Umhlanga Accommodation at Kites View Bed and Breakfast | TravelGround
+43

Kites View Bed and Breakfast

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 74 reviews for Kites View Bed and Breakfast
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Marius S - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marius S
On business

Werklike waarde vir jou geld.

Die hele atmosfeer skep die gevoel van jy sal waarde vir jou geld en tyd gespandeer, kry. Vanaf die ontvangs tot vertrek het ek gemaklik, maar nie oorweldig gevoel nie. Sal vir seker die plek aanbeveel (beslis nie net oor die uitsig vanaf die boonste kamers nie).

Hennie B - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hennie B
With spouse/partner

Absolutely hospitable and friendly.

Clean, neat, professional and absolute care for guests.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Absoluut gasvry en vriendelik.

Skoon, netjies professioneel en absoluut besorg oor gaste.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Hannika S - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hannika S
On business

Gasvrye ontvangs met mooiste uitsig!

Gasvrye ontvangs! Kamer was gerieflik en netjies en het die mooiste uitsig die oggend gebied. Niks was te veel moeite vir die gasheer en -vrou nie. Ek sal beslis weer van hulle B&B gebruik maak.

D D - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
D D
Individual traveler

Verrassend, veilig en vriendelik.

Kites View Bed & Breakfast het my aangenaam verras. Ek was daar as 'n enkelreisiger wat net die aand moes oornag. Die plek het alles gehad wat ek benodig het. Ek kon my voertuig oornag los agter 'n sluitbare hek en hulle het my ook van 'n afstandbeheer voorsien sodat ek op my eie daar kon in- en uitgaan. Ek moes die oggend vroeg wegkom en hulle was bereid om vir my ontbyt te gee teen 06:30 die oggend, selfs al is hulle amptelike tyd eers 07:00. Dit was 'n groot ontbyt wat bestaan het uit spek, eiers, tee, vrugtesap ens. Die plek het 'n baie mooi uitsig. Die plek waar ek oornag het, het sy eie stort, toilet, wasbak, yskas ens. gehad. 'n TV is ook beskikbaar as jy dit sou benodig. Die bestuurders was baie vriendelik en belangstellend.

Kendra S - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Kendra S
Individual traveler

Beautiful location with considerate staff.

I stayed at Kites View B&B over the weekend of the 6th to 8th of September 2019 while attending a course. The host is a wonderful, hospitable, friendly and welcoming lady (Kathy) who checks you in and sees that you're well taken care of. The rooms are spacious, clean, well decorated and kept. It was always clean and smelt good with the added humidifier. There are extra blankets for the cold seasons, an air con and a fan making your stay super comfy and relaxed. There are awesome sea views from the property and it is close to various shops, restaurants and the beach. Kathy was nice enough to direct me to all the local spots and also directed me in and out of the driveway; it is steep and there isn't a lot of space but you can definitely manage a few manoevers in there. The breakfasts were tasty and filling, plenty to go around as there are extra cereals, yogurts, muffins, etc. Really awesome stay and would recommend it to anyone wanting to spend some time in Umhlanga.

Raymond L - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Raymond L
On business

Perfect place.

Well situated, well equipped, excellent breakfast, very clean, really friendly people. Nothing to fault at all.

Adele B - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adele B
Individual traveler

Die verblyf maak my sakereis gemakliker!

Stil, skoon, netjies en privaat! Die ontbyt is heerlik en die mense vriendelik!

Hein P - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hein P
On business

Gemaklik naby aan alles. Skoon, vriendelik en gasvry.

Sien sterre.

Ellane V - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ellane V
On business

Baie netjies! En heerlik ruim.

Ek sal beslis weer Kites View besoek. Alles is perfek!

Wimpie R - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Wimpie R
With spouse/partner

Staff and owners were very friendly and helpful.

