The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Jentina's Guest House | TravelGround
+33

Jentina's Guest House

36 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 36 reviews for Jentina's Guest House
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Alix V - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alix V
With friends

Thanks Jentina it was really nice to stay in your house to share with you your meals and to learn more about South African life, so thank you so much!!!

Nice place, nice hostess, nice cooking, everything was great!

Jentina's Guest House's response

Thank you for your kind words. It was great having you and hearing about your travels and your life experiences.
I hope you remain safe from the virus and that the world will heal soon.
Best wishes and do visit again! Jentina

Jentina's Guest House
Khuthali Z - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Khuthali Z
Individual traveler

Great.

Amazing place to stay, wonderful service.

Nicolette P - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicolette P
Individual traveler

Home away from home.

I can highly recommend Jentina's Guest House. Home away from home. Clean, friendly and Jentina and her staff make your stay memorable. I will definitely be back. Lovely dinners and scrumptious breakfasts.

Jentina's Guest House's response

Thank you Nicci for your kind words. It was such a privilege meeting you and there is more to chat about so do come again soon!
Best wishes,
Jentina

Jentina's Guest House
Nolien D - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nolien D
On business

I felt very welcome and the hostess made you feel very at home.

Very nice, no complaints. Food was delicious, slept well. Everything was beautifully clean and tidy and the surroundings are very nice and peaceful.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ek het baie welkom gevoel en die gasvrou laat jou baie tuis voel.

Baie lekker, geen klagtes. Kos was lekker, lekker geslaap. Alles was mooi skoon en netjies en die omgewing is baie mooi en rustig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jentina's Guest House's response

Baie dankie vir jou besoekie! Jou sprankelende persoonlikheid het jou gewild gemaak en almal was jammer jy het net vir een nag gebly!

Jentina's Guest House
Anelle R - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anelle R
Individual traveler

It felt like I was staying with a friend.

Jentina's charming house and her warm hospitality was just the medicine I needed. I loved the beautifully furnished house, my cosy room and the home cooked meals. Make sure you book for dinner. I was very well looked after and appreciated the thoughtful personal touches in my room: roses from the garden, biscuits and fruit.

Maca D - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maca D
Individual traveler

It's like meeting new friends.

Jentina, Poelina and Prince make you feel at home, are always friendly and helpful. We sat in front of the fireplace around the table with new travellers every night and we learned so much about different areas and jobs, etc. The food is delicious, the room comfortable and neat, I will visit again anytime.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Soos om nuwe vriende te ontmoet.

Jentina, Poelina en Prince laat mens tuis voel, is altyd vriendelik en behulpsaam. Elke aand gesels ons voor die kaggel en aan tafel met nuwe reisigers en so leer ken ons verskillende streke en beroepe, ens. Die kos is heerlik, die kamer gerieflik en netjies, ek sal enige tyd weer kom kuier.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Patrick B - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Patrick B
Individual traveler

Enable.

Best value for money, very clean and owner makes you feel at home. Great place.

Thea P - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thea P
With spouse/partner

Great.

We needed accommodation near the hospital. This was ideal and I would recommend it anytime.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Puik.

Ons het verblyf naby hospitaal benodig. Hierdie was ideaal en ek sal haar enige tyd aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jentina's Guest House's response

Dankie vir die vriendelike woorde. Ek hoop die operasie vas sukkesvol en dat jy nou beter voel.

Groete en beste wense,
Jentina

Jentina's Guest House
Lorraine M - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lorraine M
Individual traveler

Very friendly service and hostess is friendly and hospitality outstanding.

Jentina's guesthouse was very close to where I had to be in a safe and very quiet area. Hostess was outstanding and food delicious and service was very welcoming and everything was very neat and clean.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie vriendelike diens en gasvrou is vriendelik en gasvryheid uitstaande.

Jentina's gastehuis was baie naby geleë van waar ek moes wees in 'n veilige en baie rustige omgewing. Gasvrou was uitstaande en het heerlik geëet en diens was baie verwelkomend en alles was baie netjies en skoon.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jentina's Guest House's response

Dankie vir die vriendelike woorde. Dit was jy was so ‘n aangename gas was! Dit was goed om jou te ontmoet en ek hoop jou weer te sien.

