The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Giverny Cottages | TravelGround
+20

Giverny Cottages

11 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 11 reviews for Giverny Cottages
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.1/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Apie V - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
2/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
2/5
Apie V
With spouse/partner

Disappointingly, photos do not match to what it looks like there at all.

Reception was short, unfriendly, rushed. She quickly showed us our place, disappeared and we never saw her again. There was loadshedding, no decent candles and the pathetic light's battery was flat. The garden was untidy, the deck that had a breathtaking view was overgrown with branches, bushes and trees (no view). The braai area was dirty (still used coals in it) and the pathetic grill was so small, old, bent and dirty. No light at the braai. The photos posted on the website must be at least 20 years old. This is a misrepresentation of the stay.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Teleurstellend, fotos stem glad nie ooreen met hoe dit enigsins nou daar lyk nie.

Ontvangs was kort, onvriendelik, gejaagd. Sy het gou gou ons blyplek gewys, het verdwyn en ons het haar nooit weer gesien nie. Daar was loadshedding, sonder ordentlike kerse en die patetiese liggie wat aangebring, se battery was pap. Die tuin was onnet, die dek wat 'n asemrowende uitsig moes verskaf, was toegegroei onder takke, bosse en bome (geen uitsig). Die braaiplek was vuil (nog gebruikte kole daarin) en die patetiese rooster was so klein, oud, gebuig en vuil. Geen lig by die braai. Die fotos wat op die webtuiste geplaas was, moet ten minste 20 jaar oud wees. Dit is 'n wanvoorstelling van die verblyf.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jenny S - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jenny S
With spouse/partner

Beautiful, peaceful cottage close to the meander. Will definitely be back!

We enjoyed our weekend at Giverny Cottages as it was conveniently situated close to the wedding venue. The kitchen was well stocked with crockery, cutlery and other utensils. The lounge and outside area was comfortable, quiet and very scenic. Our bed was comfortable.

Joseph W - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Joseph W
With spouse/partner

A peaceful and homely experience.

Facilities were great and the service was wonderful. A great place to relax and be rejuvenated in a natural environment.

Schalk V - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Schalk V
With spouse/partner

Value for money and clean.

We enjoyed the friendly welcome and location. Lovely views. Would suggest you take a radio with. Definitely recommended. Thanks.

Rune V - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Rune V
With spouse/partner

A beautiful place, centrally located that gives you the true Midlands feel, as it is surrounded by the beautiful mountains and has a farm atmosphere.

This interesting place makes you feel as if you are on the farm again and gave me hope for our country. They still offer weekend art classes for anyone who wants to learn how to draw, paint, do pottery or any other hand skill. There is something different every weekend on the artwork menu that makes it very interesting. The two hostesses are very hospitable and the fact that we got a WhatsApp to make sure where we are, what our planned arrival time is, the extra directions and also the communication after the stay means a lot. This ensures that guests know what to expect and where to go.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

'n Pragtige plekkie, sentraal geleë wat jou die ware Midlands-gevoel gee, omdat dit omring is deur die mooi berge en plaas-atmosfeer.

Die interessante plekkie wat mens bietjie laat voel of jy op die plaas is, het my weer hoop gegee vir ons land. Hulle bied steeds naweek-kunsklasse aan vir enigiemand wat wil leer teken, verf, pottebakkery doen of selfs enige ander handvaardighede. Daar is elke naweek iets anders op die kunswerk-spyskaart wat dit baie interessant maak. Die twee gasvrouens is baie gasvry en die feit dat ons 'n WhatsApp gekry het om seker te maak waar ons is, wat ons beplande aankoms tyd is, die ekstra padaanwysings en ook die kommunikasie ná die verblyf beteken baie. Dit verseker dat die gaste weet wat om te verwag en waarheen om te gaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Denise  - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Denise
With spouse/partner

Had a lovely evening. Loved the fire inside the cottage. Hosts were very friendly as well.

Hosts were friendly and helpful.

Johan P - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan P

Baie lekker gekuier.

Gerieflik, skoon en fantasties om daar te kon bly. Sal beslis weer daar bly as die geleentheid opkom.

Charlaine G - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Charlaine G
With friends

Will recommend any time.

It was very good value for money, everything needed, well equipped and our stay was great!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Enige tyd aan te beveel.

Dit was baie goeie waarde vir geld, alles wat nodig is, goed toegerus en ons verblyf was great!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lenny P - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lenny P
With spouse/partner

Lovely hideout. Peaceful and quiet.

The hosts went out of their way making sure that we were comfortable. Our firewood was stocked up everyday. I have not met hosts like those at Giverny for some time. Outstanding people. Will always be going there.

Ian S - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Ian S
With spouse/partner

Ons as gesin het heerlik ontspan en was veral baie dankbaar vir die goeie fasiliteite by die woonstel.

Sien sterre.

Ellane V - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ellane V
On business

Pragtige omgewing, en baie netjies.

Stil en rustig in 'n pragtige omgewing. Die verblyf is baie netjies. Heerlike tuisgebakte koekies!

was R620
From R527
per night (for 2 people)
was R620
From R527
per night (for 2 people)
was R620
From R527
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 7 people
  • Check-in: 15:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 1, District Road D735, off Currys Post Road (D369), Currys Post, 3290, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAp7psKeL3Fco9YTxk2pax48gpykwQ62OJ5u1ImTuPbSEehktwGo?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R620, now From R527  per night (for 2 people) 11 5 1 5 1, District Road D735, off Currys Post Road (D369) Currys Post 3290 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 15:00-19:00 10:00 -29.393055555556 30.177222222222
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!