The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Hajo's Lodge | TravelGround
+14

Hajo's Lodge

Guest House

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 12 reviews for Hajo's Lodge
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.3/5
Value for money
4.3/5
Abre O - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Abre O
Individual traveler

Vriendelike personeel met pragtige, netjiese, skoon kamers.

Vinnige, flinke diens. Vriendelike personeel. Goed toegeruste kamers, netjies en skoon. Smaaklike ontbyt.

Hajo's Lodge's response

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you very much for your review, it is much appreciated and always helpful to keep our standards high! We are looking forward to welcome you again sometime soon!

Hajo's Lodge
Abre O - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Abre O
With spouse/partner

Baie vriendelike personeel en netjiese kamer.

Die personeel was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Die kamer was pragtig en netjies. Die ontbyt was geurig. Sal weer daar bly.

Alti K - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alti K
On business

Beautiful, neat place!

People are very kind and the atmosphere is very pleasant - delicious breakfast!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtige, netjiese plekkie!

Mense is baie gaaf en die atmosfeer is baie aangenaam - heerlike ontbyt!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

(mj) Marthinus V - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
(mj) Marthinus V
With spouse/partner

Very neat and clean guest house. Besides room 1 next to reception which is so noisy!

We were initially in room 1 - the door to the room went through reception. You could hear every word they said and I was unhappy about it - I asked for another room and had to upgrade to get away from the noise. This was a lovely and extremely clean and tidy room (so was room 1). Would suggest they make the door of room 1 soundproof.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie netjiese en skoon gastehuis. Behalwe kamer 1 langs ontvangs wat so raas!

Ons was aanvanklik in kamer 1 - die deur na die kamer gaan deur ontvangs. Jy kon elke woord hoor wat hulle praat en ek was ongelukkig daaroor - ek het gevra vir 'n ander kamer en moes opgradeer om weg te kom van die lawaai. Hierdie was 'n lieflike en uiters skoon en netjies kamer (so ook was kamer 1). Sou voorstel hulle maak die deur van kamer 1 klankdig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Hajo's Lodge's response

Thank you very much for staying with us Marthinus and for your review. We are glad that we were able to move you into a larger and quiet room and that you enjoyed your stay there. We hope all went well for you at the hospital. Thank you for complimenting about our cleanliness, I forwarded it to our staff members who are always happy to hear that their work is recognised and appreciated. We hope to see you again some time, best regards,

Hajo Kowalke

Hajo's Lodge
Leoni E - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Leoni E
Individual traveler

Sal nie weer daar bly nie. Gaste te veel lawaai en baie onpersoonlike plek.

Definitief nie 4 ster nie. Hou nie van stort nie. Moes oor die pad stap, hou van als bymekaar.

Hajo's Lodge's response

Dear Leoni,

Thank you for your review, even when it leaves us a bit speechless, as you told us that all was fine when you were asked if you are enjoying your stay. When I checked you in and showed you all facilities, I asked you more than once if all is in order or if we can do anything else for you. It would have been very much appreciated if you had addressed any problem the moment it occurred, just to give us a fair chance to attend to it.

You were upgraded for free to a higher room category, these rooms are across the road. If you did not like staying there, we could have easily given you the room category you originally booked in the main building, you just would have had to communicate with us in order to change it for you.

Most of our guests love the silent neighborhood as you can see in many very positive reviews on other portals as well. Unfortunately, it is out of our control if some other guests are making noise. However, in this case you had the option to address those guests yourself or to give us a call from the phone in your room so that we can address it and make sure you are not disturbed, but again, we were not notified of the disturbance.

Regarding the shower - it is stated on the website that all our rooms have en-suite bathrooms that are fitted with showers. As South Africans, we are well aware of the extreme water shortage in the Western Cape, most of our guest are giving us compliments for doing our part to save water, which is a very valuable resources. Therefore we also decided for having showers only to contribute in saving our environment.

Kind regards,
Hajo Kowalke

Hajo's Lodge
Johanda G - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Johanda G
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker!

Vriendelike en behulpsame personeel, baie naby aan toeriste-aantreklikhede, sal beslis weer hier bly.

Helene T - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Helene T
With spouse/partner

Our stay was extremely nice.

The staff are very friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome!

Mardine K - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Mardine K
On business

Aangename verblyf!

Pragtige gastehuis met uitstaande ontbyt.

Marco V - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marco V
With spouse/partner

Wow!

Ons het so lekker gebly dat ons sommer langer gebly het as wat beplan was. Baie dankie, dit was aangenaam.

Johanda G - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Johanda G
With spouse/partner

Lekker!

Naby al die trekpleisters; skoon; personeel baie vriendelik; parkering net nie goed uitgelê nie, ons het maar bietjie gesukkel met die parkering binne die terein.

Kerwin v - Jun 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Kerwin v
On business

Perfect home away from home.

Great reception received from Hajo himself when I arrived. Which owner of a business offers to personally carry your bags to the room these days? Stay was peaceful and comfortable. Great value for money too.

Peter T - Jun 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Peter T
Individual traveler

Convenient

Hajo's is in a good, convenient location, especially for what I needed to do. It is very clean.

From R1 340
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 340
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 340
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 18 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 83 Ascot Road, Milnerton, Cape Town, 7441, Western Cape
  • No children under 15
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDQxMDUwZTg2LTYxMmMtNGMxOC1iNzNjLTdkNjE3MWEzMTllNw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 340  per night (for 2 people) 12 5 1 5 83 Ascot Road Milnerton 7441 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-21:00 11:00 -33.86337113726 18.500882685184
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!