The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Geelhout Guesthouse | TravelGround
+19

Geelhout Guesthouse

B&B

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 83 reviews for Geelhout Guesthouse
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Maryna V - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Maryna V
Family with teenagers

Ja, beslis!

Sien sterre.

Geelhout Guesthouse's response

Hi Maryna, baie dankie vir julle positiewe terugvoer! Dit word opreg waardeer en hoop om julle weer in die toekoms te akkommodeer. Veilig wees. Groete Rita

Geelhout Guesthouse
Nadia D - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Nadia D
Individual traveler

Voel tuis!

Voel tuis, gemaklik.

Geelhout Guesthouse's response

Hi Nadia,
Baie dankie vir julle positiewe terugvoer, dit word opreg waardeer en hoop om julle weer in die toekoms te akkommodeer. Veilig wees.
Groete,
Rita

Geelhout Guesthouse
Michelle L - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michelle L
Individual traveler

Dit is alles wat mens nodig het.

Wonderlike, skoon en netjiese plekkie. Sal definitief weer gebruik.

Geelhout Guesthouse's response

Hi Michelle, dankie dat jy sie tys geneem het om ons plek te evalueer en die terugvoer dit word regtig baie waardeer en ons hoop om julle weer te ontvang.

Geelhout Guesthouse
Timothy M - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Timothy M
On business

Really great overall and lovely breakfast.

See stars.

Geelhout Guesthouse's response

Hi Timothy. Thank you for taking the time to rate us! Looking forward to accommodating you again! Rita.

Geelhout Guesthouse
Fiona M - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Fiona M
Family with young children

Lovely stay.

We truly enjoyed our stay at Geelhout Guesthouse. Thanks to the ladies who do housekeeping, they were really amazing both of them. The gentleman who manages the place can do with some people/customer skills training if possible.

Geelhout Guesthouse's response

Thank you for your feedback, it is appreciated. Warm greetings. Rita

Geelhout Guesthouse
Zanele M - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zanele M
Family with teenagers

It's an amazing guesthouse in a great neighbourhood.

The breakfast was delicious and filling.

Zodwa M - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Zodwa M
With friends

Exclusion of breakfast costs on the agent's invoice and a lack of explanation by the guesthouse staff is an unnecessary inconvenience for the guests.

The owner or employee, Rita, called me before I was ready to go check in to arrange that she gives me keys cause she had to be elsewhere. This is unprofessional.

Geelhout Guesthouse's response

Noted. As explained, it clearly states on the website on 2 separate places, that breakfast is not included and is not an oversight on my side as claimed. On arrival, I explained that breakfast was ordered by you but has to be paid at the guesthouse.
Secondly, I apologise for having to drop off the key but I waited long after the expected arrival time and as a result, had other responsibilities to attend to and could not wait any longer. You refused to pay for the breakfast you enjoyed and one would expect that these 4 free breakfasts would make up for any inconvenience but nevertheless, thank you for your feedback.

Geelhout Guesthouse
Rendani N - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Rendani N
With spouse/partner

A place to be, had a fantastic time and the breakfast was awesome.

See stars.

Geelhout Guesthouse's response

Hi Rendani, thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Friendly greetings
Rita

Geelhout Guesthouse
Tebogo N - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tebogo N
With friends

That was a good service.

We really enjoyed their breakfast, it is delicious, and the chef was friendly and helpful.

Teboho P - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Teboho P
With friends

Our stay there was over the top!

I would recommend the place for any kind of visit, be it a business trip or an outing with friends.

Kallie P - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
1/5
Kallie P
Individual traveler

Swak diens.

Het bespreek vir 2 persone. Seun het 'n matras gekry sonder beddegoed.

Geelhout Guesthouse's response

Die bespreking was direk deur Travelground gemaak vir 'n dubbel kamer met dubbel bed. Daar was geen melding gemaak dat dit 'n pa en 'n seun is wat nie 'n bed kan deel nie. Die hele dorp was ongelukkig vol en ek sou nie ander veblyf elders vir hul kon reel nie. Hul het gevra of ek 'n bank het waarop die seun kan slaap en ek het vir die seun bed gemaak in die TV kamer maar die seun het nie daar geslaap nie maar gevra vir 'n matras en by sy pa in die kamer geslaap. Ek het die volgende aand vir hul 'n kamer wat oop is aangebied en hul het dit geweier. Vir die ongerief het ek hul gratis ontbyt bedien. Vriendelike groete

Geelhout Guesthouse
Tebogo M - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tebogo M
With friends

Staff were friendly and helpful. It's a very neat and beautiful place.

