The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Helderberg Cottage | TravelGround
+11

Helderberg Cottage

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 11 reviews for Helderberg Cottage
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.4/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
5.0/5
Lelanie D - Jan 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lelanie D
Family with young children

Ons eerste familievakansie saam, en kon nie vir beter vra nie!

Die cottage is baie mooi en skoon, mooiste uitkyk. Is 100% die geld werd!

Lindi B - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lindi B
On business

Clean, comfortable, quiet.

Our stay was very comfortable and we appreciated the good qaulity linen and the overall cleanliness of the place.

Helderberg Cottage 's response

Thank you Lindi. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

Regards
John and Dorothy

Helderberg Cottage
Chante J - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chante J
Family with young children

Was amazing and had lots of fun. My daughter would love to go back again.

Would love to go back there. The house had everything, my kids were happy, the pool was lovely, the outside was nice.

Helderberg Cottage 's response

Thank you Chante,

Regards

John and Dorothy

Helderberg Cottage
Lynn W - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lynn W
Family with young children

Enjoyed every moment.

This place is amazing. We enjoyed every moment. Kids loved the swimming pool and internet connection. Will definitely go again. A holiday to remember. Thank you John and Dorothy, you guys are awesome.

Helderberg Cottage 's response

Thank you Lynn, so glad you enjoyed your stay.
John and Dorothy

Helderberg Cottage
Ronald V - Sep 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ronald V
Family with young children

Dit was lekker.

Dit was verskriklik lekker

Helderberg Cottage 's response

Baie dankie.
Dit was 'n plesier.
Dorothy and John

Helderberg Cottage
Eurisha W - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eurisha W
Family with teenagers

Absolutely amazing.

I have never experienced such hospitality, we felt at home and very safe. The cottage is really fully equipped and the place is spotless, the swimming pool is absolutely amazing. The premises are wheelchair friendly, which was just so perfect. Thank you John and Dorothy, we will definitely come again.

Helderberg Cottage 's response

Thank you very much Eurisha, it was lovely to meet you. We are very happy that you felt at home and safe. That is very important to us.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.


Helderberg Cottage
Zakiyyah D - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zakiyyah D
With friends

Can't wait to go back.

Lovely place. Lovely host. Amazing environment and peaceful. Can't wait to go back.

Helderberg Cottage 's response

Thank you so much Zakiyyah. So glad you enjoyed your stay.

Helderberg Cottage
Smith S - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Smith S
Family with young children

Excellent, clean and quiet place to spend a holiday.

The reception and service is the best and the cottage is also well maintained and equipped with everything required.

Helderberg Cottage 's response

Thank you for your kind words, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you had a safe trip back home.

Helderberg Cottage
Chtis C - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chtis C
With spouse/partner

Uitstekende akkommodasie.

Baie goeie waarde vir geld. Sal beslis weer van hierdie akkommodasie gebruik maak.

Helderberg Cottage 's response

Thank you very much for taking the time to review. We try hard to please.
Trust you had a safe trip back.
Kind Regards,
John and Dorothy Faure

Helderberg Cottage
Fanie T - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Fanie T
With spouse/partner

Excellent.

Well done! We really enjoyed the stay!

Helderberg Cottage 's response

Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate the feedback. Glad you arrived back safely and wish you everything of the best for your new life together.

Regards,
John and Dorothy

Helderberg Cottage
Jose D - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Jose D
Family with young children

Good value. We enjoyed the stay.

Nice and clean accommodation. Very good service!

From
R1 500
per night (sleeps 4)
From
From R1 500
per night (sleeps 4)
From
R1 500
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 16A Helderspruit Road, Helderberg Estate, Somerset West, 7130, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDM1ZmI4OTFlLThmNTktNDNhZS1hZTI4LWVhYmY5YjY5NzlkOA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 500  per night (sleeps 4) 11 5 1 5 16A Helderspruit Road Helderberg Estate 7130 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -34.047268038836 18.834687620401
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!