Vanderbijlpark Accommodation at Going No-Where | TravelGround
+8

Going No-Where

13 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4 out of 5from 13 reviews for Going No-Where
Cleanliness
3.7/5
Service
4.4/5
Location
3.8/5
Safety
4.2/5
Value for money
4.1/5
Daniel M - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Daniel M
On business

Reasonable and fantastic.

Will use it in the future.

Going No-Where's response

Thanks, Daniel, sorry about the card. See you again
Leslie

Going No-Where
Elmien B - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elmien B
With friends

Netjies en gerieflik.

Ons het baie lekker gebly, die kombuis is toegerus en koffie ens. is voorsien met melk in die yskas. Ons was aangenaam verras.

Dawie M - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Dawie M
With spouse/partner

Neat and clean overnight stay.

The accommodation is well suited for an overnight stay, and we had a pleasant experience.

Going No-Where's response

Thank you Dawie,

See you again
Leslie

Going No-Where
Mias C - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Mias C
With spouse/partner

The owners were very friendly and showed and explained everything.

Enjoyed the stay and it was near the work function. The friendliness and hospitality of the people were very accommodating. Thank you.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die eienaars was baie vriendelik en het als mooi gewys en verduidelik.

Het die verblyf geniet en dit was lekker naby aan die werksfunksie - die vriendelikheid en gasvryheid van die mense was tegemoetkomend. Baie dankie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ntanga M - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ntanga M
On business

Peaceful.

Friendly owners, helpful and informative about the surroundings. Excellent treatment.

Thomas B - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
3/5
Location
1/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Thomas B
Family with young children

Verblyf nie skoon en netjies nie, en die toerusting onvolledig.

Merkbare barse in binnemure. Venters kan nie oop- of toegemaak word nie. Breekware oud en onvolledig. Matrasse op twee enkelbeddens pas nie op basis. Geen warmwater by kombuis opwas nie. Ketel moet gekook word. Perseel vertoon slordig. Ten spyte van bogenoemde was eienaar vriendelik en hulpvaardig.

Going No-Where's response

Hi Mr Thomas,

Thanks for your feed back.
The wall cracks and the windows will be attended to.
The bed base was an over sight.
In winter the yard is always an eye sore ,the large oak tree sheds its leaves daily.
I will do a stock check on the infantry and see what is really needed and replace the old stuff.

Have a nice day.
Leslie

Going No-Where
Refilwe M - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Refilwe M
With spouse/partner

Nice place.

We enjoyed our stay everything was on point.

Going No-Where's response

Thank you Refilwe
See you again sometime
Leslie

Going No-Where
Sanet K - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Sanet K

Lekker gesellig.

My kind het aan die SA atletiek deel geneem in Sasolburg. Die plek was netjies, skoon en gesellig. Het lekker gebly en is baie goed toegerus.

Constandt V - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Constandt V
With spouse/partner

Baie goeie waarde vir geld.

As jy net 'n goeie oornagakkommodasie soek, sonder fieterjasies, dan is dit die regte plek vir jou. Ons is vriendelik deur die einaars ontvang, en kon 'n rustige nag in 'n rustige omgewing geniet.

Going No-Where's response

Thanks Gisela
We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Leslie

Going No-Where
Andries O - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Andries O
On business

Good.

It was good for my purposes.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Goed.

Dit was goed vir wat ek gesoek het.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Going No-Where's response

Thanks Andries.
See you again sometime.
Leslie

Going No-Where
Timothy W - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Timothy W
Individual traveler

Value for money.

You get much more than you pay for, and the owners are very friendly.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Waarde vir geld.

Jy kry baie meer as wat jy betaal, eienaars baie vriendelik!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Going No-Where's response

Thanks Tim,
Hope to see you again.
Leslie

Going No-Where
Tobie V - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tobie V
Individual traveler

Vriendelik en gasvry.

Baie vriendelik en gasvrye ontvangs.

Pieter T - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Pieter T
With spouse/partner

Unpleasant.

The windows could not close completely. There was no hot water in the kitchen sink. No TV as advertised. We got very cold because there were no heaters. We informed the owner the following morning that we were leaving at 10 am, so he could still rent the cottage for that evening but did not offer to repay a portion of our money.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Onaangenaam.

Van die vensters kon nie heeltemal toemaak nie. Daar was nie warm water by die kombuis se wasbak nie. Geen TV soos in advertensie gemeld is nie. Ons het baie koud gekry want daar was geen verwarmers nie. Ons het die eienaar die volgende oggend laat weet dat ons 10 vm vertrek, dus kon hy die kothuis nog uithuur vir daardie aand maar het nie aangebied om 'n gedeelte van ons geld terug te betaal nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Going No-Where's response

Dear Pieter,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. The window and water will be fixed as soon as possible. With regards to you leaving at 10:00, we have a cancellation policy in place for this reason, and it would have been tricky trying to find new tenants within 12 hours.

We try our best to make all of our guests happy and we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay.

King regards,
Leslie

Going No-Where
From R450
per night (for 2 people)
From R450
per night (for 2 people)
From R450
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 2 people
  • Check-in: 10:00 to 14:00
    Check-out: 09:00
  • Address: 6 Jean Webster Street, SW1, Vanderbijlpark, 1911, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDBiYWQ2MDk5LWJjNzktNDU1OS1iMzlkLWM4NzU0YzhkZGIxNw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R450  per night (for 2 people) 13 5 1 4 6 Jean Webster Street SW1 1911 Gauteng 0860 022 102 10:00-14:00 09:00 -26.712118750164 27.834722220914
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com