Geelhout Guesthouse is a very beautiful place and we want to go there again.

Geelhout Guesthouse's response

Hi Tebogo,

Thank you for taking the time to review Geelhout Guesthouse. I am pleased to see that you had a good time and hope to see you again soon.

Rita

Geelhout Guesthouse
Manie V - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Manie V
Individual traveler

Absoluut uit die boonste rakke.

Pragtig, skoon, alles net 100%. Merk hom as een van my groot gunstelinge.

Geelhout Guesthouse's response

Sjoe Manie dit beteken vir ons so baie om sulke wonderlike terugvoer te kry. Baie dankie en ons ontvang julle baie graag weer.
Vriendelike groete,
Rita

Geelhout Guesthouse
Brenda G - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Brenda G
Individual traveler

Baie aangenaam, rustig en definitief waarde vir geld.

Alles was perfek. Definitief 'n gastehuis om te gebruik vir jou oorbly.

Geelhout Guesthouse's response

Dankie vir die positiewe terugvoer Brenda. Dit is gaste soos jy wat dit vir my n absolute plesier maak om te dien. Sien uit na jou volgende besoek.

Geelhout Guesthouse
Basetsana R - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Basetsana R
Family with young children

Best accommodation thus far.

The best, Geelhout Guesthouse gave us the best weekend away from home, not to mention the hospitality we received, the staff were absolutely awesome and the greatest of them all Rita - she is the best, went out of her way to make us comfortable. I am surely coming back.

Geelhout Guesthouse's response

Thanks for the nice review. We look forward to your next visit!

Geelhout Guesthouse
Konrad B - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Konrad B
With spouse/partner

Good value, friendly and clean.

See stars.

Geelhout Guesthouse's response

Hi Conrad. Thank you for your valued feedback and thank you for your support.

Geelhout Guesthouse
Xolile H - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Xolile H
With spouse/partner

Great experience.

Convenient place, hospitality was wonderful and the food was great.

Nametsegang P - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Nametsegang P
With friends

Rita was friendly and welcoming. Had great stay.

Enjoyed our stay at Geelhout Guesthouse. It was clean and quiet. Would definitely book there again.

Geelhout Guesthouse's response

Thank you for your valued feedback.

Geelhout Guesthouse
Graeme M - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Graeme M
Individual traveler

At the right place at the right time.

After a long Saturday on the Elements gholf course, the guesthouse was just at the right place at the right time.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Op die regte plek op die regte tyd.

Na lang Saterdag op die Elements gholfbaan was die gastehuis op die regte plek op die regte tyd.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Geelhout Guesthouse's response

Baie dankie vir die terugvoer, Graeme, dit word waardeer.

Geelhout Guesthouse
Awie G - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Awie G
With spouse/partner

Very pleased with the service, room and breakfast.

Very satisfied, would definitely recommend the guesthouse. You can book with a peaceful heart.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie tevrede met die diens, kamer en ontbyt.

Baie tevrede, sal die gastehuis beslis aanbeveel. Julle kan maar met 'n geruste hart bespreek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Geelhout Guesthouse's response

Beste Awie,

Baie dankie vir die positiewe terugvoer, ons is bly as ons aan julle verwagtinge voldoen het. Ons sien uit daarna om julle weer in die toekoms te kan akkommodeer.

Groete,
Geelhout Guesthouse-bestuur

Geelhout Guesthouse
Suzette K - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Suzette K
With spouse/partner

'n Heerlike wegbreek.

Wat 'n heerlike wegbreekkans. Alles was skoon en netjies, die swembad op jou voorstoep en die ontbyte uit 'n boek uit. Ons vriendelike gasvrou, Rita, het ons baie welkom laat voel. Ons sal vir seker Geelhout Gastehuis aanbeveel vir enige iemand wat uit die woelige stad wil ontsnap.

