The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Kaya Inkalamo Game Lodge | TravelGround
+49

Kaya Inkalamo Game Lodge

Game Lodge

Review Summary

3 out of 5from 20 reviews for Kaya Inkalamo Game Lodge
Cleanliness
2.9/5
Service
2.9/5
Location
3.2/5
Safety
3.2/5
Value for money
2.9/5
Helouise E - Dec 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Helouise E
With spouse/partner

Kan nie glo julle gee soveel sterre nie. Sal dit glad nie aanbeveel nie.

Geen netheid, niks werk soos geadverteer nie. Nooit wasgoed gedoen, kamer skoongemaak, selfs net enige skoonmakers gesien nie.

Madichaba L - Dec 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Madichaba L
With friends

Very enjoyable.

This is a very nice place for weekends/holidays getaways. The place is quiet and no one did come and made us uncomfortable throughout our visit, anybody who might wish to have a short break, try Kaya Inkalamo, the place is full of potential, not forgetting wildlife, try it, you'll never be disappointed. Thank you Kaya Inkalamo.

Michael V - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michael V
Individual traveler

Baie mooi omgewing.

Baie lekker gebly - die rondawel was baie geriefliker as enkelbed-hut waarin ek oorspronklik moes bly. Baie dankie aan personeel wat my teen geen ekstra koste geskuif het.

Bonolo B - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Bonolo B
Family with young children

No Wi-Fi, no telephone, no couch to sit on, no cleaning stuff, no tea, coffee, sugar or milk. Room not properly clean, no safety everything - just no.

I was not happy at all, paid a lot of money to waste, you advertise things that are not there or even exist,.

Katlego O - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
0/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Katlego O
With friends

Not so nice. We were not told about the chalet but only travel group only showed us the windy house. It made us angry and they also were not understanding. However we got helped and slept in the chalet. Electricity was tripping and we struggled to cook our pap. Swimming pools were dirty.

Friendly for day visits. Good for campers.

Kaya Inkalamo Game Lodge 's response

Good day Katlego,

Thank you for your review.

Unfortunately, it wasn't our fault you booked the Log Cabins, but we did say that we would rather give a chalet and not charge you anything extra since you weren't aware that the Log Cabin you booked only consisted of single beds. So I am not sure whether you are referring to the lodge not being understanding. We booked the accommodation according to what you book on the travel site. We do apologise for the electricity tripping and the pool that was dirty but when you informed me, I immediately sent people to address the problem.

Please accept my deepest apology for the inconvenience.
Kind Regards,
Nadine

Kaya Inkalamo Game Lodge
Portia M - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Portia M
With friends

Had a great time at Khaya Inkalamo with my ladies

Everything went well but the bed was not strong enough for old ppl....but everything went well I had fun

Michael N - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Michael N
On business

Very nice and peaceful place to stay.

This is a well maintained lodge and is still having additions added which shows owners are proud of their lodge. The only issue I have is that you have to hoot to open the gate into the accommodation area. So if there is nobody at reception you cant get in and this stops you from coming and going as you please after 9pm or leaving very early which can be a problem. Guests should get a remote or similar.

Michael V - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Michael V
With spouse/partner

The chalet was situated in an ideal place the inside can do with an upgrade.

The photos are misleading, the place was far to expensive for what you get. The spa bath did not function. Inside was old and worn.

Lezanne V - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Lezanne V
Family with young children

Geld mors.

Yskas werk nie, muurproppe 'n gemors. Stortkop en krane by wasbak werk nie. Sal beslis nie weer daar bespreek. Geld mors.

Angela R - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Angela R
Family with young children

Relaxing and peaceful.

Very relaxing, peaceful place, great for the kids. Lovely pool. Lovely cabins.

Sally V - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sally V
Family with young children

Excellent service.

Friendly staff, cosy place, nice and warm. You will definitely see us again in two years when it is time for the Winter Games yet again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekende diens.

Vriendelike personeel, plekkie was gesellig en lekker snoesig en warm gewees. Vir seker sien julle ons oor 2 jaar met die volgende Winterspele.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Pieter D - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Pieter D
Family with young children

Pathetic, no words.

Please read reviews before you book. The place has a lot of potential, but it's quite dilapidated. There is nothing, so take everything you need when you go. The kitchen isn't equipped at all, I would also recommend you take your own bedding. At least the ablutions are very clean and neat. The photos are very misleading.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pateties, nie woorde nie.

Lees asb. resensies voor jy bespreek. Die plek het baie potensiaal, maar is baie verwaarloos. Daar is niks, vat als saam wanneer jy die plek besoek. Die kombuis is glad nie toegerus nie, ek sal ook aanbeveel om jou eie beddegoed saam te vat. Op 'n beter noot, die ablusieblokke is mooi skoon en netjies. Foto's is baie misleidend.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Piet J - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Piet J
With spouse/partner

Nice.

There should be some game, such as antelope or lions.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker.

Daar kort diere soos bokke of leeus.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Andreas P - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Andreas P
With friends

Rustig

Vriendlike diens. As die pad lank raak kan mens gerus by Kaya Inkalamo inloer om 'n bietjie te rus.

Adre J - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Adre J
Family with teenagers

'n Groot teleurstelling.

Dit is nou wat ek noem "false advertising". Daar is geen wild nie. Geen wildritte nie. Niks werk nie en ons moes elke dag uitry en gaan soek vir iets om te doen.

Nicolene V - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Nicolene V
With spouse/partner

Baie teleurstellend!

Die verblyf, vir wat dit bied, is hopeloos te duur (R300 per persoon). Die chalet (slaapplek vir 4) was vuil en die kombuisgeriewe vir selfsorg was nie voldoende nie en in 'n baie swak toestand. Die Jacuzzi soos genoem was nie in werkende toestand nie en toe ons ondersoek instel blyk dit dat dit al lankal nie meer werk nie. Ons kon nie die boma gebruik nie - dit lyk soos 'n stoorplek. Geen melding word gemaak van dagbesoekers wat die geriewe deel nie, dit benadeel jou omdat jy dan nie die geriewe kan gebruik nie. Erge geraas-besoedeling. Ek beskou die beskrywing en foto's soos op die webtuiste as misleidend en bedrieglik.

Sonia L - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Sonia L
With friends

Die dam is die grootste pluspunt!

Ek het 'n paar voorstelle gemaak - met 'n paar veranderinge, netheidopknapping ens. kan dit 'n heerlike plek wees.

Melanie M - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
3/5
Melanie M
With spouse/partner

The log cabin was dirty, grounds unkept, monkey cages smelly.

The access gate was unlocked with no security and no lodge staff other than groundsman and cleaners. We were, however, upgraded to a rondavel for an extra fee of R300. The caged jackals and wolves were not a welcoming site, neither were all the empty cages.

Madelein S - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
1/5
Madelein S
With spouse/partner

Die kombuis het nie als op die lys bevat nie en het dit moeilik gemaak om kos te maak.

Ek kry die indruk dat die plek besig is om agter uit te gaan.

Natasja B - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Natasja B

Gasvryheid en bedagsaamheid soos min!

Sien die sterre hieronder.

From
R794
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R794
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R794
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 62 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Zeekoeivalley 83, Ottoshoop, 2895, North West
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGUyZWRhMTY3LTk3YjAtNDQyMi05MmMwLTE1ZmEwMmNiZjY5Yw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R794  per night, for 2 ppl 20 5 1 3 Zeekoeivalley 83 Ottoshoop 2895 North West 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -25.743259556767 25.978560161591
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!