Brighton Beach Accommodation at Howzit Self-catering Flat | TravelGround
+13
+13

Howzit Self-catering Flat

35 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 35 reviews for Howzit Self-catering Flat
Cleanliness
4.4/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Johanita L - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johanita L
Family with young children

Value for money.

Johann was very friendly and hospitable and went out of his way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Perfect for a short-term stay.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Waarde vir geld.

Johann was baie vriendelik en gasvry en het als gedoen om ons verblyf so gemaklik as moontlik te maak. Perfek vir ‘n korttermynverblyf.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Howzit Self-catering Flat's response

Dankie Fanie en Johanita,
Dit was aangenaam om julle te huisves.
Philip het Sondag middag na die woonstel gehardloop en gaan kyk waar Peire en Dominique is.
Hy het maar dikbek terug huis toe geloop.
Johann

Howzit Self-catering Flat
Annatjie A - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Annatjie A
Family with young children

Wonderful.

Very safe and beautiful.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Wonderlik.

Baie veilig still en mooi.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Howzit Self-catering Flat's response

Baie dankie dat julle hier by Howzit gebly het. Hoop ek sien julle weer.
Dankie vir die pekel Chillies. Dit is 'n "hit" Moes al die pad van die rol bal club ry om " net n bietjie" van dit kry vir die ouens.
Johann

Howzit Self-catering Flat
Natie D - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Natie D
Family with teenagers

Absolute bevredigende en ontspanne verblyf ooit.

Jy gaan met jou klere en jou kos. Alles wat benodig word, word voorsien. Die ontvangs en reëlings was baie goed en indien daar ander versoeke is, word daaraan aandag gegee. Hierdie was by verre die aangenaamste verblyf wat ek nog bespreek het. Dankie Johan.

Howzit Self-catering Flat's response

Baie dankie vir die mooi boodskap.
Hoop ek sien julle weer. Sal die vis tokke gereed he.
Johann

Howzit Self-catering Flat
Helena R - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Helena R
Family with young children

Enjoyed staying at Howzit!

We enjoyed our stay at Howzit very much and would definitely recommend to future guests! The aircon and invertor was most welcomed!

Howzit Self-catering Flat's response

Dankie dat julle by Howzit gebly het.

Hoop om julle weer te sien.

Johann

Howzit Self-catering Flat
Lynnette V - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Lynnette V
Family with teenagers

Goeie diens, vriendelike eienaar!

Lekker gebly. Dankie vir goeie diens!

Howzit Self-catering Flat's response

Dankie dat julle by howzit gebly het so goed na die woonstel omgesien het.
Julle dogters was so stil, het hulle nooit gehoor nie.
Ek hoop julle sal weer kom kuier.
Johann

Howzit Self-catering Flat
Andre N - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Andre N
With spouse/partner

Man-cave. Plek het geruik na damp.

Sal nie aanbeveel nie. Hangkaste se deure af, al die kaste het geruik na damp. Wou nie daar kos voorberei nie. Elektriese drade orals. Regtig nie beïndruk nie. Wou nie eers kuiergaste oornooi nie. Jammer, maar dit is my mening en glo toekomstige gaste, as daar is, moet weet waarvoor hulle, hulle inlaat.

Faith V - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Faith V
With friends

Owner very helpful, even drove with us to show way to harbour for our cruise, but place very primitive. Needs some TLC.

It was shared by me and my husband and my friend. We felt it lacked privacy between bedrooms and on the whole, was very "rough n ready". Not what we expected. We were dissatisfied.

Betty S - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Betty S
Family with young children

The place is excellent, we loved it a lot. Johann is a very friendly man.

I thank Johann is for hospitality, he was a great host. I will never forget the time me and my family spend at his flat. He even provided us with a tour guide, that was very helpful because it was our first time in Durban. We will definitely visit again.

Howzit Self-catering Flat's response

Would love to see you and your family again.
Thank for staying at howzit.
Johann

Howzit Self-catering Flat
Ronelle N - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ronelle N
Family with young children

An absolute joy and amazing stay.

