The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Harvest Moon | TravelGround
+14

Harvest Moon

25 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 25 reviews for Harvest Moon
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Adele B - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adele B
With spouse/partner

Heerlike plekkie.

Waarde vir geld. Netjies, stilte.

Kaydee H - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kaydee H
With spouse/partner

Relaxing, calm and lovely.

Ek kon lekker ontspan en dit was rustig dis lekker om daar te wees om weg te breek van ons besige lewe af.

Tammy G - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tammy G
With spouse/partner

Relaxing.

My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay! It was a good way to celebrate our 1 year wedding anniversary.

Vincini S - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Vincini S
With spouse/partner

Enjoyed our stay.

We really enjoyed our stay thanks.

Annamarie R - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annamarie R
With spouse/partner

'n Baie goed ingerigte eenheid, baie aandag aan detail wat 'n mens baie spesiaal laat voel.

Heerlike verblyf, met genoeg om ons warm te hou in die koue weer. Pragtige kaggel binne in vertrek is 'n wenner.

Renee V - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Renee V
With spouse/partner

Pragtige eenheid en baie skoon en netjies.

Eenheid is baie goed toegerus en is pragtig gemeubileer. Ons het nie die WiFi-kode ontvang soos belowe deur die agentskap op die dorp nie.

Harvest Moon's response

Goeiedag Renee,

Baie dankie vir die pragtige resensie. Ons is bly om te hoor dat julle die eenheid geniet het en sien uit daarna om julle weer te verwelkom.

Die Wifi wagwoord was dmv n sms aangestuur na die selfoon nommer waarmee die bespreking gemaak is.

Baie dankie.

Harvest Moon
Candice H - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Candice H
With spouse/partner

Heavenly.

We found a little gem with the most relaxing setup. Clean, spacious and within walking distance from all our favourite spots in Paternoster.

Tembisa G - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tembisa G
With spouse/partner

We had a lovely peaceful holiday. The owners were very friendly and were always available.

The house was very neat and clean. A very comfortable and cozy place with everything you need. Lovely beach views. The house is fully equipped so no need to bring extras like an iron.

Riana C - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Riana C
With spouse/partner

Absolutely great!

We have been visiting Paternoster for many years and have stayed in wonderful accommodation, during the years. Harvest Moon is really one of the best! Everything you need and more. Modern and very clean. Thank you for everything. We will definitely be back!

Harvest Moon's response

Thank you very much for staying at our accommodation and the for the great reviews, looking forward to you visiting again wishing you a great 2020.

Kindest regards,
Delyse and Mike Hopkins

Harvest Moon
Christoff V - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christoff V
With spouse/partner

Uitstekend!

Ons het dit baie geniet om by Harvest Moon te bly. Die foto's beeld presies uit wat ons gekry het. Sal definitief weer gebruik maak van Harvest Moon.

Harvest Moon's response

Baie, Baie, dankie.
Enjoy your day.

Kindest regards,
Delyse and Mike Hopkins
for Harvest Moon

Harvest Moon
Pierre B - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pierre B
With spouse/partner

A hidden gem.

Exceptional flat with a great living space and balcony for a relaxed braai.

Christina J - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christina J
With spouse/partner

Beautiful little place. We had everything we needed. There is only a shower though and not a bath, but nevertheless a tranquil stay.

Just stunning - one of the most relaxed getaways I have had.

Marisa T - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marisa T
With spouse/partner

Exact description and pictures as advertised.

Modern, clean, amenities and extra equipment for an easy/comfortable stay. Owners very friendly and welcoming. Close walking distance to the main beach and shops/restaurants. Driving and walking distance from the other beach.

Harvest Moon's response

Thank you so much for your review, we love our accommodation and make it just as if we were to stay there, enjoy your day
Delyse and Mike Hopkins

Harvest Moon
Del E - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Del E
With spouse/partner

Rustig en als wat nodig is.

Harvest Moon is perfect vir naweek weg om net te gaan relax. Als wat mens gewoonlik nodig het is daar plus meer. Sal enige tyd weer teruggaan.

Dirk V - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Dirk V
With spouse/partner

Very good.

Very good accommodation. Neat, clean and modern. The fireplace was a bonus, because it was cold. The lamppost made the access to the parking a bit more difficult. Very satisfied and the price is affordable.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie goed.

Baie goeie verblyf. Netjies en skoon en modern. Kaggel was 'n bonus want dit was maar koud. Straatligpaal het toegang tot die parkering bemoeilik. Baie tevrede en tarief is billik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Heine M - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Heine M
With spouse/partner

Very clean, tidy and safe accommodation.

Very well equipped, neat, clean, safe and as a whole a pleasant stay. Would definitely recommend this. Good value for money.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie skoon, netjiese en veilige akkommodasie.

Baie goed toegerus, netjies, skoon, veilig en as geheel 'n aangename verblyf. Sal dit beslis aanbeveel. Goeie waarde vir geld.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Adele W - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adele W
With spouse/partner

It was heavenly.

Harvest Moon is a beautiful, neat unit. Not far from the beach with lovely hosts. Will recommend anytime.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was hemels.

Harvest Moon is 'n pragtige, netjiese eenheid. Nie ver van die strand af nie met lieflike gashere. Sal dit enige tyd aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Arno W - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Arno W
With spouse/partner

Beautiful place, stylish!

Beautiful place, stylish unit, will definitely stay there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtige plek, stylvol.

Pragtige plek, stylvolle eenheid, sal definitief weer gaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Georgina F - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Georgina F
With spouse/partner

Baie goed.

Die plekkie is baie mooi ingerig.

Sharon S - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sharon S
With spouse/partner

Dit was finominaal.

Dit was heerlik en hulle sal my definitief weer sien.

Glen L - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Glen L
With spouse/partner

Very cute and a good escape from the worries of life.

Good place, owners are fantastic as they are friendly with warm welcomes. The location is good and is quite area, only flaw I could pick out would be no secure parking but the location is pretty safe that the lack of secure parking has no reason to worry.

Hugo C - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hugo C
With spouse/partner

The most perfect accommodation with such friendly and kind hosts.

Thank you Michael and Delyse for the lovely stay. We could not have wished for better. Your delightful accommodation could not be faulted and was so comfortable and well equipped. We will be back.

Marina A - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marina A
With spouse/partner

Fantastiese wegbreek-geleentheid en netjiese verblyf.

Sal die blyplek aanbeveel vir almal.

Stacey E - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Stacey E
With spouse/partner

Goeie uitleg van eenheid.

Goeie uitleg van eenheid, skoon en goeie toerusting wat gebruik kan word.

Louise V - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louise V
With spouse/partner

Aangenaam en gerieflik.

Alles was voldoende vir ons behoeftes.

From R750
per night (sleeps 2)
From R750
per night (sleeps 2)
From R750
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 2 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 16:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 87 St Augustine Road, Paternoster, 7381, Western Cape
  • No children under 18
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGI3ZWY0NmEwLTI2MDAtNDQwMC04MTgyLWQ1MDdmNWQ4YTJjYw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R750  per night (sleeps 2) 25 5 1 5 87 St Augustine Road Paternoster 7381 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-16:00 10:00 -32.806805555556 17.897672222222
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!