The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Hotel Savoy & Conference Centre | TravelGround
+38

Hotel Savoy & Conference Centre

Hotel

Review Summary

4 out of 5from 10 reviews for Hotel Savoy & Conference Centre
Cleanliness
4.0/5
Service
3.5/5
Location
4.0/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
3.8/5
Samil P - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Samil P
With spouse/partner

Good service.

My booking, for some reason, could not be found. But, it was sorted out within a couple of minutes and I was quickly in my room, which you park right in front of. Breakfast was good. Service from ALL staff was great: friendly and helpful!

Leona P - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Leona P
On business

Pleasant.

I made a request for a hairdryer and one was promised but never delivered. I was forced to stay another night as my flight was canceled. The staff was very helpful, but I had no milk in my room.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aangenaam.

Ek het 'n versoek gerig vir 'n haardroër en daar is een belowe, maar nooit afgelewer nie. Ek was gedwing om nog 'n nag oor te bly aangesien my vlug gekanselleer is. Die personnel was baie behulpsaam, maar ek het geen melk in my kamer gehad nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Hotel Savoy & Conference Centre's response

Good day,
Firstly apologies that I am responding in English, I would try in Afrikaans but you may not understand what I am saying as my written Afrikaans is not the best.
Please accept my sincerest apology for the poor service you received from my hotel on your last stay with regards to the hairdryer as well as not having amenities in your room.
Thank you for bringing it to my attention as I am able to hold the responsible department accountable for this. This is not our standard of service and it will be addressed.
May I ask that when you return to Mthatha to kindly let me know as I would like to offer you a complimentary upgrade to one of our Executive Suites on your next stay.
Have a happy festive season and wishing you all the best for 2020!
With kind regards,
Joanne

Hotel Savoy & Conference Centre
Ronel V - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ronel V
With spouse/partner

Veilige oornag in Mthatha.

Veilige, netjiese oornag met lekker restaurante en heerlike ontbyt. Stop and go.

Hotel Savoy & Conference Centre's response

Good day, thank you for your review, we sincerely appreciate the feedback!

Have a great 2018!

Hotel Savoy & Conference Centre
Carin E - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Carin E
With spouse/partner

Disappointing.

No booking when we arrived. Manager had already left for the day. Two ladies on duty didn't know what to do. After a while they made a new booking. Fourth room they offered were clean and beds were made, still no towels and TV remote. The music in the parking area and the Executive Suites bothered us late in the evening. Not a nice experience.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Teleurstellend.

Geen bespreking met ons aankoms nie. Bestuurder reeds huistoe. Twee dames aan diens was nie seker wat om te doen nie. Na 'n is 'n nuwe bespreking gemaak. Die vierde kamer wat aangebied is, was skoongemaak en bed oorgetrek, steeds geen handdoeke en TV-kontrole nie. Musiek van ander gaste in parkeerarea en Executive Suites was steurend tot laatnag. Minder lekker ervaring.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Hotel Savoy & Conference Centre's response

Dear Mrs. Erasmus,
Please accept my sincerest apology for the inconvenience you were caused at the time of checking into my hotel. It seems to have been a system error as your booking was made but had not interfaced into our property management system and therefore was not showing on the arrivals list for the day. TravelGround is not at fault in anyway and I can assure you that I have raised these concerns with our Interface service provider. I am still awaiting their feedback. Then of course being checked into several dirty rooms is not acceptable at all and I humbly apologize for the poor service in that you received, this is not the level of service that I aim to achieve and action has been taken with the housekeeping department. I hope that this unfortunate incident will not leave us in a bad light and that you will afford us another opportunity to redeem ourselves, should you ever travel through Mthatha again. As I would love to offer you a complimentary night in one of our Executive rooms as a small gesture for all of the inconvenience caused.

Hotel Savoy & Conference Centre
Chris B - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Chris B
With spouse/partner

Baie aangenaam en veilig.

Net jammer daar was geen handdoeke in die badkamer nie en ons moes lank wag daarvoor. Ook net een drinkglas.

Abel K - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Abel K
With spouse/partner

Inconvenient.

I had to call the security all the time to gain access to the hotel, because the cards are faulty.

Marianne D - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Marianne D
Individual traveler

Netjies en doeltreffend.

Die kamer is netjies en goed ingerig en etes kan mens by Mike's Kitchen net langsaan kry. Gratis WiFi is beskikbaar.

Jackie N - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jackie N

'n Juweel in 'n onbeskryflike mooi deel van ons land.

Dit was uitersnetjies, veilige parkering en alles wat jy nodig het is daar vir 'n heerlike nagrus. Kan definitief Hotel Savoy aanbeveel.

Jonella P - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Jonella P
With spouse/partner

Friendly people!

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Savoy.

Gerrie J - Sep 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerrie J
On business

Goed na 'n dag se ver ry.

Sien die sterre hieronder.

From R1 260
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 260
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 260
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 200 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 912 Nelson Mandela Drive, Mthatha, 5001, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAKw9cpNbkE3bYGY3nB5OJW6NNgfG0deZnchAVcwp65xYvMqJPd8?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 260  per night (for 2 people) 10 5 1 4 912 Nelson Mandela Drive Mthatha 5001 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-22:00 11:00 -31.593423751882 28.768333527786
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!