The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Ibis Lodge | TravelGround
+17

Ibis Lodge

Guest House

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 26 reviews for Ibis Lodge
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Sphephelo S - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Sphephelo S
With friends

Moderate.

Everything was on point, but the owner had a lot of issues with us, which wasn't as pleasant as it should have been.

Ibis Lodge's response

The guests arrived here late at night with 8 guests instead of 6. We emptied a room, free of charge, because we could not let them hunt for a place that time of the night. They were looking for a hall where their function was. They could not find it, so we drove in front of them to show them where it was. After the function, they returned at about one o'clock in the morning, with lots of friends in three cars. They stayed in the penthouse and invited their friends in where they continue with the party. At ten past three, our neighbors called us and said the noise was unbearable. We went to the guests and asked them to stop the party and asked for all the other people to leave. They are youngsters and came without transport. Other people who brought them to our guest house, were then invited in out of gratitude. The gentleman who made the reservation is a very respectful young man and I felt sorry for him because he didn't seem to have control over the other guests that were there.

Ibis Lodge
Dineo M - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dineo M
Family with young children

A warm and friendly atmosphere. There is an honest care for guests that is unpretentious.

I initially was unsure of the place upon arrival as it is surrounded by industrial area. However, the warmth, the firendliness and the excellent customer services was exceptional. It's my favourite spot in Durban. My daughter loved it as well. It's central to all my favourite places in Durban. I had so much fun!

Nathlene V - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Nathlene V
Family with young children

Selfsorg, maar ons kon glad nie die breekware gebruik nie.

Potte en panne vuil en aangepak! Was net nie netjies en skoon nie.

Mfudno T - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Mfudno T
With friends

Ibis lodge was the place to be, very friendly administrators/owners and very helpful as well.

I would go back to Ibis lodge any day!

Marinda M - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marinda M
With spouse/partner

Gasvrye mense en heerlike ontbyt.

Sal enige tyd iemand aanbeveel soontoe. Beslis die moeite werd! Wow!

Nkoselizwe King M - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nkoselizwe King M
Family with teenagers

An excellent place for a family holiday

Papa Arthur and Mama Jeanette Neubauer are the kindest and sweetest B&B owners we have come across in a long time in our travelling life so far. Keep up your humility & God bless you.

Hugo D - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hugo D
On business

Perfek vir enige sakeverblyf.

Ruim kamers met 'n lieflike stort. Pragtige uitsig in die aande op die stoep. Ontbyt is wêreldklas. Vriendelike eienaars met baie interessante stories om te vertel.

Louis J - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Louis J
With spouse/partner

Goed!

Baie gawe mense en die personeel is ook baie vriendelik en hulpvaardig. Die ontbyt is soggens heerlik en betyds klaar reg vanaf 7:00-10:00 en ons het gevoel ons is tuis. Baie mooi ingerigte suite. Die netheid aan die buitekant kan dalk verbeter word en dit sou goed wees as motorhuise vir gaste se motors voorsien kan word. As daar gekyk word hierna kan dit 'n lekker plek wees om in te bly vir 'n ruk!

Pedzisai N - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Pedzisai N
With friends

Fantastic place

Great place, fantastic friendly staff. Enjoyed.

Barend A - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Barend A
With spouse/partner

Die verblyf daar was baie lekker en aangenaam!

Ek sal beslis wees daarheen gaan as ons weer in daai rigting is.

Terence M - Sep 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Terence M
With spouse/partner

Uitstekend!

Aangename ontvangs en 'n wonderlike naweek. Ons sal weer van die lodge in die toekoms gebruik maak.

Lerato S - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lerato S
With friends

Great service and value for money

Great service and atmosphere.

Felicity F - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Felicity F

Really nice place

Lovely place, friendly staff, good breakfast and clean rooms - excellent value for money!

Poppy M - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Poppy M
Family with young children

Great place, Owners and staff very friendly.

Great place, Owners and staff very friendly. Very close to nearby attractions The house is well kept. I will definitely visit them again.

Evelinah S - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Evelinah S
Family with young children

It was wonderful, especially for kids

Perfect place for a family vacation.

Ncami M - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ncami M
With friends

Amazing place

No complaints.

Blessing R - Sep 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Blessing R
With friends

I really enjoyed my stay at the lodge

Thanks to the manager of Ibis lodge for the hospitality and not forgetting the lovely ladies who took care of us during our stay at the lodge....always laughing and able to learn Setswana as we were speaking Zulu.

Phumla L - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Phumla L
With friends

It was our pleasure staying there and really enjoyed my stay

I would go back anytime, as we had fun and the hosts were nice and welcoming.

Meriska M - Jun 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Meriska M
With friends

Good

Wonderful service at Ibis Lodge.

Nokuthula M - Jun 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nokuthula M

Perfect place

Perfect place.

Nkosie E - May 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nkosie E
Family with young children

Jeanette was very nice to us - she is very welcoming and very friendly

Jeanette is a very nice and friendly person. When she welcomed us we felt at home, and had a warm welcome reception from her.

Andre J - Apr 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andre J
On business

Baie, baie, baie lekker

Dit is beslis 'n plek wat jy kan aan beveel!

Xoliswa G - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Xoliswa G
Family with young children

Atmosphere is favorable - trees and plants, you feel one with nature

We really enjoyed to stay at Ibis Lodge. The owner was very friendly and so were her staff. Breakfast was up to standard, and I'm planning on returning here with friends in tow. The bathrooms were neat, and the linens were very comfortable.

Kabelo N - Dec 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Kabelo N
With spouse/partner

We had a fun time staying at Ibis Lodge

I would recommend this place to any one, the staff are friendly, hospitable and make you feel at home. The rooms are very nice as well. We enjoyed our stay there.

Daphane C - Feb 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Daphane C
With spouse/partner

Absolutely wonderful.

Loved the hospitality from Jeanette and her husband. Lovely people and they made us feel at home. My husband was really impressed and we had a great and memorable day at Ibis. Our valentines Day was really made special for us through the service of Ibis Lodge. Thank you again for a great day. Love Daphane and Poovan

Roxanne M - Feb 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Roxanne M
With spouse/partner

I REALLY ENJYED MY STAY AND WILL DEFINITLY BE GOING BACK.

FUN,ROMANTIC,COMFORTABLE,SAFE,ENJOYABLE,VERY PEACEFUL,CLEAN

From R1 550
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 550
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 550
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 20 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 51 Highlands Road, Durban North, Durban, 4051, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAIBs8njpHD6qKjUbfQH3JEijmtQyrnsYpmE9C7o4xcUqgH8yqf8?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 550  per night (for 2 people) 26 5 1 5 51 Highlands Road Durban North 4051 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 11:00 -29.784382114289 31.027653699406
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!