Jentina's Guest House
Jaco S - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaco S
With spouse/partner

Warm reception, it's a guesthouse with personality.

We were warmly welcomed and the room was very clean and clean. Breakfast was delicious and we would go again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Warm ontvangs, dis 'n gastehuis met persoonlikheid.

Ons is baie vriendelik ontvang en die kamer was baie mooi skoon en netjies. Ontbyt was heerlik en ons sal weer gaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jentina's Guest House's response

Daie dankie vir die mooi terugvoer! Ek hoop julle kom weer. Mooi bly!

Groete,
Jentins

Jentina's Guest House
Johan K - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan K
On business

Very welcoming and excellent personal service.

Feels like your own house with the personal service and nice socialising like a family around the dining table.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie verwelkomend en uitstekende persoonlike diens.

Voel soos jou eie huis met persoonlike diens en lekker saam kuier soos 'n familie on die etenstafel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jentina's Guest House's response

Baie dankie Johan. Dit was goed om jou te leer ken. Laat dit goed gaan. Groete, Jentina

Jentina's Guest House
Fiona S - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Fiona S
On business

Perfect hidden gem.

What an amazing place to stay, the people, the food, the service ─ all amazing. Will definitely be going here again.

Jentina's Guest House's response

Thank you, Fiona! You were the perfect guest and brought such interesting conversation. We hope you come again soon!

Jentina's Guest House
Kahorere H - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Kahorere H
Individual traveler

Host is very friendly.

Home away from home kind of feel.

Jentina's Guest House's response

Thank you for your kind words, Kahorere, I hope you are well so you can continue with your studies. It was so good meeting you. Please come again!

Jentina's Guest House
Janie Schneiderskool J - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Janie Schneiderskool J
On business

Hospitable owner - it feels like home.

It was the second time our staff stayed there and we will use them again in future.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gasvrye eienaar - dit voel soos "huis".

Dit is die tweede geleentheid wat ons personeel daar bly en ons sal in die toekoms weer van Jentina's gebruik maak.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ilze L - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ilze L
Family with teenagers

Netjiese bekostigbare verblyf.

Netjies en skoon. Net baie teleurgesteld gewees oor daar glad nie skoongemaak was in 4 dae se verblyf nie. Ek moes vra vir skottelgoedseep en 'n drooglap omdat ek self moes skottelgoed was en daar nie voorsiening gemaak is om self skoon te maak nie. Ons is glad nie gevra of alles reg is en of ons dalk iets kort nie. Andersins geen klagtes nie.

Hendi B - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hendi B
Individual traveler

Baie gawe en behulpsame mense wat jou lekker bederf.

Stil, veilige area.

Alison R - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Alison R
On business

A homely well placed facility.

I was well looked after here, the evening meal was wholesome. Bed was comfortable, linen lovely and Jentina an absolute delight. I am a bit of a TV person and would have liked one in my room but that was a minor inconvenience!

Marisa W - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Marisa W
With spouse/partner

Baie vriendelik, warm en hartlik.

Nostalgie het my ver teruggeneem na my kinderdae wanneer ons by ouma gaan kuier. Niks pretensieus, 'n gevoel van warmte, omgee en egtheid wat jou dadelik laat tuis voel.

Jentina's Guest House's response

Baie dankie, vir die vriendelike woorde.

Jentina's Guest House
Marianne B - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marianne B
Individual traveler

Homely and friendly.

Beautiful place, delicious breakfast and warm room.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Huislik en vriendelik.

Pragtige plek, heerlike ontbyt en warm kamer.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jentina's Guest House's response

Baie dankie vir jou vriendelike woorde. Ek hoop jou dogter is beter en ek wens jou vele sukses met jou studies. Kom kuier weer. Groete, Jentina.

Jentina's Guest House
Mercia F - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Mercia F
With spouse/partner

Safe, friendly and comfortable.

We enjoyed our stay, good hospitality and homely atmosphere.

Lou C - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lou C
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker.

