The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Kameeldoring Guesthouse | TravelGround
+51

Kameeldoring Guesthouse

Guest House

Review Summary

3.6 out of 5from 19 reviews for Kameeldoring Guesthouse
Cleanliness
3.3/5
Service
3.8/5
Location
3.8/5
Safety
3.7/5
Value for money
3.5/5
Amo M - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amo M

It was absolutely beautiful and amazing.

The accommodation was beautiful and is situated in a quiet nice location.

Nomahlubi T - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Nomahlubi T
With friends

Old and unacceptable.

This place has old furniture. Old beds, owners's clothes kept in the rooms. Toilets not working. Doors to the bathroom broken, must be lifted and put aside to access the bathroom. Shower filthy. Kettle to boil water dusty. Family room, no wall separating the rooms. Dogs and cats all over the property. We had to check out very early to go find a place outside the premises to bath. Basically it was disgusting!

Coetzee N - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Coetzee N
With friends

Was lekker gewees.

Sien sterre.

Johan B - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Johan B
On business

'n Baie gerieflike verblyf, netjies en veilige geriewe en vriendelike personeel.

Kameeldoring Gastehuis bied die perfekte fasiliteite vir sake-reise. Die area is baie groot en die akkommodasie het 'n hoë kapasiteits-toleransie, wat dit ideaal maak vir groot groepe. Geriewe is netjies, en die ontvangs deur die personeel maak enige gas welkom voel. Meeste van die kamers wat besigtig is, het 'n werksarea beskikbaar vir sake-benodigdhede. Dit het ook 'n klein yskassie en koffiegeriewe, wat baie gerieflik is! Ontbyt word nie op die perseel bedien nie, maar wel by 'n vennoot-restourant, Tracy's, wat baie naby geleë is (die ontbyt is van baie goeie gehalte).

Kameeldoring Guesthouse's response

Baie dankie Johan vir die positiewe terugvoer. Ons hoop om julle gou weer te sien.

Kameeldoring Guesthouse
Elzette D - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elzette D
With friends

Baie gasvrye ontvangs!

Ek het 'n versoek gehad om vroeër in te boek a.g.v. omstandighede en dit was moontlik gemaak deur Kameeldoring. Ek is hartlik ontvang en alles was netjies en skoon.

Kameeldoring Guesthouse's response

Baie dankie vir jou terugvoer Elzette. Kom kuier gerus weer.

Kameeldoring Guesthouse
Ronel V - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Ronel V

Dis vuil.

Die verblyf was onaangenaam. Geen yskas, dit was koud. Die kamer was nie gediens elke dag nie.

Kameeldoring Guesthouse's response

Goeie dag Ronel

Dankie vir die terugvoer. Nie al ons kamers het yskaste nie, dit word ook nie as sulks bemark nie.

Ek sal my skoonmakers aanspreek oor die kamer wat nie elke dag skoongemaak was nie.

Die feit dat dit koud is kan ons aan werk deur muur paneel verwarmers te installeer.

Ons doen ons bes om te verbeter.

Ons waardeer jou terugvoering

Groete
Kameeldoring gastehuis


Kameeldoring Guesthouse
Segopotse R - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
2/5
Segopotse R
Family with teenagers

Poor environmental hygiene, animals and lack of safe parking on the premises.

Dogs and chicken roaming freely around the house, pooing anywhere, resulting in flies. This was a bad experience as my son is afraid of them resulted. Poor environmental hygiene. Rooms and surroundings not cleaned during our entire stay period.

Kameeldoring Guesthouse's response

Thank you Segopatse for your review.
Our property descriptions indicates that this is a farm like feel. We have free range chickens but I agree that they should roam at the back of the guest house
We are working on building a chicken coop in one corner at the back of the property.

With regards to your room not being cleaned, I apologize for that. We have to cut additional keys for that room as the previous guest left with the key, we had to give you the spare key. We theredore didn't have access to enter the locked room.

Feel free to contact me directly at anytime for a complimentary stay.

Regards
Kameeldoring Guesthouse

Kameeldoring Guesthouse
Dr Theuns Botha L - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dr Theuns Botha L
With friends

Baie vriendelike en hulpvardige bestuurder.

