernice H
With friends

Waarde vir geld.

Baie akkommoderend en hulpvaardig.

Gecko's Gastehuis Volksrust's response

Bie dankie vir die terugvoer, Bernice.

Gecko's Gastehuis Volksrust
Tshepo M - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Tshepo M
With friends

I enjoyed the delicious breakfast and friendly reception.

Will definitely book her again if I happen to be around the area. Really enjoyed myself.

Gecko's Gastehuis Volksrust's response

Thank you so much. Regards

Gecko's Gastehuis Volksrust
From R700
per night (sleeps 2)
From R700
per night (sleeps 2)
From R700
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 166 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 40 Louis Trichardt Street, Volksrust, 2470, Mpumalanga
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDAwOThkNzQ5LTA4MTEtNDg1YS1hYmYzLWI5ZDc0MWYwZjk0ZQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R700  per night (sleeps 2) 21 5 1 5 40 Louis Trichardt Street Volksrust 2470 Mpumalanga 0860 022 102 14:00-22:00 10:00 -27.36897 29.88132
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!