Jentina is regtig 'n baie vriendellike. gawe gasvrou wat regtig omgee. Het tot haar sambreel vir ons gegee om te gebruik met die baie reën wat geval het. Die gastehuis was baie netjies en skoon. Ons het baie lekker gebly. Dankie.

Michel L - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Michel L
With friends

Wonderlike ervaring.

Uitstekende kommunikasie voor en tydens verblyf. Eienaar het uit haar pad uit gegaan om aan al ons versoeke te voldoen. Uitstekende waarde vir geld.

Jentina's Guest House's response

Dankie vir die goeie resensie, ek waardeer die lof en kan net sê dit was baie lekker om so 'n vriendelike groep te hê. Ek was baie bly om te sien hoe julle dit geniet het om saam as 'n family te kuier. Groete, Jentina.

Jentina's Guest House
Alison D - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alison D
With spouse/partner

Central, pleasant and homely.

Thank you for accommodating us. We will be back!

Liesl S - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liesl S

Absolutely fantastic, Jentina, Pulane and Prince were most welcoming and accommodating.

Well situated, clean and neat. Service is impeccable and welcoming.

Jentina's Guest House's response

Thank you Liesl for your kind words. It was lovely having you and Kimberley. Festive greetings and best wishes till we meet again.

Jentina's Guest House
Pieter H - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Pieter H
Individual traveler

Felt at home. Delicious breakfast.

I was warmly welcomed and felt at home, I will not think twice to stay there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie tuis gevoel, heerlike ontbyt.

Ek was goed ontvang en was baie tuis laat voel, ek sal nie twee keer dink om weer daar te bly nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jentina's Guest House's response

Baie dankie, Pieter. Ek was bly om jou te kan ontvang. Jy was 'n aangename gas. Ek is ook bly die kursus wat jy bygewoon het, was interessant. Kom kuier weer.

Jentina's Guest House
Euodia R - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Euodia R
Family with young children

Perfek.

Dis definitief 'n 'labor of love' vir Jenina. Kos is baie lekker en teen R60 per aandete weet ek nie hoe sy dit regkry nie. Haar werkers is baie oulik ook en die plek is silwerskoon.

Jentina's Guest House's response

Baie dankie! Ek het dit so geniet om met julle oor aandete te gesels! Julle het waarlik wonderlike lewenservaaringe gehad! Mooi bly!

Jentina's Guest House
Harvie V - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Harvie V
Family with teenagers

Baie aangenaam.

Baie lekker gebly met 'n vriendelike en aangename gasvrou. Skoon en netjiese gastehuis.

Jentina's Guest House's response

Daie dankie vir die terugvoer! Ek waardeer dit baie. Julle was baie aangename kuiermense! Kom asb. weer! Beste wense, Jentina

Jentina's Guest House
Mia-louise N - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mia-louise N
On business

Absolutely wonderful!

Jentina is the definition of hospitality. We had a great stay, the rooms were beautiful and the atmosphere is welcoming. Perfect location in a safe, quiet neighbourhood, yet close enough to shopping centres and universities: UJ and Wits. Will stay there again anytime.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Absoluut heerlik!

Jentina is die definisie van gasvryheid. Ons het heerlik by haar gebly, die kamers is pragtig en die amosfeer in die huis is verwelkommend. Dit is perfek geleë in 'n rustige en veilige buurt, maar tog naby winkelsentrums en die universiteite: UJ & Wits. Ek sal enige tyd weer daar bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jentina's Guest House's response

Dit is besonders on sulke lekker gaste soos Mia-Louise en haar kollegas te hê. Hulle was altyd hoflik en bedagsaam en ons het lekker aan tafel gekuier! Ek hoop die groet was werklik 'n belofte 'tot weersiens'! Ek stuur beste wense vir die groepie van 4!

Jentina's Guest House
Sophia B - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Sophia B
Individual traveler

I was happy.

Beautiful place and I was happy with the accommodation.

Marietjie J - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Marietjie J
With spouse/partner

Was very hospitable and felt welcome.

