The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at JR Accommodation | TravelGround
+117

JR Accommodation

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.3 out of 5from 38 reviews for JR Accommodation
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Service
4.3/5
Location
4.2/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.3/5
Leigh S - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Leigh S
Family with young children

It was a very pleasant stay and the complex was lovely and suited us perfectly.

The towels need to be replaced in the both units we stayed in, they are very old. Also the Wi-Fi did not work consistently, signal not strong, couldn't find signal, kept dropping Wi-Fi. All on Iphone or Samsung. Happened with 8 people in 2 units on different phones.

JR Accommodation's response

Hi Leigh,

Glad you enjoyed your stay with JR Accommodation.
Will follow up with the cleaning staff on why did we use the old towels and take this matter up, thx for this feedback! Sometimes after load shedding it takes time for the connection to re store.Will look into this to improve...

We value your feedback at JR Accommodation and looking forward in seeing you and your families in the near future.

Regards,
JR Accommodation Management

JR Accommodation
Kelleigh W - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kelleigh W
With friends

Very welcoming, clean and value for money.

Welcoming. Spacious, clean and had everything we needed.

JR Accommodation's response

Hi Kelleigh,

Glad to hear you had a fantastic stay with us at JR Accommodation , "we value your feedback to improve and to host you and your families in the near future.

Regards,
JR Accommodation Management.

JR Accommodation
Clarissa C - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Clarissa C
Family with young children

Amazing service and very cute accommodation.

JR Accommodation was a great choice. Thank you for the wonderful service and safe parking. Will definitely stay there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ongelooflike goeie diens en baie oulike plekkies.

JR accommodation was beslis 'n goeie keuse. Baie dankie vir julle vriendelike diens en veilige parkering. Sal volgende keur beslis weer daar gaan bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

JR Accommodation's response

Ek waardeer u terugvoer en sien uit daarna om u weer by ons te verwelkom.

JR Accommodation
Johan H - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Johan H
Family with teenagers

Reasonable.

The place was neat and clean, but the bed was not up to standard, it was laid out. Did not have a good night's sleep.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Redelik.

Die plek is skoon en netjies, maar die bed is baie swak, pap en deurgelê. Nie lekker geslaap nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

JR Accommodation's response

Baie dankie vir u terugvoer, ons waardeer!

JR Accommodation
Rajiv D - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Rajiv D
With spouse/partner

Everything you need at an affordable price. Central location.

We often use JR Accommodation and the place and service are always great.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Alles wat nodig is teen bekostige prys. Ligging ook baie sentraal.

Ons gebruik gereeld vir JR Accommodation en die plek en diens nog altyd uitstekend.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

JR Accommodation's response

Baie dankie vir u terugvoering!

JR Accommodation
Llulane A - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Llulane A
Family with young children

Was very nice!

Neat, clean and convenient. Will definitely go again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker gewees.

Netjies, skoon en gerieflik! Sal definitief weer van hulle gebruik maak!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

JR Accommodation's response

Baie dankie vir u terugvoering!

JR Accommodation
David S - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
David S
Family with young children

Uitstekend.

Bekostigbare, diensbevredigende, veilige akkommodasie. Skoon geriewe end vriendelike diens.

Adrian J - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adrian J
Family with young children

Great

The place and people are very friendly, I will come again. Thank you very much for such greatness.

Daniel S - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Daniel S
With spouse/partner

Netjies,goed ingerigte verblyf.

Vriendelike en hulpvaardige personeel. Dit is sentraal geleë vir my besigheid wat ek moes afhandel.

Annelie B - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Annelie B
Family with young children

Very neat and comfortable accommodation.

Apartment clean and neat, close to everything, friendly staff. Would love to go back there.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie netjies en gerieflike verblyf.

Woonstel was skoon en netjies, lekker naby alles, personeel vriendelik, sal enige tyd weer daar bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Frederik F - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Frederik F
Family with teenagers

Excellent accommodation!

Received very good service - recommended. JR Accommodation is good!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekende verblyf!

Baie goeie diens ontvang - enige tyd aan te beveel! JR Akkommodasie is TOPS!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Rudi D - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Rudi D
Family with young children

It was very nice.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and we enjoyed the stay, thank you very much.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker gewees.

Die personeel was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam gewees. Die kamers was skoon en ons het baie lekker gebly, baie dankie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Frederik F - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Frederik F
Family with teenagers

Genotvol - geen probleme.

Heerlike, bekostigbare verblyf.

Henz V - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Henz V

Value for money.

Very happy. Nice stay and close to everything.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Waarde vir geld.

Baie happy. Lekker gebly en naby aan alles

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Daniel R - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Daniel R
Family with young children

Very clean with friendly staff.

Excellent location to explore the Cape, clean and spacious self-catering apartments.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Werklik skoon met vriendelike staf.

Baie goeie ligging om die Kaap van te verken, skoon en ruim selfsorgwoonstelle.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Allie S - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Allie S
Family with teenagers

Very nice!

My family enjoyed the accommodation and the area. No complaints.

Conrad C - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Conrad C
With spouse/partner

Great!

We had a good stay, thanks. The place is nice and clean and the staff are friendly. We had breakfast every morning on time in our own flat, thank you, it was nice. We are looking forward to our next visit to the Cape.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Great!

Ons het lekker gebly, dankie, die plek is lekker skoon en personeel is vriendelik. Ons het ons ontbyt elke oggend op tyd gekry in ons eie woonstel, baie dankie, dit was lekker. Ons sien julle weer met ons volgende besoek aan die Kaap!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ronel B - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ronel B
Family with teenagers

Baie gerieflik.

