The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Karoo View Guesthouse | TravelGround
+57

Karoo View Guesthouse

Guest House

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 12 reviews for Karoo View Guesthouse
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Andries B - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Andries B
With spouse/partner

Ons was op pad terug van 'n toer na die Krugerwildtuin.

Pragtige plek met baie vriendelike mense. Ons sal beslis weer daar wil bly. Die eenheid waarin ons gebly het, het net onnodige trappies wat veral vir ouer mense of klein kinders lastig kan wees.

Karoo View Guesthouse's response

Liewe Andries, baie dankie vir julle terugvoering. Dit was aangenaam om julle te ontmoet. Sien uit om julle weer te ontvang.
Alles van die beste.
Susan en Tiens

Karoo View Guesthouse
Bert B - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Bert B
With spouse/partner

Aangenaam verras en ook die rustigheid van die omgewing geniet.

Die ontvangs en afsien was hartlik. Voeg daarby die uiters netjiese en gerieflike fasiliteite, dan wil ons met groot vrymoedigheid die akkommodasie aanbeveel.

Karoo View Guesthouse's response

Beste Gaste, baie dankie vir julle terugvoering. Baie bly julle het tydjie by ons geniet.Julle is altyd welkom.
Groete,
Susan en Tiens

Karoo View Guesthouse
Anneline G - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Anneline G
With friends

Baie gul ontvang, kamers netjies en skoon en baie mooi uitsig.

Gasvrou- en heer doen besonder baie moeite om gaste tuis te laat voel en in alle opsigte van hulp te wees.

Karoo View Guesthouse's response

Beste Anneline baie dankie vir jou resensie en julle ondersteuning. Hoop om julle weer in die toekoms te ontvang. Alles van die beste. Groete Susan en Tiens

Karoo View Guesthouse
Kenneth M - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kenneth M
With spouse/partner

Very awesome and warmly welcomed.

This area is situated at a tranquil area, good for winding up after long day and busy city life. Facility is clean and very caring owners. Very nice gardens and breakfast was very nice. There is water crisis, but we could not feel that, because we were cared for.

Karoo View Guesthouse's response

Dear Kenneth, thank you very much for your support and the positive feedback. We will always take care of you and make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. All the best. Kind regards Susan and Tiens .

Karoo View Guesthouse
Bryan G - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bryan G
With spouse/partner

A fantasic stay, will definately return.

We enjoyed our stay in Cradock, made more special by our hosts at Karoo View, who were very accommodating. Our unit was spacious and clean, we had free use of the pool area, lapa and braai. Cannot fault anything! We brunched at the True Living coffee shop which was lovely. All in all, a great time.

Karoo View Guesthouse's response

Good day dear Bryan,
Thank you very much for the excellent comments. It was wonderful hosting you and your wife. You are always welcome at our place. All the best.
Regards,
Susan & Tiens

Karoo View Guesthouse
Isabel N - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Isabel N
With spouse/partner

Definitely recommended.

We will definitely go back to Karoo View Guesthouse. We felt welcome and nothing to complain about. Big thanks for the lovely overnight stay.

Karoo View Guesthouse's response

Isabel en Ben,
Dit was heerlik om jul by ons te kon hê. Hoop ons sien julle spoedig weer. Alles wat mooi is vir jul.
Groete
Susan & Tiens

Karoo View Guesthouse
Kenneth M - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kenneth M
With spouse/partner

Baie goed. Tiens en Susan was vriendelik en ons baie goed verwelkom. Ons het tuis gevoel.

Baie mooi stil area en die Guesthouse is baie mooi en skoon en geleë op 'n mooi plek. Ons het baie geniet om gaste te wees. Ons het ook foto's geneem want die plek is fantasties.

Karoo View Guesthouse's response

Kenneth, baie dankie vir jou ondersteuning. Dankie ook vir die goeie terugvoering. Bly julle was gelukkig hier. Kom besoek ons gerus weer. Groete

Karoo View Guesthouse
Braam L - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Braam L
With spouse/partner

Brilliant accommodation, exceptionally clean, very safe and very friendly hosts.

