The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Gracepoint Guesthouse | TravelGround
+51

Gracepoint Guesthouse

Guest House

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 14 reviews for Gracepoint Guesthouse
Cleanliness
4.4/5
Service
4.3/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
4.1/5
Paul M - Sep 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Paul M
With friends

Pleasant and convenient

With everything seeming to close around 19h00 in Mooinooi it was quite a relief that Gracepoint served dinner. The place is conveniently placed and pleasant. Real value for money.

Harry B - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
1/5
Harry B
Individual traveler

Slept well, but not worth the money.

I slept well and the shower was probably right. Service was friendly. The place is not up to standard. Electric wires everywhere from the TV, bedside lights, fridge plugs are just on the table where you have to make coffee, no DStv, cellphone signal very poor no WiFi. Door's lock is broken ─ struggling to close. Was very hot, had to ask for a fan, so no air conditioner. Water everywhere when you have dumped. The price certainly justifies a little better. I'm not a complainer, but I've stayed in much better places that are cheaper and offer more. I'm not shooting the place, but they will definitely have to watch certain things change. Hope this helps.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker geslaap, maar nie die geld werd nie.

Ek het lekker geslaap en die stort was seker maar reg. Diens was vriendelik. Die plek is nie op standaard nie. Elektries drade orals van die TV, bedliggies, yskas se proppe lê sommer op die tafel waar jy moet koffie maak, geen DStv, selfoonsein baie swak geen WiFi. Deur se slot is stukkend ─ sukkel om te sluit. Baie warm gewees, moes vra vir 'n waaier, so dus geen lug versorger. Water orals as jy klaar gestort het. Die prys regverdig sekerlik bietjie beter. Ek is nie iemand wat sommer kla nie, maar ek het al in baie beter plekke gebly wat goedkoper is en meer bied. Ek skiet nie die plek af nie, maar hulle sal beslis moet kyk dat sekere dinge verander. Hoop dit help.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Gracepoint Guesthouse's response

Harry, Jammer as dit vir jou ongerieflik was.
Ons het luukser kamers op die perseel met lugversorgers en DStv, maar jy het 'n kamer bespreek sonder lugversorger en DStv. Dit is ons ouer kamers wat nog opgegradeer gaan word.
Ons het 'n Vodacom versterker op die perseel maar as daar beurtkrag is, is daar geen sein. Die Wi-Fi is beskikbaar in die hoof gebou en in sekere kamers.
Gewoonlik word gaste by aankoms ingelig wat hulle bespreek het alvorens hul na die kamers geneem word.
Ek het nou gaan kyk watse elektriese drade, dis egter die multi prop waar alles aangeskakel word. Ons sal verseker sorg dat dit teen die muur gemonteer word.
Die skroef van die deurslot was weg en is ook reeds vervang.
Dankie vir jou terugvoer. Ons gee aandag daaraan.

Gracepoint Guesthouse
Andre L - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andre L
With spouse/partner

Bitter min kliëntediens.

In die kamer aangekom wil ons die lugversorger aanskakel, maar dié werk nie. Ek doen navraag en word gesê hulle sal kom kyk ─ dit was nodig dat ek vele maal opvolg, sonder sukses. Ons word verwys na ander kamers, maar nie een se lugversorger werk nie. Ten einde laaste, meer as 'n uur later, op 'n snikhete dag met n temperatuur van 38 grade, kry ons wel 'n ander kamer met 'n werkende lugversorger. Hoekom is daar nie voor die tyd seker gemaak die lugversorgers werk nie? Hoekom moet gaste aanhou opvolg?

Gracepoint Guesthouse's response

Good day Andre,
I am sorry but your booking was for a standard room which has no air conditioners, only fans. You were mistakenly checked in, into the luxury room with air conditioners.
There was an Eskom power line fault the week before and 4 of the air conditioners were damaged. The new installations were only done this week due to the continuous rainfall.
We did not charge you extra for the privilege of an airconditioned room (luxury) versus standard and we gave you 2 complimentary breakfasts for a 1-night booking where this is only available for a 2 night stay up to 20 December.

Gracepoint Guesthouse
Palesa S - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Palesa S
With friends

Best place to book for your family and friends, the staff was professional and welcoming too.

Had an amazing time.

Cynthia D - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Cynthia D
Family with young children

Self catering without a stove or a microwave.

Did not like the room's furniture at all. We were looking for a swimming pool, but we saw an empty one without water, the kids were really disappointed.

Gracepoint Guesthouse's response

Good day,
We have a big swimming pool by the Lapa for the guests use. The one you saw was the one at the owners house. You could just ask at reception where the pool is.
Normally all our guests eat in the restaurant all meals and we don't advertise self catering rooms, however we have family units with small kitchens. If the microwave was not in the room then the housekeeper or chef moved it to another guest who might have worked late and could not make it in time for the restaurant. They forgot then to move it back.
I am really sorry about that. I will take it up with the personnel.

