The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Granny Mouse Country House & Spa | TravelGround
+38

Granny Mouse Country House & Spa

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 19 reviews for Granny Mouse Country House & Spa
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Service
4.4/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
3.9/5
Louis D - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Louis D
Individual traveler

Welcoming staff, good food.

Second time I stayed, and will be back again. Great for a 1 to 2 day stay to see the area.

Annelie H - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Annelie H
With spouse/partner

Was very average experience, nothing special for the price.

It was convenient, unit we did not stay clean. Markings on and between tiles in toilet. Burnt mat for fireplace. Food delicious, but not really extravagant.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Was baie gemiddelde ervaring, niks besonders vir die prys.

Dit was gerieflik, eenheid waarin ons tuisgegaan het nie skoon. Merke op en tussen teëls in toilet. Gebrande mat voor vuurmaakplek. Kos lekker, maar ook nie werklik uitsorderlik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Laura C - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Laura C
With spouse/partner

What a delight!

We had such a wonderful stay, the bistro food was a treat. We will definitely be back.

Richard F - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Richard F
With spouse/partner

Diens in die Bistro en tekort aan detail kort aandag. Het 'n andersins heerlike verblyf bederf.

Pragtige plek in 'n besonderse ligging. Alles was goed, insluitend kos. Net probleme gehad met diens in die Bistro ─ alles het lank gevat en moes paar keer vra vir diens ─ asook klein dingetjies in die kamer soos die koffiestasie wat nie behoorlik hervul word nie, vuil merke op die mure en 'n gevoel dat alles net bietjie vernuwing kort.

Charlene V - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Charlene V
With spouse/partner

Weer koud en winderig, maar wonderlik binne die kompleks!

Alhoewel ons net oornag het, het ons die ondervinding baie geniet!

Marietta B - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Marietta B
With spouse/partner

Ontspannend.

Was voorheen al daar. Het laat gearriveer die middag, personeel baie vriendelik. Pragtige plek.

Bradley B - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Bradley B
With spouse/partner

Fantastic place. Will definitely go back.

It was everything I expected. This place came highly recommended by a friend and we weren't disappointed. The rooms are luxurious, the staff are friendly and the atmosphere and food was wonderful. We will return.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantastiese plekkie. Sal beslis teruggaan.

Was alles wat ek verwag het. Die plekkie was hoogs voorgestel deur 'n vriend en ons was nie teleurgesteld nie. Die kamers is deftig, staf vriendelik, atmosfeer onbeskryflik en kos wonderlik. Sal teruggaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jan G - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jan G
With spouse/partner

Great place to unwind!

Our stay there was fantastic and relaxing with great food and service!

Celia F - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Celia F
With spouse/partner

Rustig, personeel baie vriendelik, alles baie genotvol.

Fantasties. Kan dit aanbeveel.

Martin G - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Martin G
With spouse/partner

Verblyf was fantasties.

Dit is 'n baie mooi plek met fantastiese fasiliteite. Ons verblyf by Granny Mouse was fantasties. Die enigste negatiewe opmerking wat ons kan maak, is dat ons kamer nie gereed was by aankoms om 14:30 nie.

Barbara K - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Barbara K
With spouse/partner

A beautiful venue

Outstanding accommodation and service!

Louise S - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Louise S
Family with young children

What a beautiful guest house! The walking trial was stunning and the room was lovely.

Granny Mouse is a beautiful Guest House. We had a stunning room with an amazing view. We can definitely recommend dinner at the restaurant.

Emile V - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Emile V
With friends

Dit was uitstekend gewees!

Die plek is baie netjies, skoon en die diens daar is baie goed en behulpsaam. Dink dit is waarde vir die geld.

Lettie P - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Lettie P
With spouse/partner

Enjoyed the stay

Ruth at the Spa of Granny Mouse Country House & Spa, was exceptional and a problem solver.

Peter M - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Peter M
With spouse/partner

Very pleasant stay.

Service excellent. Will come again.

Maureen P - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maureen P
With spouse/partner

Loved Granny Mouse

Always enjoy Granny Mouse but have to confess that I have never used their Spa!

Gerry S - Jun 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Gerry S
With spouse/partner

A professional, well-run operation that I would highly recommend.

Great location with comfortable, spotless accommodation. Without exception, staff and management were friendly and efficient making our stay most pleasant and memorable.

Victor K - May 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Victor K
Family with young children

Good

Nice location, quite safe, good service.

Nenette V - May 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Nenette V
Family with young children

Cold weather during our visit, but the kids loved it.

The hospitality is great. We enjoyed the ambiance. Just sad we had to leave.

From R1 700
per night (sleeps 2)
From R1 700
per night (sleeps 2)
From R1 700
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 58 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: R103 Old Main Road, Balgowan, 3275, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDA3Nzc2ZjU2LWZkZmYtNDlmZC05NmEwLWIwMTAyNzkyMzI3Yg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 700  per night (sleeps 2) 19 5 1 5 R103 Old Main Road Balgowan 3275 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-21:00 10:00 -29.422911097699 30.096901059151
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!