Bojanala Accommodation at Kaalvoet Koppies | TravelGround
+50

Kaalvoet Koppies

9 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 9 reviews for Kaalvoet Koppies
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.1/5
Mariaan J - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Mariaan J

Quiet atmosphere. Beautiful animals and environment. Excellently equipped. Lovely social area.

We had a great stay and a good time. Would very much like to go there again. Friendly and helpful host. My adult children enjoyed it just as much.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustige atmosfeer. Pragtige diere en omgewing. Uitstekend toegerus. Heerlike kuier area.

Ons het heerlik gebly en gekuier. Sal vreeslik graag weer daarheen gaan. Vriendelike en 'n behulpsame gasvrou. My volwasse kinders het dit net so geniet.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Peter L - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Peter L
With spouse/partner

Splendid view from lapa and great hosts.

From the lapa we saw many animals (Impala (black, white and common), Nyala, Bush Buck, Kudu, Red Duiker, Dassies, Crocodiles and many birds). Hosts showed us a part of the living on a game farm, which was a great experience. They were also very helpful when electricity failed (not their fault) by making campfire, using the braai and providing several candles.

Kobus W - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kobus W
With spouse/partner

Enjoyed very much.

It was an awesome experience. Enjoyed the quiet and serene surroundings. Hosts were friendly.

Jolandi P - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jolandi P
With spouse/partner

Fantasties verby!

Ons was die afgelope naweek vir ons huweliksherdenking by Kaalvoet Koppies. Was aangenaam verras! Klompie bokke gesien sommer met die intrapslag. Dis nou regtig die ideale plek as mens net wil rus. Daar is net die een chalet en al die geriewe is net vir die chalet tot beskikking. So, dis privaat en jy is alleen. Ons wou nie huis toe gaan nie!

Frikkie V - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Frikkie V
With spouse/partner

Very pleasant place to stay.

Kaalvoet Koppies was a nice experience. Very quiet, beautiful nature, wild life. It is safe, not far from Brits if you need more supplies, and will recommend this place for elderly people that would like the peace and silence. The chalet and lapa are clean and comfortable.

Adri D - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Adri D
With spouse/partner

Quiet and peaceful.

The place is neat and not far from the Rand. There's not much to do on the farm. We enjoyed the peacefulness and goats at the waterhole, but kids can be bored. For the first night after your wedding it's ideal because you're completely alone.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Stil en rustig.

Die plekkie is netjies en nie ver van die Rand af nie. Daar is net baie min om te doen op die plasie. Ons het die rustigheid en bokke by die watergat geniet, maar kinders gaan verveeld wees. Vir jou eerste aand na jou troue is dit ideaal, want jy is heeltemal alleen.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Julie P - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Julie P
With spouse/partner

A gem close to the city. A pleasant surprise.

100% Egyptian cotton on the beds. Indescribable nature at your door step. The bird life was stunning! I even tried my hand at fishing. I would recommend Kaalvoet Koppies to anyone looking for a great getaway.

Elanie D - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Elanie D
With spouse/partner

A Piece of heaven.

Wow, where do I begin? Kaalvoet Koppies exceeded our wildest expectations! From when we made the booking and straight through to when we booked out after the weekend, the Kaalvoet Koppies team was very helpful. We were greeted warmly at the gate and spoiled with a very delicious picnic basket on the Saturday. The view over the dam was beautiful and the game roam around freely and often come for a visit. The freshwater dam was also a lot of fun and there is definitely fish of all sizes. Even when we had a big rain shower, we were able to sit under the lapa and admire the game. We will definitely go back.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

'n Stukkie hemel.

Sjoe, waar begin ek? Kaalvoet Koppies het ons wildste drome oortref! Vanaf die bespreking was die Kaalvoet Koppies-span so behulpsaam tot ons na die naweek weer uitgeboek het. Ons is hartlik by die hek verwelkom en ook die Saterdag bederf met 'n heerlike piekniekmandjie. Die uitsig oor die dam is asemrowend en die wild loop vrylik rond en kom kuier gereeld. Die varswaterdam het ook vir baie pret gesorg en daar is beslis vis, van klein tot groot. Selfs toe ons 'n harde reënbui gehad het kon ons onder die lapa sit en die natuur bewonder. Ons sal beslis weer teruggaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Zelda B - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zelda B
With spouse/partner

Gasvry. Naby Brits en ideaal vir n vinnige wegbreek. Die rustigheid en privaatheid oorweldigend.

Gasvry. Naby Brits en ideaal vir 'n vinnige wegbreek uit die stad se lawaai. Ideaal geleë.

From R900
per night (for 2 people)
From R900
per night (for 2 people)
From R900
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 17:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Farm Roodekopjes, Brits , 0250, North West
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAfeGULXVE0nHwFzgni3l9WeiIXNwj7Kpv6kxR9NS4vstMsKN42W?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R900  per night (for 2 people) 9 5 1 5 Farm Roodekopjes Brits 0250 North West 0860 022 102 14:00-17:00 10:00 -25.613701 27.734803
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com