25% off Get 25% off on stays that are 14 nights or longer. This special is always valid.
Chiltern Hill Accommodation at Hopson Road Guest Accommodation | TravelGround
+10

Hopson Road Guest Accommodation

15 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

5 out of 5from 15 reviews for Hopson Road Guest Accommodation
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Michiel E - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michiel E
With spouse/partner

Puik, ruim, netjiese plek, vriendelike, gasvrye mense en heerlike ontbyt.

Wat 'n aangename verrassing. 'n Puik, ruim, netjiese plek, vriendelike, gasvrye mense en heerlike ontbyt. Definitief een van die beste gastehuise wat ons deur die jare bevoorreg was om by te kon tuisgaan. Hoogs aan te beveel.

Stephen S - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stephen S
On business

Excellent accommodation.

See stars.

Olga M - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Olga M
Individual traveler

It was very nice.

The accommodation is really beautiful and in a safe, tree lined area. Priscilla is a wonderful hostess who cares about her guests' needs. She definitely gives extra attention to make your stay as comfortable and careless as possible. It was so nice to stay there and will definitely stay there again before I seek other accommodation. Thank you.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was verskriklik lekker.

Die verblyf is regtig baie mooi en in 'n veilige boomryke area. Priscilla is 'n wonderlike gasvrou wat op haar gaste se behoeftes ingestel is. Sy gee definitief ekstra aandag om jou verblyf so gerieflik en sorgloos moontlik te maak. Dit was regtig vir my lekker om by haar tuis te gaan en ek sal vir seker eers by haar deur aanklop voor ek na ander akkommodasie kyk wanneer ek weer afgaan Natal toe. Baie dankie Priscilla.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ilona C - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ilona C
With spouse/partner

Amazing.

Priscilla made us feel at home. Loved the chocolates on arrival and the next day when our room had been turned. Breakfast was delicious, the omelette was to die for, surely need the recipe. The room was stocked with snacks that were for free. She even topped it up again. She really exceeded our expectations.

Hopson Road Guest Accommodation's response

Dear Ilona,

Wow, thank you for such a lovely review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the not-too-distant future!

About the omelette - it's all about the pan!

Take care until we meet again,
Cilla

Hopson Road Guest Accommodation
Gert H - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Gert H
On business

Friendly hospitality and unbelievably good service.

Hopson is the best place to visit for a business trip or just to break away.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelike gasvryheid en ongelooflike goeie diens.

Hopson is die beste plek om te besoek vir sakereise of net om weg te breek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Hopson Road Guest Accommodation's response

Hi Gert,
Thank you for the lovely review. its is much appreciated.
Looking forward to welcoming your team back in the near future.
Cilla

Hopson Road Guest Accommodation
Neels E - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Neels E
Family with young children

Fantasies gewees.

Baie veilige area. Besonderse mense wat uit hul pad gaan om jul welkom te laat voel. Uitstekende ontvangs en onthaal. Ons sal definitief weer daar oorslaap.

Ronette S - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ronette S
With spouse/partner

Ongelooflik! Ons het dit baie geniet.

Priscilla het uit haar pad gegaan om ons kuier so gerieflik en rustig as moontlik te maak, selfs toe ons op baie kort kennisgewing 'n bespreking gemaak het. Die geriewe is puik en die ontbyt wat bedien is, ver bo verwagting. Ek sou beslis hierdie akkommodasie aanbeveel.

Sandra C - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sandra C
On business

Absolutely stunning!

The Hopson Road is probably one of the best guest houses in the country! Loved the room, food and world class hospitality! 5 star.

Karen D - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karen D
Individual traveler

Priscilla het uit haar pad gegaan om my welkom en gemaklik te laat voel! Haar gasvryheid is top-klas!

Die akkommodasie is stylvol, gemaklik en super netjies. Die gasvryheid, kliƫntediens is fantasties. Priscilla het ongelooflik moeite gedoen om dit 'n wonderlike tyd te maak! Beveel Hopson Road Guest Accommodation aan vir enigiemand! Huis weg van die huis!

Bongane M - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bongane M
With spouse/partner

Outstanding service, proffesionally managed, the best place to spend your holiday. We are coming back soon.

The treatment we received at Hopson Accommodation is top class. The owner went out of her way to make us feel at home.

Wynand S - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wynand S
With spouse/partner

Asemrowend!

Pragtige akkommodasie. Pricilla doen soveel moeite en laat mens baie welkom voel. Ons het baie lekker gebly en sal beslis weer teruggaan.

Tania V - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tania V
Family with young children

Outstanding!

Could not have asked for more. Friendly welcoming hosts. Fantastic breakfast! Lovely place. Cilla went out of her way to make things perfect for us. We even received a "padkos" bag for the road back home. Fantastic! Thanks Cilla, Jason, Connor and Jordan!

Refiloe M - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Refiloe M
With spouse/partner

Good place to relax.

My partner and I we feel in love with that place. I rate 100%.

Pieter S - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter S
On business

7 Star service.

Being on business away from home, this is home! Made me feel welcome from Hello to Good Bye. Beyond excellent and can recommend it even for a honeymoon couple.

Hopson Road Guest Accommodation's response

Dear Pieter,

Thank you for your lovely review! We have loved having you as a guest. It has been such a pleasure hosting you.

Thank you for choosing Hopson Road!

Hopson Road Guest Accommodation
Maryke V - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maryke V
Individual traveler

One of the best places I've stayed at.

Hopson House is one of the best places I've stayed at, definitely. If you are looking for a place that is cosy, clean and in a good area with the friendliest owners, you have found the right place. Space for two on a lovely big bed with a patio with a view. Big room and bathroom with all the possible extras that you might have forgotten. I will recommend it to anyone and will never stay anywhere else myself, when in this area. A home away from home for businessmen. Definitely!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Een van die beste plekke waar ek al gebly het.

Hopson House is een van die beste plekke waar ek al gebly het, definitief. As jy 'n plek soek wat gesellig, skoon, in 'n goeie area is en met die vriendelikste eienaars, bevind jy jouself op die regte plek. Slaapplek vir 2 op 'n heerlike groot bed met 'n stoep wat kan uitkyk. Groot kamer en badkamer met al die ekstras wat jy moontlik kon vergeet het. Ek sal dit vir enige iemand aanbeveel en sal self nooit weer anders gaan bly as hier nie. 'n Huis weg van die huis af vir die besigheidsmense, definitief!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Hopson Road Guest Accommodation's response

It was such a pleasure hosting you Maryke and we were thrilled to have you back a second time.
Thank you for this awesome review. We really appreciate it.
Wishing you all the best as you prepare for the arrival of your little one. We cannot wait to see the photo's.
While we don't want you to rush back to work, we look forward to welcoming you back, so you can enjoy a full night of uninterrupted sleep. Oh, the joys of motherhood.

Hopson Road Guest Accommodation
was R900
From R675
per night (for 2 people)
was R900
From R675
per night (for 2 people)
was R900
From R675
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 2 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 26 Hopson Road, Westville, 3629, KwaZulu-Natal
  • No children under 8
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDE3YzhmZWY3LTVkYjktNDU4ZC1iMTViLWIwYjEwZGQ0YzAwMQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R900, now From R675  per night (for 2 people) 15 5 1 5 26 Hopson Road Westville 3629 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-22:00 10:00 -29.82123366606 30.906374305487
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com