The parking at Kites View is limited and small especially for guests with a big vehicle like a double-cab bakkie.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Personeel en eienaars was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Die parkering by Kites View is beperk en klein veral vir gaste met 'n groot voertuig soos ons wat 'n dubbelkajuitbakkie gebruik het met ons besoek aan Kites View.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Kites View Bed and Breakfast's response

Goeiedag Wimpie,

Baie dankie vir die terugvoering.
Ons allokeer parkeering spesifiek vir die groot voertuie. Dit gebeur soms waar gaste nie in the geallokeerde parkeering parkeer nie, en dit veroorsaak ongerief vir almal.
Oor die algemeen, as gaste in die geallokeerde parkeer plek parkeer is dit selde 'n probleem.
Ons is jammer vir die ongerief en sien uit daarna om julle in toekoms weer te sien.

Vriendelike Groete,
Geoff en Kathy

Kites View Bed and Breakfast
Adele B - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adele B
Individual traveler

It is neat, clean, quiet and private.

I was travelling for business purposes and had a lovely stay. I will be travelling to Durban more often and I will definitely stay here again. Thank you Geoff!

Kites View Bed and Breakfast's response

Good day Adele,

It was a pleasure meeting you, and delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Kites View. Your feedback is important to us and is much appreciated.
Take care and have a great weekend.
We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Geoff anf Kathy

Kites View Bed and Breakfast
Starr Y - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
1/5
Starr Y
Family with teenagers

Disappointing.

A family of 4, 2 teenagers, mum and dad. Booked a twin room but a double was made up when asked if it could be made into a twin we were told it couldn’t be changed till the next day. Arrived for breakfast the next morning and told we couldn’t sit at the table for 4 it was for a family and we should sit at the tables for 2. The family of 4 weren’t there for breakfast so we ended up taking the table of our own accord. Then told it was the cooks day off the next day so we had a limited choice for breakfast. Only 1 toilet roll per room. Monkeys are a real issue pity there’s isn’t screening so you don’t have to sit in a closed room. Not a great stay for the price you pay.

Kites View Bed and Breakfast's response

Hi Starr,
Thank you for your feedback, good or bad, it is always appreciated.
My sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Unfortunately, my wife and I were overseas at the time of your visit and our locum was taking care of the bed and breakfast in our absence, but take full responsibility for what happens at the bed and breakfast.
The manager is usually very conscientious, and such were surprised and very disappointed to receive your review.
I have discussed the matter with Numsa (Housekeeper) and Louis (Manager).
When room 2 is reserved; only room in which the beds can be split, we always enquire from the guest if they want the beds split or not, prior to their arrival, clearly this was not done. The matter has been addressed with the manager.
It is very unfortunate to be told that a table is reserved for another family, I personally would have responded in much the same manner as you did. This is definitely not the way we treat our guests, we have an additional table which should have been set up for the additional family; which we have done on a number of occasions before. This matter has been addressed with both staff members in no uncertain terms.
The housekeeper, who does the cooking, is off duty on Sundays. However, we have a housekeeper who stands in for her on Sundays, as was the case in this instance. Hopefully, you still enjoyed a great breakfast.
We only supply 1 full toilet roll per room daily or as required, additional toilet paper is supplied on request.
Guests are advised to close the bedroom balcony doors and windows when they vacate the rooms. Monkeys will not enter a room if they see someone inside. Monkeys are opportunistic and will take whatever meal they can find. They are part of the fauna and flora and we endeavour to co-exist with them.
Thank you for staying at Kites View bed and breakfast and once again please accept our apologies where we have fallen short of your expectations. These matters have been addressed and should not happen again.
Hopefully, you and your family will return to Kites View giving us an opportunity to show our true hospitality.
Kind Regards,
Geoff and Kathy
Owners

Kites View Bed and Breakfast
Annette C - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Annette C
Individual traveler

Alles baie goed.

Dankie.

Nelis P - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nelis P
Individual traveler

Neat, friendly, helpful.

Excellent accommodation, neat, clean and very friendly service! Beautiful guesthouse with friendly, helpful owners! It's value for money and Geoff goes out of his way to make things as comfortable as possible! Would definitely recommend this place!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjies, vriendelik, behulpsaam.

