The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Hermanus Heights Villa | TravelGround
+39

Hermanus Heights Villa

28 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 28 reviews for Hermanus Heights Villa
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Werner O - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Werner O
Family with young children

Amazing people really made everything easy.

The hosts were very kind and the unit big and spacious with a nice kitchen.

Andries V - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andries V
Family with teenagers

Fantastiese uitsig - baie spasie.

Die wooneenheid is baie ruim en die groot vensters bied 'n groot en pragtige uitsig oor die groter Hermanus gedeelte. Wat jy verloor met die afstand van die see af, word bygevoeg met die uitsig wat beskikbaar is.

Shirley D - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Shirley D
With spouse/partner

An awesome venue to stay at.

I would prefer to be advised that a gas stove is on the premises. The garden was beautiful A radio on the premises would be great. The loose carpet pieces should be taken out.

Hermanus Heights Villa's response

Thank you for the feedback.
Gas aides inconvenience when we have loadshedding. So sorry you battled to manage the stove.
Would love to get rid of loose carpets. They are however offering protection for the wall to wall carpeting. Saving for laminate floors.
Radios are a bit outdated. Lovely music channels are available on the DSTV premium, provided.

Hermanus Heights Villa
Wendey J - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wendey J
With friends

Dit was wonderlik.

Die huis was uit die boonste gestoltes. Ons het elke oomblik geniet, en ek sal weer teruggaan.

Sandra P - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sandra P
Family with teenagers

Pragtige plek wat volledig toegerus is!

Juweel van 'n plek. Ons is gedurig op hoogte gehou van wanneer daar vakansiegangers op die onderste vlak ingekom het, maar met 2 verskillende ingangspunte het dit ons glad nie gepla nie. Alles was skoon en netjies. Ons gaan beslis weer gebruik maak van Hermanus Heights Villa.

Hermanus Heights Villa's response

Thank you for the lovely feedback. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Hermanus Heights Villa
Burton V - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Burton V
Family with young children

Lieflike plek en omgewing.

Asemrowende en pragtige huis en omgewing, DStv en WiFi network maak dinge soveel makliker.

Hermanus Heights Villa's response

Baie dankie. Hoop on julle weer te verwelkom

Hermanus Heights Villa
Shirley M - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Shirley M
With spouse/partner

Wonderlike uitsig, alles wat jy nodig het en meer.

Daar is aan alles gedink. Daar is ook '’n tuimeldroeër, wasmasjien en skottelopwasser, asook volledige DStv, regtigwaar alles, en nog meer, wat jy enigsins sal nodig hê. Die woonstel is ook privaat en stil.

Hermanus Heights Villa's response

Baie dankie. Hoop om julle weer by Hermanus Heights Villa te verwelkom.

Hermanus Heights Villa
Martie K - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Martie K

Was lekker. Dankie vir die koffie en melk in die yskas.

Enkelbeddens se matrasse of oud of net heeltemal te sag vir ons met rugprobleme. Daar is 'n redelike klammigheid in die huis maar ek veronderstel dit is a.g.v. die ligging van die huis. Alles was baie skoon en netjies en die beddgoed/lakens baie goed. Baie veilige en stil omgewing.

Christopher D S - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Christopher D S
With spouse/partner

Comfortable.

Gillian was a most attentive hostess. Her instructions with check in and keys were given timeously and were very clear. I appreciated the updates on the weather and loadshedding schedules.

Hermanus Heights Villa's response

Thank you for the feedback. It was great to host you.

Hermanus Heights Villa
Aaliyah S - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Aaliyah S
With friends

It's really safe and near to sea. Residence clean and have all the essentials we needed.

I loved the welcome gift cookies, that was set aside. Really makes a guest feel special. The view of the sea is fantastic. Really recommend it to everybody that needs a break.

Ann B - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ann B
With friends

Great accommodation, good location.

We had a girls weekend at Hermanus Heights Villa and it was great plus a very good location.

Hermanus Heights Villa's response

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Hermanus Heights Villa. Thank you for supporting Serenity Massage and Beauty. The therapists were delighted to do the pampering. Your group of girls will always be welcome.

Hermanus Heights Villa
Ruan L - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ruan L
With spouse/partner

Spacious unit, good facilities and value for money.

Good service from the owners. Would go back again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ruim eenheid, goeie geriewe en waarde vir geld.

Baie goeie waarde vir geld en goeie diens vanaf eienaars. Sal weer teruggaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Benjamin K - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Benjamin K
Family with teenagers

Beautiful views.

Beautiful house, well equipped and breathtaking views. Will definitely stay there again in the very near future.

Hermanus Heights Villa's response

Good day Benjamin,

Thank you! Look forward to welcoming you back.

Hermanus Heights Villa
Lerdean M - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lerdean M
Family with teenagers

Aangenaam en lieflike plek.

Lieflike uitsig. Baie netjiese woonstel.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pleasant and lovely place.

