Vrede Accommodation at Gibson Place Guest House | TravelGround
+26

Gibson Place Guest House

Guest House

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 17 reviews for Gibson Place Guest House
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Angelique G - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Angelique G
Family with young children

Love dit daar!

Die mooiste plek met die vriendelikste personeel, Tannie Sybil is so mooi mensie sy het ons baie tuis laat voel, was eintlik hartseer om te groet! Was my derde keer daar, gaan vir seker weer daar bly! Al raad wat ek kan gee is vat 'n badmatjie saam die bad is bietjie glad!

Konrad H - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Konrad H
Individual traveler

Baie vriendelike diens, sal beslis aanbeveel.

Baie goeie waarde vir geld. Het die gasvryheid waardeer, alles was skoon en netjies, so sal die gaste huis aanbeveel en weer gebruik in die toekoms.

Mary-anne B - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mary-anne B
With friends

We spent just one night whilst driving en route from Knysna to Hoedspruit.

Travelling in two heavily loaded cars. Needed secure parking. Two couples. Searched and chose this. We were greeted very warmly by Sybil who looked after our every need and the owner popped in to tell us the history of the house. We give the house and our hosts top marks.

Zanele K - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zanele K
Family with teenagers

Beautiful, peaceful.

Friendly staff. Peaceful place.

Charmaine C - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charmaine C
Family with teenagers

Voel soos huis.

Uitstekend. Baie lekker gebly.

Joan H - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
1/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Joan H
With friends

Just not a happy place.

Lack of maintenance. Loo didn't work and cistern leaked noisily all night. Shower curtain torn. Owner/manager left us alone all night as she doesn't live on premises. We had to go into kitchen to make our early morning tea and dishes from previous night still stacked on sink! Not worth the money.

Liesl V - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liesl V
With spouse/partner

Baie welkom gevoel in 'n netjiese gastehuis.

Baie netjies en skoon. Ons is goed ontvang en het 'n baie lekker nagrus daar gehad.

Natasja F - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Natasja F
Individual traveler

Plattelandse gasvryheid.

Verblyf vir 10 gaste, beskuit en koffie in die kamer. Dubbel en enkelbed kamers. Veilige parkering. Waarde vir geld.

Copper B - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
3/5
Copper B
With spouse/partner

Beautiful spacious accommodation, but we would have preferred a better security system.

See stars.

Angelique G - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Angelique G
Family with young children

Asemrowend lekker!

Dis 'n pragtige plek, ek wou nie huis toe gaan nie! En die diens is fantasties, baie vriendelik en behulpsaam en hulle doen klein spesiale goedjies vir 'n mens! Was my 2de keer wat ek daar geslaap het en sal weer gaan!

Robyn V - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Robyn V
With spouse/partner

Wonderful place.

Gibson Place Guest House was really a wonderful place to stay. Will definitely recommend it!

Angelique G - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Angelique G
With friends

So peaceful and beautiful!

The best client service, the lady made us feel very welcome! Beautiful house and rooms spotless, with a utterly beautiful garden! Will definitely visit again!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

So rustig en pragtig!

Die beste kliƫntediens, die tannie het ons baie welkom laat voel! Pragtige huis en kamers is silverskoon, met 'n vreeslike mooi tuin! Sal hulle weer besoek!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Elsabe D - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elsabe D

Fantastiese verblyf in 'n pragtige gastehuis!

Ons het so lekker gebly in Gibson Place. Die kamers is pragtig met uitstekende kwaliteit beddens en linne. Die ontbyt was voortreflik. Ons het na die tyd nog so heerlik om die kombuistafel gekuier - dit het soos Ouma se kombuis gevoel. Ek kan net dink hoe kan mens in die winter om daardie Aga stoof kuier. Net ietsie wat my wel opgeval het, is dat die vloere seepglad is. Dit mag dalk 'n veiligheidsrisiko inhou. Ons familie waardeer al die moeite en as ons ooit weer slaapplek in Vrede nodig het, is Gibson Place ons eerste keuse!

Karin C - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karin C
With friends

Pragtige huis en tuin en gerieflik.

Dit is 'n pragtige huis, smaakvol gemeubileer, gerieflik en ruim. Ons het lugversorging gemis (dit was buitengewoon warm), maar verder het ons heerlik gewoon. Dit is uitstekende waarde vir geld.

Christa F - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Christa F
With friends

Awesome stay in Vrede.

From the word go, my reservation was handled quickly and professionally. Maretha is a friendly, professional host; our room was changed to accommodate my friend whom walks with a walker and the breakfast was on time and delicious. We now know where to stay if ever in Vrede again!

Annerie L - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Annerie L
On business

Dit was 'n heerlike uitstappie.

Ons is hartlik ontvang. Die gasvrou het vir ons 'n heerlike ontbyt die volgende oggend teen 'n baie billike prys bedien.

Nicky B - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Nicky B
With spouse/partner

Home away from home.

We were treated as family and on arrival were offered tea or coffee, in the large kitchen where we chatted to Maretha. Loved the garden and the house and of course Maretha's hospitality. Would definitely stay over at Gibson Place again.

From R550
per night (for 2 people)
From R550
per night (for 2 people)
From R550
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 10 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 32 Gibson Street, Vrede, 9835, Free State
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAoL0SR9fOCorpjhmh7j6jZCvVj6mVCsEFN81sFYtRAMUApOEgk4?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R550  per night (for 2 people) 17 5 1 5 32 Gibson Street Vrede 9835 Free State 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -27.435097144244 29.16009565582
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com