The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Hedgehog Hollow | TravelGround
+21

Hedgehog Hollow

13 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 13 reviews for Hedgehog Hollow
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Guillaume T - Jul 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Guillaume T
With spouse/partner

Hedgehog was die perfekte oorbly plek met alles wat mens nodig het. Hillary het ons ekstra veilig en welkom laat voel. Baie dankie, ons kom beslis weer!

Net 'n blok se stap van Walmer Park. Stil en veilige area.

Hedgehog Hollow's response

Thank you for your review Guillaume, we loved having you stay. You are lovely guests and we look forward to having you back in the future.
Shane and Hilary

Hedgehog Hollow
Fred W - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Fred W
With spouse/partner

Very neat as well in a very quiet area. The hospitality was of a very high standard.

Would recommend it if you visit PE.

Laetitia O - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Laetitia O
On business

Perfect overnight stop for a business trip.

Private, safe, neat, clean and friendly service. Will definitely visit again and recommend.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Perfekte oornagplek vir 'n sakereis.

Privaat, veilig, netjies, skoon en vriendelike diens. Sal beslis weer besoek en aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Hedgehog Hollow's response

thank you Laetitia for the lovely review, we look forward to hosting you again x

Hedgehog Hollow
Petro L - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Petro L
With spouse/partner

Eenheid netjies, eienaars vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Ten spyte daarvan dat ons laat arriveer, was dit vir eienaar nie 'n probleem. Goeie kommunikasie deurgaans.

Hedgehog Hollow's response

Thank you for the kind review. It was great to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future.

Hedgehog Hollow
Henry V - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Henry V
With spouse/partner

We had a lovely stay. Will go back anytime.

Friendly people, the dogs accepted our small dog, peaceful and close to shopping centers.

Hedgehog Hollow's response

Enjoyed having you Henry, Gerhard and Tiny stay with us. Thanks for the great review. Hope to see you in the future.

Hedgehog Hollow
Donne V - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Donne V
With spouse/partner

Very friendly host.

Perfect accommodation and private.

Hedgehog Hollow's response

Thank you Donne so much for your kind review!

Hedgehog Hollow
Johan S - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan S
With spouse/partner

Very nice stay, great reception.

Highly recommended.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker. Puik ontvangs gehad.

Kan Hedgehog met groot vrymoedigheid aanbeveel!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Cheryl G - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cheryl G
With spouse/partner

Hedgehog Hollow great accommodation.

We really enjoyed our long stay at Hedgehog Hollow.

Hedgehog Hollow's response

Thank you and we hope to see you again in the future.

Hedgehog Hollow
Andrew B - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andrew B
Family with teenagers

Very neat and tidy.

Very friendly and helpful people. Will recommend it to everybody.

Hedgehog Hollow's response

A pleasure having you stay, Thank you.

Hedgehog Hollow
Charlene M - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charlene M
With spouse/partner

Friendly hosts, clean apartment and conveniently situated in a safe neighbourhood.

Hilary and Shane were absolutely lovely! They were friendly, accommodating and attentive! The apartment was clean, neat and had everything we needed for a quick 2 night stay. Off street parking behind an electric gate and having our own entrance into the apartment is an extra bonus. It is also in a safe, secure and convenient location, close to shopping malls and restaurants. I would definitely recommend this lovely couple as hosts for your next visit to PE!

Hedgehog Hollow's response

Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you again.

Hedgehog Hollow
Frikkie W - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Frikkie W
Individual traveler

Sentraal geleê en baie gasvrye mense.

Sal Hedgehog ten sterkste aanbeveel.

Hedgehog Hollow's response

Thank you for the review, it was great meeting you and we hope to see again the future.

Hedgehog Hollow
Wessel S - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wessel S
With spouse/partner

Heaven on earth!

Wonderful, safe, neat and friendly.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Hemel op aarde!

Wonderlik, veilig, netjies, vriendelik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Hedgehog Hollow's response

Thank you for the wonderful review, it was great meeting you and we hope to see again the future. Trust the journey went well.

Hedgehog Hollow
Rozelle D - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rozelle D

Amazing place.

Hillary our host was very helpful and kind, and willing to help with anything. Hedgehog Hollow was neat and clean and we even had some coffee and rusks available for us as well us welcome choccies on the bed. They thought of everything that a traveler would need when they are staying over including things to keep you nice and warm in the cold weather. Overall an amazing place would definitely recommend to other people and stay there again when I’m in the area!

Hedgehog Hollow's response

Thank you for the wonderful review Rozelle, so enjoyed meeting you both, you were wonderful guests, we look forward to hosting you again.

Hedgehog Hollow
From R650
per night (sleeps 2)
From R650
per night (sleeps 2)
From R650
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 2 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 254 Water Road, Walmer, Port Elizabeth, 6065, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAlVDs9uEB4tgtPevWlWq4vApyIW0l83scdLALJBVqfHu1B7pF85?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R650  per night (sleeps 2) 13 5 1 5 254 Water Road Walmer 6065 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.980968258863 25.565499682209
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!