Lovely views. Very neat apartment.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Phlip O - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Phlip O
Family with young children

Baie gerieflik vir gesin.

Dit was 'n baie aangename tydjie hier by Hermanus.

Hermanus Heights Villa's response

Glad you enjoyed your stay in Hermanus and at Hermanus Heights Villa.
Kind regards,
Gillian

Hermanus Heights Villa
Carla Z - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carla Z
With friends

Excellent.

Hermanus Heights Villa has everything that one could ask for and more in a holiday. We just loved this place and the location. All you need to take is yourself and clothing as everything you need is there. This place has exceeded my expectations. I will definitely recommend to family and friends.

Hermanus Heights Villa's response

Thank you, Carla. Glad Hermanus Heights Villa suited your needs.
Kind regards,
Gillian

Hermanus Heights Villa
Jeremy O - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jeremy O
With spouse/partner

Perfect accommodation for the period booked!

We enjoyed the perfect location and breathtaking area. It was so peaceful that we didn't want to go home back to the rush and noisy neighborhood.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Perfekte verblyf vir die tydperk bespreek!

Ons het die perfekte ligging en asemrowende omgewing terdeë geniet. Dit was so rustig dat ons nie terug huis toe na die gejaag en raserige buurt will terugkeer het nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Thea D - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thea D
With spouse/partner

Baie netjies en gerieflik, sal definitief weer daarheen gaan.

Dit was aangename gerieflike verblyf in 'n skoon en ruim woonstel met lieflike beddegoed en handdoeke. Daar was net mooi niks wat gepla het nie. Baie aandag gegee aan klein goedjies soos bv. handeroom, koekies en selfs melk in die yskas.

Abigail P - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Abigail P

Everything was beautiful. Would recommend to friends and family.

Wonderful, just too short.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Als was pragtig, sal dit vir my vriende en familie aanbeveel.

Dit was lekker, net te kort.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Carin B - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carin B
Family with young children

Fantasties!

Die moeite werd gewees! Sal definitief weer gaan!

Lerdean M - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Lerdean M
Family with young children

It was perfect and value for money.

Very neat and excellent service from the owner. Will definitely go back again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was perfek en waarde vir geld.

Baie netjies en uitstekende diens van eienaar. Sal definitief teruggaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Megan J - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Megan J
With friends

So peaceful.

As a group of mothers and wives we were super excited about having some time off. Hermanus Heights Villa was the perfect place for us to just let our hair down and relax. It was cosy and charming. Sitting on the deck enjoying a glass of wine with a stunning view was absolutely what we needed.

Jannie T - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jannie T
With friends

Fantastich.

Een idiale plek voor als uitvalbasis met een prachtige uitzicht over de zee. Alles is aanwezig enzeer gerieflijk.

Ursula J - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ursula J
Family with teenagers

It was heaven on earth.

We were very pleased with the whole set-up. The stay was indescribable. We were at home in the Bishop's Court of Hermanus. We got loads of value for our money. Thank you very much.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was hemel op aarde en dit was puik.

Ons was baie baie verheug oor die hele opset. Die verblyf was onbeskryflik. My siening ek het gesê ons was tuis in die Bishop's Court van Hermanus. Ons het meer as waarde vir ons geld gekry. Baie dankie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Anja D - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anja D
With friends

Home away from home.

Thank you for a wonderful stay! The moment we entered we felt straight at home.

Pieter V - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Pieter V
Family with teenagers

Has everything you need for a wonderful time. Outstanding, really.

The kitchen is very well equipped. Apartment suited for long and short family stays. Just 5 minutes from Hermanus CBD. Full DStv. Beautiful view of the entire Gansbaai. No parking on the premises but security guards keep an eye on the street.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Het alles wat jy benodig vir 'n heerlike verblyf. Regtig uitstekend.

Kombuis is baie goed toegerus. Woonstel baie geskik vir langer verblyf of net 'n kort naweek vir 'n gesin. Net 5 minute vanaf Hermanus se sakekern. Volledige DStv. Mooi uitsig oor die hele baai tot by Gansbaai. Motor slaap in die straat, maar daar is plaaslike wagte wat die straat patroleer.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Fritz L - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Fritz L

Puik!

Sien sterre.

Teresa S - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Teresa S
Family with young children

We enjoyed our stay, it was value for money.

The manager was very friendly and helpful with our requests. We enjoyed our stay with the stunning views. The entire family was very happy with our choice to stay there. Would definitely go back.

From R1 400
per night (sleeps 5)
From R1 400
per night (sleeps 5)
From R1 400
per night (sleeps 5)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 9 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 37 Raed na Gael, Hermanus Heights, Hermanus, 7200, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAzwdqFMyPVWNPgzzWQZjWYhdZu5GPUO3An6FhDcLohDLTmkqQ2F?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 400  per night (sleeps 5) 28 5 1 5 37 Raed na Gael Hermanus Heights 7200 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -34.401935525424 19.254946271164
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!