The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Greystone Cottage | TravelGround
+36

Greystone Cottage

10 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 10 reviews for Greystone Cottage
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
4.3/5
Johan S - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Johan S
Family with teenagers

Aangename verblyf.

Netjies en ruim tuin, goeie geriewe. Lekker rustig.

Jan J - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Jan J
With spouse/partner

Uitstekende diens en 'n baie netjiese oornagfasiliteit.

Die oornagkuier was uitnemend en die dorp was ook 'n interessante plek om te besoek. Sal dit weer gebruik op my volgende besoek.

Maryon M - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Maryon M
With spouse/partner

A lovely period cottage with everything you need.

The garden is delightful. Lots of birds. We spent most of our time on the stoep. From a wheelchair aspect it is not ideal. Luckily we are an innovative couple bringing our own ramps and using a chair to get from wheelchair to toilet. The use of cobbles and flagstones is not ideal for a wheelchair but we managed. It is a lovely cottage.

Alida K - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alida K
With spouse/partner

Rustig

Heerlik in die tuin gekuier.

Greystone Cottage's response

Dankie julle was wonderlike gaste.

Greystone Cottage
Andy B - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Andy B
With spouse/partner

Ideal weekend break.

Plenty of space, utensils etc.

Lizanne T - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lizanne T
With friends

Stepping back in time with this historic cottage, with lovely back stoep and garden to hang out in.

Cottage stocked with everything you need. Beds comfortable and fresh flowers in bed rooms and bathroom a lovely touch. The back stoep and garden is lovely. We hung out under the trees, on the grass. Easy walking distance from restaurants and main road. We had a lovely stay.

Elna D - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elna D
With spouse/partner

Ons het baie tuis gevoel in die huisie!

Pragtige tuin waar mens in die sonnetjie kan sit met jou koppie koffie. Gerieflik en uitgerus met alles behalwe 'n toaster! Ons sal weer kom.

Greystone Cottage's response

Baie dankie Elna. Dis waar oor die toaster, ons het uitgevind hy is gebreek kort voor julle gekom het en moes hom haastig verwyder. Ons kry 'n nuwe een.

Greystone Cottage
Dianne P - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Dianne P
With friends

Spoilt with beauty and comfort.

Lovely uncomplicated warm welcome - with everything we needed. Beautifully and tastefully decorated.

Daleen G - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Daleen G
With spouse/partner

Pragtige tuin, aangename atmosfeer, en lekker stil.

Een ding waaraan eienaar aandag kan skenk, is die yskas: Onvoldoende pakplek vir drinkgoed en kos. Nog 'n probleem is pak/hangplek vir klere. Miskien sal 'n klerekas in tweede slaapkamer help. Andersins het ons baie lekker gebly. Baie dankie.

Tersia K - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Tersia K
With spouse/partner

Pragtige huis en tuin met 'n vriendelike gasheer.

Sien sterre.

From R1 100
per night (for 5 people)
From R1 100
per night (for 5 people)
From R1 100
per night (for 5 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 5 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 14 Barry Street, McGregor, 6708, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA5b1eb7bf8de423ec0d098b9a4e29d20f7e34ad4551a44927c87d6b606abeeda1e9163fd1f606719dff87506ae963bf968a56?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 100  per night (for 5 people) 10 5 1 5 14 Barry Street McGregor 6708 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.94423 19.8311
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!