The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Hedgehog Hollow | TravelGround
+21

Hedgehog Hollow

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 29 reviews for Hedgehog Hollow
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Carmen C - Jul 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carmen C
With spouse/partner

Awesome people.

Feels like home, always a pleasure returning.

Hedgehog Hollow 's response

Thank you for the lovely review! Great having you, love that you felt at home.

Hedgehog Hollow
Berma P - Jun 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Berma P
Individual traveler

Baie aangenaam. Sal graag weer daar bly.

Pragtige tuin en baie ruim plekkie. Alles was in orde.

Wendy T - Jun 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wendy T
On business

Hilary was wonderful, made sure I had every thing I needed.

The accommodation was outstanding, very comfortable with lots of space.

Hedgehog Hollow 's response

Thank you so much for your kind review Wendy, loved having you.

Hedgehog Hollow
Joanne A - Apr 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Joanne A
With spouse/partner

Spotless, well equipped - perfect for a quick stopover.

We stayed on a stopover between Addo and our flight back to Jo'Burg. Easy access to the airport and restaurants. Perfect for an overnight!

Hedgehog Hollow 's response

thank for the review Joanne, appreciated. hope to host you again

Hedgehog Hollow
Steve T - Apr 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Steve T
On business

Fantastic.

Everything was just great including the host.

Hedgehog Hollow 's response

thanks Steve, appreciated, look forward to hosting you again

Hedgehog Hollow
Emily B - Mar 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Emily B
Individual traveler

A fairly busy weekend, so lovely to come back to this tranquil setting.

What a lovely place. Loved all about it.

Hedgehog Hollow 's response

Lovely having you stay, Emily.

Hedgehog Hollow
Hannelie L - Jan 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Hannelie L
With spouse/partner

Hierdie is defnitief die beste plek waar 'n mens kan bly.

Ons het hierdie vakansie by verskeie plekke geslaap. Hedgehog Hollow is die beste. Ek sal net by Hedgehog Hollow bespreek as ek in Port Elizabeth moet oorslaap of vakansie blyplek moet bespreek.

Hedgehog Hollow 's response

Would love to have you back Hannelie, great guests:)

Hedgehog Hollow
Pat S - Jan 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pat S
With spouse/partner

Wonderlik.

Baie goed bestuur en vriendelike gasheer en vrou.

Hedgehog Hollow 's response

We enjoyed having you Pat and Marlene, you were a treat! Amazing guests

Hedgehog Hollow
Adriaan B - Dec 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adriaan B
With spouse/partner

A very comfortable stay at Hedgehog Hollow.

We would highly recommend this getaway.

Hedgehog Hollow 's response

Thank you Adriaan, I enjoyed hosting you.

Hedgehog Hollow
Nicoleen S - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicoleen S
Family with young children

Wat 'n aangename ervaring!

Die gastehuis was netjies, skoon en baie goed uitgerig. Die eienaars, Hilary en Shane, was nie net vriendelik en behulpsaam nie, maar het ook uit hul pad gegaan om ons tydjie daar so gemaklik moontlik te maak. Ek sal enige tyd weer daar wil bly en kan hulle met eerlikheid aanbeveel!

Hedgehog Hollow 's response

Thank you Nicoleen, we loved having you and sweetie Regnet!

Hedgehog Hollow
Ernst L - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ernst L
With spouse/partner

Gehalte vir die prys.

Van die beste waar ons nog gewoon het.

Hedgehog Hollow 's response

Dankie Ernst,
Ek waardeer dit baie en hoop om julle weer te sien.

Hedgehog Hollow
Hanlie J - Sep 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hanlie J
With spouse/partner

Traveling with pets? This is the place for you.

We had the best time at Hedgehog Hollow with our 2 dogs. Hilary went out of her way to accommodate not only us, but our dogs as well. The modern, clean, luxurious unit is just around the corner from everything you need. This is surely our accommodation of choice when visiting Gqeberha.

Hedgehog Hollow 's response

Thanks for that review Hanlie, loved having you! Look forward to seeing you in the future.

Hedgehog Hollow
Lenette M - Jul 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lenette M
Family with young children

Heerlike kuier.

Ons het vreeslik lekker gekuier. Die gasvrou was baie behulpsaam en vriendelik. Dit is so 'n lekker plekkie. Ons sal verseker weer teruggaan.

Hedgehog Hollow 's response

Loved having you stay Lenette thanks for the review.

Hedgehog Hollow
Peter M - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Peter M
With spouse/partner

Awesome, clean, spacious, everything you need.

See stars.

Hedgehog Hollow 's response

Thank you so very much Peter, really appreciate that, enjoyed hosting you.

Hedgehog Hollow
Monica D - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Monica D
Individual traveler

Perfekte opsie vir reis met honde.

Die eienaars gaan uit hulle pad uit om jou verblyf so gerieflik as moontlik te maak. Is in gereelde kontak om te hoor of alles nog in orde is en of iets benodig word. Niks is te veel moeite nie. Aangename en hartlike mense. Sal beslis 'n punt daarvan maak om weer daar te bly sou ek weer daar kom.