Geelhout Guesthouse's response

Hi Suzette en metgesel. Baie dankie vir jou positiewe terugvoer. Dit wat ek doen is absoluut my passie en waardeer enige terugvoer al is dit negatief, dit help om te verbeter waar ek kan. Ek is bly dat julle dit goed gevind het om by Geelhout Gastehuis te bly en kyk uit om julle weer te sien. Ons gaan verseker werk aan die sekuriteit.

Geelhout Guesthouse
Owen N - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Owen N
With spouse/partner

Clean place and easy to find.

The owner is very friendly and always ready to help and the lodge is so neat with fresh air.

Geelhout Guesthouse's response

Owen, thank you for your review. We hope to see you again. It was such a pleasure to meet you and your partner.

Geelhout Guesthouse
Carin P - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Carin P
With spouse/partner

Heerlike ontbyt en skoon akkommodasie.

Rita het ons hartlik verwelkom. Alles was skoon en netjies.

Geelhout Guesthouse's response

Hi Carin. Baie dankie vir die terugvoer. Dit word waardeer. Ons hoop om julle weer in die toekoms te kan akkommodeer.

Geelhout Guesthouse
Neels V - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Neels V
With spouse/partner

Aangenaam.

Aangename plek. Het geen warm water in die badkamer gehad nie. Die beskikbare televisiekanale is uiters beperk. Ontbyt was baie aangenaam.

Pearl N - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pearl N
With spouse/partner

They need to have a secured parking gate.

They need to have bathrooms in every room.

Lusia S - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lusia S
With spouse/partner

Very nice place, friendly staff.

It was for the second time. I really like that place.

Thoria V - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Thoria V

Friendly reception and peaceful atmosphere.

Thank your for a peaceful, clean atmosphere. Would definitely stay there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelike ontvangs en rustige atmosfeer.

Dankie vir 'n rustige, skoon atmosfeer. Sal beslis weer daar oorslaap.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jurie S - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Jurie S
With spouse/partner

Awesome.

Dit was een woord: fantasties. Definitief terug volgende jaar.

Mariette S - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mariette S
With spouse/partner

Waarde vir geld.

Baie gasvry! In al ons behoeftes om gesien. Lekker gebly en sal teruggaan.

Thembeka Siphesihle Z - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Thembeka Siphesihle Z
With spouse/partner

The room was too small and the bathroom was separate from the bedroom where we needed to leave our room to go the bathroom.

The room allocated to us was very small and the bathroom was separate from the room.

Itumeleng S - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Itumeleng S
Family with young children

Comfortable quiet place.

Great welcome. Hosts stay on premises, so always available for any queries or needs.

Fred L - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Fred L
With spouse/partner

Friendly hosts at a beautiful and very comfortable guesthouse made our brief stay most enjoyable.

On our arrival we were welcomed cheerfully, shown our very comfortable air-conditioned family room with a bar fridge, bathroom and shower. We were very impressed with the facilities offered which included the use of a beautiful swimming pool and arrangements for breakfast the next morning. The quiet residential area in which the guesthouse is situated added to the beauty and serenity.

Johan V - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Johan V
With spouse/partner

Very pleasant. Lovely breakfast.

Parking can be safer, like behind a gate.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie aangenaam. Lekker ontbyt.

Parkering kan beveilig word - agter 'n hek of soortgelyk.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sophy G - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Sophy G
Family with young children

It was very refreshing.

It was like a home away from home. The service was excellent. The kids also enjoyed the stay. The only problem was the TV channels that were unclear.

Hannes N - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Hannes N
With spouse/partner

Aanbevole vir enige persoon.

Geniet die verblyf!

Maxine H - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maxine H
Individual traveler

Gasvry, vriendelik en professioneel!

Van aankoms tot vertrek was Riana baie vriendlik en gasvry. Die kamer was skoon en gemaklik. Baie dankie julle ek het lekker gebly!

Nicolene P - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicolene P
Individual traveler

I didn't have any problems.

Everything was good and I have no complaints.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ek het geen probleme ondervind nie.

Alles was reg en ek het niks klagtes gehad nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Graham L - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Graham L
With spouse/partner

Comfortable and just what we needed.

We were warmly received and it met all our requirements. Very friendly. Nice atmosphere.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gemalik en net wat ons nodig gehad het.

Ons is baie goed ontvang en daar is aan al ons vereistes voldoen. Baie vriendelik. Lekker atmosfeer.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Martie L - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Martie L
With spouse/partner

Comfortable but needs attention.