Uitstekende verblyf, netjies, skoon en baie vriendelike diens! Pragtige gastehuis met vriendelike, behulpsame eienaars! Dis waarde vir geld en Geoff gaan uit sy pad om dinge so gemaklik moontlik te maak! Sal dit beslis aanbeveel!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Kites View Bed and Breakfast's response

Hi Nelis,
Thank you for the positive review, much appreciated. Really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We wish you a wonderful festive season and look forward to your next stay in the new year.
Take care.
Kind Regards,
Geoff

Kites View Bed and Breakfast
Hannes V - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hannes V
Individual traveler

Lovely rooms, tasty breakfast, good value for money.

Beautiful place, very friendly owner and staff, very well equipped. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Good value for money.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtige kamers, smaaklike ontbyt, goeie waarde vir geld.

Pragtige plek, baie vriendelike eienaar en personeel, baie goed toegerus. Ek het my verblyf terdeë geniet. Goeie waarde vir geld.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Kites View Bed and Breakfast's response

Hi Hannes
Baie dankie vir die positiewe terugvoering, ons waardeer dit baie.
Vriendelike groete
Geoff en Kathy

Kites View Bed and Breakfast
Liesl H - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Liesl H
Individual traveler

Very convenient and tidy.

Had a lot of fun. The owner was very friendly and upgraded my room which I greatly appreciated. I would definitely recommend the place. The breakfast was very tasty.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie gerieflik en netjies.

Baie lekker gebly. Die eienaar was baie vriendelik en het my kamer opgradeer wat ek baie waardeer. Ek sal die plek beslis aanbeveel. Die ontbyt was baie lekker.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Clinton K - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Clinton K
On business

Jy kry waarvoor jy betaal.

Vir 'n persoon op besigheid is die plek 100%, en jy kry waarvoor jy betaal. Kom laat in, en loop vroeg. Sal egter nie tyd daar spandeer nie. Alles was okei, maar niks om oor huis toe te skryf nie.

Karen D - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karen D
Individual traveler

Gemaklike en rustige verblyf.

Kites View Bed and Breakfast bied gerieflike en gemaklike akkommodasie met 'n volledige heilsame ontbyt en gaste kan van aandete fasiliteit gebruik maak. Akkommodasie is skoon en netjies met vriendelike mense.

Wendy F - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wendy F

Friendly, clean, helpful.

I was very happy with Kites View Bed and Breakfast. The room was clean and I found everyone very friendly and helpful. I would definitely use them again.

Zacharia K - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zacharia K
Individual traveler

Baie gemaklike verblyf.

Die verblyf was baie gemaklik en sentraal tot alle nodige bestemminge.

Schalk D - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Schalk D
With friends

Great. Awesome and helpful owner.

Great time and very neat and clean.

Kites View Bed and Breakfast's response

Hi Schalk,
Thank you for the great review, much appreciated.
We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to KZN.
Take care and have a great week.
Kind Regards,
Geoff

Kites View Bed and Breakfast
Henriette V - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Henriette V
With friends

Very nice, pretty and peaceful!

Beautiful rooms, clean, peaceful. Can strongly recommend it!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker, mooi en rustig!

Pragtige kamers, skoon, rustig, kan dit sterk aanbeveel!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Kites View Bed and Breakfast's response

Hi Henriette,

Baie dankie vir die positiewe terugvoering, ek waardeer dit baie.
Welgedaan met comrades 2018, hoopelik sien ons julle weer vir 2019 comrades?

Vriendelike Groete,
Geoff

Kites View Bed and Breakfast
Phia M - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Phia M
Individual traveler

Perfekte ligging!

Kites View was presies wat ek nodig gehad het op my besigheidsbesoek aan Durban. Sentraal, pragtig, netjies en veilig. Ek sal beslis weer soontoe gaan.

Kites View Bed and Breakfast's response

Hi Phia
Baie dankie vir die positiewe terugvoering, ons waardeer dit.
Vriendelike groete
Geoff

Kites View Bed and Breakfast
Petro B - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Petro B
Individual traveler

Louis was very welcoming, I really enjoyed it, the breakfast was delicious.

