The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Hoeka Toeka Guest House | TravelGround
+12

Hoeka Toeka Guest House

28 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.3 out of 5from 28 reviews for Hoeka Toeka Guest House
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Service
4.2/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.3/5
Value for money
4.2/5
David J - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
2/5
David J
With spouse/partner

No vehicle security. Gate faulty. Opens by hand.

On arrival we were given keys and a gate remote which didn't work. Excuse was that the remote must be faulty. Another remote arrived: also no action. They told us it would be repaired. The gardener told me the gate had been faulty for a long time. When we arrived at 11:30 PM the gate could still be opened by hand and all the contact numbers given to us did not exist or no one answered. One small bath towel and one hand towel for two guests. Only rooibos tea bags available. On leaving another employee told me to reverse out quickly before the gate closes again. Not happy.

Marietjie S - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Marietjie S
With spouse/partner

Was pleasant but struggled with the gate.

The gate motor caused problems and our remote was faulty.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Was aangenaam, maar het gesukkel met die hek.

Die hekmotor het probleme gegee en ons remote was foutief.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Elmarie M - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Elmarie M
With spouse/partner

It was okay.

There was no toilet paper on arrival. I went to ask the owner for it who went on about how terrible the staff are who did not service the room. I think it's bad style to discuss your staff with clients like that. I did not appreciate it at all.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was okay.

Daar was nie toiletpapier met aankoms nie. Ek het net daarvoor gou gaan vra toe die eienaar afgaan oor hoe swak die personeel is wat nie die kamer gediens het nie. Ek dink dis swak styl om jou personeel met kliënte te bespreek. Ek het glad nie daarvan gehou nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Witness C - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Witness C
Family with young children

Pleasant.

I enjoyed my stay. The hospitality surpassed expectation. This place is now my fixed guest house for every trip I make to Limpopo.

Martha M - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Martha M
With spouse/partner

Excellent.

I enjoyed every moment. Receptionist is friendly.

Hoeka Toeka Guest House's response

Dear Martha,

Thank you so much for your review.

Kind Regards
Simone
Hoeka Toeka

Hoeka Toeka Guest House
Linesia L - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Linesia L
With spouse/partner

Good.

The breakfast was very delicious and good customer service, but the signage is not visible.

Marietjie S - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Marietjie S
With spouse/partner

Was baie gemaklik.

Die koffie en suiker kan gerus meer aangevul word voor 'n mens se aankoms, maar verder was ons te vrede gewees.

Annemarie H - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Annemarie H
Family with teenagers

Water was 'n probleem.

Glad nie wat ons verwag het nie. Water was 'n probleem, feitlik geen water of warm water in die aand nie. Geen messe, vurke, borde of lepels nie. Geen vrieskas nie.

Hoeka Toeka Guest House's response

Ons vra onverskoning vir die water probleem. Daar was lug in die pype as gevolg van n nuwe geyser wat geinstalleer is. Ons rus nie kamers uit met eet gerei nie maar is altyd by die kantoor beskikbaar. Ons vra ook onverskoning die yskas in kamer 1 het ongelukkig nie n vries hokkie nie.

Hoeka Toeka Guest House
Flo S - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Flo S
With friends

Friendly - bit of TLC needed.

Have to boil the kettle on the nightstand between the beds - an extension cord would have been great.

Hoeka Toeka Guest House's response

Thank you so much for your feedback. Hope to see you again soon.

Hoeka Toeka Guest House
Erika D - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Erika D
Individual traveler

Pleasant.

Affordable accommodation that still offers quality. It was the second time I stayed at Hoeka Toeka and I would use them again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aangenaam.

Bekostigbare verblyf wat nie inboet op kwaliteit nie. Dit was die tweede keer wat ek Hoeka Toeka gebruik en ek sal weer van hulle gebruik maak.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Mapimpana M - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
1/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Mapimpana M
Individual traveler

For sleep and go I can recommend.

Misled for been self catering and we had a situation on our first night as we were not allowed to go to the kitchen. The place is also not easily identified as there is no proper or visible signage outside to show there is a guest house.

Hoeka Toeka Guest House's response

Good day Mapimpana,

I did apologise for the inconvenience for you getting the wrong information about the self-catering situation. We also did go out of our way to accommodate you and your guest by cooking your meals the next day.
You did, in fact, finish cooking your meal the first night as I came in to the guest house to address with your complaints after hours.

We regret that this situation put a shadow on your experience with us and hope to see you back here in the future. We will follow up on our communications from now on.

In connection to our signage, we are looking into that. Thank you for your input on the matter.

Best regards,
Cat

Hoeka Toeka Guest House
Corrie B - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Corrie B
With friends

Can recommend.

Value for money.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Kan aanbeveel.

Waarde vir geld.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Corrie B - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Corrie B
With friends

Neat, value for money.

The feedback from the guests who booked there was excellent!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjies, waarde vir geld.

Die terugvoer vanaf gaste wat daar ingeboek was, was uitstekend!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Alex M - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alex M
On business

Baie rustig en waarde vir geld.