Die bestuurder het ons baie mooi ontvang.

Sandra D - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sandra D
With friends

Friendliest owners and beautiful surroundings.

Upon our arrival we were greeted very kindly and was informed about where everything is. The friendly owners offered to make us porridge for our braai meat. Although the campsite is still in early development, it certainly was a place we could recommend.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelikste eienaars en pragtige omgewing.

Met ons aankoms was ons baie vriendelik gegroet en mooi ingelig waar alles is. Die vriendelike eienaars het aangebied om vir ons pap te maak vir saam met ons braaivleis. Alhoewel die kampterrein nog in vroeë ontwikkeling is, was dit vir seker 'n plek wat ons kan aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Monique O - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Monique O
With spouse/partner

Not again.

The wasn't a fridge in the room. There was no teaspoons to make coffee with. Old tiny bottles of body wash was standing around.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Nie weer nie.

Daar was nie 'n yskas in die kamer nie. Daar was nie teelepels om koffie mee te maak nie. Ou klein botteltjies bodywash het rondgestaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Carien B - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Carien B
Family with teenagers

Baie lekker, goeie gasvryheid.

Ons het baie lekker gebly en baie welkom gevoel.

Danie D - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Danie D
Family with teenagers

Baie vriendelike gasheer en gasvrou. Skoon en ruim kamer.

Ons het 'n ruim kamer gehad en lekker gebly. Daar is ruimte vir verbetering en die ontbyt was baie basies, maar ons het nogtans ons oornag daar bevredigend gevind. Die gasheer en gasvrou baie behulpsaam en vriendelik.

Adele K - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Adele K
Family with teenagers

Unpleasant.

Bathroom wasn't clean. The facilities we had to use to cook weren't clean either. We had to wait in front of the gate, because they didn't expect us at all.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Onaangenaam.

Badkamer was nie skoon. Die geriewe wat ons moes gebruik om kos te maak was ook nie skoon nie. Ons moes voor die hek wag omdat hulle ons glad nie verwag het nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Brendan V - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
2/5
Brendan V
With spouse/partner

Very unsafe!

Location is not safe, could not lock doors!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie onveilig!

Plek is nie veilig, kon nie deure nie sluit nie!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Kameeldoring Guesthouse's response

Goeiedag Brendan

Baie dankie vir jou terugvoer. Ons waardeer altyd terugvoer van ons gaste af sodat ons kan verbeter. Ek wil graag noem dat al ons kamers nou slotte en sleutels het.

Groete
Liezl

Kameeldoring Guesthouse
Danielle V - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Danielle V

So lekker daar gebly!

Vriendelike mense en het ons so welkom laat voel vandat ons daar aangekom het! Die kamers was baie mooi en netjies! Sal weer gaan.

Cecile K - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cecile K
With spouse/partner

Rustigheid van self.

Was so lekker gewees. Rustig gewees. Vriendlikste mense. Wou eintlik nie eers gery het nie.

Obakeng M - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Obakeng M
With friends

The only problem I have is that they've got dog in the yard.

Either than dogs. I love the place including the caretaker. I forgot his name but his an awesome guy. I love him and thanks to him.

Martin M - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Martin M
With spouse/partner

Clean.

A warm welcome by Mrs Popi the helper and Leon was very supportive. They made us to feel at home.

Mthobisi N - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Mthobisi N

Very bad!

I arrived at the guesthouse only to be told that it fully booked whereas I already paid. And they prepared a dirty room for me just so I can sleep in a house and leave early morning. I wasn't impressed at all.

Kameeldoring Guesthouse's response

Please take note that this guest house is under new management since January 2018

Kameeldoring Guesthouse
From
R550
per night (sleeps 2)
From
From R550
per night (sleeps 2)
From
R550
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 28 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 13A Hooge Street, Zeerust, 2865, North West
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAF4qUBU0GYLtwW4q0xeLIyFCfhQRGaXm3nNcVpwcXjm2beDbu45?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R550  per night(sleeps 2) 19 5 1 4 13A Hooge Street Zeerust 2865 North West 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -25.53766520942 26.064284660897
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!