I will go stay there again anytime, definitely value for money, clean and neat. very welcoming and the breakfast was delicious.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Louis was baie gasvry, ek het dit ongelooflik geniet, die ontbyt was heerlik.

Ek sal enige tyd weer daar gaan bly, was definitief waarde vir geld, skoon, netjies. Baie gasvry en die ontbyt was heerlik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Vicki B - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Vicki B
On business

Steps to rooms are to steep for oldies in my opinion. But overall lovely environment.

Host and staff very friendly, homely atmosphere.

Cornelia R - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Cornelia R
Individual traveler

Was baie rustig.

Was baie goed ontvang. En is baie moeite vir my ontbytpakkie gemaak, aangesien ek Parkrun gedoen het. Baie rustige omgewing en veilig om in die straat te stap of draf. Baie vriendelike staf en gasvrou.

Helandie C - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Helandie C
With spouse/partner

Ons het heerlik gekuier by Kites View Bed and Breakfast, ek kan dit definitief aanbeveel!

Die diens was flink, die kamer pragtig skoon en modern en die eienaar baie vriendelik!

Kites View Bed and Breakfast's response

Hi Helandie,

It was a pleasure meeting you, as well as being your host. Thank you so much for the great review, much appreciated. Have an awesome week and we look forward to you visiting us again in the not too distant future.
Kind Regards,
Geoff

Kites View Bed and Breakfast
Debbie B - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Debbie B
Individual traveler

Lovely and relaxing.

Great hospitality and safe. Delicious breakfast.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Salig en ontspannend.

Baie gasvry en veilig. Ontbyt heerlik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lizette B - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lizette B
Individual traveler

Very, very nice!

Kites View is beautiful, clean and a nice place to sleep over. Thank you very much!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie baie lekker!

Kites View is pragtig, skoon en lekker om by te slaap! Baie baie dankie!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Kites View Bed and Breakfast's response

Hi Lizette,

Many thanks for the positive feedback. Much appreciated.
We look forward to your next visit.
Have a great day.
Kind Regards,
Geoff

Kites View Bed and Breakfast
Rodie-lané B - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rodie-lané B
Individual traveler

Baie netjies, skoon en mooi.

Sien sterre.

Alta B - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alta B
On business

Will without a doubt come back again.

Was a great experience to stay at Kites B&B. I was in Durban with the storms and driving back from Pietermaritzburg at the time when Geoff asked if I need parking and what time I will be checking in. I was upgraded to a bigger room by Geoff which made my stay even better. WiFi is great if you need to work during your stay. Staff is friendly and breakfast nicely prepared. Have recommended the B&B to my boss for her next trip to Durban.

Dylan R - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dylan R
With spouse/partner

Baie vriendelike diens en gaan uit hul pad uit.

Wil net 'n spesiale dankie se aan Louis wat uit sy pad uitgegaan het om ons een aand so lekker te maak. Ons sal hierdie plek beslis aanbeveel aan enige iemand. Dankie baie.

Nadia V - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nadia V
On business

Fantastic.

I had a wonderful stay!

Beukes V - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Beukes V
On business

Clean, neat and exactly as they described in the advertisement.

See stars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Skoon, netjies en presies soos voorgestel in die advertensie.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Janet H - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Janet H
On business

Awesome.

I stayed in the more budget friendly room, and was very comfortable. I work and don't need a view, even without it, I was comfortable. The owner was great to chat to over coffee in the morning.

Alida S - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alida S
Family with teenagers

Dit was awesome baie vriendelik ontvang.

Baie dankie aan Kites View en personeel wat ons verblyf ongelooflik lekker gemaak het. Dit is 'n awesome plek en sal definitief weer daar boek.

Francois L - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Francois L
With spouse/partner

Comfortable.

On arrival the bedding was not satisfactory. It looked like someone had already slept in the bed and the linen was pulled straight. The one pillow case had a big brown mark on it, like a sweat mark. We slept with towels over our pillows. The room could have been opened for air before the guest arrived, it was very stuffy. DStv was only working for 1 night. The drain of the shower has terrible smell coming through.

