The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Gowan Valley Guest Farm | TravelGround
+28

Gowan Valley Guest Farm

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 8 reviews for Gowan Valley Guest Farm
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Norman P - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Norman P
With spouse/partner

Amazing!

The stay we had at Gowan Valley Guest Farm had the most amazing view and setting. Just the right accommodation to unwind from the hustle and bustle of the city life. The Room was perfect. Breakfast was great. I would definitely recommend Gowan Valley Guest Farm.

Marlé M - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Marlé M
Family with young children

Exceptional hospitality.

We would definitely be back!

Gowan Valley Guest Farm's response

Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again.

Gowan Valley Guest Farm
Barbara K - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Barbara K
With friends

Amazing friendly hosts, immaculately clean.

Loved it and will go back.

Gowan Valley Guest Farm's response

Thank you very much for your kind review. It was such a pleasure to host you and we look forward to seeing you again.

Deanne, Brett and Tess.

Gowan Valley Guest Farm
Morgan J - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Morgan J
Individual traveler

Beautiful, idyllic setting, with warm and welcoming hosts.

From the first moment you drive into Gowan Valley, you know that you're going to have a restful experience. From the soothing sounds of the river that rushes through the property, to the beautiful Nguni cattle grazing in the grass, to the horses running wild and free through the fields, everything about Gowan Valley speaks to peace, quiet, and R&R. Then you get to meet Deanne and Brett, whose hospitality and warmth will reassure you that you are in the right place. Everything about Gowan Valley seems carefully considered and meticulously prepared, from the beautiful breakfast area that overlooks the river, to the well-appointed rooms that are spacious, bright, and comfortable. I highly recommend Gowan Valley for your next visit to the Midlands; I would stay again without hesitation. Thank-you, Deanne and Brett, for a wonderful visit!

Busi M - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Busi M
Family with young children

Great location, tranquil farm and good hospitality.

Gowan Valley Guest Farm it's in a really great location. Loved the farm, the space and the tranquillity. Our room did not really cater for self-catering but the host was accommodating to granting access to fridge, microwave and place to clean up for my toddler's food and bottles. Electricity was out for the one night by the following day we got a lantern and matches in case of a repeat. The room was nicely done and very spacious. My family and I had a great experience.

Gowan Valley Guest Farm's response

Thank you for your kind words and rating.

Gowan Valley Guest Farm
Jan V - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Jan V
With spouse/partner

Very nice, we'll book Gowan again.

Stunning farm and very peaceful, very friendly service.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker, ons sal Gowan weer besoek.

Pragtige plaas wat baie rustig is, baie vriendelike diens.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ian Charles P - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ian Charles P
Family with teenagers

Friendly and warm.

We loved our stay and the location and people made us feel so welcome, thank you!

Antonie V - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Antonie V
Family with young children

Cosy winter getaway.

Neat guesthouse. Friendly, helpful staff. Warm, spacious room - we stayed in room 4, the family room.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

'n Snoesige winterwegbreek.

Die gastehuis is baie netjies. Vriendelike, behulpsame personeel. Kamer 4, 'n familiekamer in die Thatch House, is reusagtig en heerlik verhit.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

From R1 590
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 590
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 590
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 29 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: Off the R103, Lidgetton, Balgowan, 3275, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGQ4YzBhZWYxLTFhOGMtNDFiOC1iODg1LTVkYWIzYjkzMTAzNg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 590  per night (for 2 people) 8 5 1 5 Off the R103 Lidgetton 3275 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 11:00 -29.399841467396 30.073603931213
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!