The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Homestay Travel Guest House | TravelGround
+42

Homestay Travel Guest House

Guest House

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 18 reviews for Homestay Travel Guest House
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.3/5
Pierre R - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Pierre R
With spouse/partner

Was fantastic.

Service was excellent, hospitable and staff were friendly and helpful. Fantastic place and beautiful.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Was fantasties.

Diens was uitstekend, gasvry en staf was vriendelik en behulpsaam. Fantastiese plek en pragtig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Homestay Travel Guest House's response

Goed om te hoor julle het dit geniet.
Kom gerus weer.
Groete,
Ria

Homestay Travel Guest House
Nadia N - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nadia N
On business

Baie goed, baie dankie vir goeie diens.

Het so lekker gebly, kamers was netjies en sal dit definitief kan aanbeveel.

Homestay Travel Guest House's response

Dankie vir die aanbeveling, kom gerus weer. Groete Ria

Homestay Travel Guest House
Sally J - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Sally J
With spouse/partner

Was very nice.

Convenient, safe and close to many malls.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Was baie lekker.

Gerieflik, veilig en naby aan baie winkelsentrums.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Homestay Travel Guest House's response

Bly julle het dit geniet, kom gerus weer.
Groete,
Ria

Homestay Travel Guest House
Ken H - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ken H
With spouse/partner

Wow, wow and wow!

In my opinion Homestay Travel Guest House is the best kept secret on the West Rand. As our married children all live on the West Rand, we have been travelling up to visit them regularly for the past 10 years. We stay at B&B's, as their homes get too crowded when we visit, so we have stayed at many over the past ten years.When I tried to book for this past week, all the other establishments were fully booked. Homestay had an opening so I decided to try them.Wow! What a pleasant surprise! It is an oasis of peace and tranquillity. The entire guest house is housed in the most beautiful surroundings. Landscaped gardens, a large fish pond and other water features, including a large swimming pool give off the most tranquil feeling, and you do not notice the busy streets and the hustle and bustle of life outside the large property. Our unit was spotlessly clean and well appointed. The manager Gregg and his well trained staff, ensured that we had a trouble free stay and catered to our every need. Nothing was too much trouble for them.Alongside the pool was a rec room and covered tables and chairs, so it was possible to relax in the cool while our grandchildren made good use of the pool. Both families we were visiting have their own pools, but the kids preferred the Homestay one with its beautiful surroundings and relaxing ambience. We were staying for just over a week and Greg and his staff made our stay feel that we could stay forever. The breakfast that is included in the price is amazing. Fruit juice, assorted cereals, yogurts, fresh fruit, assorted teas and coffees,a comprehensive menu with assorted (and very generous portions) of "English Breakfast favourites" complete with a variety of breads and jams. On hearing that I was diabetic, Greg went out and purchased a diabetic marmalade just for me. Unfortunately the week went too quickly and now back at home I reflect on a truly wonderful stay. We truly left as friends and will return as soon as we can. I am a biker and have travelled the length and breadth of South Africa, always staying at B&B's where ever I go and so far this is the finest establishment I have encountered. Give Homestay a try, you will not be disappointed.

Homestay Travel Guest House's response

Wow, this sounds like music in my ears. So happy you enjoyed your time at Homestay, happy customers bring happy staff. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Greg takes ownership and is very proud and professional in his job. Regards, Ria.

Homestay Travel Guest House
Anke V - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Anke V

Ons het 3 kamers bespreek en het 2 aande oorgebly.

Plek is skoon en netjies, maar nie waarde van geld nie. Ons vriende het ook probleme gehad met hulle stort. Het beter verwag van 'n 4-ster-gastehuis.

Homestay Travel Guest House's response

Ons waardeer die skrywe en glo julle het verblyf geniet.
Daar is n foon in die kamer om in hierdie geval die stort te rapporteer, dit is dadelik reggestel op die stadium wat dit onder ons aandag gebring is.
Kyk gerus na die pryse van ander 4 ster plekke in die omgewing, ons prys is gebasseer op bekostigbaarheid en nog steeds waarde vir geld,
Groete,
Ria

Homestay Travel Guest House
Hein P - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Hein P
With friends

Upper class verblyf, personeel vriendelik.

Die is upper class akkommodasie, personeel baie vriendelik. Skoon en netjiese kamers. Ontbyt is net vir 'n uur beskikbaar dit kan na 2 ure verleng word as 'n voorstel.