The only thing I have against this guest house, is that you have to share a bathroom. This is the only reason why I will not make use of this place again. I think the fact that you have to share a bathroom with different people, should be very clearly stated. I am very hygenic and always clean the bathroom on arrival at a guest house.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Was baie gasvry en welkom gevoel.

Al wat ek teen die gaste huis het, is dat jy 'n badkamer moet deel. Dis al rede dat ek nie weer gebruik sal maak van die gastehuis nie! Ek dink dit moet baie duidelik gestel word dat 'n badkamer met verskeie persone gedeel word. Ek is 'n baie higiëniese mens en maak altyd my badkamer skoon in enige gastehuis sodra ek arriveer.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Elmien B - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elmien B
Individual traveler

Enjoyed the hospitality and caring atmosphere.

Close to universities, UJ, WITS and hospitals. Walking distance from the lake in the zoo. Close to Johannesburg's city centre. Close to the SABC. Beautiful area filled with trees.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Het die gasvryheid en omgee geniet.

Naby universiteite, UJ, Wits en hospitale. Loopafstand van dieretuinmeer. Naby Johannesburg se middestad. Naby die SAUK. Mooi, boomryke area.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jentina's Guest House's response

Baie dankie vir jou mooi woorde. Dit was ook vir my baie lekker om jou te leer ken. Mooi bly! Jentina

Jentina's Guest House
Reinhard T - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Reinhard T
Individual traveler

Extremely friendly welcome and best value!

Excellent service and very personal care. Many unexpected extra's include like fruit, sweets, coffee, tea and personal travel assistance.

Jentina's Guest House's response

Thank you Reihnhard. It was a pleasure hosting you and it will be great if you can come again with your family! Travel well and enjoy!

Jentina's Guest House
Gisela G - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gisela G
With spouse/partner

What a stroke of good luck ending up at Jentina's Guesthouse when we had business in Johannesburg.

The guesthouse has a central, safe location. Spacious room, well-equipped even with hotwater bottle for the freezing nights on the Highveld. Trustworthy staff, friendly and helpful.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons kon dit nie beter getref het nie, om by Jentina se gastehuis tuis te gaan, terwyl ons sake in die Johannesburg omgewing moes afhandel.

Jentina se gastehuis is sentraal en veilig geleë. Die kamer is ruim en baie goed toegerus selfs 'n warm waterbottel vir koue hoeveld aande. Personeel is betroubaar, vriendelik en behulpsaam.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jentina's Guest House's response

Dit was baie aangenaam om julle te ontmoet en ons het lekker aan tafel gekuier. Kom weer!

Jentina's Guest House
Zanele S - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zanele S
Individual traveler

A home away from home.

The staff were friendly and helpful throughout the stay. Jentina, thank you for your warm hospitality and a lovely breakfast! I look forward to my next stay.

Jentina's Guest House's response

Thank you Zanele! It was my pleasure hosting you and I hope to see you again when next your studies bring you to Johannesburg.

Jentina's Guest House
Sonia C - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sonia C
Individual traveler

It was really pleasant and comforting to stay at Jentina's.

A home away from home with wonderful hospitality and remarkable food.

Jentina's Guest House's response

Thank you for being a wonderful guest! Easy, appreciative and always chatty. It was a pleasure hosting you. Hope to see you soon!

Jentina's Guest House
Deliana B - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Deliana B
Individual traveler

A mere stayover became one of the highlights of my trip.

From the moment I arrived and up to my departure, I felt very welcome. The house is charming, the breakfast and breakfast room first class and the hostess wonderfully unique, warm and welcoming. What a bonus that she is fluent in German!

Jentina's Guest House's response

Dear Deliana, thank you for your kind words. You were a most appreciative guest and I hope we will meet again soon

Jentina's Guest House
From R650
per night (for 2 people)
From R650
per night (for 2 people)
From R650
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 9 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 84 Dundalk Avenue, Parkview, Johannesburg, 2193, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGUzN2Y2NmY2LTM3MWMtNGIxNy1iYmI2LTkzNmRiMWMwYWUxNA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R650  per night (for 2 people) 36 5 1 5 84 Dundalk Avenue Parkview 2193 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -26.152019865037 28.022826611996
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!