Our host, Mr Johann, and his wife were wonderful. The stay was really splendid. A home away from home. Everything was absolutely comfortable. My child enjoyed her stay so much that she did not want to leave. This will be the only place we book at whenever we visit Durban. I cannot explain how wonderful it was staying here, but my family and I are so grateful for the warm gestures, tranquil, relaxing stay and kind-hearted welcome. Thank you so much. We really appreciated it.

Howzit Self-catering Flat's response

It was a pleasure hosting you and your family. TravelGround is sending me such nice guests.
We hope to see you again.
Johann and Rosemarie

Howzit Self-catering Flat
Clive N - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Clive N
On business

We were welcomed by Johan with open arms and beers.

There where six of us and we fitted in quite nicely. The kitchen area can get a bit over crowded. Could possibly do with a bit of painting, but if you need anything, you just ask Johan and he will sort if out for you, or tell you where to get it. We will be back next year.

Howzit Self-catering Flat's response

Thank you for the review, it was nice having you. Six grown-ups in the in the flat is a tight squeeze.

Howzit Self-catering Flat
Ivan D - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ivan D
Family with young children

Excellent customer service as well as hospitality.

Johan was very friendly on arrival as well as the entire stay. We really felt welcomed and would most certainly visit again in the near future. Keep it up.

Howzit Self-catering Flat's response

Thank you for staying at Howzit. It was nice having your family here.
Hope the tools come in handy.

Howzit Self-catering Flat
Portia K - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Portia K
With friends

Place was very clean. The shops are near, the beach are near as well and not forgetting the comfort of the bed.

We really enjoyed staying there with friends.

Howzit Self-catering Flat's response

Thank you Portia,
It was great to have you girls. I hope you visit Howzit again for a longer period.
Thanks for the nice review.

Howzit Self-catering Flat
Maralise H - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maralise H
Family with young children

Dit was die beste ervaring ooit!

Ek wil graag vir Jo en gesin baie dankie sê vir hulle warm gasvryheid. Hulle het ons regtig tuis laat voel. Baie baie dankie!

Howzit Self-catering Flat's response

Dit was aangenaam om julle te hiusves.

Howzit Self-catering Flat
John M - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
John M
Family with teenagers

Will return. Great value for money and very central to amenities.

Was great for our family pity our holiday was short. Next time it will be for 3 weeks. Lovely views of golf course and surrounding area. Owners were very friendly and were willing to take us site seeing. Due to limited time we only got to do half of what we would have liked.

Howzit Self-catering Flat's response

Thanks, John we would like to see you again. Next time we will play some Bowls.
Johann

Howzit Self-catering Flat
Anet C - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anet C
Family with young children

Was just what we needed and comfortable.

Was comfortable for the stay there, clean and tidy. Just what we needed, out of the way but worth the stay.

Howzit Self-catering Flat's response

Beste Anet,

Ek dit geniet om julle hier te hiusves. Hoop julle kom kuier weer.

Groete,
Johann





Howzit Self-catering Flat
Liza M - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liza M
Family with young children

Very nice stay.

Friendly service and very helpful.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Baie lekker gebly.

Vriendelike diens en baie hulpvaardig.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Howzit Self-catering Flat's response

Dit was lekker om julle te kon akkommodeer het. Ek hoop ek sien julle weer.
Johann

Howzit Self-catering Flat
Clarissa B - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Clarissa B
With friends

Had such a good time.

Thank you so much for the hospitality and the friendliest service. We had such a good time staying at Howzit and we appreciate all of the effort!

Howzit Self-catering Flat's response

Dankie, dit was lekker on julle te huisves. Ek hoop ek sien julle weer.
Johann

Howzit Self-catering Flat
Kathy C - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Kathy C
Family with teenagers

Peaceful, quiet, convenient and good value for money for our needs.

We had a good stay at Howzit and loved being in a peaceful, quiet, environment so close to the beach and to the city of Durban. It was again convenient and good value for money for our needs. Johann attended to any needs quickly and efficiently.