Kites View Bed and Breakfast's response

Hi Francois, My sincere apologies for the inconvenience. The linen is replaced before every check-in takes place. I can, therefore, assure you that the linen was clean and fresh. The mark on the pillow case is a chemical stain and will be removed from future use. We have a problem with Vervet monkeys trashing the rooms when doors or windows are left open, however, we will endeavour to remedy this somehow. Very often the remote which is used to switch the TV on and off is used to change channels (there is a separate remote for changing channels - DStv remote), when this happens the TV goes off AV and as a result, DStv is no longer available. The remote used for on and off only is marked accordingly. All drains (basin and shower) are dosed with Domestos weekly, this will have to be done more frequently. Thank you for the feedback it is appreciated, we go to great lengths to provide a home from home experience for all our guests. Kind Regards, Geoff

Kites View Bed and Breakfast
Hanlie S - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hanlie S
With spouse/partner

Had a great kuier on the patio. Our room opened up to the patio.

Beautifully spacious, big living area. Stunning view and safe.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlik gekuier op die stoep waarop ons kamer uitgeloop het.

Pragtige ruim, groot verblyfarea. Mooi uitsig en veilig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Daleen F - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Daleen F

So nice, comfortable and beautiful view, just a bit far away from the shops etc. (not walking distance).

Friendly people, comfortable and beautiful view. The folks at Kites View are really helpful.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker, gemaklik en 'n mooi uitsig, net 'n bietjie ver van winkels ens. af (nie loopafstand nie).

Vriendelike mense, gemaklik en mooi uitsig gehad. Die mense by Kites View is baie hulpvaardig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Joey V - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Joey V
With spouse/partner

Awesome!

10 uit 10! Alles van Kites View B&B is tops!

Kites View Bed and Breakfast's response

Hi Joey,

Baie dankie vir die positiewe terugvoering, ons waardeer dit baie.
Ons hoop jou man vat dinge rustig na sy operasie en dat hy elke dag beter en beter sal voel. Dit was 'n groot operasie gewees.
Ons sien uit om julle weer te sien hier by Kites View.

Vriendelike groete,
Geoff en Kathy

Kites View Bed and Breakfast
Casper R - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Casper R
On business

Very clean and neat guesthouse.

Everything is neat and clean. Great hospitality and no efford is too much to make the guests feel comfortable.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie skoon en netjiese gastehuis.

Alles is netjies en skoon. Gasvryheid uit boonste rake en geen moeite is te veel om gaste gemaklik te maak nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Amanda S - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amanda S
On business

Peaceful environment, spacious room, friendly service.

Quiet surroundings close to main roads and shopping centres. Well equipped, neat room and linen. Aircon is definitely a an asset in Durban. WiFi is available. DStv with selected channels. Lovely see view from the room's balcony. Parking cramped but safe.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustige omgewing, ruim kamer, vriendelike diens.

Stil omgewing naby hoofweë en inkopiesentrums. Goed toegeruste, netjiese ruim kamer en linne. Lugversorging groot plus in warm Durban. WiFi beskikbaar, DStv - geselekteerde kanale. Mooi uitsig van kamer balkon op see. Parkering beknop maar veilig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

August S - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
August S
Individual traveler

Pragtige plekke, heerlike ontbyt, maar parkeerplek is 'n probleem.

Plek is in 'n veilige, rustige buurt, maar baie ver van die strand af. As jou doelwit is om te gaan vakansie hou, moet jy bereid wees om ver te ry.

Kites View Bed and Breakfast's response

Hi August,

Thank you for the feedback.

We take the welfare of our guests very seriously and endeavour to create a home from home environment. We would just like to briefly cover some of the pertinent points made above. Namely, location and parking.
1) Location (La Lucia KZN):
La Lucia is located in a tranquil, upmarket area adjoining Umhlanga Rocks.
a. Kites View is 2,5km from the La Lucia beach and La Lucia Mall.
b. We are 5km from the Umhlanga main swimming beach and Gateway theatre of shopping.
c. 15km from King Shaka airport and Ushaka Marine World.
d. 150km - 200km from the Drakensburg resorts and also Imfolozi/Hluhluwe "big five" reserves.
Our establishment is located in a cul-de-sac, and therefore does not have through traffic.
Most of our guests choose Kites View because of its beautiful views (also from the balconies of the 4 upstairs rooms), tranquil and safe environment, away from the hustle and bustle.