Gracepoint Guesthouse
Belinda L - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Belinda L
With spouse/partner

Neat, clean guest accommodation.

We had a great stay, just a pity that the shower didn't work well. The stream of water was so thin that you could barely rinse. I asked for a room with a bath on the booking, but then got a shower room. As soon as you open the cold water tap, the thin stream of hot water disappears. It was very frustrating as it was cool in the mornings and evenings. Please check it out. Room H. And the meals are really very expensive.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjiese, skoon gasteverblyf.

Ons het heerlik gebly, net jammer die stort wou nie lekker werk nie. Die straaltjie water was so dun dat jy skaars kon afspoel. Ek het gevra vir 'n kamer met 'n bad op die bespreking, maar het toe kamer met stort gekry. Sodra jy die kouewaterkraan oopdraai verdwyn die dun straaltjie warm water. Dit was baie frustrerend aangesien dit koel is in die oggende en aande. Kyk asb daarna. Kamer H. En die etes is regtig baie duur.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Maureen S - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maureen S
Individual traveler

Always great!

Super friendly staff and a well appointed clean room as always - perfectly suited for a leisure or business traveller in a great location. Will be back again!

Gracepoint Guesthouse's response

Thanks. You're always welcome. ?

Gracepoint Guesthouse
Maureen S - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maureen S
Individual traveler

Staff are great!

The guest house location is perfect and the staff are great, friendly and very efficient. The room was wonderfully appointed with everything that you could have needed available to you. Loved the stay and will be back!

Gracepoint Guesthouse's response

Thank you for the good review. You are welcome.

Gracepoint Guesthouse
Cecile M - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cecile M
Family with young children

Neat, comfortable accommodation for 1 or 2 nights.

Gracepoint is a neat, comfortable guest house. Centrally located in Mooinooi. It was quiet during our stay. We received very good service.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjiese, gerieflike verblyf vir 1 of 2 aande.

Gracepoint is 'n netjiese, gerieflike gastehuis. Sentraal geleë in Mooinooi. Dit was lekker rustig tydens ons verblyf. Ons het baie goeie diens ontvang.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Gracepoint Guesthouse's response

Dankie vir die goeie resensie. Julle is altyd welkom.

Gracepoint Guesthouse
Johnny S - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Johnny S
Family with young children

Uitstekend.

Aangename ervaring en uitstekende verblyf.

Gracepoint Guesthouse's response

Thank you for the good review. You are welcome.

Gracepoint Guesthouse
Tiaan D - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tiaan D
With friends

Friendly, caring and accommodating service makes Gracepoint a North West excellence.

Gracepoint is perfect for a weekend break or even a family holiday. I regret that I did not stay another night. The swimming pool area is great for the summer heat with cool spots on soft grass under the palm trees. Gracepoint is well-priced, has friendly people and offers some nice extras such as mini gholf, a snooker table, downy chickens scrubbing in the gardens and your towels are folded like all kinds of animals. Very cool!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelike, besorgde en tegemoetkomende diens maak Gracepoint 'n Noordwes-uitblinker.

Gracepoint is perfek vir 'n naweekwegbreek of selfs 'n familievakansie. Ek is spyt ek het nie nog 'n aand gebly nie. Die swembadarea is fantasties vir die somerhitte met koelte plekkies op sagte gras onder die palmbome. Gracepoint is goed geprys, het vriendelike mense en offer 'n paar oulike ekstras soos put-put, 'n snoekertafel, donserige hoendertjies wat in die tuine skrop en jou handdoeke gevou soos allerande diertjies. Baie cool!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jason G - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jason G

Gracepoint

I must take my hat off to the staff of Gracepoint, they were very accommodating in every way. To Nola, thank you so much, I know we were noisy but you were the best. Thank you.

Janine O - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Janine O
On business

Very beautiful, clean and neat place.

Can recommend Gracepoint. Very nice guesthouse.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie mooi, skoon en netjiese plek.

Kan Gracepoint aanbeveel. Baie mooi gastehuis.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Gracepoint Guesthouse's response

Thank you very much, we try our best to keep things up to standard.

Gracepoint Guesthouse
Clive N - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Clive N
Family with young children

Nice and quiet.

Our three night stay was perfect. The guesthouse is close to Hartbeespoort and Rustenburg is also not far away. We also visited Sun City whilst there. Accommodation is good and quiet. We unfortunately did not use the pool as we were out for most of the day. The staff were very friendly and helpful with information on places to visit whilst we were there.

From
R960
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R960
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R960
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 37 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: R104, old Rustenburg/Pretoria Road, Opposite BP Garage, Mooinooi, 0325, North West
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAiLzP4ijjPWQPNZ5T6r8wJujZBFsgX8WqCyapjt0vQxVyxWBXng?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R960  per night, for 2 ppl 14 5 1 5 R104, old Rustenburg/Pretoria Road Opposite BP Garage 0325 North West 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -25.758725414339 27.566070556641
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!