The room comfortable but needs attention. Headboard old and worn out. Walls and shower somewhat dirty and neglected.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflik, maar kort beslis aandag.

Kamer baie gerieflik maar kort beslis aandag. Kopstuk afgeleef en verweer. Mure en stort effe vuil en verwaarloos.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ina G - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ina G
With spouse/partner

It was very neat and we had no problems.

Very safe, staff friendly and everything was neat and clean. Breakfast was delicious.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was baie netjies en geen probleme ondervind nie.

Baie veilig, personeel vriendelik en alles was netjies en skoon. Ontbyt was heerlik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Nikiwe N - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Nikiwe N
With spouse/partner

I had a great stay.

The guesthouse is very homely, we had enough private outdoor space which we loved. We also had the freedom to come and go anytime of the day or night. An added bonus is that it is close to the town and to the Warmbaths Forever Resort so we didn't have to drive far for anything.

Phuluso N - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Phuluso N
With spouse/partner

The place was great, quiet and refreshing.

Geelhout Guesthouse is so welcomin. The rooms are clean and safe. The people are welcoming. What you see is what you get. My spouse and I had a great time. Looking forward to going back there.

Piet B - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Piet B
With spouse/partner

Awesome accommodation.

We were warmly received and the rooms and facilities were fantastic. Can definitely recommend for business travellers and holidaymakers.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekende verblyf.

Ons is gulhartig ontvang, die kamer en geriewe is uitstekend, kan dit definitief aanbeveel vir vakansie of besigheidsverblyf.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Koos G - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Koos G
With spouse/partner

Baie netjiese gastehuis.

Ontvangs was vriendelik en die akkommodasie uit die boonste rakke. Die tuin is soos 'n oase, en die ontbyt was baie goed en smaaklik.

Stephan L - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stephan L
With spouse/partner

It was wonderful.

Thank you for the beautiful room and bathroom. The bed was so comfortable we didn't even want to go home. Delicious breakfast they gave us a choice. Friendliest poeple in Wambad for sure. See you soon!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was wonderlik.

Dankie baie vir baie mooi kamer en badkamer. Die bed het so lekker geslaap ons wou nie weer huistoe gaan nie. Ontbyt was heerlik en kon kies wanneer ons wou eet. Die vriendelikste mense is beslis in Warmbad. Sien julle gou weer!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Alisha V - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alisha V
On business

Delicious breakfast!

The room has everything you need.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlike ontbyt!

Die kamer het alles wat mens nodig het.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Mamokete N - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mamokete N
Family with young children

The place was very neet and quiet. The people were friendly, wellcoming and informative.

They should consider offering dinner.

Suthea W - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Suthea W
With friends

Neat, affordable accommodation. The lapa will be lovely in summer.

We were welcomed warmly. Everything was neat. A delicious breakfast was served. The TV in the lounge next to the family room was just a little disturbing.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjiese, bekostigbare verblyf. Die lapa sal in die somer heerlik wees.

Ons is vriendelik ontvang. Alles was baie netjies. 'n Smaaklike ontbyt is bedien. Die TV in die vertrek langs die familiekamer was net steurend.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Eugene T - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Eugene T
Individual traveler

Pleasant and good value for money.

Room provided all I needed for an overnight stop. The room and bathroom were spotless and was good value for money. One small negative for me was the bedside lamps which are not very good for reading purposes.

Simon K - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Simon K
With spouse/partner

Very hospitable, well located and excellent breakfast, host very professional and well mannered.

Well kept, clean and very private, excellent for the vacation I had in mind.

Kabelo N - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Kabelo N
With spouse/partner

I really had a great time and the place was so good.

The place was very nice. It is a place to which I am planning to go back again and have myself a great time.

Jolanda P - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Jolanda P
With spouse/partner

Rustig en gemaklik.

Ons het als gehad wat nodig was vir 'n rustige nagrus. Baie netjies en skoon, geen tekort nie. Ontbyt, heerlik. Ontvangs was vriendelik, en ongelooflik behulpsaam.

Ken M - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Ken M
With spouse/partner

Comfortable stay in a safe environment.

Nice clean room but the mattress was too soft for my liking. Lovely pool to cool down. Breakfast was tasty and adequate. Hosts were pleasant and obliging. Can't fault anything.

