The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Karoo Masterclass House and Cottage | TravelGround
+34

Karoo Masterclass House and Cottage

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 10 reviews for Karoo Masterclass House and Cottage
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Dewet B - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dewet B
With spouse/partner

Lekker naweek.

In Prins Albert is dit 'n goeie geleë, baie mooi huis. "Upmarket"-tipe plek, baie mooi gedoen en vriendelike diens.

Hendel C - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hendel C
Family with young children

Alles in die naam

Ons het baie lekker gebly by Howard en Marion se Karoo Masterclass Cottage. Die kothuis is uistekend toegerus en die kos is voortreflik. Dit is ook lekker ruim met ’n reusagtige bed! Dit is voorwaar ’n meesterklas ervaring.

Karoo Masterclass House and Cottage's response

Thank you for your kind words, mucho goodo.

We look forward to checking you in again, travel safely.

Howard and Marion.

Karoo Masterclass House and Cottage
Renate C - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Renate C
With spouse/partner

Snoesig en privaat.

Die huisie is knap maar cosy. Dit sal lekker wees in die somer om buite te braai en in die plonspoel wat ook kan warm maak te kan swem en sterrekyk.

Karoo Masterclass House and Cottage's response

Baie dankie Renate.
The outside heated plunge pools are stunning in both summer and winter. On a nice clear evening, it is just so great to relax and watch the stars, gin and tonic in hand.

Karoo Masterclass House and Cottage
Jan N - Jul 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jan N
With friends

Wonderlike gerief, pragtige uitsig, goed toegerus en gemaklike akkommodasie.

Kragprobleme - weet nie of dit Eskom of batterystelsel was nie.

Karoo Masterclass House and Cottage's response

Most of the southern Groot Karoo was without power for 36 hours as a result of breaker issues at the Leeu Gamka substation.
We sent all our guests multiple messages on this. Most certainly the problem was not our solar inverter backup system. At least our guests had Wi-Fi, lights, TV and DStv during the blackout. Most cottages have gas stoves and those with electric stoves have gas cookers to make hot water. We supplied extra wood to all our guests at no charge to help keep warm. We pride ourselves on having an emergency backup for water and electricity.

Karoo Masterclass House and Cottage
Lyn H - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Lyn H
With spouse/partner

Tranquility and luxury is worth paying a bit extra for.

Perfect location, a luxury beautifuly decorated space and lovely to have private garden as well. My only negative feedback is that I would have loved to have cooked a meal (we were on a roadtrip and were a bit tired of eating all meals in restaurants by that point) and think for the kind of accommodation this is, a 2nd induction plate would have been nice (as there is no stove). Part of the reason for booking self-catering was so we could eat-in.

Karoo Masterclass House and Cottage's response

Marion and I were talking about this exact issue this morning. We just stayed in a place in the Cederberg that didn't have enough cooking equipment. We were discussing gas tops and gas ovens as your review came in. Synchronicity.
We are not sure if we are going to get a free-standing oven or more cooker tops, but by next week we will have closed this issue out. Can we offer you a super discount on future booking so you can come see for yourself that we have taken your review to heart and addressed the issue.

Karoo Masterclass House and Cottage
Ilze V - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ilze V
With spouse/partner

Pragtig!

Dis ons eerste 'oorslaap' in Prince Albert en volgende keer gaan ons vir seker weer hier bespreek. Pragtige plek, mooiste tuin en ons het so lekker onder die sterre in die tuin gebraai met die braaipak wat voorsien is! Hemel in die Karoo.

Karoo Masterclass House and Cottage's response

Baie dankie Ilze.
So glad you enjoyed it, we appreciate your business and look forward to checking you in again.

Karoo Masterclass House and Cottage
Martie C - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Martie C
Family with teenagers

Uitstekend uitsig oor Prince Albert en die Karoo-landskap.

Hierdie kothuis is ‘n moet as jy in Prince Albert oorslaap. Pragtige uitsig en die eenhede is goed toegerus met alles wat jy kan benodig. Howard was dié beste gasheer en maak seker dat sy kliënte gelukkig is en alles het. Sal beslis weer daar tuisgaan.

Quint K - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Quint K
With spouse/partner

Karoo Masterclass is in 'n ander klas.

Howard en sy span verdien baie hoë prys. Alles was absoluut perfek. As jy 'n Prince Albert-ervaring met absoluut gerief wil geniet is daar net geen gelyke nie. Dankie vir 'n rooiletter-Kersfees!

Anina A - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anina A
With spouse/partner

Wonderlike plek.

Heerlik gebly, stil en privaat. Eie plaspoel, vol DStv en verder alles en meer as wat nodig is.

Karoo Masterclass House and Cottage's response

HI Anina, thank you for your kind words.

We are very proud of our private heated plunge pools, stunning on a winters night to sit in the heated pool and watch the stars.

Ry veilig, Howard en Marion.

Karoo Masterclass House and Cottage
Johan N - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Johan N
Family with young children

Netjies en prakties.

Uitstekende wel-deurdagte verblyf.

Karoo Masterclass House and Cottage's response

Thank you Johan.

Travel safely and we would like to see you again if you travel this way.

Cheers, Howard.

Karoo Masterclass House and Cottage
From
R1 700
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R1 700
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R1 700
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 12 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 6 Queeckvaleij Crescent, Prince Albert, 6930, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA80b253b397af3d75c2cf3caf3f2dcda4a8dd7237847009772a9ea46ff56261319ffe225d50cae3acf1974936ff7c22532e6a?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 700  per night, for 2 ppl 10 5 1 5 6 Queeckvaleij Crescent Prince Albert 6930 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.230731602708 22.032688592591
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!