30% off Get 30% off on stays that are 7 nights or longer. Valid from 24 Feb 2020 until 30 Nov 2020.
Hibberdene Accommodation at Khaya La Manzi Guest Lodge | TravelGround
+53

Khaya La Manzi Guest Lodge

Review Summary

4.2 out of 5from 23 reviews for Khaya La Manzi Guest Lodge
Cleanliness
4.3/5
Service
4.3/5
Location
4.0/5
Safety
4.4/5
Value for money
4.2/5
Francois V - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Francois V

'n Rustige, stil vakansie vir ons gesin.

Ons kon uitrus by Khaya Manzi. Nie baie verkeer wat heen en weer ry.

Fransa S - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Fransa S
With spouse/partner

We enjoyed our stay and have recommended it to friends and family already.

See stars.

Charl C - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charl C
With spouse/partner

Absoluut fantasties.

Plek is baie lekker. Naby als wat jy benodig.

Khaya La Manzi Guest Lodge's response

Thank you, Charl. It was a pleasure having you, glad you enjoyed your break. All the best for your new year ahead.

Khaya La Manzi Guest Lodge
Nobuhle M - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nobuhle M
With friends

It was superb.

It's a nice place to be if they can arrange spa treatment for their guests.

Divan V - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Divan V
Family with young children

Amazing and peaceful place.

Perfect for young and old.

Sindisiwe Z - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sindisiwe Z
With spouse/partner

Good location, clean and level of courtesy was breathtaking.

The courtesy was breathtaking.

Ntsikelelo M - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ntsikelelo M
With friends

Value for money.

Best customer service and clean.

Charmaine S - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charmaine S
Family with young children

Dit was heerlik en die eienaar het so mooi na ons omgesien.

Die plekkie was goed ingerig en die dames het elke dag skoon gemaak. Daar was 'n lampie wat nie gewerk het en die eienaar het dit onmiddellik kom reg maak. Die eienaar is baie vriendelik en het ons ook plekke voor gestel om ons vakansie meer te geniet. Sal verseker weer terugkeer na Khaya La Manzi.

Kallie E - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kallie E
With spouse/partner

Verblyf en kos is uit die boonste rakke.

Die verblyf was veilig, skoon en netjies. Die etes wat bedien was, was uit die boonste rakke. Die eienaar was ongelooflik vriendelik en behulp saam. Die uitsig vanaf die balkon is asemrowend. Ek sal verseker weer daar tuis gaan.

Riana T - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Riana T
Family with teenagers

Dit was heerlik om in die swembad te baljaar en die eenheid was netjies en skoon.

Die speelkamer was 'n plus vir die kinders, en die winkels lekker naby om vinnig wat ons nodig het te gaan koop. Het ons verblyf terdeë geniet.

Cindy T - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cindy T
With friends

Very peaceful, wonderful place to relax.

The Place was clean, service was very good, the staff was amazing and they were very friendly, it is safe we really enjoyed our stayed there and thinking of coming back soon. All my friends saw the pictures we took from the place and around the area so now they wanna come also. Had an amazing time. Big up to Khaya La Manzi Guest Lodge.

Khaya La Manzi Guest Lodge's response

Thank you Cindy. It was a pleasure having you ladies here.

Khaya La Manzi Guest Lodge
Megan K - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Megan K
With spouse/partner

Good value for money, pleasant host and comfortable accommodation.

We had a very pleasant stay at Khaya La Manzi - special thanks to Arthur for going the extra mile to make us comfortable. Ernest and Renee.

Kerry I - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Kerry I
With spouse/partner

A good place if you want to relax.

Neat place to relax, expected a little more of warmth and friendliness.

Hennie F - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Hennie F
With spouse/partner

Excellent ocean view.

Can upgrade kitchen appliances, such as the electric frying pan, pots and pans.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekende see uitsig.

Kan kombuistoebehore opgradeer nl. elektriese braaipan, potte en panne.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Frans W - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Frans W
With spouse/partner

Goeie ligging met pragtige see-uitsig.

Ruim, volledig toegerus en skoon. Veilige parkeerplek vir voertuig.

Cornelius P - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Cornelius P
Family with young children

The unit was old (renovated) with dilapidated furniture and without facilities we are used to.

