The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Kamberg Valley Hideaway | TravelGround
+63

Kamberg Valley Hideaway

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 11 reviews for Kamberg Valley Hideaway
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
5.0/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Michael W - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michael W
With spouse/partner

Very well equipped cottage.

It's a very quiet area with lots of hikes in the vicinity and easy to get to from main road.

Kamberg Valley Hideaway 's response

Thanks Michael - we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kamberg Valley Hideaway
David N - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
David N
Family with teenagers

Picture pretty and peaceful location with extremely well appointed accommodation.

Total peace! Our hosts, Richard and Samantha, were almost invisible but were always available to provide help when required. Altogether a faultless experience. Thank you.

Anica T - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anica T
With spouse/partner

Heerlike wegbreek by ’n mooi bestemming.

Kamberg Hideaway is pragtig geleë en baie goed toegerus. Het baie lekker gebly.

Kamberg Valley Hideaway 's response

Thank you for your lovely comments and rating Anica. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure to host you both. Warmest regards, Michelle.

Kamberg Valley Hideaway
Tania L - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tania L
With spouse/partner

Spectacular views and all the comforts of home.

I would recommend Mountain Valley Hideaway without hesitation. The scenery is beautiful and off the beaten track. And the cottage itself thoughtfully equipped and comfortable. We loved our 4 day break here.

Kamberg Valley Hideaway 's response

Hello Tania,

Thank you for your wonderful comments and rating. It was such a pleasure having you both stay with us and we are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed yourselves. We would love to to welcome you back again sometime in the future.

Thank you and warmest regards
Michelle
Kamberg Valley Hideaway

Kamberg Valley Hideaway
Belinda D - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Belinda D
Family with teenagers

Awesome.

Beautiful inside and out. Thank you Michelle for being the best host. We loved the stay and will be back to try out all the activities on offer.

Kamberg Valley Hideaway 's response

Thank you for your lovely comments and rating, Belinda. We would love to host you and your family again sometime in the future, so please do pop back and enjoy a longer stay next time.

Warmest regards,
Michelle
Kamberg Valley Hideaway

Kamberg Valley Hideaway
Charles V - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Charles V
With spouse/partner

Stylvol en ruim.

Die Kambergvallei is 'n pragtige omgewing waar jy kan wegbreek en weer mens word. Die pragtige omgewing en die vriendelike en gasvrye mense laat jou ontspan en tuis voel.

Kamberg Valley Hideaway 's response

Thank you for your lovely comments and review Charles, We enjoyed having you and your wife stay at Kamberg Valley Hideaway and we are delighted that you enjoyed your visit.
Warmest regards,
Michelle
Kamberg Valley Hideaway

Kamberg Valley Hideaway
Louis V - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Louis V
With spouse/partner

Very tranquil atmosphere in neat accommodation.

I like the neatness and beautiful area. Worried about the safety because it is easily accessible and there are no safety gates or warning equipment.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie rustige atmosfeer in netjiese akkommodasie.

Ek hou van die netheid en pragtige omgewing. Bekommerd oor die veiligheid aangesien dit maklik bereikbaar is en daar geen veiligheidsdeure of waarskuwingstoerusting is nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Kamberg Valley Hideaway 's response

Thank you for your review and comments Louis,
We are glad that you enjoyed the quiet and stunning surroundings of Kamberg Valley Hideaway. We are sorry, however, that you did not feel safe. Living and staying in the foothills of the Drakensberg is very different from living in an urban area when it comes to safety. The Kamberg Community has adequate safety measures in place, which means we are fortunate in that heavy security features on the homes and holiday cottages are not considered necessary. In the past 10 years, between us and the previous owners, one can of fuel and a solar panel from a gate light have been stolen, so there has been very little activity in the way of crime.
We hope this eases any concerns that you have.
Warmest regards,
Michelle
Kamberg Valley Hideaway

Kamberg Valley Hideaway
Lorriane V - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Lorriane V
Family with young children

Beautiful place and very friendly and helpful hosts.

We fully enjoyed it!

Kamberg Valley Hideaway 's response

Hello Lorraine,

Thank you very much for your review and comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we really appreciate you taking the time to do a review for us. It was a pleasure having you visit us at Kamberg Valley Hideaway

Warmest regards
Michelle

Kamberg Valley Hideaway
Sandra P - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sandra P
With friends

Baie rustige plek.

Pragtige deel van ons land, maklike voetslaanpaaie in die berg by Highmoor.

Kamberg Valley Hideaway 's response

Hello Sandra,

Thank you for your comments and rating for Kamberg Valley Hideaway. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure to meet you all.

We hope to see you again sometime in the future.

Warm regards
Michelle
Kamberg Valley Hideaway

Kamberg Valley Hideaway
Caroline M M - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Caroline M M
Family with teenagers

Beautiful peaceful and very comfortable.

Mountain view cottage was exactly that. So peaceful and beautiful. The cottage was so well equipped, even with Wi-Fi, which was an excellent added bonus for the teenagers. A wonderful place to get away and recharge batteries. I would highly recommend this place.

Kamberg Valley Hideaway 's response

Dear Caroline,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are truly glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that the girls both do well in their Matric exams.

Warmest regards,
Michelle
Kamberg Valley Hideaway

Kamberg Valley Hideaway
Jurjen S - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Jurjen S
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker gebly.

Sien sterre.

From
R1 300
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R1 300
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R1 300
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 10 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Highmoor Road, Kamberg, Mooi River, 3300, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDExN2IzMjYxLTQwM2UtNGI2Yi1hOTI5LTdlM2JjYTY5OGExMQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 300  per night, for 2 ppl 11 5 1 5 Highmoor Road Kamberg 3300 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -29.323504882867 29.695254181811
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!