10% off Get 10% off. Valid from 1 Feb 2020 until 29 Feb 2020.
Pretoria CBD Accommodation at Hotel 224 and Serviced Apartments | TravelGround
+90
+90

Hotel 224 and Serviced Apartments

Review Summary

4.1 out of 5from 18 reviews for Hotel 224 and Serviced Apartments
Cleanliness
4.1/5
Service
4.2/5
Location
3.6/5
Safety
4.3/5
Value for money
4.1/5
Siggy H - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Siggy H
Individual traveler

Not a very nice area!

Despite the hotel being in close proximity to Loftus, the area did not seem very nice or safe. The room was also extremely small creating a feeling of claustrophobia.

Lize V - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Lize V
Family with young children

Gemaklik.

Die kamers is skoon en netjies en die restaurant op die perseel se personeel is vriendelik en die kos was van 'n hoë gehalte. Daar was egter verwarring met die betaling en dit het ongemaklikheid veroorsaak.

Hotel 224 and Serviced Apartments's response

Dear Liza,

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are very sorry to hear that there was confusion regarding the payment on arrival. Please accept our sincere apologies for the discomfort caused. All the front desk staff received training on online bookings to ensure that they all understand the payment procedure.

We are looking forward to hearing from you again soon.

Kind regards
Bernice

Hotel 224 and Serviced Apartments
Louise L - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louise L

Rustig en netjies.

Ons het in Hotel 224 oorgebly saam met ons skoolkoor wat aan 'n kompetisie deelgeneem het. Ek was verras oor hoe die reëlings gevloei het met so 'n groot groep kinders. Al die woonstelle was netjies en goed toegerus. Hulle etes was van goeie gehalte en oorgenoeg. Hulle buffet-onbyt was 'n groot verskeidenheid en baie baie lekker.

Hotel 224 and Serviced Apartments's response

Beste Louise,

Baie dankie vir jou terugvoer ivm julle verblyf by ons. Ons is baie bly om te hoor dat julle julle verblyf by ons geniet het.

Ons sien daarna uit om gou weer van julle te hoor.
Vriendelike groete
Bernice

Hotel 224 and Serviced Apartments
Rassie P - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
2/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
1/5
Rassie P
With spouse/partner

The location is in too busy a road and the vehicles are quite bothersome.

When we got there, they reasoned over the amount paid seeing as how the agent apparently subtracted it and instead of R350 we still had to pay, they wanted an amount greater than R500. After we requested a refund and wanted to go look for a different place to stay, the owner came and apologised and the problem was solved. Unnecessary inconvenience. Don't know if I'd stay there again.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Die ligging is in 'n te besige pad en die voertuie is nogal steurend.

Daar aangekom redeneer hulle oor die bedrag betaalbaar aangesien die agent dit glo afgetrek het en i.p.v. R350 wat ons nog moes betaal het hulle 'n bedrag van meer as R500 gesoek. Nadat ons ons geld terug geëis het en 'n ander plek wou gaan soek het die bestuurder gekom en verskoning gevra en is die probleem opgelos. Onnodige ongerief. Weet nie of ek sommer weer daar sal oornag nie.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Hotel 224 and Serviced Apartments's response

Beste Rassie

Baie dankie vir jou terugvoer. Ons vra onverskoning vir die misverstand ivm die betaling. Ek is bly om te hoor die bestuurder kon die probleem oplos. Ons het aan al die ontvangs personeel opleiding gegee om seker te maak hulle almal verstaan die betaal prosedure met aanlyn besprekings. Ons kan met sekerheid sê dat die probleem nou opgelos is.

Ons sien daarna uit om weer van julle te hoor.

Vriendelike groete
Bernice

Hotel 224 and Serviced Apartments
Jannie L - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
3/5
Jannie L
With friends

Sal nie weer gaan nie.

Dit was in die verlede goed, maar dit het baie agteruitgegaan.

Hotel 224 and Serviced Apartments's response

Good morning Jannie,

At the outset I must apologize for the bad experience during you last visit at hotel 224. It is our goal to delight and offer best customer service to all our guests but should we fail to do so we endeavor to rectify our mistakes. We would appreciate if you could send us more information regarding your visit in order to investigate and resolve any problems you encountered.

We look forward to receiving your feedback.

Warm regards
Bernice van Zijl
Front office manager

Hotel 224 and Serviced Apartments
Yolandi V - Aug 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yolandi V
With spouse/partner

'n Baie netjiese en professionele instansie.

Ek sal dit vir enige iemand aanbeveel!

Hotel 224 and Serviced Apartments's response

Good morning Yolandi,

Thank you for your review, we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to hearing from you again soon.

Warm regards

Bernice van Zijl
Front office manager

Hotel 224 and Serviced Apartments
Mduduzi S - Aug 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mduduzi S
On business

Nice place to be at and customer care is the order of the day

I was well attended to by your reception and assisted quickly. Your service is excellent the breakfast was out of this world! Proper guidance was provide by your staff. I am looking forward to my next visit to you establishment. Keep up the good work.

Hotel 224 and Serviced Apartments's response

Good morning,

Thank you for your feedback and giving us the perfect score. We are very pleased to hear that the staff took care of all your needs and that you enjoyed our full English breakfast buffet.

Please visit our Facebook page for any upcoming specials.

We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards

Bernice van Zijl
Front office manager

Hotel 224 and Serviced Apartments
Rondia H - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Rondia H

Decent

See the stars below.

Hotel 224 and Serviced Apartments's response

Good morning,

Thank you for completing the review - Management and staff are committed to offering five star service to our guests. To do so we need your feedback.