Bart D - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bart D
Family with teenagers

Fantasties.

Die mense daar is wonderlik en baie behulpsaam. die plek is baie skoon en netjies. Ek sal beslis weer daar bly.

Kwena S - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Kwena S
Family with teenagers

We really had a blast.

The experience was definitely worth the memories.

Mpho M - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mpho M

It was awesome.

We really and truly enjoyed our stay.

Nesta B - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Nesta B
With spouse/partner

Lekker stewige ontbyt!

Enigste klagte: die buitelig op die stoep direk langs die skuifdeur-ingang skyn dwarsdeur die nag. Dit was hinderlik.

Stefan S - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
4/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Stefan S
Family with teenagers

Lekker swembad en kuierarea, kamers uiters swak vir die geweldige prys, ontbyt 2/10.

Vir dieselfde prys het al in 3 tot 4 ster-hotelle en gastehuise gebly. Dis glad nie waarde vir geld nie. Swak ontbyt en uiters swak kamers. Het slegs eienaar gesien tydens etes. Die een kamer se badkamer is in die gang af. As jy die badkamer se deur oopmaak is die persoon wat stort onmiddellik blootgestel aan die hele gang. Pateties. Sal nooit weer daar bly nie en ten strengste afkeur vir enige persoon wat as 'n gesin daar wil bly.

Geelhout Guesthouse's response

As eienaar voel ek dat ons regtig ons bes gedoen het, ons vra om verskoning dat ons nie tot u standaarde voldoen het nie. Ons het toegelaat dat 'n ekstra kind geakkommodeer word teen geen ekstra koste nie. Ontbyt is Saterdag oggend baie vroeg op aanvraag spesiaal vir die gaste gereël sonder enige moeite. Ons streef om dit vir elke gas so gerieflik moontlik te maak. Ons het ook vir die gas gebruik van ons kombuis toegestaan. Ons is innig jammer dat u so voel, ons sou dit waardeer het as u ten tye van u verblyf dit aan ons genoem het en nie voorgegee het dat u wel u verblyf geniet het nie. Ons het immers op meer as een geleentheid aangevra of u te vrede is, waarop u antwoord was dat u baie tevrede is.

Geelhout Guesthouse
Johan N - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan N
With spouse/partner

Clean and tasteful!

We will definitely return.

Geelhout Guesthouse's response

Thank you , we try our best to give our guests a home away from home.

Geelhout Guesthouse
Henry D - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Henry D
Family with young children

Baie rustig en aangenaam.

Skoon en netjies. Sal weer daar gaan bly en ook aanbeveel by ander.

Paul H - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Paul H
With spouse/partner

Very clean and friendly and in a very good location to all facilities.

An excellent B&B which is good value for money, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

Patrick S - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Patrick S
With spouse/partner

Awesomeness

Had a very pleasant birthday weekend, will definitely come back, keep up the good work!

Veronice J - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Veronice J
With spouse/partner

Lekke!

LekkeSlaap het ons hier ingeboek na 'n slegte ervaring by 'n ander gastehuis. Ons het hier so tuis gevoel, ons wens ons kon langer bly! Die kos was lekker, die kamers gerieflik en die swembad was pret! Ons sal graag weer hier kuier.

Phistos S - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Phistos S
Family with young children

Super

Super stay, enjoyed every moment! The kids loved the pool!

Thomas M - Nov 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thomas M
With spouse/partner

It is a nice place to relax for couples.

Speed point is needed because this day more people do not carry cash with them. Friendly staff because we were late but they waited for us to get the place. Quiet area, clean and I will visit again. The place is near all attractions, food was very good.

Francois W - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Francois W
Family with young children

Friendly people - I'll be returning

Friendly and child friendly guesthouse. I got to watch WP lifting the curry cup, which is an amazing memory, and would definitely go back!

Salome L - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Salome L
With spouse/partner

Perfect place to be if you looking for a peaceful weekend/holiday

We loved the place, the security, the hospitality and the surroundings, it is just a wonderful place to be at and wouldn't mind going back again.

Elana F - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Elana F

Baie aangename mense. Was net bekommerd oor die For Sale-bord op die grasperk ...

Die aanwysings was onduidelik - sit die straatname in hakies by.

