The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at House of House | TravelGround
+27

House of House

Guest House

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 10 reviews for House of House
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Cilnette P - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cilnette P
Individual traveler

Baie gerieflik en 'n vriendelike ontvangs.

Heerlike ontbyt, en 'n wonderlike ontvangs. Baie dankie! Is veral beïndruk met die groen aanslag.

House of House's response

Baie dankie, Cilnette, was baie lekker om jou oor die naweek te kon akkommodeer. Dankie ook vir die lekker gesels.
Hoop om jou gou weer te sien.

House of House
Marise W - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marise W
Individual traveler

Alles wat nodig is, skoon en naby die sentrale dorp geleë.

Verblyf by House of House was gerieflik en kamer was baie netjies. Veilige parkering op perseel beskikbaar.

House of House's response

Baie dankie, Marise, ons hoop om jou gou weer te sien.
Groete

House of House
Marius D - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marius D
Individual traveler

It ticks all the boxes. Great!

This place is excellent.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit "tick al die boksies". Onverbeterlik.

House of House gastehuis is bykans onverbeterlik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Mariette B - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Mariette B
With friends

Gerieflik.

Die nodigste was beskikbaar.

Lazarus R - Nov 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lazarus R
With friends

Awesome hospitality received.

We enjoyed our stay at House of House. We will definitely book ourselves again at House of House when we visit Stellenbosch again.

Andre P - Aug 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andre P
On business

We received excellent personal service and enjoyed the stay

I would definitely recommend House of House to anyone seeking accommodation in Stellenbosch. The facilities were of a high standard and the service was excellent. Units are well maintained and the personal and individual style of each room is refreshing. Thank you once again Jolene for the excellent service.

Ina B - Aug 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ina B
Individual traveler

All amenities plus extras provided - very enjoyable experience

Rooms are tastefully furnished and all the travellers needs catered for. Excellent venue.

Ricardo D - Dec 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ricardo D
Individual traveler

Ideal for a stay in Stellenbosch.

The common area is beautifully decorated and it was a pity I didn't have time to use the crystal clear pool :-(nnThe colonial room where I stayed was great and looked out onto it's own little peaceful veranda.

Teresa B - Dec 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Teresa B
Family with teenagers

Beautiful accommodation, rooms are superb with every conceivable detail.

Breakfast is average, very small hot portion and no variety.

Linda T - Apr 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Linda T
Individual traveler

A worthwhile experience

House of House is warm and welcoming, the deco is imaginative and inspiring. I would definately stay there again if in Stellenbosch and I would recommend it to others. The owners are very accommodating, and the accommodation is comfortable. The short-fall being that it is a difficult to find, I would not have found it without a GPS. But if compared to other guest houses, it offers more than you expect and is definately value for money. I was impressed.

was R2 100
From R1 260
per night (for 2 people)
was R2 100
From R1 260
per night (for 2 people)
was R2 100
From R1 260
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 16 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 30 Jonkershoek Road, Mostertsdrift, Stellenbosch, 7600, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGNkMWE0ZDIyLThhMGEtNGViMy05Y2RlLTU5YTMxOGY2MjhiYw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R2 100, now From R1 260  per night (for 2 people) 10 5 1 5 30 Jonkershoek Road Mostertsdrift 7600 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 11:00 -33.935375792591 18.87843310833
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!