The two roomed unit was old but renovated without space for all of us to occupy the communal facilities at the same time. The facilities and furniture in the unit was old and dilapidated. The children enjoyed the open areas and the swimming pool but a larger play areawith open air facilities will be a plus.

Khaya La Manzi Guest Lodge's response

Good evening Mr Pelser

Thank you for the review. We are truly sorry you were not not happy. If I can take a moment to address your ratings -
We are unfortunately not a resort so do not have large outdoor facilities. But I believe there is an aerial photo displaying the property on our site.

As far as security, I am not sure what you felt was unsafe as we have not had a break in or breach in the 9 + years we have had the property, which I believe is an excellent testament to our security. There is armed response, security gate on your door, remote access entrance and garden sensors which notifies me in my apartment of all outside movement. You may have noticed the one at the bottom of the stairs to your apartment and others in driveway, etc.

The communal room is a shared area but not meant for all guests to occupy at once. It was added for children to be kept occupied and give parents a break but I did notice that you did not permit your children to go there - and did not like them mixing with the other children. I was under the impression it was just a cultural difference. We are sorry you were disappointed. Again, I believe there is a photo on our site.

I am unsure as to your response on customer service and cleanliness, as we included complimentary (no charge) daily service of your apartment and all the times we spoke, you seemed happy and I thought we got along.
The couch and TV in the apartment were brand new and bed/mattress only half way through their life spans, so I am a little confused and not sure how to respond to the dilapidated furniture comment.
We unfortunately, at the rates charged, cannot afford top of the range furniture.

Once again please accept our apologies. I do believe I do everything I can do to give guests a pleasant holiday - obviously within the confines of the low rates. I wish you had expressed your dissatisfaction whilst here.

Khaya La Manzi Guest Lodge
James N - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
James N
With spouse/partner

Amazing!

Dis 'n baie lekker plek. Ons sal definitief teruggaan.

Anne G - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Anne G

Verblyf vir 2 dae was nodig op kort kennisgewing.

Die eienaar se vriendelikheid het en die see uitsig was die positiewe punte. Die stort is skoon maar is 'n nou gangetjie; nie werklik 'n stort nie. Daar is nie 'n vollengte spieël nie en die halwe spieël wat daar is, hang te hoog om van waarde te wees. Die kombuis is netjies en skoon maar alles voel of daar bietjie aandag nodig is.

Johan K - Aug 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Johan K
On business

Die plekkie was "oraaiterig", maar ek het 'n bietjie meer verwag.

Die ontvang was goed. Die plekkie was redelik netjies, maar baie afgeweer. Ek kon nie met my kredietkaart die rekening betaal nie en moes kontant betaal. As mens in ag neem die omgewing rondom die dorp (Hibberdene), kan 'n mens seker nie meer verwag nie. Daar is nie te veel goed wat op die dorpie gebeur nie en dit vertoon maar redelik arm.

Charl C - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Charl C
Family with young children

Stil en rustig!

'n Baie lekker, stil en rustige plek!

Attie B - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Attie B
Family with teenagers

Goeie waarde vir jou geld!

Baie lekker gebly - enigste negatief is baie ongemaklike stoele in die sitkamergedeelte.

Suzanne P - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
3/5
Suzanne P
Family with teenagers

Bekostigbaar, maar niks spesiaals nie.

Sien die sterre hieronder.

Chrisna K - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Chrisna K
Family with teenagers

Vriendelike diens! Die selfsorg eenheid was skoon en netjies.

Cheril by Khaya La Manzi was baie vriendelik en die selfsorgeenheid was skoon en netjies en daar is deurgaans skoongemaak. Die verblyf was goeie waarde vir geld!

was R690
From R483
per night (sleeps 2)
was R690
From R483
per night (sleeps 2)
was R690
From R483
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 21 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 157 Riviera Highway, Hibberdene, 4220, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGY2ZjU3YWVhLWUyZmUtNGZkMy1hNDY2LWY2OTY4NmQ4MGQwMw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R690, now From R483  per night (sleeps 2) 23 5 1 5 157 Riviera Highway Hibberdene 4220 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -30.574731928637 30.572724938393
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com