The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Jean-Lee Guest Cottages | TravelGround
+55

Jean-Lee Guest Cottages

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 13 reviews for Jean-Lee Guest Cottages
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.3/5
Diana A - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Diana A
On business

Great place to stay. Very peaceful and convenient.

Lovely garden and attractive setting. Warming welcome from Lyn and Des, very hospitable. Stayed in Chill Thyme - peaceful sleep. The bed was comfortable.

Jean-Lee Guest Cottages's response

Good afternoon, Diana. Thank you for the review, it is much appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the garden. We are now enjoying the freshness of Spring. We trust we will be able to host you again soon.

Des & Lyn

Jean-Lee Guest Cottages
Daphne L - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Daphne L
With spouse/partner

Comfortable, clean, friendly hosts, delicious breakfasts.

Enjoyed our stay! Room (Chill Thyme) was clean and comfortable. Only down-side was the very small bathroom. My husband is over 6 feet tall so was a tight fit! Hosts were very friendly and the breakfasts were delicious. Peaceful garden and secure parking.

Margaret E - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Margaret E
With spouse/partner

Overpriced for what was offered.

The location was perfect for us and the door led out to a very pleasant garden with old garden chairs and tables. The room was clean but very small and cramped. To fit the double bed in it was pushed to about a foot from the wall, hardly space to get in and out of bed. Hardly any place to put things and suitcases. Not very well planned and a bit shabby; basin cracked and badly repaired. Tiles on shower floor very slippery and no non-slip map supplied. Felt that it was overpriced and with a single bed would be more suitable for one person.

Jean-Lee Guest Cottages's response

Dear Margaret,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that about the positive aspects that you pointed out about your stay.

We apologise that you found the room small and cramped. We have taken note of your comment about the shower. It is always good to hear about aspects that guests found to be problematic and we will attend to that. Your comments about the size of the room are noted, although we are not able to change that.

Should you choose to stay with us again, may I suggest that you ask for our Rose Room, which is a spacious room. All or other rooms are relatively small.

Jean-Lee Guest Cottages
Eleanor Marie D - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eleanor Marie D
With spouse/partner

Very central, comfortable beds, lovely bedding, warm blankets, friendly hospitality - thank you!

We had a nice stay and for us it was conveniently close to the Medi-Clinic. The food was nice. The flat is very nice for a group of people if there are only 2 of you. The other rooms are private. We will go again, thank you!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie sentraal, lekker gemaklike beddens, lieflike beddegoed, warm komberse, vriendelike gasvryheid - baie dankie!

Ons het lekker gebly, dit was vir ons gerieflik naby medikliniek, lekker kos geëet. Die woonstel is baie oulik vir groep mense as jy net 2 is. Die ander kamers is privaat. Ons sal weer gaan, dankie!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jean-Lee Guest Cottages's response

Thank you for your very kind review; we appreciate your positive comments. We would love to have you come stay again. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Jean-Lee Guest Cottages
Sandi M - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Sandi M
Individual traveler

Comfortable room, friendly service and convenient location.

Comfortable room, friendly service and convenient location.

Yvonne V - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yvonne V
With spouse/partner

Lekke!

Goed geleë. Ons het baie lekker gebly en sal dit beslis aanbeveel. Baie dankie!

Stefan K - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stefan K

Lekker gerus en was reg om die marathon te hardloop die volgende oggend.

Regte waarde vir geld. Dit is sentraal geleë, die perfekte oornag-rusplek voor die marathon wat ek die Sondag moes hardloop.

Billy Z - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
1/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Billy Z
With spouse/partner

Verblyf was baie gemiddeld weens die omgewing en ouerige matras.

Die kamers was skoon, maar alles lyk maar redelik saamgeflans.Die matras is effe afgeleef.

Magdel F - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Magdel F
With spouse/partner

Ons het baie lekker gekuier.

Hierdie plek is fantansies en ons het lekker ontspan in 'n pragtige kamer met 'n Afrika-tema. Ons waardeer alles opreg. Baie dankie, LekkeSlaap.

Steven C - Jun 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Steven C

Had a great experience - great hospitality.

Thanks Lynn and Des for your great hospitality. Will definitely recommend you guys :-)

Dirk V - Jun 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dirk V
With spouse/partner

Heerlik

Heerlik gekuier, gebly en geëet.

William M - Aug 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
William M
With spouse/partner

Very nice,

Very pleasant accommodation. Very helpful hosts.

Elsabe M - Jul 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elsabe M
With spouse/partner

Homely, private, peaceful and surrounded by a beautiful garden.

Thank you. We got very quick service after our request by e-mail. Perfect directions, reasonable price. All our requests were friendly answered. We will definitely tell friends about you and will go back in future.

was R960
From R816
per night (for 2 people)
was R960
From R816
per night (for 2 people)
was R960
From R816
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 11 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 93 Alan Paton Ave [aka Durban Rd], Scottsville, Pietermaritzburg, 3201, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGFkYzBlNDJmLWRhYjUtNDQyYS1iNGFlLTc2NjNiMDlkMTJjYw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R960, now From R816  per night (for 2 people) 13 5 1 5 93 Alan Paton Ave [aka Durban Rd] Scottsville 3201 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -29.6195 30.401380555556
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!