The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Igloo Inn Overnight and Caravan Park | TravelGround
+24

Igloo Inn Overnight and Caravan Park

8 reviews
Backpacker

Review Summary

3.9 out of 5from 8 reviews for Igloo Inn Overnight and Caravan Park
Cleanliness
3.9/5
Service
4.4/5
Location
3.5/5
Safety
3.8/5
Value for money
4.1/5
Christiaan Daniel V - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christiaan Daniel V
Individual traveler

Nice, clean and friendly service.

Stayed well, manager was friendly and accommodating.

Igloo Inn Overnight and Caravan Park's response

Thank you for your wonderful review, please accept a 10% discount for your next visit with us.
Much appreciated.
Nicky

Igloo Inn Overnight and Caravan Park
Ansa O - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ansa O
Family with young children

Gemaklik vir oornag.

Ons het net oornagslaapplek nodig gehad en Igloo Inn het 100% voldoen aan ons vereistes. Baie vriendelik deur die personeel ontvang en was baie behulpsaam.

Igloo Inn Overnight and Caravan Park's response

Good day Ansa,

Thank you for your great review we are busy with a staff changeover and will ensure the new rules include better security we highly appreciate the feedback.

Igloo Inn Overnight and Caravan Park
Mariska T - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
1/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
4/5
Mariska T
Family with teenagers

Het net oorgeslaap.

Kon netjieser en veiliger gewees het.

Igloo Inn Overnight and Caravan Park's response

Good day Mariska,

Sorry that the location was not in the area you were looking for we do state in our write up that we are based in the suburbs and approximately 3km from town and 7km from most anywhere in Polokwane additionally. Thank you for your review we are busy with a staff changeover and will ensure the new rules include better security and cleanliness we highly appreciate the feedback.
Hopefully, we can impress at your next visit.

Igloo Inn Overnight and Caravan Park
Theuns K - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
4/5
Theuns K
With friends

Die ablusies is mooi netjies en skoon.

Die eienaars kan dalk net werk maak van die warm water by die Igloo-badkamers, aangesien die sonkrag geyser blykbaar nie werk nie. Het wel warm water gehad by die ander ablusie. Sekuriteit is nie so goed nie, hek word oop gelos gedurende die dag, en daar is niemand by die hek om te kyk wie kom in en wie gaan uit nie.

Igloo Inn Overnight and Caravan Park's response

Good day,
Theuns we apologize that the geyser was giving problems it's only with information from our guests that can help us rectify such things. We are sorry that the location was not in the area you were looking for we do state in our write up that we are based in the suburbs and approximately 3 km from town and 7 km from most anywhere in Polokwane additionally. Thank-you for your review we are busy with a staff changeover and will ensure the new rules include better security and cleanliness we highly appreciate the feedback.
Hopefully, we can impress you on your next stay.

Igloo Inn Overnight and Caravan Park
Marli S - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Marli S
Family with teenagers

Ideaal vir backpackers se een nag oorslaap en weer op die pad wees.

Het eers laat nag daar aangekom, Eienaar was vriendelik en behulpsaam. Akkommodasie was verander na ander eenhede. Die kamer waarin ons geslaap het se badkamer het geen gordyn/afsper by stort (mors water oral) badkamer is ingerig vir 'n parapleeg. Geen plek om eie skottelgoed te was nie (moes eie borde, ens. bring - a.g.v self-catering). Wasbakke by ablusieblokke was vuil en vol blare verstop. Moes skottelgoed in kamer se klein wasbakkie was. Dit is 'n ideale plek vir 'n vinnige oornag, en weer op die pad wees.

Marius V - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Marius V
Family with young children

Nie wat ons na op soek was. Maar goeie diens, dankie.

Webtuiste lig nie genoeg uit i.v.m. kameropsies. Het nie mikrogolfoond of bakkies of borde gehad en nie geweet dis nie beskikbaar. Die stort het nie 'n deur nie en nat atmosphere geskep. Was op soek na 'n selfsorg-eenheid maar beslis nie wat ons gekry het nie. Verstaan dis 'n backpackers-oornag maar van die foto's op die webtuiste het mikrogolfoonde aangedui maar was nie 'n opsie in ons kamer.

Andre D - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andre D
Individual traveler

Very pleasant accommodation, I will definitely stay there again when the IPSC event is happening.

Even though the main water pipe burst in Polokwane and left the entire town without water from Thursday to Sunday, the owner of Igloo Inn made a plan with washing facilities. Luckily they have a borehole on the premises. I was probably the only participant of the IPSC Africa Champs 2018 who was able to go to bed clean!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie aangename verblyf, ek sal volgende keer definitief weer daar oorslaap indien die IPSC geleentheid dit vereis.

Selfs met die hoofwaterlyn van Polokwane wat gebars het, wat die hele dorp van Donderdag tot Sondag sonder water gelaat het, het die opsigter van Igloo Inn 'n plan gemaak met badgeriewe. Gelukkig het hulle 'n boorgat op terrein. Ek was seker die enigste deelnemer aan die IPSC Africa Champs 2018 wat skoon kon gaan slaap het!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Igloo Inn Overnight and Caravan Park's response

Thank-you for rating Igloo Inn We greatly appreciate it. You are welcome to stay again anytime, feel free to contact us for a 10 % discount on your next stay.

Igloo Inn Overnight and Caravan Park
Suzette O - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Suzette O
With spouse/partner

Excellent place and friendly people.

The only thing that was very annoying and disturbing during the night was the neighbours dog barking non stop and eventually when he stopped a rooster started his 05:00 wake up call. They will have to do something about it.

Igloo Inn Overnight and Caravan Park's response

Dear Suzette,

We will endeavour to rectify the dog situation, the crowing hen in the morning has been ongoing for years, a neighbour a few houses down has him, thank you for rating Igloo Inn, we greatly appreciate it. You are welcome to stay again anytime and feel free to contact us for a 10 % discount on your next booking.

Igloo Inn Overnight and Caravan Park
From R220
per night (for 2 people)
From R220
per night (for 2 people)
From R220
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 159 people
  • Check-in: 12:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 87 Pietersburg Street, Annadale, Polokwane, 0700, Limpopo
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDllMmI4MDQ3LTc0YTEtNDZjYy05NWU4LTRkZTgyOTc0ZTEyMA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R220  per night (for 2 people) 8 5 1 4 87 Pietersburg Street Annadale 0700 Limpopo 0860 022 102 12:00-20:00 10:00 -23.878636992604 29.452511072159
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!