The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Goosebay Canyon | TravelGround
+23

Goosebay Canyon

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 17 reviews for Goosebay Canyon
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Service
4.4/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.1/5
Morne P - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Morne P
With spouse/partner

Vinnige wegbreek vir die naweek.

Baie mooi uitsig oor die rivier. Skoon kamer met basiese inhoud, kamer kort dalk yskas en TV, maar goeie plek as jy wil visvang met skoon slaapplek. Goeie ontbyt, lekker om ook uit te ry Parys toe vir die dag, so 25 minute se ry.

Vongani S - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Vongani S
With spouse/partner

Absolutely beautiful place.

The place was everything it was on the internet! Service was super extra ordinary, staff friendly and helpful. They allowed us to check in early as soon as we arrived at 12 pm. The place is extremely beautiful and so refreshing.

Clyde N - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Clyde N
Family with young children

Very peaceful, relaxing.

Lovely surroundings ,clean accommodation, very helpful staff. Enjoyable stay. Will return.

Goosebay Canyon's response

Thank you Clyde for your very kind words.
It was a great pleasure for us to have your family.

Regards
Gail

Goosebay Canyon
Francois S - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Francois S
With spouse/partner

Uiterse swak kamers.

Kamers is glad nie soos adverteer.

Stompie F - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
2/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
2/5
Stompie F
With spouse/partner

Disappointing.

The place is neglected and misrepresented on the site.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Teleurstellend.

Die plek is verwaarloos en gee ‘n wanvoorstelling op die webtuiste.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Goosebay Canyon's response

Good Day Stompie,

Thank you so much for your review.
We really do try to keep our customers happy and please accept our sincere apology for failing to do that for you.
We surprised because have asked you more than once if the was anything that you need or something that you would like us to do for you and you told us each time that everything is fine. You had breakfast with us every morning and your room was serviced every day if you were not happy with our service you could have notified us.

Kind Regards,
Angie

Goosebay Canyon
Caroline M - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Caroline M

Thank you for the hospitality.

I was not happy due to the distance I had to travel to reach my graduation venue and it was a dead road with lots of trucks that made to arrive late at the ceremony.

Alex J - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Alex J
With spouse/partner

Rustige, kalm atmosfeer. Net wat jy nodig het om bietjie te ontspan en weg te breek.

Personeel baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Kamers baie gemaklik met 'n baie mooi uitsig oor die rivier. Lieflike ontbyt. Sal die plek vir enige iemand aanbeveel wat bietjie wil wegbreek vir 'n naweek of vakansie.

Hannes S - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Hannes S
Family with teenagers

Uitstekende verblyf en personeel baie gasvry.

Afgesien van die weersomstandighede is dit uitstekend geleë reg op die walle van die Vaal en het 'n pragtige uitsig oor die rivier. Die kos wat voorgesit is van top gehalte en die personeel is baie behulpsaam te alle tye.

Goosebay Canyon's response

Good day Hannes,

Thank you for your lovely review. I know Angie also really enjoyed having your family

Regards
Gail

Goosebay Canyon
Amanda G - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Amanda G
With spouse/partner

Friendly staff and very clean rooms.

Very nice, will go back there anytime. Breakfast great and Angie was very helpful.

Coenie V - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Coenie V
With spouse/partner

Beautiful ─ breathtaking view.

Of all the places I will go back to, I really want to see this place in summer.

Goosebay Canyon's response

Good Day Coenie,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We also enjoyed having you at Goose Bay. We hope we will see you again.

Kind Regards,
Angie

Goosebay Canyon
Nicole M - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicole M

Lovely staff made us feel welcome perfect getaway.

Manager Angie was amazing and did everything to make our stay perfect we will go back asap.

Goosebay Canyon's response

Hi Nicole,
Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with. I must say I am really blessed to have such wonderful staff. They really do go the extra mile.
Hope to see you again soon.
Regards,
Gail

Goosebay Canyon
Nick J - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nick J

Baie lekker rustig en ontspanne.

Baie goeie diens met die aankoms slag, reg deur tot die laaste dag. Kamers is netjies en skoon en visvang was heerlik. Sal definitief weer ons vriende bring vir ontspanningsnaweek.

Mariet B - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mariet B
With spouse/partner

Dis 'n stukkie paradys.

Baie goeie ontvangs.Verblyf is netjies met pragtige uitsig.

Goosebay Canyon's response

Thank you Mariet for your wonderful review.

Goosebay Canyon
Karin F - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karin F
With spouse/partner

Very peaceful, really relaxing.

Thanks for nice little jacket. We will definitely visit again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie rustig en het heerlik ontspan.

Dankie vir baie lekker jassie. Ons sal beslis weer kom inloer.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Marthie B - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marthie B
With spouse/partner

'n Heerlike wegbreek van die stadsgewoel naby aan die natuur met die sonsopkoms in jou kamer.

Baie lekker plek om te oornag vir een of 'n paar dae. Baie vriendelike diens en ontbyt was van hoogstaande gehalte. Sal beslis hulle aanbeveel en weer van hulle geriewe gebruik maak.

Ensley M - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ensley M
With spouse/partner

Awesome.

Baie mooi plek. Die personeel is baie goed. Dis baie skoon en netjies. Ek wil elke naweek gaan!

Wouter S - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Wouter S
With spouse/partner

Baie vriendelik en skoon. Mooi omgewing.

Jammer hulle wou nie aandete bedien nie en het 'n restaurant daar naby aanbeveel wat ook ons nie kon help nie. Ons moes toe inry Parys toe vir aandete wat paar kilometers weg is van Goosebay. Maar dit was gelukkig heerlike ete by O's in Parys met pragtige tuine en uitsig.

was R1 200
From R840
per night (for 2 people)
was R1 200
From R840
per night (for 2 people)
was R1 200
From R840
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 32 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 1 River Road, Vaaloewer, Vaaloewer, 1900, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAACm5N3JZI1Q80ZJN9BrdS0hDmkKisHI0KMwRyDY28pPzB5xHUkB?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R1 200, now From R840  per night (for 2 people) 17 5 1 5 1 River Road Vaaloewer 1900 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -26.740033441088 27.604997754024
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!