Trafalgar Accommodation at Jungle @ C Log Cabin | TravelGround
+98

Jungle @ C Log Cabin

11 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.3 out of 5from 11 reviews for Jungle @ C Log Cabin
Cleanliness
4.3/5
Service
4.3/5
Location
4.2/5
Safety
4.2/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Roxaan P - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Roxaan P
Family with young children

Awesome.

The place has everything we needed. It's a perfect getaway for family to relax and have a good time. It's quiet and private. Would definitely recommend it to others.

Jungle @ C Log Cabin's response

Dear Rozaan,
Thank you for the kind review.
You and your family are always welcome at our house.
Regards, Elsie.

Jungle @ C Log Cabin
Debbie G - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Debbie G
Family with teenagers

It was a wonderful weekend away and Andrew went out of his way to make our stay as comfortable as possible.

Jungle @ C was a wonderful cabin that easily accommodated all of us. We recommend it as a great family destination.

Jungle @ C Log Cabin's response

Hi Debbie
Thank you for the good review.
Will be a pleasure to accommodate you again.
Tommy & Elsie

Jungle @ C Log Cabin
Jaco E - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Jaco E

Huis was baie gemaklik en het 'n lekker kuier-area. Alles wat jy nodig het.

Baie lekker blyplek! Gemaklik vir 10 mense. Kuier-area was baie lekker tot sy eie yskas vir jou drank en koeldrank! Jacuzzi en swembad was lekker toe ons teruggekom het van die strand af.

Jungle @ C Log Cabin's response

Hello Jaco,
Baie dankie vir die mooi terugvoer, ons waardeer dit regtig.

Jungle @ C Log Cabin
Kerisha C - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Kerisha C
Family with young children

Very relaxing.

We had a great time. Thank you Elsie for all the assistance.

Jungle @ C Log Cabin's response

Hi Kerisha
Thank you for the very good review. It was a pleasure having you and your family at our vacation house.
Regards
Elsie

Jungle @ C Log Cabin
Jean D - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
3/5
Jean D
With friends

Ongelukkig.

Die verblyf self was nie sleg nie, het die deck en swembad geniet, die borrelbad het gewerk net wanner hy wil. Die elektriese omheining het glad nie gewerk nie, die yskas het die krag laat trip die heeltyd so die een yskas was af vir dae aan een, die trappe voor by die huis se deur is vrot en vol gate, die hout deck buite by agterdeur is vrot en vol gate, as dit reën bly die krag trip, die gasbraaier kan nie aan en afskakel nie die gas bottel moet die heeltyd oop en toe gedraai word. Daar was 'n hele klomp groot probleme, het self probeer om die yskas ens. te laat regmaak op my onkoste, maar kon niemand kry nie. Het die eienaar in kennis gestel waarop gesê is die heining en yskas sal reggemaak word, maar niks het gebeur nie.

Neil B - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Neil B
With spouse/partner

Lovely accomodation with a real 'holiday' feel!

The log cabin was clean and neat. Nice entertainment area with Jacuzzi, pool, outside bar and TV. Also very private but with good security. Will definitely be back!

Jungle @ C Log Cabin's response

Dear Neil,

Thank you for the great review! We are still busy renovating to ensure our guests the best stay ever.

We will arrange for your breakage deposit to be paid into your bank account and look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Regards,
Tommy

Jungle @ C Log Cabin
Annelie C - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Annelie C
Family with teenagers

Baie lekker gerus.

Plek is baie mooi en veilig. Die Jaccuzi moet herstel word, want dit sukkel om aan die gang te kom en dit skop die krag uit.

Olivia J - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Olivia J
Family with young children

Pleasant stay.

Thank you for the awesome weekend. My family had an awesome time. Linde the housekeeper was great. Enjoyed the Jacuzzi, although it took a long time to heat up but had fun in it. The outside bar/lapa area was great. Look forward to returning soon.

Jungle @ C Log Cabin's response

Hi Olivia

Thank you for the good review. We do apologise for the hick up with the Jacuzzi. Linde is not yet trained in how it's working as her brother who's in charge was not available and Schalk is a bit unreliable. (Schalk/Linde should have switched the Jacuzzi on early in morning already)
We will, however, sort it out and I promise you a bottle of wine on the house when you are returning again!
Enjoy your evening
Tommy & Elsie

Jungle @ C Log Cabin
Talisa C - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Talisa C

Great stay. Will definitely go back.

Great house for a large group of people or a family with kids. Had a great stay. Nice and large entertainment area which we really enjoyed. Wooden house gives a nice vibe. Very close to the beach and shops. Will definitely go back.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie great gewees!! Sal defnitief weer terug gaan!

Dis 'n great huis vir n groot groep mense of 'n gesin met kinders. Het baie lekker gebly. Lekker groot kuierarea wat ons baie geniet het. Houthuis gee 'n lekker vibe af. Baie naby aan strand en winkels. Sal definitief weer teruggaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jungle @ C Log Cabin's response

Hello Talita

Baie dankie vir die goeie terugvoering.
Ons streef daarna om ons gaste tevrede te hou gedurende hul verblyf en glo dat Linde jul hartlik verwelkom het.
Ons doen ook gereeld opknappingswerk en sal binne twee weke die blindings op die buite dek opsit vir meer gerief.
Ons sien uit daarna om jul weer te verwelkom. Geniet jul dag verder. Tommy

Jungle @ C Log Cabin
Karin B - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Karin B

An awesome place with all the comforts of everyday living, with a rustic appeal.

We will definitely be back. Great place in a hidden jungle. Linde, the housekeeper, kept the place spotless, and an awesome time was had on both the braai deck, and in the Jacuzzi. Not many places provide 2 fridges and a chest freezer, as well as gas / charcoal braais. TV and DStv was an extra bonus. Will definitely be returning for another weekend soon! Definitely a well hidden gem!

Jungle @ C Log Cabin's response

Hi Karin,

Thank you for the pleasant review. We do strive to give our guest the best. We still do improvements on a monthly basis example, we are busy to fit the blinds on the outside deck, we still want to change the front entrance to the front door and make a ramp for guests in a wheelchair, build a boma at the swimming pool and Jacuzzi area and also the log home itself.
The next time you book you will see some have been done already. Any suggestions are always welcome. Enjoy your day.
Tommy

Jungle @ C Log Cabin
Alan L - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Alan L
Family with young children

Delightful in the jungle.

Two families comfortably accommodated. The Log Cabin was adequately equipped and well serviced by Lindiwe. We enjoyed the attached lapa/dining/bar area - particularly when the weather was very wet!

From R1 497
per night (sleeps 10)
From R1 497
per night (sleeps 10)
From R1 497
per night (sleeps 10)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 10 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Lot 363, Portion 7, Grenville Road, Trafalgar Beach, 4285, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDhlMmMzZmNhLTM2ZmYtNDBkZS1hMDNlLTMyZmMxZWFjMTk0ZQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 497  per night (sleeps 10) 11 5 1 5 Lot 363, Portion 7 Grenville Road 4285 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -30.963500669773 30.286820447491
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com