The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Kagga Kamma Nature Reserve | TravelGround
+81

Kagga Kamma Nature Reserve

Lodge

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 12 reviews for Kagga Kamma Nature Reserve
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
3.9/5
Athena W - Jan 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Athena W
With spouse/partner

What an incredible experience! You have to go!

I saw Kagga Kamma advertised on Instagram and popped over to their website to book because it really appealed. Communication with website is an absolute pleasure - seamless all the way through to a message wishing us a happy weekend. We booked a cave suite for 2 nights but upgraded the 2nd night to the Sky Suite. It's a 4 hour pleasant drive from Cape Town and as soon as you get close, well, about an hour away, the landscape changes dramatically with rock formations that are as old as time. Through the security gate and a couple more km's to reception and you're there. Staff are amazing. Really. And definitely worth a shout out. After check in, we were shown to our cave up on the hill with the most amazing views. Accommodation is comfortable - nice bed, fridge, tea/coffee station, charger points (WiFi at reception/restaurant only) and a pretty decent shower. Doors open to a small patio with views that will take your breath away! Air-con too thankfully - it was hot. There's a really nice pool which we really enjoyed. Dinner was in the boma around a roaring fire. It conversational so a lovely way to make friends with other guests and food was pretty tasty. We upgraded to the star suite the next night which was an incredible experience. Self drive on a quad bike (scary AF at first but after 5 minutes I was ready to do Dakar). The star suite is situated about 3 km's away from the main lodge and honestly, it exceeded my expectations. Everything you need - comfy bed, seating area, shower, loo, log fired hot tub and a bazillion stars. We had a picnic basket with more than enough GnT's, meat for the braai, salads, chocolate bars, juice, tea/coffee - so we lit the fires, watched the sun go down and the sky ignite with more stars than I have ever seen. Surprisingly, after a spray of Peaceful Sleep, we weren't bothered by mozzies/bugs at all and we slept really well. We went on a little hike in the morning, before taking packing up and quadbiking back to the lodge. It's so worth the experience. Highly recommended!

Juan S - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Juan S
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker.

Beveel dit aan. Sal vir seker weer gaan.

Willie L - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Willie L
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker ontspan.

Covid-protokol goed nagevolg.

Gerhardt H - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerhardt H
With spouse/partner

Stil en rustig.

Ons het net een nag oorgeslaap nie. Beslis langer tyd nodig om als te doen wat hul jou bied. Stap- en bergfietsroetes. Wildsritte en ontspan langs die swembad. Vars lug om in te asem asook pragtige rotsformasies en die sterreruim saans. Die mooiste sonsondergang. Hierdie is 'n moet besoek.

Kagga Kamma Nature Reserve 's response

Hi Gerhardt.
Dankie vir die terugvoer! Ons is so bly om te hoor dat U die vakansie op Kagga Kamma so geniet het. Hopelik kan ons U binnekort terug verwelkom vir 'n langer wegbreek!
Vriendelike Groete
Die Kagga Kamma Span

Kagga Kamma Nature Reserve
Hennie B - Jul 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hennie B
Family with young children

Lekker ontspanend.

Ongelooflike ervaring met beeldskone uitsigte. Rustig en stil. Vars vir die siel.

Kagga Kamma Nature Reserve 's response

Baie dankie vir die terugvoer.
Ons is baie bly om te hoor U het die stilte en ons uitsigte geniet.
Ons hoop om U weer te verwelkom by Kagga Kamma in die nabye toekoms.

Kagga Kamma Nature Reserve
Nastasha S - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nastasha S
With spouse/partner

Perfek.

Honeymoon stopover - beslis merkwaardig.

Kagga Kamma Nature Reserve 's response

Hi Nastasha,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, as well as for choosing Kagga Kamma as your honeymoon destination. We're elated to know that you enjoyed a wonderful stay and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards, The Kagga Kamma team.

Kagga Kamma Nature Reserve
Nelia J - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Nelia J
With spouse/partner

Peace and quiet and lots of fresh air.

Very enjoyable stay, rooms are neat and clean and the air-cons certainly helped for the cold - although I missed my electric blanket. They did however explain that they are on solar power and can therefor not have electric blankets. The spa was lovely and Susan is a definite asset to Kagga Kamma. Glad I remembered to book well in advance as they were fully booked by the time we arrived. The food is good although the kitchen is a bit slow. There are not much to do here - it is a place to just wind down and relax - so if you cannot sit still and require a TV or internet to keep you occupied this is not the place for you. No TV or internet reception in the bedrooms - only in the dining room and bar. You need to buy data. We drove all the 4x4 routes on the farm and only saw a few springbok and baboons - they do tell me that they have at least 60 gemsbok on the farm as well as a whole lot of other buck/animals - no idea where though. The rock formations as you approach the farm are stunning!

Lj C - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lj C
With spouse/partner

Fantasties.

Die ontvangs was wonderlik. Die admin was sonder probleme, asook die betaling. Die personeel is vriendelik en goed ingelig. Dankie vir die lekker etes. Die kamers word gereeld gediens. Dankie aan elkeen wat bydra tot die sukses.

Aneeka S - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Aneeka S
With friends

Best way to take a break from everything.

You won't expect staying in a cave can be this wonderful. Very beautiful and excellent service.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Beste manier om 'n breuk van die samelewing te neem.

Mens sal nie verwag dat om in ‘n grot te woon so wonderlik kan wees nie. Onbeskryflik mooi en puik diens.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Cecile J - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cecile J
With spouse/partner

Vredevol en heerlik ontspannend gewees!

Die personeel was ongelooflik behulpsaam en vriendelik en het uit hulle pad gegaan om seker te maak dat ons tevrede en gelukkig is ten alle tye. Ons sal vir seker weer hierheen gaan.

Jurina V - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Jurina V
With spouse/partner

'n Unieke belewenis wat almal een keer in hul lewe moet beleef.

Staff is baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Die toergidse het uitmuntende kennis oor die asemrowende stukkie wêreld. Dis 'n ideale romantiese wegbreekbestemming. Al kan 'n gewone voertuig die grondpad ry sal ek aanraai julle ry op met 'n SUV. Die grondpad is baie lank en in redelike goeie toestand.

Willem P - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
1/5
Willem P
With spouse/partner

Kagga Kamma bied uiters swak waarde vir geld.

Vir die kostes aangegaan verwag jy beter diens op alle vlakke. Die kwaliteit van die huisvesting, restaurant, spyseniering en sg. wildritte is ver onder standaard. Ek kan Kagga Kamma ongelukkig glad nie aanbeveel nie.

Kagga Kamma Nature Reserve 's response

Dear Sir,

We regret that your experience was not a positive one. We consider all the feedback we receive to be of great value and we take your comments to heart for careful consideration.

Yours sincerely,
The Kagga Kamma team.

Kagga Kamma Nature Reserve
From
R2 852
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R2 852
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R2 852
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 28 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Off R303, 100 km from Ceres, 6835, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAOD1o7WSK963U2kAasu3NYVmD9CFrQSGIl4jqGZbq86XiICrjvD?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R2 852  per night, for 2 ppl 12 5 1 5 Off R303 100 km from Ceres 6835 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -32.746132 19.562365
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!