Mbekezeli P - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Mbekezeli P
With spouse/partner

My wife and I loved the place a lot.

We enjoyed our stay at Geelhout Guesthouse, it was a very clean place which is central to everything. We would also like to go back one day as we had a good time.

Deon P - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Deon P
With spouse/partner

Dit was soos by my eie huis, behalwe dat die ontbyt baie beter was as by my eie huis.

Dit het gevoel asof ek by my vriende bly.

Pieter En Linda V - Jun 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter En Linda V
With spouse/partner

Baie aangenaam

Die gastehuis is netjies, skoon, baie mooi linne en die ontbyt was goed. Dit was 'n baie rustige naweek wat ons daar deurgebring het. Die tuis is pragtig en dit was baie rustig om daar te sit en ontspan.

Angelina T - May 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Angelina T
With friends

An incredible stay

A big thank you to the owner of Geelhout, she wonderful to her clients and extended every kindness. Their place is so wonderful that I will tell my friends about it, especially because of their cleanliness and their breakfasts. I really could full up a page complimenting Geelhout Guesthouse.

Lesetja M - Mar 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lesetja M
With spouse/partner

Great place for a get away

Less than 2km to Aventura, Geelhout Guesthouse is the place to be. It's clean and safe. Will return in September.

Caswell M - Feb 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Caswell M
With spouse/partner

Home away from home

Rita and hubby were so friendly, welcoming and warm! Our room was neat and they even included rose petals in a heart-shape :) The breakfast was so mouthwatering, was very happy here, and my partner was happy too!!

Emelda B - Feb 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Emelda B
With spouse/partner

Amazing

What I loved the most is hygiene, and this place is absolutely spotless! It's a quiet place with lots of privacy. Breakfast is to die for, and we really enjoyed our stay at Geelhout!

Lebohang M - Dec 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lebohang M
With spouse/partner

Rita the owner she's got the heart of GOLD every thing was fantastic and splendid.

Geelhout welcoming was warm. We were happy and we've enjoyed our selves here.

Peet U - Oct 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Peet U
With spouse/partner

Excellent and friendly service

Excellent and friendly service.

Thapelo D - Aug 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Thapelo D
With spouse/partner

Beautiful place to be in.

I liked the place, it was beautiful and felt like a home away from home. It gave me & my spouse the perfect setting and time to bond. The people at Geelhout are good and very hospitable. We had a brilliant conversation with our host, sharing a lot of life experiences - social, political as well as the future of this country. In short, we loved it.

Werner N - May 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Werner N
With spouse/partner

200% thumbs up!!!

Needed accommodation for cycling, all expectations met! Will definitely return in future for a relaxing stay. It was awesome!

Alice M - Feb 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Alice M
With friends

I couldn't have chosen a better place to spend a weekend away with my friends

Thank you for the hospitality. We really enjoyed our stay there, the place was all we expected and even better.n We felt at home.n Kind Regards,nAlice

Tlhoriso S - Dec 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tlhoriso S
Family with young children

Rita is so hospitable..it is not just a business but a calling for her...she's warm and genuine

A Home away from home - it's just brilliant!

Themba M - Oct 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Themba M
With friends

Awesome Service

Thank you so much for the warm welcome to your place. There was a yummy, fresh breakfast served, and the rooms were extremely neat. Your guest house felt just like a home - one that if I could, I would stay at forever! Your passion for guests, coupled with your - and your staff's - friendliness, didn't pass unnoticed.nKeep it up, I promise to come back soon.nnRegards nThemba Mkhabela

Mapule S - Dec 2010
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mapule S
With spouse/partner

Friendly and very accomodating.

Thanks a lot to Rita and her family for their hospitality, that was the best holiday ever, the food was good and rooms were clean. We never felt like guest we were a family.

was R780
From R546
per night (for 2 people)
was R780
From R546
per night (for 2 people)
was R780
From R546
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 13 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 6 Geelhout Street, Bela Bela, 0480, Limpopo
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDM2MzNjODc1LTJjMmQtNGIyOC05Zjc5LTYzN2U0ZGJmYWJmZQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R780, now From R546  per night (for 2 people) 83 5 1 5 6 Geelhout Street Bela Bela 0480 Limpopo 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -24.872430491767 28.288314342499
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!