Vredenburg Accommodation at Golden Key Guesthouse | TravelGround
+23

Golden Key Guesthouse

11 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 11 reviews for Golden Key Guesthouse
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.1/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Lize T - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lize T
On business

Goeie verblyf.

Altyd lekker om by julle te bly!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Great stay.

Always great staying with you!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Andy G - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Andy G
Individual traveler

Small, but clean and neat.

The room was reasonable and included coffee and tea with a microwave. Small, but neat bathroom. Breakfast served was great. Parking was directly outside the room. I was uncomfortable that my vehicle was not behind a gate.

Sean I - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Sean I
On business

Great and professional.

Highly recommend, they have all you need there.

Golden Key Guesthouse's response

Good Day Sean,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Golden Key Guesthouse.
It is always heart warming to hear that your stay was pleasant.
We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Jolene

Golden Key Guesthouse
Dawie V - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Dawie V
With spouse/partner

Waarde vir jou geld.

Uitstekende netheid en gerief.

Irna P - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Irna P
With spouse/partner

Neat and pleasant.

See stars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjies en aangenaam.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Golden Key Guesthouse's response

Hi Irma

Baie dankie dat jy jou tyd geneem het om vir ons terugvoering te gee.
Dit is altyd lekker om om te hoor dat jou verblyf aangenaam was.

Groete
Jolene

Golden Key Guesthouse
Linda L - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Linda L
Individual traveler

Lekker geslaap, dankie.

Die roete na die gastehuis was tegnies moeilik weens die uitleg van die strate: kronkels, doodloop en sirkels. Dis nie Golden Key se skuld nie, ek het net heelwat verdwaal.

Golden Key Guesthouse's response

Hi Linda
Dankie vir jou terugvoering en dit is goed om te hoor dat jy lekker geslaap het.
Jammer om te hoor jy het verdwaal. Sou jy weer by ons tuisgaan, skakel my gerus dan kan ek jou iewers kry.
Groete
Jolene

Golden Key Guesthouse
Charmaine S - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charmaine S
With spouse/partner

Wonderful service and convenient.

I will recommend it to all my friends.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wonderlike diens en gerieflik.

Ek sal dit vir al my vriende aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Marion F - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marion F
With spouse/partner

Baie gemaklike verblyf.

Twee dinge wat vir my missing was, was bedlampies en 'n stortmatjie, andersins 100%!

Amanda K - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amanda K
With spouse/partner

Feels like home away from home.

The rooms are tastefully furnished. Except for the variety of tee and coffee, the fridge makes a big difference. We were warmly received. It is clean, quiet and peaceful. Breakfast was delicious.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Voel tuis, weg van huis.

Die kamers is baie smaakvol gemeubeleer. Behalwe vir die verskeidenheid tee en koffie, maak die yskas 'n groot verskil. Ons het 'n vriendelike en hartlike verwelkoming gehad. Dit is skoon, stil en rustig. Ontbyt is uit die boonste rakke.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Elize V - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elize V
With spouse/partner

Reception was very friendly!

They didn't honour our agreement as booked and so we left earlier but still had to pay the full price. I feel that was unfair.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ontvangs baie vriendelik!

Hulle het nie by ooreenkoms gebly soos bespreek nie en ons het toe vroeƫr vertrek, maar moes toe die volle prys betaal. Ek voel dit was onregverdig!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

David J - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
David J
With spouse/partner

Baie vriendelik diens.

Als was uistekend behalwe die 2 enkelbeddens werk nie, hulle skuif weg van mekaar. Dalk ook net die miere onder beheer kry.

From R790
per night (for 2 people)
From R790
per night (for 2 people)
From R790
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 18 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 37 Mars Street, Vredenburg, 7380, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGNjYzZmMGQ3LWM2NmItNGQyOC04MzhkLTQ1NTg0YjJiZDhiYw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R790  per night (for 2 people) 11 5 1 5 37 Mars Street Vredenburg 7380 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 11:00 -32.915305827458 17.975971195106
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com