The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Gordons Bay Guesthouse | TravelGround
+24

Gordons Bay Guesthouse

Guest House

Review Summary

4.1 out of 5from 25 reviews for Gordons Bay Guesthouse
Cleanliness
4.1/5
Service
4.1/5
Location
4.1/5
Safety
4.0/5
Value for money
4.1/5
Lorin-lee K - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lorin-lee K
With spouse/partner

Dit was ongelooflik.

Mense was baie vriendelik en aangenaam, en dit het ons baie welkom laat voel.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

It was awesome.

People were very friendly and nice, and they made us feel very welcome.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Tannia C - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
1/5
Location
4/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
2/5
Tannia C
With spouse/partner

Stay was unpleasant and definitely not worth the money.

Was greeted by dogs (which people should know about before booking) and Jacuzzi was not accessible as advertised. No hot water in apartment.

Ilze S - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ilze S
With spouse/partner

Asemrowend.

Die ontvangs was baie warm en vriendelik. Die eienaars is baie vriendelik en gasvry. Ek beveel Gordon's Bay Guesthouse baie sterk aan vir 'n wegbreek.

Gordons Bay Guesthouse's response

Dear Ilze,
Thank you very much for your stay with us, even during this very busy time of the year that you spent with us. Even that our services supposed to be ahead. Should you have more ideas to improve our services just let us know, to be ahead of any hospitality service standards in future. We hope to see and welcome you again at our guesthouse, the place to stay in the heart of the Cape, Gordon's Bay.
Yours,
H.-Jochen and Monika Herrmann
Hosts and Managers around

Gordons Bay Guesthouse
Piet S - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Piet S
On business

Stil en rustig.

Die gasheer was vriendelik en behulpsaam. Die ontbyt was baie goed.

Pieter O - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter O
With spouse/partner

A very wonderful place and the owner makes you feel like you're at home.

Very wonderful guest house. Breakfast was wonderful. Very neat and beautiful braai area. Will definitely stay there again when I'm in the area.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie wonderlike plek en eienaar laat jou voel of jy by jou huis is.

Baie wonderlike gastehuis. Ontbyt is wonderlik wat voorgesit word. Baie netjies en mooi braai-area. Sal beslis weer daar bly indien ek weer in daai omgewing gaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Toelie V - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Toelie V
Individual traveler

Vriendelike ontvangs in waarde vir geld kamer.

Dit was 'n goeie en bekostigbare verblyf met vriendelike diens.

Bernard S - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bernard S
On business

Good position, great accommodation, great hosts and staff, all the amenities you need, good food and above all, sufficient water for your requirements.

Set in a tranquil part of Gordons Bay Guesthouse and close to the waterfront development, this guest house is well run with ample amenities. You hosts are very pleasant, the staff is polite and helpful and the food is good. The room I had was very nice and quiet, air conditioned and I will definitely use this facility again should I ever be in this area again.

Rehard S - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rehard S
With friends

As die Jaquzzi maar net in 'n werkende toestand was, sou dit soveel lekkerder gewees het.

Uitstekende plek met goeie ligging. Pragtig, skoon en is soos 'n tropiese eiland.

Brandon A - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Brandon A
With spouse/partner

Heaven.

It was nice and awesome.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Hemels.

Dit was lekker en asemrowend.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Pierre L - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Pierre L
With spouse/partner

The place is not well looked after.

Due to a function, my wife and I needed to stay in Gordon's Bay for one night. Gordons Bay Guest House was one of about 3 places accepts guests staying for only one night. My choices were therefore limited. The price was reasonable and included breakfast but the room and other communal areas were not good.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die plek is onversorg en moeg.

Weens 'n funksie moes ek en my vrou net een aand in Gordonsbaai slaap en Gordons Bay Guest House was een van ongeveer 3 plekke wat besoekers vir een nag aanvaar het. My keuses was dus beperk. Die prys was billik en het ontbyt ingesluit maar die kamer en ander publieke areas was regtig nie goed nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Richard W - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Richard W
With spouse/partner

Sirene, homely, friendly.

My wife and I stayed over for our anniversary and was blown away by our surroundings. Thank you very much to Jochen, Monika and the little puppy.We found everyone to be very friendly and helpful.We had such a lovely time.

Danie M - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Danie M
Individual traveler

Excellent and friendly service, had a nice stay.

See rating.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie goeie en vriendelike diens, lekker gebly.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Gordons Bay Guesthouse's response

Dear all,
Thank you very much for your staying with us and your short but great comment about your staying with us at Gordons Bay Guesthouse, your place to stay in Gordon's Bay even not fluent in Afrikaan's, neither can't speak or write you back, only understanding a little bit, and it would be still great from you to recommend us to your friends and come back to stay with us again one sooner day,
Yours in passion for best hospitality services and value for money,
Monika & H.-Jochen Herrmann
Hosts & Managers

Gordons Bay Guesthouse
Christel J - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Christel J
With spouse/partner

Wonderful, quiet atmosphere.

Friendly and great hospitality. Deserves 10 stars!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wonderlike rustige atmosfeer.

