Tulbagh Accommodation at Kloofzicht Estate Country Getaway | TravelGround
+29

Kloofzicht Estate Country Getaway

7 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

3.9 out of 5from 7 reviews for Kloofzicht Estate Country Getaway
Cleanliness
4.0/5
Service
4.0/5
Location
3.7/5
Safety
3.9/5
Value for money
3.7/5
Hannes J - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hannes J
Family with teenagers

It was fantastic.

The unit is beautiful, our kids enjoyed it. Would go again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was fantasties.

Die is baie mooi, ons kinders het dit baie geniet, sal sekerlik weer gaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Kloofzicht Estate Country Getaway's response

Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kloofzicht Estate Country Getaway
Jennifer K - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Jennifer K
With friends

Friendly service, beautiful area.

Friendly reception, the little place is neat and the area is stunning. Thanks for all the water and milk in the fridge. The only issue was a radio or something to help you keep in touch with the outside world.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelike diens, mooi omgewing.

Die ontvangs was vriendelik, die plekkie netjies en die omgewing pragtig. Dankie vir die water en melk in die yskas. Die enigste tekort was 'n radio of iets wat jou in voeling met die buitewêreld so kon hou.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Claudine M - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Claudine M
With spouse/partner

It was amazing.

Atmosphere was wonderful. Felt like home away from home.

Kloofzicht Estate Country Getaway's response

Thanks Claudine, so pleased you enjoyed your getaway.

Kloofzicht Estate Country Getaway
Sonja W - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Sonja W
Family with young children

Lekker.

Sal net aanbeveel om droë hout te gee met regte firelighters. Eerste aand was koud en geen vuur kon gemaak word nie.

Kloofzicht Estate Country Getaway's response

Thanks Sonja. I understand exactly how you feel and I'm so sorry about the wet wood. (While the heater and the hot water bottles help, they certainly lack ambience. We spent this past weekend in The Farmhouse and all the wood to be found in Tulbagh was very wet due to all the rain, rain for which we are very thankful, and also had a huge struggle to get our fire going. Our staff is however on call 24/7 and Rasta would have sorted your fire for you had you but called. All staff contact numbers appear in our welcome file.

Kloofzicht Estate Country Getaway
Stienie V - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Stienie V
Family with young children

Heerlik om in die buitelug te wees.

Kloofzicht is 'n heerlike huis! Rasta en Miena was baie dierbaar en hulpvaardig. Ons het bietjie gesukkel om lekker hout te koop in die dorp. Dalk kan die prys 'n ekstra vrag hout insluit.

Kloofzicht Estate Country Getaway's response

Yes, thank you, I am so pleased to hear you liked the Farmhouse and the warm friendly service.
After guests in the House last month asked for and were supplied 29 bags of wood over one weekend, we limited our complimentary supply to 4 bags daily, after which guests may buy from us or from the garage in the village. However, in your case, Rasta assures me he gave you and all the units additional wood last weekend, way in excess of the complimentary supply and says he would have happily given you more had he known it was required. As you yourself saw, my staff bend over backwards to accommodate all our guests' needs, and would have happily brought you more wood. We only recently set a limit due to the above mentioned abuse, but my staff remain totally flexible and helpful

Kloofzicht Estate Country Getaway
Chris H - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
3/5
Chris H

Alhoewel daar ruimte vir verbetering is, is daar baie pluspunte.

In die kothuise is geen mikrogolf nie! Alhoewel die natuurskoon asemrowend is, is die aande eensaam sonder 'n TV of radio. Selfs 'n verskeidenheid speletjies sou gehelp het. Daar kort verder egter absoluut niks nie! Alles in oorvloed! Beddegoed silwerskoon. Humphrey, die Great Dane, is 'n plesier en Tsitsie is 'n aanwins vir die gastehuis. Vriendelik en behulpsaam. Negatief: die feit dat die yskaste eers aangesit is kort voor ons aankoms. Dit was bloedig warm en ys sou waardeer word.

Kloofzicht Estate Country Getaway's response

Thank you for your constructive criticism as this helps me to make adjustments where relevant
Although I personally do not believe in microwaves and wont have one in any of my homes or in my restaurant, I do realize I'm alone in this so there is one in Housekeeping for just such instances, which Tsitsi could have brought over to you.
We also have plenty of games that we bring out on request (due to children destroying or losing pieces) and we have now included these items on our guest information folder, so big thanks for bringing this up.
And yes, Tsitsi was very disappointed when questioned about the fridges which she did forget to switch on as she usually does first thing in the morning, a mistake I'm sure she won't repeat. She could have offered you ice from the freezer in Housekeeping had she realized; another item now added to guest info.
Although you use the word 'silverskoon', you have only awarded 3 stars for cleanliness.?...unless I've lost something in translation and do hope everything was spotless.
I'm pleased that your overall experience was a pleasant one and thank you for your time to give me this feedback

Kloofzicht Estate Country Getaway
Morne H - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Morne H
With spouse/partner

Goeie bekostigbare en eenvoudige verbly.

Oor die algemeen was dit 'n heel goeie ervaring. Tsitsi, die dame wat ons verwelkom het is baie goeie aanwins. Uiters vriendelik en baie hulpvaardig. Twee goedjies wat wel gepla het is die feit dat daar geen mikrogolfoond in die eenhede was nie. Verder stel ek voor dat julle vroeër die yskaste aansit en nie 'n uur voordat die gaste inteken nie. Dit het die hele aand gevat vir die ys om te vries sowel as die yskas om koud te word. Laastens 'n versoek om moontlik die rugby te kyk die middag (geen TV's in eenhede) is ontvang met 'n "Julle mag slegs in die kombuis kyk". Ons was bietjie onkant betrap met die opsie en het nie daarvan gebruik gemaak nie.

Kloofzicht Estate Country Getaway's response

Thanks you for your feedback. Please accept my apologies and see my comments in my response above regarding the ice and the microwave.
When I moved to the country from the city 10 years ago, we realized watching TV was no longer important or necessary.
I therefore do not offer TV in my units, nor mention TV on my website, so I'm sorry you arrived thinking there would be TV.
There is now however a TV in the huge Farmhouse kitchen and as we had no guests staying in the House, Tsitsi offered you this option. The kitchen is absolutely gorgeous, we've had quite a few filmshoots there, so I'm not sure why this offer offended you, but perhaps there's something lost in translation. Guests do normally go off to the Bushpub or the Tulbagh Hotel just 4 km away to watch sporting events which I'm sure would have been lots of fun but I am going to add this pointer to my guests information folder to avoid future confusion. Once again, thank you for your feedback

Kloofzicht Estate Country Getaway
From R1 058
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 058
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 058
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 36 people
  • Check-in: 15:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Straatskerk, Tulbagh, 6820, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGM3ZDRkYjBkLTNkMGUtNGRlZC1iZmQ5LTNjYmJmN2I2ZTZjOA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 058  per night (for 2 people) 7 5 1 4 Straatskerk Tulbagh 6820 Western Cape 0860 022 102 15:00-19:00 10:00 -33.305927285703 19.106081575155
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com