Agulhas Accommodation at Happiness | TravelGround
+13

Happiness

21 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 21 reviews for Happiness
Cleanliness
4.4/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Gustav G - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gustav G
Family with teenagers

Rustige kuier met mooiste natuurskoon.

Baie lekker plekkie, met genoegsame spasie. Baie gerieflik, naby winkeltjies en restaurante.

Emarie V - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Emarie V
Family with young children

Lovely stay.

We had a very nice stay and relaxed at Happiness.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlik gekuier.

Ons het heerlik ontspan en gekuier by Happiness.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Natacia B - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Natacia B
Family with young children

Fantasties.

Dit was 'n wonderlike ervaring.

Jeanne-marie B - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Jeanne-marie B
Family with young children

Heerlik.

Ons het baie lekker gebly. Die plek is netjies en het alles wat ons kon benodig. Ons was mal oor die binnebraai. Die toe erf is ideal vir klein kinders en hulle kon lekker speel. Ons kon sommer na die winkels en poele toe stap. Sal enige tyd weer daar bly.

Mike N - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mike N
With friends

Honest and afforable.

Was a nice surprise to stay at Happiness.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Eerlik en bekostigbaar.

Was 'n aangename verrassing on in Happiness te bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Naj M - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Naj M
With friends

What an awesome time spent.

We had our mom and aunt, ages 79 and 86 who loved and enjoyed every moment. Absolutely serene, clean, close to all amenities and beautiful views. Thank you Happiness for an unforgettable weekend.

Charissa M - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Charissa M
With friends

Beautiful location close to shops, very convenient.

The house is beautiful and neat, has everything you need for a peaceful break.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtige ligging en naby winkels wat baie gerieflik is.

Die huis is pragtig en netjies, alles wat jy nodig het vir 'n rustige wegbreek met vriende.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jackie V - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jackie V

Lekker plek om lekker te rus.

Baie lekker gebly, skoon en netjies. Ons het net 'n braaibak gemis en die reuk van motbolle was sterk in die kombuis se laaie.

Joy-marie V - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Joy-marie V
Family with teenagers

Perfectly located and value for money.

We'll definitely make use of Happiness again. It's a lovely house with a beautiful view and a block away from the main street and tidal pools. Had a lovely time and if we could, we would've stayed longer.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Perfek geleë en waarde vir geld.

Ons sal beslis weer gebruik maak van Happiness. Dis 'n lieflike huis met 'n mooi uitsig en 'n blok weg vanaf die hoofstraat en getypoele. Het heerlik gekuier en as ons kon sou ons sommer nog aande gebly het.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Richard A - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Richard A
Family with young children

Happiness is a great family holiday house.

Everything was great except the cleanliness. The place was not totally dirty but the curtains and bathroom mats were and too many moths balls in kitchen. Should also upgrade bedding.

Happiness's response

Good day Richard,
Thank you for your feedback. We always have our home professionally cleaned before guests arrival. We received no complaint while you were staying with us. If you had let us know straight away we would have assisted and helped in any way that we can. We hope you will return in the future.

Happiness
Michelle W - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michelle W
Family with young children

Baie lekker ruim huis met goeie ligging.

Ons het die huis baie geniet en kan Happiness aanbeveel. Baie lekker huis met vakansiegevoel. Baie dankie.

Lionel B - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lionel B
With friends

Fantastic.

Excellent stay, will go again anytime.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasmagories.

Uitstekende verblyf, sal weer gaan enige tyd.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Chrisna G - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chrisna G
Family with teenagers

A wonderful getaway!

We were a family with 4 adults and 2 teenagers from the West Coast. We enjoyed the spacious rooms and enjoyed ourselves very much. The wind stormed and it rained, but the indoor braai was a feast! Thank you very much, will definitely visit again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

'n Heerlike wegbreek!

Ons was 'n familie met 4 volwassenes en 2 tieners van die Weskus af. Ons het die ruim vertrekke baie geniet en baie lekker gekuier. Die wind het storm gewaai en dit het gereën, maar die binne-braai was 'n fees! Baie dankie, sal beslis weer kom kuier.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Bradley D - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Bradley D
With friends

Dit was 'n lekker genotvolle naweek.

Baie nice plek, uitstekend ingerig en geleë. Ons was met die intrapslag baie beïndruk. Baie dankie.

Fredlynn V - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Fredlynn V
Family with teenagers

Awesome.

Die huis is goed geleë, naby alles en sal vriende en families verwys hierna toe.

Hennie V - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Hennie V
Family with young children

Lekker rustig.

Die huis het 'n lekker leefvertrek. Genoeg badkamers en lekker braaigeriewe. Dubbelmotorhuis ook 'n plus. Stortgeriewe laat veel te wense. Aanvaar daar is waterbeperkings, maar die stortkop is regtig nie geskik nie. Oond- en braaitoerusting was baie vuil met aankoms. Een bed se lakens ook vuil.

Happiness's response

Good day Hennie,

Thank you for your feedback. We always have all our linen professionally cleaned before guests arrival. We received no complaint while you were staying with us. If you had let us know straight away we would have assisted and helped in any way that we can.

We hope you will return in the future.

Happiness
Ansie B - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ansie B
With friends

Dit was fantasmagories!

Dit was 'n ongelooflike tyd.

Magda B - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Magda B
With friends

Stil en rustig en lekker naby eetplekke en winkels.

Baie dankie, alles was verskaf, die toiletware in die badkamers het net gekort. Die boonste slaapkamer kan miskien net digter gordyne of 'n blinding kry, ligte slapers het die flitse vanaf die lighuis effens steurend gevind.

Mia C - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mia C

Baie baie lekker!

Ons het heerlik gebly. Als was skoon en loopafstand van winkels en see. Kan die plek eerlik aanbeveel en sal weer daar bespreek. Dankie.

Delina M - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Delina M
With spouse/partner

Comfortable stay with an ocean view.

Comfortable house with all the necessities within walking distance of shops, eateries and the ocean. There is an indoor braai with an ocean view, and it is spacious enough for 6 people.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflike verblyf met see uitsig.

'n Gerieflike huis met al die nodige geriewe binne loopafstand van winkels, eetplekke en die see. Daar is 'n binnebraai met see uitsig en is ruim genoeg vir 6 persone.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Herman S - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Herman S
Family with teenagers

Very nice and clean accommodation and very central and close to shops.

Had a nice time. The house is very spacious and with 2 bedrooms upstairs and downstairs, nobody was in each other's way. I would recommend it to guests for up to 6 people.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker en skoon akkommodasie en baie sentraal en naby winkels.

Baie lekker gekuier. Die huis is baie ruim en met 2 slaapvertrekke bo en onder was niemand in mekaar se pad gewees nie. Ek beveel dit gerus aan vir gaste tot en met 6 mense.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

From R1 200
per night (sleeps 6)
From R1 200
per night (sleeps 6)
From R1 200
per night (sleeps 6)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 12:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 14:00
  • Address: 17 Clingen Street, Agulhas, 7287, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAjpCI820bpnVyFEbxoqKcH7LNqBVLai9m7sUeOuZS5qar3b4J6o?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 200  per night (sleeps 6) 21 5 1 5 17 Clingen Street Agulhas 7287 Western Cape 0860 022 102 12:00-19:00 14:00 -34.825603659631 20.012005716562
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com