2) Parking:
Yes, parking can be a challenge unless managed by the management. We have allocated parking
bays on the property, for the guests, off the road, making the vehicles secure. The bays are
allocated according to size of vehicle, making it easier to manoeuvre them.

Thanks again for staying with us and look forward to your next visit. Hopefully then, we can advise you on the whereabouts of the nearest beaches, places of interest and also allocate a less challenging parking spot for you.
Kind Regards,
Geoff

Kites View Bed and Breakfast
Rene S - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rene S
Family with young children

Stunning, peaceful with the friendliest people.

Peaceful surroundings, near the ocean and the beach, Getaway and restaurants. Very friendly and helpful people who went out of their way to make us feel at home.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Stunning, rustig met die vriendelikste mense.

Rustige omgewing, lekker naby geleë and die strand, Gateway en restaurante. Baie vriendelik en hulpvaardige mense wat regtig hulle beste doen om jou welkom te laat voel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Louise M - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Louise M
On business

Moeilik om te vind met talle padverleggings en in doodloopstraat. Personeel baie behulpsaam.

Goeie waarde vir geld. Parkeer ruimte egter groot probleem en vir reisigers wat vroegoggend vertrek moeilik om uit te beweeg.

Paul V - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Paul V

Kan 100% aanbeveel word.

Sien die sterre!

Cobus E - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Cobus E
On business

Skoon, netjies en veilig.

Die diens was goed. Ontbyt uitstekend.

Lene Dyrbak H - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lene Dyrbak H
With friends

Wonderful balcony.

Nice rooms. Funny with the monkeys.

Boeta W - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Boeta W
With friends

Uitstekende waarde vir geld.

Ons het die pragtige gastehuis baie geniet. Die ontbyt was smaaklik en veral die muffins sal ons onthou!

Daleen J - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Daleen J
On business

Uitmuntende gasvryheid!

My stay at Kites View Bed and Breakfast was a pleasant experience. Geoff Stevens and his lovely wife were perfect hosts, attending to my needs. I will definitely return and recommend their establishment to friends and family!

Muriel R - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Muriel R
With spouse/partner

Dit was lekker om by Kites View te bly.

Baie netjiese en skoon plek. Sal Kites View vir enige een aanbeveel. Het baie tuis gevoel daar en mense was vriendelik.

Nelis P - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nelis P
Individual traveler

Uitstekend!

Uitstekende verblyf, vriendelike personeel, veilig. Sal dit weer gebruik! Hoogs aan te beveel!

Garry B - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Garry B
On business

Hosts very friendly and accommodating.

I would recommend it to others.

Antoinette C - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Antoinette C
On business

Netjies, gerieflik, skoon en gasvry.

Dankie vir 'n netjiese, gerieflike en skoon kamer asook gehalte-ontbyt. Eienaar was ook baie gasvry. Sal beslis aanbeveel!

Scharlene N - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Scharlene N
With spouse/partner

Baie aangenaam.

Rustige atmosfeer en veiligheid is vir hulle belangrik. In vandag se dae moet 'n mens kyk na veiligheid ook. Ons sal enige tyd weer daar gaan oornag.

Frans V - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Frans V
On business

Perfek!

Diens was baie goed! Baie veilig!

Natasha Y - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Natasha Y
On business

Sakereis in en rondom Durban.

Dit was my home-away-from-home.

Danie C - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Danie C
With spouse/partner

Was in Durban om die Glenwood Rugbyweek by te woon omdat ons seuns gespeel het.

Die eienaars is baie vriendelik, lekker ontspanne atmosfeer, puik diens en heerlike ontbyt elke oggend. Baie stil rustige omgewing.

Jacqui F - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jacqui F
With spouse/partner

Home away from home.