Baie netjiese en skoon woonstel. Sal enige tyd aanbeveel.

Ynez V - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Ynez V
With friends

Netjies en skoon.

Ek was baie beïndruk met hoe netjies en skoon die woonstel was, lekker sap in die yskas en koffie het reggestaan. Ten spyte vir die bure wat bietjie geraas het sal ek definitief JR Accommodation aanbeveel.

Jeandre M - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jeandre M
With friends

Rustig en geen probleme!

Dankie vir die goeie diens.

Karen J - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Karen J
With spouse/partner

Ons net oornag, maar was baie tevrede met die keuse van verblyf.

Alhoewel ons laat in die nag aangekom het, was die sleutel en alles gereël. Die kamers, sitplek en kombuis was uiters netjies. Dikker komberse kan dalk aangebied word.

Calumet L - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Calumet L
With friends

Skoon en bekostigbaar.

Baie lekker verblyf.

Daluxolo R - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
1/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Daluxolo R
Family with young children

The roooms in the establishment are nightmare to get to.

Rooms on the establishment especially the ones on the first floor and nightmare were a nightmare to get to especially for the children. I wouldn't recommend that establishment to anyone. Access to the swimming pool area was also limited where you have to pay a deposit in order to get to the pool area.

Jeandre M - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jeandre M
With friends

Lekker gebly!

Lekker rustig gewees, veilig en skoon met goeie skoonmaakdiens.

Suzan M - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Suzan M
Family with young children

Good and comfortable.

I was just not impressed with dark brown bedding as it's very difficult to realise the cleanliness (dust).

Morgan M - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Morgan M
Family with young children

Secure place and comfortable.

We had a nice stay. However, the staff was not friendly. There is a lot of opportunity for JR staff to be courteous commensurate with the hospitality business they are in. The house cleaning service was delivered at the wrong time. We would be rushed around 08:30-09:00 to give way for cleaning, yet when you are on holiday you want a relaxed morning to start the day. The messages in the rooms have an unkind tone - "you break this, you pay!" The wording can be improved to convey the same message with a friendly voice. When we arrived, we could not locate the service reception, phones had no response, so we were stuck for about 30 minutes. On arrival we also noticed that the apartment we were assigned was not the nice one displayed on the advert, we were upset at first but then decided to cheer up. I think Denhof flats should cost a bit less. Even though the exterior was not very attractive, the interior was quite comfortable and accommodated the family very well.

Errol E - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Errol E
Family with young children

Die eerste twee dae was ons geakkommodeer in 'n tweeslaapkamereenheid wat aan ons behoeftes voorsien het.

Ons is egter in kennis gestel om van eenheid te verskuif na 'n eenslaapkamereenheid waar my een kind op die vloer op 'n matras moes slaap, ongeag die feit dat ons bespreek het vir drie nagte vir 5 persone. Die prys wat op die internet weergegee was, was ook verkeerd. Die geluk by die ongemak is egter dat ons verblyf goedkoper uitgewerk het as die aanvanklike kwotasie.

Melissa B - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Melissa B
Family with young children

Ons vind die verblyf skoon en netjies en die drink- en eetgoedjies is 'n bonus.

Skoon, netjies en bekostigbaar. Beslis die moeite werd. Al wat ons die keer gepla het was die lawaai van ander gaste wat ons uit die slaap gehou het.

Naiem A - Sep 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Naiem A
With spouse/partner

Great facilities in safe and quiet area. Real value for money

With the exception of the one night where a group of revellers above us celebrated until after 2.00 am and got ejected the next day, the rest of our stay was nice and peaceful.

Lynette V - Sep 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lynette V
Family with teenagers

We were very happy at JR Accommodation

Our first trip to Cape Town - its a beautiful city!

Brent B - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Brent B
Family with teenagers

Goed!

Sien die sterre hieronder.

Lucy V - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Lucy V
With spouse/partner

Friendly, neat, comfortable

Thanks for the friendly service - place is very neat and comfortable to stay at.

Keketso T - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Keketso T
Family with teenagers

I'll definitely go back there when I return to Cape Town for a holiday!!

Safe suburb, the facility is well organised, clean, and the service is superb.

Lesego M - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Lesego M

Lovely location and very clean

A good place in Cape Town.

Ansa G - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ansa G
On business

Very neat and cosy environment!

We had a lovely stay. Felt at home!

Delicia D - Jun 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Delicia D
On business

Dit is a fantastiese plek.

Dankie vir die vriendelike hulp wat ons ontvang het. Sal baie beslis weer gebruik maak van JR Akkomadasie.

Ella W - Mar 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
3/5
Ella W

Decent

Very clean.

Nicolo B - Mar 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicolo B
With friends

We had an awesome stay.

We want to thank JR accommodation for a pleasant stay. Thank you for entertaining all our requests. The rooms are really nice and cozy and clean. We will definitely make use of your accommodation in future.

From R800
per night (sleeps 2)
From R800
per night (sleeps 2)
From R800
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 72 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 5 De Grendel Road, Parow North, Cape Town, 7500, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAc9d48fa5f72b93ddd29ac6eb846964eb69177920f92362ec8bd9ae86a9cbcc4495e47d0727003c0cec25ed86e86f098fb48a?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R800  per night (sleeps 2) 38 5 1 5 5 De Grendel Road Parow North 7500 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.892439902067 18.578857183456
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!