Baie netjies, skoon, goeie ligging en waarde vir geld.

Pierre J - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Pierre J
With spouse/partner

A stop over for one night.

The smell of stale cigarette smoke residue in the room spoiled our one night stay over and even the optional room offered to us was not much better. Erratic water supply was another unpleasant experience. I would not recommend Hoeka-Toeka to anyone.

Hoeka Toeka Guest House's response

Good day,
Please note that we are experiencing a water crisis in Mokopane where we only have water for a few hours per day, and we are currently putting up water tanks to avoid this matter. We also have the notices up in the rooms to say that with the water crisis the guests can just ask for the pump to be switched on, there is the schedule aswell on the notice of the times that the pump will be switched on. Thank you for using us for your stay over. Kind Regards Hoeka Toeka

Hoeka Toeka Guest House
Marina D - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Marina D

Skoon en netjiese kamers met alles wat mens nodig het.

Baie dankie vir 'n heerlike oornagplek! Na ons funksie, het ons laat aand teruggekeer na Hoeka Toeka en toe nog 'n rukkie op die stoepie saamgekuier, waarna almal na hulle onderskeie kamers gegaan het. Werklike billike tariewe vir die geriewe beskikbaar, ons beveel julle beslis aan!

Hercules E - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hercules E
With spouse/partner

Affordable and private, clean and neat.

Very homey atmosphere. Definitely recommended.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Bekostigbaar en privaat, skoon en netjies.

Baie huislike atmosfeer. Definitief aan te beveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Mokgadi D - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Mokgadi D
With spouse/partner

Reliable.

I didn't know that I must have checked-in before 19:00. I called and let them know and to my surprise they made arrangements. We arrived at around 21:00 and we were able to get to our clean and cosy room with no hassle. The morning we had assistance when we had to leave very early. I would recommend this place any day. Enjoyed our stay.

Ria T - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Ria T
Individual traveler

Tevrede met fasiliteit.

Baie kort verblyf - slegs een nag oorgeslaap vir twee dae se gholf toernooi, skoon en netjies. Ek het lekker gebly en sal indien nodig weer van die fasiliteit gebruik maak. Baie dankie.

Erika D - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Erika D
With spouse/partner

Goeie waarde vir geld.

Baie lekker gebly. Baie vriendelike diens. Ons het ernstige verkeers-opeenhopings beleef a.g.v. skole wat gesluit het en reënweer. Dit het ons aankomstyd met ure vertraag en die personeel het dadelik alternatiewe reëlings voorgestel. Kamers word elke dag skoongemaak. 'n Verrassing was die bottels water wat ingesluit was by die prys. Ek sal aanbeveel dat daar 'n bedlampie by die bed is. Makliker om die lig af te sit in die aand.

Rhona A - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rhona A
Individual traveler

Excellent, hospitable and just nice. Best people and place in Mokopane. Going to book again next year!

Going to book again next year for hunting season. It was phenomenal! There were no shortages and the people are very friendly and hospitable and it was very enjoyable. People can really go there. And the cakes are delicious.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekend, gasvry en net lekker. Beste mense en plekkie in Mokopane. Gaan volgende jaar weer bespreek!

Gaan volgende jaar weer bespreek vir die jagseisoen. Dit was fenomenaal! Daar was niks te kort nie en die mense daar is vriendelik en gasvry en dit was uit die boonste rakke. Mense kan gerus daar inboek. En die koeke, lekker!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Riana C - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Riana C
Family with teenagers

Warm and friendly.

Neat and clean. Will recommend to anyone travelling in a group or as a family through Limpopo.

Rikie C - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rikie C
Family with teenagers

Comfortable and neat.

Thanks a lot.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflik en netjies.

Baie dankie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Gloria T - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gloria T
With spouse/partner

Excellent.

We enjoyed every moment!

Jolene S - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jolene S
With friends

Lekker oornagplek.

Ons was 'n klomp vriende wat net oorgeslaap het vir die aand, op pad na ons vakansie. Was baie netjies, en sal definitief aanbeveel.

Antoinette N - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Antoinette N
On business

Waarde vir geld.

Hoeka Toeka is gerieflik, vriendelik en geleë naby restaurante. Sal dit beslis aanbeveel!

Kegomoditswe M - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kegomoditswe M
With friends

Great service.

Great service, we were well taken care of.

Debbie B - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Debbie B
Individual traveler

Hospitable people and nice and quiet.

Hospitable people. Had a nice dinner and relaxed.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gasvrye mense en lekker rustig.

Gasvrye mense. Lekker aandete gehad en kon lekker ontspan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

From R450
per night (for 2 people)
From R450
per night (for 2 people)
From R450
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 17 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 15 Voor Street, Mokopane, 0601, Limpopo
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDU1ZmQ2MDMzLTQ3ZDItNDViYi05ODRlLWRlNGIyOWY1N2ZhZA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R450  per night (for 2 people) 28 5 1 5 15 Voor Street Mokopane 0601 Limpopo 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -24.192195 29.013564
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!