The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at HoneyPot B&B | TravelGround
+10

HoneyPot B&B

B&B

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 10 reviews for HoneyPot B&B
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Neelakshi M - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Neelakshi M
With spouse/partner

Amazing stay at HoneyPot B&B!

The attention to detail is commendable; everything was done to ensure that guests have a lovely stay. Breakfast was yummy! I would definitely recommend this spot to anyone visiting Umhlanga.

HoneyPot B&B's response

Good day Neelakshi

Thank you so much for taking the time to send this lovely review, we are so grateful for feedback so that we can monitor our service and make improvements where necessary.
We enjoyed your time here with us and wish you all the best.

Kind regards

HoneyPot B&B
Esti J - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Esti J
On business

Friendly service.

The rooms were lovely with a few added extras to make it more homely. Everyone there is very friendly and helpful.

HoneyPot B&B's response

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us a review, we are so grateful for feedback to help us to keep up standards and ensure that our valued guests receive good service.

Kind regards,
Heather

HoneyPot B&B
Adriaan V - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Adriaan V
With spouse/partner

Rustig en gerieflik.

Lekker huislike atmosfeer, alle nodige geriewe, vriendelike personeel en lekker naby binne loopafstand geleë vanaf al die strandaktiwiteite en restaurante. Die Umhlanga-strand is goed ontwikkel, pragtig mooi en silwerskoon!

Michal G - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michal G
With friends

Fantastic accommodation, hospitality and thoughtfulness.

Fantastic host and hostess who really cares and goes the extra mile. Thank you very much.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantastiese verblyf, gasvryheid en bedagsaamheid.

Fantastiese gasheer en gasvrou wat werklik omgee en die ekstra myl loop. Baie dankie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Liezl S - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liezl S
Family with teenagers

Fantastic.

Beautiful place with wonderful owners. Personal service. Lovely breakfast. Walking distance from the beach. Just unfortunate that one has to cross a busy highway to get there. Room well equipped with all necessities. Even a sewing kit!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties.

Pragtige plek met wonderlike eienaars. Persoonlike diens. Heerlike ontbyt. Kan stap tot by strand (nie te ver nie) net jammer dat besige hoofweg per voet gekruis moet word. Kamer is baie goed toegerus met al die nodige. Selfs naald- en garingstelletjie was voorsien.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

HoneyPot B&B's response

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate guests taking their time to let us know their experience at HoneyPot. It is very important to get feedback to allow us to ensure our standards remain at a good level.
Regards,
Heather

HoneyPot B&B
Stephan C - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stephan C
With spouse/partner

Fantastic.

Friendly and the owners went the extra mile.

Simon S - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Simon S
On business

Very pleasant all round.

Lived up to it's 3 star ranking, plus a bit more. A home from home B&B. Clean, organised, great comprehensive breakfast, bar facilities on a tab and worth going back to.

HoneyPot B&B's response

Thank you so much for the review. We really appreciate that you the took time to give us feedback.
We need to know what guests experience during their stay in order to give good service.

HoneyPot B&B
Dave M - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dave M
With spouse/partner

Outstanding service and most enjoyable stay.

Heather & Bob were absolutely outstanding hosts. We were made to feel very special and had a thoroughly enjoyable week-end. Nothing was too much trouble and their recommendations for local cuisine were also very special.

Sanette L - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sanette L
With spouse/partner

Excellent

We really enjoyed our stay!! Thank you so much for your hospitality!

Marietjie D - Jun 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marietjie D
With spouse/partner

Will recommend this B&B anytime! Great breakfast!

The HoneyPot B&B is very central to everything (airport, shopping centre, beaches, take-aways). Very friendly hosts and a wide variety of choices at breakfast!

From R950
per night (for 2 people)
From R950
per night (for 2 people)
From R950
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 15 people
  • Check-in: 12:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 11 Hilken Drive, Umhlanga Rocks, 4319, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDllNDI1MTI0LWI0NDktNDU0Yi1hMmMwLWNmYjRjM2M5MWNiNA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R950  per night (for 2 people) 10 5 1 5 11 Hilken Drive Umhlanga Rocks 4319 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 12:00-19:00 10:00 -29.723427189069 31.082586050034
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!