The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at House McIntosh | TravelGround
+31

House McIntosh

11 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.1 out of 5from 11 reviews for House McIntosh
Cleanliness
4.0/5
Service
4.0/5
Location
4.1/5
Safety
4.2/5
Value for money
4.1/5
Susan B - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Susan B

'n Baie lekker wegbreek by 'n stil strand.

Elke kamer gee die gaste die geleentheid om weg te breek van die groep gaste. Die kinders kan tussen die rotse die seelewe geniet of op die stil strand speel. Dit was werklik 'n baie lekker ondervinding en baie behulpsame eienaar en ontvangs personeel.

House McIntosh's response

Thank you for your review.
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful time in beautiful Elands Bay.

House McIntosh
Mischka M - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mischka M

It was very nice there.

The house was nicer than in the photos. We enjoyed every moment there. Will definitely go there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was baie lekker daar.

Die huis was mooier as op die foto's. Ons het elke oomblik daar geniet. Sal definitief weer daarheen gaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Karel S - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Karel S
Family with teenagers

The accommodation, location and area met my needs 100% and helped to make my holiday a success as I hoped.

See stars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die akkommodasie, ligging en area het 100% aan my verwagtinge voldoen en gehelp om my vakansie die sukses te maak waarvoor ek gehoop het.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

House McIntosh's response

I am pleased to hear that you had a lovely holiday.
Thank you for choosing to stay at our house and that you had a pleasant experience.

House McIntosh
Jacques V - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacques V
With friends

Peaceful.

It's a peaceful town and the accommodation is near the sea which ensures a peaceful night's rest.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig.

Dit is 'n rustige dorpie en akkommodasie is naby see, wat 'n heerlike nagrus besorg.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

House McIntosh's response

Thank you for your positive review. I am pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our house and enjoyed the stopover at Elands Bay.

House McIntosh
Merandi M - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Merandi M
Family with teenagers

Ons gesin van 5 (3 jong mans tussen 23 en 28) het gerieflik gebly alhoewel badkamers nie rolstoelvriendelik is nie.

Die huis is gerieflik en netjies. Met klein verandering kan ten minste een badkamer rolstoelvriendelik gemaak word. Daar was nie 'n broodmes en steakmessies nie. 'n Broodpannetjie sou baie handig gewees het.

Richenda M - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Richenda M

Beautiful view of the ocean and so much living space for big families and friends.

Love the inside of the house. The house is just weirdly built. Otherwise very nice.

Joset J - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Joset J
Family with young children

Excellent accommodation.

Ideal for a few families that want to go on vacation together. Each room also has its own bathroom, which is very practical for a big group. There is also small kitchen's between the rooms, which makes it easier for a lot of people.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekende verblyf.

Ideaal vir 'n paar gesinne wat saam met vakansie wil gaan. Elke slaapkamer het ook sy eie badkamer wat dit prakties maak vir 'n groot groep. Daar is ook klein kombuisies tussen die kamers wat dit gemaklik maak vir baie mense.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Maggie L - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Maggie L

Uiters Swak

Die verblyf was uiters swak gewees. Die huis was vuil toe ons daar aankom en die foto's wat op die webtuiste is, wys glad nie hoe dit daar lyk nie. Daar was 'n stoof waarvan die oond nie kon toemaak nie. Geen van die braaie was skoongemaak nie. Ons moes ekstra onksostes aangaan want daar was nie die nodige kombuistoerusting soos 'n braaibak of rasper nie. Ek dink dit is uiters sleg gewees en ek sal dit geensins aan enige iemand aanbeveel nie. Die stoepe rondom die huis was vuil en nie geveë nie en daar was honde ontlasting op die stoep. Dit was nie waarde vir geld gewees nie aangesien ons 'n groot groep was, maar alles is verdeeld gewees. Ek was uiters teleurgesteld met die plek en sal dit nie aanbeveel nie. Ek sal ook nie weer Elandsbaai toe gaan nie.

House McIntosh's response

Dear Maggie
I am sorry to hear that Elandsbay and the house was not to your liking.
I understand that the house was not clean and believe the reason was that you arrived prematurely on the day of arrival.
Arrival times are stipulated on Travelground as between 2 and 7pm.

House McIntosh
Frik V - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Frik V
With friends

'n Groot huis met see-uitsig, maar baie basiese kookgeriewe.

Groot huis met slaapplek vir tot 15 mense. Waarde vir geld vir meer as een gesin / groepe met baie kinders. En suite-badkamers oral. Smal 'wrap-around' balkon met see-uitsig. Baie lang, steil trappe tot bo. Leef- en kookgeriewe is baie basies. Geen kaste in kamers of kombuis nie.

Debbie C - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Debbie C
Family with teenagers

This was a very strange house, every room was a bedroom, even the kitchen had a bed in it, so the house wasn't great, but the boys had a great time surfing.

The house is not ideal for a family, it seems more appropriate for room lets. There was no lounge for us to gather as a family and the kitchen was very poor, no counters on which to prep food and no cupboard space to unpack groceries. For the price we paid per night, I felt it was overpriced for what we got. There was only one wine glass in the whole place!

Rosemari R - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rosemari R

So peaceful.

The kids had more than enough space. The house was spotless. Enjoyed a few relaxing days there. Will recommend it to all my friends and family.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlik rustig.

Die kinders het oorgenoeg spasie gehad. Die huis was silwerskoon. Dit was regtig 'n heerlike rustige paar dae wat ons daar geniet het. Sal hierdie plek aan al my vriende en familie aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

From R2 950
per night (sleeps 12)
From R2 950
per night (sleeps 12)
From R2 950
per night (sleeps 12)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 12 people
  • Check-in: 15:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 8 Stompneus Steeg, Elands Bay South, Elands Bay, 8110, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDI1NGM2ZDBjLTE4ODUtNGEyOC1hYzM2LThmYjA2YzNkN2I5ZQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R2 950  per night (sleeps 12) 11 5 1 5 8 Stompneus Steeg Elands Bay South 8110 Western Cape 0860 022 102 15:00-19:00 11:00 -32.318237267842 18.325983881951
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!