Gasvry en vriendelik. Verdien 10 sterre!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Gordons Bay Guesthouse's response

Dear Christel J, not understanding or speaking Afrikaans, even we could understand your most friendly comment about your staying with us, even in our smallest room, the economic garden room. Maybe as you haven't seen all our rooms, please have a look the website.
Monika & H.-Jochen Herrmann, Hosts & Managers at GORDON'S BAY GUESTHOUSE, your place to stay in Gordon's Bay.

Gordons Bay Guesthouse
Theo O - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Theo O
With spouse/partner

Die blyplek is gemiddeld met kamers aan die agterkant van die huis.

Die koste vir die kamer vergelyk nie met ander blyplekke waar ons was, bv. Wilderness Views en Aldorado Private Collection. Dit het gereën en die uitgang looppad vanaf die kamers na die parkeerplek voor die huis was in die oopte en die dakgeut se daalpyp by uitgangshek was af en ek was redelik nat teen die tyd wat ek die hangslot oopgekry het.

Jeff V - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Jeff V
Individual traveler

Comfortable.

It was very convenient and comfortable, great place.

Gordons Bay Guesthouse's response

Dear Jeff and colleague,
Thank you very much for your pleasant comment about us, Gordon' Bay Guesthouse and our services rated, even your stay was only for 1 night. We appreciate that very much! Even as there are critical comments, we try to learn from that to get better every day in any way! So lets try to keep up, even get better with our offered services what your colleague will experience even on a longer stay with us, or you, when you are coming along staying with us again. In the mean time we remain in passion for offering best hospitality services and value for money,
Yours Monika & H.-Jochen Herrmann, Hosts & Managers

Gordons Bay Guesthouse
Tracy-ann B - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Tracy-ann B
Family with young children

Ons het lekker geslaap.

Die ontbyt was regtig uitstekend!

Gordons Bay Guesthouse's response

Dear Tracy-Ann,
Thank you very much for your staying with us, even only 1 night. As long as you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast. Feel free to recommend us to your friends for future visits.
Yours in passion for best hospitality services, creating value for money,
Monika & H.-Jochen Herrmann, Hosts & Managers

Gordons Bay Guesthouse
Ashley S - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ashley S
With spouse/partner

Awesome hospitality - the service was top class.

Really enjoyed our stay and the service. The rooms were excellent. Will definitely recommend the guest house as a well run and value for money destination. Breakfast was sumptuous and the service matched it.

Andra B - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Andra B
With spouse/partner

Die kamer is netjies, maar die feit dat dit aan die eienaars se huis is, is nie lekker nie. Die huis self ruik na hond.

Die massiewe hond het ons by die voordeur ontmoet met 'n vreesaanjaende geblaf. Hierdie verblyf is nie 4-ster werd nie.

Gordons Bay Guesthouse's response

Hello Andra B,
Thank you very much for your comment written on to TravelGround after your stay at our newly taken over on 1st of November Gordon's Bay Guesthouse.
We can agree with you on the points you have mentioned. Most of the rooms have now been renovated and newly decorated.
Winston, the huge Anatolien shepard is gone and our breakfast served according to our last weeks guests was stunning.
Hopefully now we can invite you to come and visit the new and improved Gordon's Bay Guesthouse, feel free to book via Travelground again.
Your hosts with passion for best hospitality services for fair prices in SA, Monika.

Gordons Bay Guesthouse
Francois V - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Francois V
On business

Expensive for what you get!

The room was acceptable, however there was no milk for the coffee and breakfast is served too late.

Carol P - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Carol P

We had a good stay. Wonderful breakfasts.

Would have liked more TV channels. Had a wonderful braai, catered for us and some guests.

Stephen C - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Stephen C
With friends

We were very happy with the location and facilities.

Great location, customer service and great breakfast. We enjoyed our stay, even if it was just for one night.

Phil H - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Phil H
With friends

Courteous and very non-intrusive stay. Thumbs up all the way!

It was the 2nd time I have stayed at Gordons Bay Guesthouse and received the same high standard of service from Chris & Jim on both occasions. I wouldn't have any concerns about going back for a 3rd, 4th or 5th time.

Cobus E - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
3/5
Cobus E
With spouse/partner

Voldoende.

Die TV werk nie.

Jolene R - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Jolene R
With friends

Jim and the rest of his clang were amazing. Beautiful views. Good breakfast.

The room had a wonderful view over the ocean with an amazing sunset over the ocean. The full English breakfast every morning was on time and delicious. Jim (the owner) was a great host. They were very lovely people and they made the stay feel so homey. We definitely recommend Gordons Bay Guesthouse to anybody. We loved the stay.

Carmelita F - Jul 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Carmelita F
With spouse/partner

Very Nice! Staff and owners make you feel at home.

This is a home away from home.

From R1 100
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 100
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 100
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 11 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 37 Boundary Road, Gordons Bay, Cape Town, 7140, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDAyNDJlZWFiLTlkMTAtNDZjZi1hY2Q1LWIwNzA5OTg5NTlmMQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 100  per night (for 2 people) 25 5 1 5 37 Boundary Road Gordons Bay 7140 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 11:00 -34.15846 18.87669
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!