The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Imvubu Lodge | TravelGround
+48

Imvubu Lodge

Lodge

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 18 reviews for Imvubu Lodge
Cleanliness
4.4/5
Service
4.3/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.3/5
Jaco B - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaco B
With spouse/partner

Super nice place to unwind after a long day on the road.

Nice setting, feels like you're far away from anything. Clean and well equipped cottage. Will be back!

Karla L - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Karla L
With spouse/partner

We loved our stay.

Very cosy little cabin and safe, surprisingly no mosquitoes.

Nico V - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nico V
With spouse/partner

Great plek. Dit is 'n moet. Hulle het als wat mens nodig het.

Regtig 'n lekker plek. Ons was daar op wittebrood. Die oord bied alles vir oud en jonk. Hulle gaan my definitief weer sien. Die personeel is ook vriendelik en hulpvaardig. Dankie.

Nini E - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nini E
With spouse/partner

Was fantasties, behalwe die swembad.

Dit was die beste verblyf sover.

Cebisile B - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cebisile B
With spouse/partner

The place was lovely.

Affordable and reasonable prices. Beautiful and relaxed environment. Lovely staff.

Imvubu Lodge's response

Thank you Cebisile for choosing to stay in nature with us. We look forward to having you back again soon.

Imvubu Lodge
Kevin M - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
4/5
Kevin M
With spouse/partner

It's a calming place if you need to relax away from the city life.

My wife and really enjoyed our stay at Imvubu Lodge even though we couldn't get a honeymoon suite to celebrate our 1st anniversary due to it being fully booked. It was money well spent. Ps: Is the swimming pool usable?

Imvubu Lodge's response

Hi Kevin

Thank you for taking the time to review Imvubu Lodge and happy anniversary to you and your wife.
Our swimming pool has been closed due to essential maintenance and hopefully will be open again soon. We noticed you rated our security only two stars, please could you elaborate on this in order for us to review with our team?

Thank you
Imvubu Lodge

Imvubu Lodge
Ilonka V - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ilonka V
With spouse/partner

Very nice.

Very pretty and neat. Enjoyed it a lot.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie mooi.

Baie mooi en netjies. Baie geniet.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Imvubu Lodge's response

Thank you very much, we are so looking forward to having you stay again, hopefully soon.

Imvubu Lodge
Roelof V - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Roelof V
With spouse/partner

Pleasant.

We were disappointed upon learning after we made our booking that the access to the ocean is no longer available. The welcoming Whatsapp note and complaints channel were appreciated.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aangenaam.

Was teleurgesteld toe uitvind na bespreking bevestig is dat daar nie meer toegang na see toe is nie. Die verwelkomings "Whatsapp" boodskap en klagtekanaal is 'n baie goeie gedagte.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Imvubu Lodge's response

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Imvubu Lodge and we hope to see you again soon.

Imvubu Lodge
Rika B - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rika B
Family with teenagers

Great location, with ocean and lake view!

Great location -, with sea and lake views. Very Safe place to go especially if you have young children. Swimming pool nice just on Sunday it wasn't clean. The Sundowner bar awesome with nice vibe and sea views. Our lake view log home was perfect and cleaned everyday. Staff very friendly. Will definitely go back and recommend to everyone.

Imvubu Lodge's response

Thank you, Rika for taking the time to review Imvubu Lodge and for your kind words. We will address your comments regarding the pool and we look forward to having you back soon.

Imvubu Lodge
Erick & Corry Moll N - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Erick & Corry Moll N
With friends

Mooie slaapplek.

De lodge ligt mooi, met een redelijke bar aan de zee, met voldoende en veilige ruimte voor de auto. De mogelijkheid voor diner en ontbijt is beperkt en erg eenvoudig. De kamers/huisje zijn mooi geplaatst, goed ingericht en hebben veel ruimte. Vooral die aan het eigen meer liggen mooi.

Louwrens D - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Louwrens D
On business

Rustige, veilige en goeie waarde vir geld.

