The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Jo-Jo Cottages | TravelGround
+12

Jo-Jo Cottages

11 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.2 out of 5from 11 reviews for Jo-Jo Cottages
Cleanliness
3.6/5
Service
4.3/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.4/5
Value for money
3.9/5
Angela M - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Angela M
With friends

Loved the cottages and the garden.

Lovely quite area with a beautiful garden. Beds are so comfy and the fireplace keeps the cottage lovely and warm.

Jo-Jo Cottages's response

Hi Angela,
Many thanks for your review of JoJo’s.
I am so pleased that you had a lovely stay with us.
Please do come back soon.
Kind regards,
Malcolm

Jo-Jo Cottages
Elize C - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Elize C
Family with young children

Ons het dit baie geniet.

Hoewel JoJo Cottage beskik oor 'n pragtige groot tuin lê die eiendom langs 'n baie besige pad met swaar voertuie wat vroegoggend die rus versteur. Die cottage is veilig en het 'n pragtige atmosfeer. Ek dink 'n deeglike skoonmaak is baie nodig. Die yskas het nie gewerk, maar nadat ons dit aangemeld het, is dit spoedig vervang. Mooi skoon beddegoed. Warm huislike plekkie met 'n koolstofie wat die kuierplek baie doeltreffend verhit. Die hout en vuurmaakgoed wat voorsien is was baie bedagsaam. Ons sal weer kom!

Jo-Jo Cottages's response

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you all again soon.

Kind regasrds,
Malcolm

Jo-Jo Cottages
Marietta S - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Marietta S

Neat cottage and swimming pool is a hit.

Well located and nicely furnished. However, stove and braai was dirty. Fridge needs attention or replacement.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Keurige kothuis en swembad 'n treffer.

Goed geleë en keurig gemeubileer. Stofie en braai was egter vuil. Yskas kort aandag of vervanging.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jacinta A - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Jacinta A
With friends

Great stay.

My friends and I really enjoyed our stay there. The garden was lovely and we enjoyed a leisurely braai in the garden. We loved the fireplace in the house, making it perfect to visit all year round. It was not too far from the main shops.

Elaine  - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elaine
With friends

The cottage was quaint, our guests loved the cottage.

We enjoyed our stay at Riebeek Kasteel! The cottage was quaint, our guests loved the cottage. It was cold, the owner provided wood, so the wood burning fire in the cottage was cosy and ward! Everything we needed in the kitchen was provided to make a good breakfast. The only thing we found inconvenient was that the toilet was in the only bathroom. With five adults this was challenging! We had a superb dinner at an Italian restaurant Mama Cucina! Really tasty and good food. The flower show in Darling was overrated! It was more of a festival but horticulturalist would have been interested in the plant samples on display! Thank you for your excellent service.

Lezane W - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Lezane W
With friends

'n Lekker wegbreekplekkie!

Ons het baie lekker gebly en ek sal dit aanbeveel. Ons het dorp toe gestap en daar was als wat mens nodig gehad het in die huisie!

Rowena F - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rowena F
Family with young children

Excellent accommodation offering great value for money.

We stayed in the main cottage and the accommodation is excellent. Lovely finishes and amenities and well-stocked with extras like tea/coffee/rusks/spices (including filter coffee, not often provided) to provide for a comfortable stay. Check-in was easy and the owner was lovely. The only minor complaint was that the cottage could have been cleaned better prior to arrival. But other than that I would wholeheartedly recommend the cottage.

Berdine V - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Berdine V
With friends

Heerlik.

Baie aangenaam en skoon. Kon dalk seep en shampoe in stort gehad het.

Marike L - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Marike L
With spouse/partner

It has a lot of potential but needs a bit of attention.

We had a great stay but the house van do with a fresh on-take. No bar fridge, which makes it difficult to store food. They can add another mirror to the room. Beds were clean and had a nice and warm shower. Thank you for the great service.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit het potensiaal, maar benodig bietjie aandag

Ons het baie lekker gebly, maar die huisie kan doen met 'n vars aanslag. Geen yskassie wat dit moeilik maak om kos te bêre. Kan ook dalk nog 'n spieël in kamer sit. Beddens mooi skoon en lekker warm gestort. Dankie vir die goeie diens.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Monya C - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Monya C

Very pretty and good value for money.

Very pretty and good value for money.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie mooi en goeie waarde vir geld.

Baie mooi en goeie waarde vir geld.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Celeste L - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Celeste L
With spouse/partner

Quaint unit with a lot of potential.

Great stay in Riebeeck Kasteel. The unit had a lot of potential. Some care is needed, however, to place the accommodation in another league. There was no fridge and the glasses and plates could be replaced. Beds and linen were very comfortable and it feels like being on a farm. The garden needs some maintenance (we understand there's a drought). I would recommend guests to take their mosquito repellents along.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Oulike woonplek met baie potensiaal.

Lekker oorslaap in Riebeeck Kasteel. Die woonplekkie het baie potensiaal. Daar kort egter 'n hand om die plek in 'n ander klas te plaas. Geen yskas in klein wooneenheid en glase en borde kan gerus vervang word. Beddens en beddegoed slaap heerlik en jy voel of jy op 'n plaas is. Tuin kort bietjie liefde (ons verstaan dis droog). Vat maar jou muskietgoed saam.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

From R1 950
per night (for 6 people)
From R1 950
per night (for 6 people)
From R1 950
per night (for 6 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 14 Piet Retief Street, Riebeek Kasteel, 7300, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDRjZWVjYTQ0LTFkZTEtNGUwYi1iZDY3LWIyZDA0YjY2NjdiNg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 950  per night (for 6 people) 11 5 1 5 14 Piet Retief Street Riebeek Kasteel 7300 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.384415 18.899207
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!