Our stay was pleasant. Geoff and his wife are very friendly and accommodating hosts. Situated near all amenitites in a very tranquil and safe area. Only issue I had, was bedding not changed often enough. Thats definitely my next accommodation when I visit KZN again.

Ronel D - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ronel D
With friends

Awesome!

Ons sal verseker weer daar gaan oorbly. Pragtige kamers, heerlike kos en baie vriendelike eienaars!

Wouter S - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wouter S
With spouse/partner

Goeie waarde vir geld.

Vriendelike en gemaklike eienaars.

Sibusiso T - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sibusiso T
With spouse/partner

It's a lovely Bed and Breakfast, open enviroment for business and pleasure as well

The Area where's situated is very convenient to everything, the Mall the Beach, the Airport and should you need to go to Durban City you conveniently go there as well

Annemarie L - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annemarie L
With spouse/partner

Mooi uitsig, rustige omgewing, hartlik ontvang.

Ons sal beslis Kites View aanbeveel. Goeie ligging, na aan inkopiesentrum, see en belangrike roetes.

Rufus R - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rufus R
On business

Will use Kites View again - thank you

An absolutely great stay in all aspects.

Heila M - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Heila M
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker gebly! Ontbyt is heerlik.

Het ons verblyf daar baie geniet. Kan dit gerus aanbeveel.

Nelmarie B - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Nelmarie B
On business

Ek het een nag oorgebly vir besigheid.

Die gasheer en -vrou het uit hulle pad gegaan om my welkom te laat voel. Nadat ek laat ingeboek het, het hulle my genooi om saam met hulle aandete te geniet - teen geen koste! Voorwaar 'n eerste keer. Ek sal Kites View sterk aanbeveel.

Pierre D - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Pierre D
Individual traveler

Vreeslik aangenaam!

Ek is vriendelik ontvang. Die kamer was goed versorg, skoon en het als in gehad wat nodig was. Kos was ook goed en toe ek 'n versoek gehad het om vroeër te vertrek in die oggend was dit ook vriendelik geakkommodeer. Selfs geselskap was aangenaam.

Louis V - Sep 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louis V
On business

Vriendelike ontvangs, baie netjiese en gerieflike kamers.

Rustig en baie netjies. Vriendelike personeel. Sal weer daar bly.

Nicolaas B - Aug 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicolaas B

Sal enige tyd weer hier oorbly!

Vriendelike ontvangs, puik kamers, heerlike ontbyt en 'n rustige area...wat meer kan 'n mens vra om die naweek te geniet!

Itumeleng M - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Itumeleng M
Family with young children

Peaceful

The area is peaceful and quiet. The guesthouse is beautiful. The only concern was the dust was the bathroom, and the other room had ants. Also the breakfast menu needs to change & not be the same thing always. Otherwise we had a lovely stay & I absolutely loved the beds. I slept like a baby.

Magda R - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Magda R
Family with teenagers

Ons verblyf was uit die boonste rakke!

Dankie aan Kites View vir julle puik diens en gasvryheid. Ons sal verseker in die toekoms weer van julle dienste gebruik maak!

Denise V - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Denise V

Enjoyed my stay and would definitely visit again.

Friendly and helpful manager and owners. I found it very comfortable and enjoyed the breakfast, as well as the views from the patio in front of the rooms.

Linda C - Nov 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Linda C

Very clean

Lovely B&B.

Schenda V - Sep 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Schenda V
With spouse/partner

Skoon, veilig en voldoen aan normale vereistes.

Sien die sterre hieronder.

was R1 520
From R1 064
per night (for 2 people)
was R1 520
From R1 064
per night (for 2 people)
was R1 520
From R1 064
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 9 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 33 Timavo Drive, La Lucia, 4051, KwaZulu-Natal
  • No children under 10
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA0e66bfcc5e10bf245b33273128c1b44f2f322ddec133494fddeb21da8699bbc167c6d9ffc448c64dce0ecae7cef1d086ab8f?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R1 520, now From R1 064  per night (for 2 people) 74 5 1 5 33 Timavo Drive La Lucia 4051 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -29.741591815473 31.058105528355
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com