If you have any suggestions to improve our service please let us know.

We look forward to receiving your suggestions.

Warm regards

Bernice van Zijl
Front office manager

Hotel 224 and Serviced Apartments
Johann D - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johann D
On business

Aangename verblyf.

Goeie waarde vir geld. Die buffet-aandete was effe teleurstellend, maar die ontbyt het daarvoor vergoed. Sal gewis in die toekoms weer van hierdie instansie se diens gebruik maak.

Hotel 224 and Serviced Apartments's response

Good morning,

Thank you for your feedback. Please note that since June 2014 we have appointed a new head chef who has made many improvements on the variety of dishes we offer on our breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet - the feedback on the improvements was very positive.

We look forward to hearing from you again soon.

Warm regards

Bernice van Zijl
Front office manager

Hotel 224 and Serviced Apartments
Hennie S - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Hennie S
On business

Vriendelike ontvangs/bediening, veilige parkering, smaaklike etes, skoon kamers en geriewe.

Die ontvangsperseel is flink en professioneel. Die kleredrag van die kelners is snit pakke. Die drag vir gaste in die restaurant/eetsaal is semi-formeel. Die aandete en ontbyt is goed voorberei en daar is 'n verskeidenheid van kossoorte/disse om van te kies. 0p die 12de vloer is daar 'n mooi uitsig oor die Uniegebou en beligte tuine. Daar is natuurlik heelnag beweging. Ek sal Hotel 224 beslis aanbeveel vir 'n kort verblyf vir sakebelange en selfs langer vir toeriste.

Hotel 224 and Serviced Apartments's response

Good morning Hennie,

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We look forward to hearing from you again soon.

Warm regards

Bernice

Hotel 224 and Serviced Apartments
Thomas H - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Thomas H
With spouse/partner

Lekke!

Sien die sterre hieronder.

Hotel 224 and Serviced Apartments's response

Dear Guest. We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us. Warm regards Bernice van Zijl Front office manager

Hotel 224 and Serviced Apartments
Chris K - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chris K
On business

Gemaklike hotel, baie sentraal, veilige parkering en baie goeie kos.

Die hotel bied uitstekende waarde vir geld en is baie sentraal. Die kos is werklik uitstekend in die prysklas. Ek het op die boonste vloer gebly in 'n nie-rook kamer wat 'n wonderlike uitsig oor Pretoria gebied het.

Hotel 224 and Serviced Apartments's response

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook page for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Warm regards Bernice van Zijl Front office manager

Hotel 224 and Serviced Apartments
Daan D - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Daan D
With spouse/partner

Verblyf aangenaam, net jammer ander gaste was raserig.

Alles is goed gereël, en die diens was goed.

Hotel 224 and Serviced Apartments's response

Good morning,

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sad to hear that inconsiderate guests spoiled your stay with us. Please note that our front desk is available 24 hours to assist with any queries during your stay, including noisy guests.

We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards

Bernice van Zijl
Front office manager

Hotel 224 and Serviced Apartments
Karabelo N - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Karabelo N
With friends

Decent

Decent.

Hotel 224 and Serviced Apartments's response

Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and is looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. please visit our Facebook page for more information regarding the revamp of the hotel since your last visit. Warm regards Bernice van Zijl Front office manager

Hotel 224 and Serviced Apartments
Thokozani X - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Thokozani X
On business

I was satisfied with the venue and the service I received

The venue was good and clean, I will definitely used it in the future and can or will recommend it to a friend, though I felt that the room was a bit small.

Hotel 224 and Serviced Apartments's response

Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for your review and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

Hotel 224 and Serviced Apartments
Mamma M - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mamma M
With spouse/partner

Excellent

An excellent hotel in Pretoria.

Hotel 224 and Serviced Apartments's response

Good morning. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating. We look forward to hearing from you again soon. Warm regards Bernice van Zijl Front office manager

Hotel 224 and Serviced Apartments
Leseilane M - Mar 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Leseilane M
With spouse/partner

A great place to stay, indeed.

Wonderful place that is good value for money. Very clean!

Hotel 224 and Serviced Apartments's response

Good morning. Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Since your last visit we have completed several phases of our revamp, please visit our Facebook page for more information and photos of the hotel. We look forward to your next visit. Warm regards Bernice van Zijl Front office manager

Hotel 224 and Serviced Apartments
Santjie R - Mar 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Santjie R
On business

Very pleasant stay, staff very friendly and helpful. Good food, dinner outstanding !

Very convenient stay when you need to visit the Eye Institute. Thank you for your help to assist me with transport to and from the Eye hospital! It was much appreciated!

Hotel 224 and Serviced Apartments's response

Dear Susanna, Thank you for your positive feedback, we enjoyed hosting you. We look forward to hearing from you again soon. Warm regards Bernice van Zijl Front office manager

Hotel 224 and Serviced Apartments
Establishment temporarily unavailable. Please try again.
Special Offer 10% off
Get 10% off. Valid from 1 Feb 2020 until 29 Feb 2020.
Establishment temporarily unavailable. Please try again.
SECURE PAYMENT VIA
TRAVELGROUND.COM
Establishment temporarily unavailable. Please try again.
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 516 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: C/O Francis Baard and Leyds Street, Arcadia, Pretoria, 0007, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGZhNDFjM2FmLWFiMzktNGI3Yi04ZGVhLTE0ZDgxZTNjZWUxOA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format
Establishment temporarily unavailable. Please try again.
18 5 1 5 C/O Francis Baard and Leyds Street Arcadia 0007 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -25.747767368657 28.208794891834
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com