Louise V - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Louise V
With spouse/partner

It's bit small, but clean and sufficient for a short stay.

If you're looking for a smart place, this place isn't for you. It's a bit small and not very pretty, but was clean and the shower water was warm en the bed comfortable. I wouldn't recommend it for a long stay, but it's good enough for someone that doesn't want to spend a lot of time there. I must say that the owner is very friendly and helpful and that makes up for the lesser things.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Plekkie is bietjie aangeplak, maar skoon en voldoende vir kort verblyf.

As jy smart soek, is dit beslis nie die plek nie. Is bietjie aangeplak en nie baie mooi nie, maar was skoon en die stortwater was warm en die bed het lekker geslaap. Ek sal nie aanbeveel vir lang verblyf nie, maar goed genoeg vir iemand wat nie baie tyd daar gaan spandeer nie. Ek moet sê die eienaar is baie vriendelik en hulpvaardig en dit maak op vir die ander minder nice goedjies.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Hencko B - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hencko B

Had a very nice time and will go again.

It is a nice place for an break from the city and we would have wanted to stay longer.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

'n Baie lekker tyd gehad en sal weer wil gaan.

Dis 'n lekker plek om net weg te breek van die stad af en sal net langer wou bly.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Howzit Self-catering Flat's response

Dit was lekker om julle hier te kon huisves.
Julle is weer welkom by Howzit.

Howzit Self-catering Flat
Daantjie B - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Daantjie B

Baie oulike plekkie en was baie goed ontvang deur Johan met aankoms.

Johan was van voor ons aankoms baie behulpsaam in verband met die pad aanwysings en so aan. Het ons gereeld geskakel om te hoor van ons veiligheid op die pad. Baie aangename mens. En wat die woonstelletjie betref, was dit baie goed en netjies uitgerig, met al die basiese benodighede saamgestel. Baie rustige plekkie om net te wil ontspan, met die strande baie naby, sowel as winkels ens. Baie dankie Johan, ons sal graag weer by julle kom draai!

Howzit Self-catering Flat's response

Baie dankie vir die kompliment Daantjie, dit was lekker on julle te huisves. Hoop ons sien julle weer.

Howzit Self-catering Flat
Nelie S - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nelie S
Family with teenagers

Very pleasant.

Johann is very hospitable. Always takes care of his guests' needs.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Baie aangenaam.

Johann is baie gasvry. Kyk heeltyd na gaste se behoeftes.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Howzit Self-catering Flat's response

Thanks Nelle,
hoop ek sien julle weer.

Howzit Self-catering Flat
Emmarentia R - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Emmarentia R
Family with young children

Excellent.

Best ever. Friendly, hospitable and pleasant.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Uitstekend.

Die beste ooit. Vriendelik gasvry en aangenaam.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Howzit Self-catering Flat's response

Baie dankie.
Hoop on julle weer te sien. Volgende keer gaan Rosemarie en ek saam op die boot.

Howzit Self-catering Flat
Mary-ann W - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mary-ann W
Family with teenagers

Awsome.

Was a nice stay. Thank you for the great view.

Howzit Self-catering Flat's response

Thanks Mary-ann,
It was good having you here, Say howzit to Eddie and the girls hope to see you again.
Johann

Howzit Self-catering Flat
Elsabe N - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elsabe N
Family with teenagers

Het voldoen aan alles wat ons nodig gehad het.

Vriendelike eienaar. Veilig, netjies en voldoen aan al ons benodigdhede. Sal weer daar gaan kuier.

Adre H - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adre H
With spouse/partner

Gasvryheid is tops, klein maar genoeg, waarde vir geld.

Ons is baie goed ontvang en met die eerste oogopslag is die plekkie bietjie kleiner as wat ons verwag het. Die vol DStv en WiFi was 'n verrassing. Ons het baie lekker gebly.

Howzit Self-catering Flat's response

Dankie vir die komentaar.
Hoop ek sien julle weer.