We would like to thank Tiens and Susan for a brilliant stay. Their hospitality is remarkable and their establishment is of the highest standard. I would rate it a 5 star without any hesitation. They also attend immediately to any queries. We will stay with them next time we go to Cradock. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Karoo View Guesthouse's response

Dear Braam,
Thank you very much for the positive review. It was awesome to have you at our place. We can highly recommend you and your wife to any guesthouse. Thank you very much for the excellent room you left behind. You are always very welcome at our venue. We look forward hosting you again to have a good rest. All the best.
Warm Regards,
Susan and Tiens

Karoo View Guesthouse
Arnold S - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Arnold S
With spouse/partner

Good, friendly hosts.

Enjoyed our stay in a quiet, friendly and safe environment. Plenty of help and information. We wish them both good business and we would definitely stay if in the area again.

Karoo View Guesthouse's response

Good day dear Guest, thank you very much for the good review. It was awesome having you here. We recommend you for any guesthouse in the country. Hope to see you again in future. All the best Susan and Tiens.

Karoo View Guesthouse
Ho D - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ho D
On business

Excellent, hospitable service and accommodation.

It was by chance that I had to go to Cradock for accommodation. My usual business was in Bedford/Somerset East, but all known accommodations (3 places) were fully booked. Was very surprised with what I found at Karoo View Guesthouse. Can recommend it.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekend, gasvrye diens en verblyf.

Dit was per toeval wat ek na Cradock moes uitwyk vir akkommodasie. My gewone sake was in Bedford/Somerset-Oos maar alle bekende verblyf (3 plekke) was vol bespreek. Was baie verras met wat ek by Karoo View Guesthouse gevind het. Kan dit aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Karoo View Guesthouse's response

Goeie dag Ho, baie dankie vir die mooi terugvoering. Dankie vir jou ondersteuning. Hoop jy raak n gereelde besoeker.
Groete,
Susan en Tiens

Karoo View Guesthouse
Alex K - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alex K
On business

A great experience, filled with hospitality and combined with professional and friendly service.

Susan and Tiens has every part of the guesthouse firmly under control. What a great experience. We were contacted prior to arrival and guided to the guesthouse. Although we were travelling for work, we would surely recommend this guesthouse for families staying over or during travelling. Communication was clear, the room neatly decorated and questions accepted with a smile. Susan and Tiens will be able to guide visitors to the best scenic routes and destinations within the relevant area where you could experience more true Eastern Cape hospitality.

Karoo View Guesthouse's response

Good day Alex, thank you very much for the excellent feedback. It was a great pleasure hosting you. Hope to accommodate you and your colleagues again in future. You are always welcome. Regards, Susan and Tiens.

Karoo View Guesthouse
Elsa G - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elsa G
Family with teenagers

Gemaklike, gerieflike, effektiewe diens verblyf.

Hartlike ontvangs deur omgee gasheer en gasvrou wat uit hul pad gegaan het om die verblyf gemaklik, netjies en gerieflik te hou. Generator het met elke load shedding ingeskop en ons kon deurgaans die volledige DStv pakket geniet. Beddegoed en handdoeke is gereeld vervang en yskas opgevul met eet en drinkgoed te koop. Hout en braaipakke gerieflik te koop. Lieflike braai lapa en reuse swembad. Alles in veilige stil area.

Karoo View Guesthouse's response

Jannes en Elsa,
Baie dankie vir jul goeie terugvoering. Ons waardeer dit baie en hoop regtig om julle êrens in die toekoms weer te kan akkommodeer.
Baie groete,
Tiens en Susan Rossouw

Karoo View Guesthouse
From
R850
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R850
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R850
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 15:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 50 Protea Street, Cradock, 5880, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA1f82afcb98ccd80e5625fc37ab74ea018e357e1ce2d54413fb25755065208308b1952fc30b7e499cbe57da49aa932a2be350?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R850  per night, for 2 ppl 12 5 1 5 50 Protea Street Cradock 5880 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 15:00-19:00 10:00 -32.1490947 25.6259999
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!