Dirk V - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Dirk V
With spouse/partner

Good accommodation. We will use it again without hesitation.

See stars

Guillaume D - Jul 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Guillaume D
With spouse/partner

Hedgehog was die perfekte oorbly plek met alles wat mens nodig het. Hillary het ons ekstra veilig en welkom laat voel. Baie dankie, ons kom beslis weer!

Net 'n blok se stap van Walmer Park. Stil en veilige area.

Hedgehog Hollow 's response

Thank you for your review Guillaume, we loved having you stay. You are lovely guests and we look forward to having you back in the future.
Shane and Hilary

Hedgehog Hollow
Fred W - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Fred W
With spouse/partner

Very neat as well in a very quiet area. The hospitality was of a very high standard.

Would recommend it if you visit PE.

Laetitia O - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Laetitia O
On business

Perfect overnight stop for a business trip.

Private, safe, neat, clean and friendly service. Will definitely visit again and recommend.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Perfekte oornagplek vir 'n sakereis.

Privaat, veilig, netjies, skoon en vriendelike diens. Sal beslis weer besoek en aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Hedgehog Hollow 's response

thank you Laetitia for the lovely review, we look forward to hosting you again x

Hedgehog Hollow
Petro L - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Petro L
With spouse/partner

Eenheid netjies, eienaars vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Ten spyte daarvan dat ons laat arriveer, was dit vir eienaar nie 'n probleem. Goeie kommunikasie deurgaans.

Hedgehog Hollow 's response

Thank you for the kind review. It was great to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future.

Hedgehog Hollow
Henry V - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Henry V
With spouse/partner

We had a lovely stay. Will go back anytime.

Friendly people, the dogs accepted our small dog, peaceful and close to shopping centers.

Hedgehog Hollow 's response

Enjoyed having you Henry, Gerhard and Tiny stay with us. Thanks for the great review. Hope to see you in the future.

Hedgehog Hollow
Donne V - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Donne V
With spouse/partner

Very friendly host.

Perfect accommodation and private.

Hedgehog Hollow 's response

Thank you Donne so much for your kind review!

Hedgehog Hollow
Johan S - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan S
With spouse/partner

Very nice stay, great reception.

Highly recommended.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker. Puik ontvangs gehad.

Kan Hedgehog met groot vrymoedigheid aanbeveel!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Cheryl G - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cheryl G
With spouse/partner

Hedgehog Hollow great accommodation.

We really enjoyed our long stay at Hedgehog Hollow.

Hedgehog Hollow 's response

Thank you and we hope to see you again in the future.

Hedgehog Hollow
Andrew B - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andrew B
Family with teenagers

Very neat and tidy.

Very friendly and helpful people. Will recommend it to everybody.

Hedgehog Hollow 's response

A pleasure having you stay, Thank you.

Hedgehog Hollow
Charlene M - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charlene M
With spouse/partner

Friendly hosts, clean apartment and conveniently situated in a safe neighbourhood.

Hilary and Shane were absolutely lovely! They were friendly, accommodating and attentive! The apartment was clean, neat and had everything we needed for a quick 2 night stay. Off street parking behind an electric gate and having our own entrance into the apartment is an extra bonus. It is also in a safe, secure and convenient location, close to shopping malls and restaurants. I would definitely recommend this lovely couple as hosts for your next visit to PE!

Hedgehog Hollow 's response

Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you again.

Hedgehog Hollow
Frikkie W - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Frikkie W
Individual traveler

Sentraal geleê en baie gasvrye mense.

Sal Hedgehog ten sterkste aanbeveel.

Hedgehog Hollow 's response

Thank you for the review, it was great meeting you and we hope to see again the future.

Hedgehog Hollow
Petronella S - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Petronella S
With spouse/partner

Heaven on earth!

Wonderful, safe, neat and friendly.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Hemel op aarde!

Wonderlik, veilig, netjies, vriendelik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Hedgehog Hollow 's response

Thank you for the wonderful review, it was great meeting you and we hope to see again the future. Trust the journey went well.

Hedgehog Hollow
Rozelle D - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rozelle D

Amazing place.

Hillary our host was very helpful and kind, and willing to help with anything. Hedgehog Hollow was neat and clean and we even had some coffee and rusks available for us as well us welcome choccies on the bed. They thought of everything that a traveler would need when they are staying over including things to keep you nice and warm in the cold weather. Overall an amazing place would definitely recommend to other people and stay there again when I’m in the area!

Hedgehog Hollow 's response

Thank you for the wonderful review Rozelle, so enjoyed meeting you both, you were wonderful guests, we look forward to hosting you again.

Hedgehog Hollow
From
R780
per night (sleeps 2)
From
From R780
per night (sleeps 2)
From
R780
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 2 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 254 Water Road, Walmer, Gqeberha (Port Elizabeth), 6065, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAlVDs9uEB4tgtPevWlWq4vApyIW0l83scdLALJBVqfHu1B7pF85?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R780  per night (sleeps 2) 29 5 1 5 254 Water Road Walmer 6065 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.980968258863 25.565499682209
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!