Howzit Self-catering Flat
Louise C - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louise C
With spouse/partner

My weekend was amazing. Great service. Excellent atmosphere.

I will definitely be recommending this facility to my family/friends. I really appreciate the hospitality from Johann! He was an excellent host. His place is well equipped!

Howzit Self-catering Flat's response

Hello Louise,
Baie dankie vir die mooi kompliment.
Jy kan daardie klein rakker weer saam bring, hy was was n regte plesier. En die meisies was baie stil.
Is die motor nou reg?
Johann

Howzit Self-catering Flat
Jd W - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jd W
Family with young children

Well worth staying.

Friendly, worth going for relaxing.

Karin K - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karin K
Family with teenagers

Perfect.

Friendly, helpful, value for money. Feels as if you're home.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Perfek.

Vriendelik, hulpvaardig, waarde vir geld. Voel of mens tuis is.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Howzit Self-catering Flat's response

Beste Karin,

Baie dankie vir die terugvoer, hoop ek sien julle weer. Julle het jul ysblok hier agtergelaat.

Groete,
Johann

Howzit Self-catering Flat
Sone P - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sone P
With friends

It was very nice.

Johan was very polite and kind. We could come and go as we pleased and he stayed up till late at night for us. It was excellent.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Dit was sommer net lekker.

Johan was baie beleefd en ons goed gesind. Ons kon kom en gaan soos ons wou en hy het tot laat nag vir ons wakker gebly. Dit was uitstekend.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Howzit Self-catering Flat's response

Dankie Sone.
Dit was 'n plesier om julle hier te huisves.

Howzit Self-catering Flat
Roelof S - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Roelof S
With friends

Satisfied.

The owner is friendly, kind and very helpful. What I like is that the advertisement is not misleading. What you see is what you get.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Tevrede.

Die eienaar is vriendelik, goedgesind en baie behulpsaam. Wat ek van hou is die feit dat die advertensie nie misleidend is nie. What you see is what you get.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Elsa P - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elsa P
Family with teenagers

Wat 'n aangename tydjie by Howzit en Johan het baie moeite gedoen om ons welkom en tuis te laat voel.

Dankie aan Johan wat ons regtig deel van Howzit laat voel het. Vroeg Saterdagoggend het hy geskakel en belanggestel in ons op die pad. Al die lekker saamkuier en rondwys was regtig vir ons aangenaam. Dankie Johan, ons sal voorwaar weer 'n draai by jou kom maak.

Annelize S - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Annelize S
Family with teenagers

Vriendelike gasheer, netjies, veilig.

Ons het douvoordag deurgery van George na Durban vir die bootskou. Johann was al die pad met ons in kontak om te verneem of ons nog veilig reis. Aangesien ons heeldag gewerk het, het ons net nodig gehad om ons koppe in die aand te kom neerlê. Die woonstel kan definitief herontwerp word, maar die plekkie is naby die mooiste strand met die vriendelikste mense en slegs minute vanaf uShaka en die stad. Ons voertuig was veilig en ons was gerus.

Kathy C - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Kathy C
Family with teenagers

An absolutely great and safe self-catering spot for our purposes!

Helpful and friendly host, helper and neighbourhood! Great lights for load-shedding. DVD machine not working.

Naeim A - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Naeim A
Family with young children

The place is comfortable for a family.

The place has all that you need as a family with young kids. There is no proper ventilation, so in summer the place could be stuffy. Besides that, our needs were fulfilled and we would gladly return again.

From R525
per night (sleeps 5)
From R525
per night (sleeps 5)
SECURE PAYMENT VIA
TRAVELGROUND.COM
From R525
per night (sleeps 5)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 5 people
  • Check-in: 12:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 23 Nirvana Road, Bluff, Durban, 4052, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAxEuTARgD8LRORijaKDQGn5WOudAjFwXdcLfzSHoyEpWKXHV05D?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R525  per night (sleeps 5) 35 5 1 4.5 23 Nirvana Road Bluff 4052 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 12:00-19:00 10:00 -29.927882 31.012049
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com