Rustigheid van natuurlike omgewing is 'n pluspunt. Huisies is skoon en netjies, goed ingerig. Huisies goed geplaas vir privaatheid. Vriendelike en effektiewe diens deur personeel. Restaurant met see-uitsig bedien heerlike bekostigbare etes met vriendelike diens.

Imvubu Lodge's response

Baie Dankie vir die positiewe terugvoering dit word opreg waardeur ons hoop on U gou weer by ons te sien.

Vriendelike Groete,

Erica

Imvubu Lodge
Connie V - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Connie V
With spouse/partner

Die honeymoo- suite sal ons vir altyd onthou, dit was ongelooflik.

Alhoewel die strand weg gespoel het en ons nie op die strand kon gaan stap het nie, was ons kamer ongelooflik spesiaal en ons uitsig asemrowend. Ek het presies die kamer gekry wat ek wou gehad het.

Imvubu Lodge's response

Baie Dankie,
Hoop om julle gou weer te sien

Groete
Erica en die Imvubu Lodge Span

Imvubu Lodge
Sihle M - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sihle M
Family with young children

It was fantastic staying there, my daughter was over the moon.

I loved the place and planning to bring friends next time.

Hettie S - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hettie S
With spouse/partner

A honeymoon to remember forever!

Thank you to Imvubu Lodge for an unforgettable holiday. We were checked into the honeymoon suite for our honeymoon. The staff were so friendly and the area is stunning. What you see on the photos is what you get. We will definitely visit the lodge again. It was really good value for money.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

'n Wittebrood om te onthou vir altyd!

Baie dankie aan Imvumbu Lodge vir 'n onvergeetlike vakansie. Ons was in die honeymoon suite geboek vir ons wittebrood. Die staf is so vriendelik en die omgewing is stunning. Dit wat jy op die foto's sien is wat jy kry. Ons sal definitief weer hierdie lodge besoek. Dit was rêrig ons geld werd.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Johan K - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan K
With spouse/partner

Will book again, without a doubt.

We arrived late afternoon, almost dark. The staff were friendly. I was disappointed because I looked forward to the view and the accommodation as advertised. The next morning I discussed it with the manager, Erika, and after one hour my expectations were fulfilled. No quible. We were moved to the accommdation I expected. Luxurious, neat, and only the sounds of birds and the whisper of the sea. Thank you very much for making our stay so amazing.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Verseker gaan ek weer!

Ons het laatmiddag aangekom, amper donker. Die personeel was vriendelik. Ek was teleurgestel oor die verblyfplek want ek het uitgesien na die uitsig en verblyf soos op die foto hierbo. Die volgende oggend het ek dit met die bestuurder , Erika , opgeneem en binne een uur het my verwagting waar geword .Daar was nie gekibbel oor niks. Die blyplek waarheen sy ons geskuif het was alles wat ek verwag het en meer. Luuks, netjies met net voëlgesang en die rustigheid van die see se gedruis. Baie dankie dat julle ons verblyf so lekker gemaak het.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Angie V - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Angie V
With spouse/partner

Peaceful.

Peaceful, clean and friendly.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig.

Rustig, skoon en vriendelik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Anton L - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Anton L
With spouse/partner

Dit was lekker ontspanne.

'n Plek met baie potensiaal. Bestuur/toesig en beheer kan verbeter. So moes ons skakel vir skoonmaakdiens in die eerste oggend en met ontbyt was van die branders om die kos warm te hou nie aangeskakel nie, dus koue worsies en spek. Personeel was altyd vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Andy W - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Andy W
Individual traveler

Enjoyable short stay.

A very nice clean lodge to stay. Housekeeping and maintenance requires a lot more attention. The location is perfect and the surrounds pleasant, quiet and semi private. Breakfast is adequate and well presented.

From R1 100
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 100
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 100
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 103 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Corner of Krewelkring and Hibberd Drive, Meer-en-See, Richards Bay, 3800, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA8v3MhTye2S6Nmz0TznbC2A4I71p2XGyswlhUqa9kYc0AeLjK6K?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 100  per night (for 2 people) 18 5 1 5 Corner of Krewelkring and Hibberd Drive Meer-en-See 3800 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-21:00 10:00 -28.790721857421 32.100894164349
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!