The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Klein Bolayi Game Lodge | TravelGround
+20

Klein Bolayi Game Lodge

Game Lodge

Review Summary

3.8 out of 5from 16 reviews for Klein Bolayi Game Lodge
Cleanliness
3.9/5
Service
3.6/5
Location
4.0/5
Safety
4.0/5
Value for money
3.6/5
Chantalle K - Dec 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chantalle K
Family with young children

Beautiful place very relaxing and tranquil. Very friendly and accommodating services.

The food is highly recommended. Owners are really knowledgeable about the area and recommended very nice places around the area.

Emoret S - Dec 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Emoret S
Individual traveler

Beautiful environment & tranquil embience.

Friendly and accommodating reception and kitchen staff, breakfast well prepared. Outdoor facilities and atmosphere welcoming.

Morne D - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Morne D
On business

Baie lekker rustig daar in die bos gekuier.

Die kamers is mooi skoon en netjies, die personeel is baie vriendlik en gasvry. Hulle het ’n regte stukkie hemel daar in die hartjie van die bosveld.

Lizette P - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lizette P
With spouse/partner

Baie gawe mense en goeie gasvrou.

Uit hulle pad gegaan met die ontbyt. Dit is so rustig en mooi daar en stil. Weg van die gejaag van die lewe. Ek sal enige tyd weer daar gaan bly.

Mishack M - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Mishack M
With spouse/partner

It was a bad stay.

There was no receptionist from Friday till Sunday when we left, so we could not find help when we needed it. Our toilet was not flushing. The bed is very old and uncomfortable. Aircon not working properly. They supply us with tea making stuff, but no kettle.

Johann S - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Johann S
Individual traveler

Expected more.

They have bad service but a good location, average food and average accommodation. Although the accommodation was less than what I expected, the service was terrible. Firstly no one could find my booking, then in the room allocated to me the TV did not work. You have to carry cash to the bar which makes it difficult to relax. I had a new room allocated to me with the TV working, the safe was locked and did not work. Dinner was good and breakfast also not bad. They advertised an indoor swimming pool - but there was no indication where and it was not easy to find. Most likely will not visit again.

Danie F - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Danie F
With spouse/partner

Stil, goeie ervaring om natuur te beleef.

Baie geniet, geleë en naby wildtuin. Hulle moet net die pad wat stukkend is sedert 2014 regmaak want weens oorstromings is die wildtuin Mgupubuphe (of wat die naam ook al) is onbereikbaar.

Klein Bolayi Game Lodge 's response

Danie,

Baie dankie vir jou kommentaar ons sal verseker kyk na die pad en vra dat dit herstel word en sover moontlik binne ons vermoe die pad wat ons kan herstel. Die herstelwerk doen.

Baie dankie en ons hoop om julle gou weer hier te verwelkom.

Petro
Klein Bolayi

Klein Bolayi Game Lodge
Makhado Y - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Makhado Y
With spouse/partner

We had a good stay at the lodge.

We had a good stay all thanks to the beautiful surroundings and warm welcome. We also enjoyed the well prepared breakfast and the swimming pools which were clean. The quiet environment was good, it gave us an opportunity to connect with mother nature. We wouldn't hesitate to visit again. We really enjoyed our stay.

Suanne B - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Suanne B
With spouse/partner

Baie stil en rustig, baie lekker en mens kan regtig ontspan in die hartjie van die natuur.

Sien asb. die sterre.

Colleen D - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
4/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Colleen D
With spouse/partner

Very disappointed.

Our room lock did NOT work from the inside. The toilet did NOT flush. The air-con could only be set to 26 degrees C (too warm to sleep comfortably) and there was NO water in the room in the morning. None at all. We were booked for 2 nights and checked out after first night. So far (a week later) we have received no word as to whether our 2nd night payment will be reimbursed. On the plus side, the restaurant served a very nice dinner for a fair price. Not being able to lock one's room explains why we gave 1 star for safety. Nothing was done to repair water or toilet or reimburse for prepaid 2nd night (hence 1 star for value for money and customer service). If you have any luck at all you will do better any place else than at Klein Bolayi Game Lodge!

Klein Bolayi Game Lodge 's response

Colleen,

I am so sorry to hear about your bad experience here at Klein Bolay Game Lodge. I cannot change anything about your experience but will promise you to look into the matter on a daily basis and rectify all the problems as it occurs. I really appreciate your feedback. Please do have a heart and report such matters to me personally in future to have it looked at immediately. I can promise you that I will make sure it does not happen again as far as possible but will do all in my power to try to avoid problems like this happening.

Kind regards and with true regrets

Petro

Klein Bolayi Game Lodge

Klein Bolayi Game Lodge
Christo K - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Christo K
With spouse/partner

Advertensie misleidend.

Die verblyf is nie selfsorg soos geadverteer nie, ons is geplaas in 'n kamer met geen eetgeriewe nie. Daar was geen braaigeriewe of eetgerei nie. Die Restaurant is slegs oop van 07:00 tot 09:00 en 17:00 tot 21:00. Daar is geen middagete beskikbaar nie. Die bestuurderes is ongeskik en onbehulpsaam. Die diens is pateties.

Klein Bolayi Game Lodge 's response

Christo,

Ons is jammer om van jou teleurstelling te hoor en sal op die saak ingaan, ons hoop om ons diens te verbeter in die toekoms en dat ons net goeie verslae sal kry. Daar is ongelukkig altyd die menslike faktor betrokke maar dit sal aangespreek word en ons glo en hoop dat nie alles vir julle 'n slegte smaak in die mond gelaat het nie.

Baie jammer en kom gerus weer.

Petro

Klein Bolayi Game Lodge

Klein Bolayi Game Lodge
Margaret N - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Margaret N
Family with young children

It was a good trip

We had fun and it was a relaxed place to be with kids. The house was very nice but the only problem is that when they are cleaning, they don't dust the rooms - there were spider webs and the headboards were quite dusty. Other than that everything was good!

Philip B - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Philip B
On business

'n Heerlike area en atmosfeer, maar geen kombuis in die eenheid nie.

Sal weer daar gaan bly!

Richard C - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Richard C
With friends

Great location for the Mapungubwe National Park

Great location for the Mapungubwe National Park. Our room was more than adequate, clean, all amenities in the room were fine. We used the bar which was interesting, as it's built around a large Baobab tree. We also decided to cook for ourselves. All in all an interesting stay, the climb on the rocks the next morning was amazing, providing great views of the surrounding area.

Albert Z - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Albert Z
With friends

Baie goed!

Klein Bolayi is 'n baie oulike en rustige plek. Dit het waardevolle geskiedenis en die personeel is baie professioneel en hulpvaardig. Die diens was uitstekend gewees. Ek sal beslis weer soontoe gaan.

Michealle O - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Michealle O

Puik!

Baie lekker gebly!

From
R1 122
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R1 122
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R1 122
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 52 people
  • Check-in: 10:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 09:00
  • Address: R572 Pondrift Road, Musina, 0900, Limpopo
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDhmYTllYmViLWEyZDUtNGM3My1iNDNkLWJiZjJhMzE0NDFlYw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 122  per night, for 2 ppl 16 5 1 4 R572 Pondrift Road Musina 0900 Limpopo 0860 022 102 10:00-19:00 09:00 -22.294805555556 29.847611111111
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!