West Rand Accommodation at Kenjara Lodge | TravelGround
+11

Kenjara Lodge

11 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

3 out of 5from 11 reviews for Kenjara Lodge
Cleanliness
2.8/5
Service
3.2/5
Location
3.5/5
Safety
3.2/5
Value for money
2.5/5
Anita M - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Anita M
With friends

Baie teleurstellend.

Ek sal beslis nie Kenjara Lodge aanbeveel nie. Ek het gevra vir 'n vroeër inkloktyd, maar die eenheid het nie eers handdoeke in gehad nie. Alhoewel die linne skoon was, het die eenheid veel te wense gelaat. Ek het toevallig onder die bed gekyk en daar was 'n dik laag stof. Die matras is baie oud en knopperig gewees. Die tuine is onversorg en die swembad is halfvol. Vir die prys wat ek betaal het, het ek baie beter verwag. Gelukkig het ons net een aand gebly.

Maria E - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Maria E
With spouse/partner

Worst experience.

Fridge stank, dirty room, carpets, windows and window sills dirty. Unkempt resort.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Slegste ondervinding ooit.

Yskas het gestink, vuil kamer, matte,vensters en vensterbanke vuil. Onversorgde oord.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Martie P - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Martie P
With spouse/partner

Very pleasant place.

Reception was very nice with orientation and we felt very welcome.

Vusi M - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Vusi M
With spouse/partner

Nice hideaway.

The place is situated in a good area where it is peaceful. It's unfortunate that their room did not have a fridge and microwave which caused us to cut our visit short. Very inconvenient as it was a very hot weekend and our drinks were hot. The kettle had brown marks inside which made us not use it to drink tea.

Isabel B - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Isabel B
Family with teenagers

Vuil.

Dis glad nie soos wat die foto's op die internet lyk nie. Die swembad en slaapeenheid was baie vuil. So ook die eetgerei. Sal beslis nie weer hier slaap nie.

Marne A - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Marne A
With spouse/partner

Kamers netjies, maar die res van lodge is baie slordig en nie opgepas nie.

Die eerste indruk wat jy kry is ongelukkig nie goed nie. Die buite-area is baie slordig en dit sit jou bietjie af, ahoewel die kamers mooi skoon was en lieflik is. Dit is 'n goedkoop oorslaapplek, maar sal nie aanbeveel vir 'n naweek weg nie en sal nie weer daar slaap nie. Dit is baie jammer, want dit is in so 'n mooi area met 'n pragtige uitsig.

Ronel F - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Ronel F
With spouse/partner

Neat accommodation.

The accommodation is conveniently located. The restaurant is neat and we could comfortably watch rugby and enjoy a drink and snack. Rooms are very tidy.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjiese verblyf.

Die verblyf is gerieflik geleë. Die restaurant is netjies en gerieflik en ons het gerieflik rugby gekyk en 'n drankie en peuselhappies geniet. Kamers is baie netjies.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

William V - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
William V
With spouse/partner

Nice bed, friendly host lady.

The host lady treated us to a friendly reception and took us to a neat room. We were able to check in earlier because we had to attend a wedding in the area. Arrangements were made so we could return late. Delicious, divine breakfast, such a treat. Definitely recommended.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker bed en vriendelike gasvrou.

Die gasvrou het ons baie vriendelik ontvang en ons na ons netjiese kamer geneem. Ons kon vroeër ingaan omdat ons ’n troue daar naby moes bywoon. Reëlings is getref dat ons eers laat sou inkom. Die goeie, smulllekker ontbyt was ’n wenner. Word aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Dean C - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Dean C
With friends

Rus en vrede.

Goeie waarde vir geld en die mense is baie gasvry.

Cyndi T - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Cyndi T
Family with teenagers

Horrible!

The lodge was a tip, the photos on their site are completely misleading. On arrival you drive round to the reception area as seen on their site only it's not that but a back yard dump! We were met by the chef I think? Our room was dirty, especially the shower. We had a family room with a loft for the kids. It was a small, badly built platform in the corner, barely fitting in two beds. I did not let my younger daughter of 10 sleep up there as I was afraid she would fall at night. The loft and stairs would never pass any safety standards. Not at all safe or suitable for children. I really felt ripped off!

Werner J - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Werner J
With spouse/partner

It was neat and spacious.

It was a beautiful room and proper bathroom. Neat and clean. Will just recommend that they put mosquito nets in front of the windows. They were a big problem. Didn't have breakfast. Left early.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Was netjies en ruim.

Was mooi kamer en ordentlike badkamer. Netjies en skoon. Sal net voorstel dat hulle muskietnette voor vensters sit. Hulle was groot probleem. Het nie ontbyt geëet nie. Was vroeg uit.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

From R900
per night (sleeps 2)
From R900
per night (sleeps 2)
From R900
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 22 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Kenjara Country Lodge, R374, Muldresdrift, 1747, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDMyMDY3ZDk0LWMzNDEtNGMzZS05NGIyLWM0ODk2NzA4ODEyYw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R900  per night (sleeps 2) 11 5 1 3 Kenjara Country Lodge R374 1747 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -25.981614312464 27.79251317791
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com