Homestay Travel Guest House's response

Beste Hein,

Baie dankie vir die skrywe.

Daar moes êrens 'n misverstand ontstaan het. Die ontbyttye oor naweke is 8:00 - 10:00. Ek vertrou daar is 'n volgende keer, ek het die personeel ingelig om te verseker daar is nie weer 'n misverstand nie.

Groete,
Ria

Homestay Travel Guest House
Renette L - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Renette L
Individual traveler

Baie lekker. Die kombuismeisies en ander hulpe was ongelooflik vriendelik. En my komplimente aan die sjef vir die heerlike ontbyt!

Ongelooflike, vriendelike en gasvrye mens. Elkeen van hulle het my baie tuis laat voel en was baie behulpsaam.

Homestay Travel Guest House's response

Baie bly jy het dit by ons geniet, kom gerus weer.
Groete,
Ria

Homestay Travel Guest House
Samkelwe M - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Samkelwe M
With spouse/partner

Beautiful place. The staff are friendly and the place is just soothing.

From the day of arrival the staff were friendly and welcoming. Their breakfast was very nice, we enjoyed it. It's very quiet and is just the place to relax and forget about other things. We truly enjoyed it and will surely be back.

Homestay Travel Guest House's response

Thank you for the review, we appreciate your valued time. Regards, Ria.

Homestay Travel Guest House
Henry C - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Henry C
On business

Baie goed.

Baie goed, veilig en naby aan die winkelsentrums.

Homestay Travel Guest House's response

Baie dankie vir positiewe verwysing, kom gerus weer!

Homestay Travel Guest House
Maryke D - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maryke D
With friends

Outstanding service, everything was clean and neat, will definitely book again.

See stars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Diens was uitstekend, alles skoon en netjies, sal beslis weer daar oorslaap.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Homestay Travel Guest House's response

Dankie, kom kuier gerus weer wanneer julle Roodepoort toe kom.

Groete,
Ria

Homestay Travel Guest House
Rajah P - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rajah P
Family with young children

Beautiful place!

Had a wonderful stay! Everything was on point. Would definitely book again!

Homestay Travel Guest House's response

Thank you for the review, looking forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Ria

Homestay Travel Guest House
Blackie S - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Blackie S
With spouse/partner

Rustig en lekker.

Klein tekorte! Seephouer/rakkie in die stort en daar is net een te kort teelepel. Die personeel was almal baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Die plek is netjies en rustig.

Claudine C - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Claudine C

Friendly service at a beautiful, relaxing institute.

Homestay was a great experience and we enjoyed our stay there!

Homestay Travel Guest House's response

Thank you for the good rating, it was great having you here, please come again.

Homestay Travel Guest House
Lehan V - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lehan V
With friends

Alles was baie netjies en dit was regtig lekker om daar oor te slaap.

Die kamers was baie netjies. Ons het krag gehad tydens 'n beurtkragperiode. Daar was genoeg warm water. Die kombuispersoneel was baie vriendelik. Dit was geen moeite om ekstra spek te maak toe dit klaar was met ontbyt die volgende oggend nie. Baie lekker gebly en sal beslis Homestay aanbeveel!

Innocent M - Nov 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Innocent M
Family with young children

Peaceful

Spacious rooms. Clean and neat with great service from staff.

Eric C - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Eric C
Family with young children

A home from home, we will use them again.

We had a great stay, the hosts provided us with the location and contact numbers of various restaurants and shopping centres. Homestay is located in a quite suburb which also suits us as we do not enjoy the hustle of busy areas. Many thanks to LekkeSlaap for the assistance.

Kevin B - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kevin B

Very pleasent, spacious and private.

I would definitely stay here again and will on future trips to SA.

Martie M - Apr 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Martie M

4 Star Guesthouse

A good stay.

From R995
per night (for 2 people)
From R995
per night (for 2 people)
From R995
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 28 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 781 Cascades Road, Little Falls, Roodepoort, 1724, Gauteng
  • No children under 12
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDM2MjU2ZmYyLWEwYzMtNDAwNi1iNjY1LTA5MTRjM2M4NTNiZg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R995  per night (for 2 people) 18 5 1 5 781 Cascades Road Little Falls 1724 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-22:00 10:00 -26.11661 27.88946
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!